Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Sternen 4 stars

Winkelstrasse 46, Horw, 6048 Luzern, Switzerland

#2 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 829 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Idyllic Lucerne Lake Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    From the moment I contacted the hotel re my request for a booking I was provided with information re the hotel and my booking. A free local transport ticket was issued with further local information just prior to my arrival. The owners could not have been more welcoming on arrival and for the entire stay. The facilities and food were 5 star. Will go back if the opportunity arises for further travel. Best stay of my 5 week trip. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Very clearn and staff are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you dont have car, you may walk a little but it.s OK !

    Very clearn and staff are friendly. Breakfast is fantastic at the terrace.I wish to come back here with my family!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not eat on the terrace on rainy days, although the terrace was partially covered

    Great location, big and very nice and clean room, amazing view and terrace,big parking, careful hotel’s managers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Very good quality hotel, well ran and looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good quality hotel, well ran and looked after. The quality of the reception, hallways and rooms was tip top! The carpet in the hallways all seemed brand new! Great service at the bar and around hotel all staff very attentive and checking if you needed anything. Had meal at restaurant, as you may now Switzerland is CLOSED on Sundays so it was crucial the restaurant was open and it did not disappoint!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    The amazing location is all what you need if you're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only speak for my self and my wife, but in our second day, at the lunch we have some pasta and both of us we felt very bad all the night. It was the food for sure but the receptionist insisted to pay for the meal even if we told that the food was bad. Personally I have some alergy but my wife doesn't. Anyway, we didn't thought is a good thing but we paid. Still, I think the manager need to be informed about the situation and somehow compensate my all night sickness.

    The amazing location is all what you need if you're looking for a quite place. The lake, the mountains, the air and all the surroundings are impressive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location , excellent lake and Mountain View .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food not so good. One waiter was rude. We order birthday cake with breakfast at the room and they only bring cake and croissant with coffee without cheese and without delicatessen - charge us 25chf for just butter , marmalade , croissant and 2 bread ..really disappointed ...

    Excellent location , excellent lake and Mountain View . Reception were very good in welcoming or give all the information needed .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Don't go on a Monday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They seem to have a can-not do attitude, and seem happier telling what is not available. They say it is normal in Switzerland but this is the only hotel that I have ever stayed in that closes the restaurant and bar for one day per week in the hight of the holiday season. I was told that there is a pizzeria 5- 10 minutes walk away but otherwise, you are invited to sort yourself out online. However, although the hotel only offers a limited service on a Monday they charge their full daily rate. The lack of air conditioning is a real pain as the rooms can get very hot.

    The location is wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My main purpose was to visit the city of Luzern and the hotel was advertised as a good location while it was out of the city it was unconvinced for us as a family with kids to move around in Luzern without car secondely, the wether was extremely hot around 30 c and the hotel has no Airconditions we couldn’t sleep or even open the window since their were no windows screening and alot of mosquitos and insects around to enter the room and no value for money it is expensive compared to hotels in same categories in Luzern itself moreover, we arrived on Monday and the kids were hungry to discover the kitchen and Resturant of the hotel is closed at 6 pm for the day off in a hotel and we have to drive to Luzern to have dinner after a long drive from Adelboden ,the cancellation policy only 2 days before and the took their money 7 days before. It was horrible experience cannot explains our frustration.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel resturent was not having great stuff, items mentioned in MENU were not available

    Lake view from Hotel was excellent, its quite peaceful location, nice place for vacation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The view is amazing and the location is easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, and bed wasn’t comfortable, pillows are too soft. There are no AC and the weather was hot. Price not worth it at all....

    The view is amazing and the location is easy to reach. Staff are very friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from the city, which is better suited for couples preferring a quite location distant from the busy city. As we were visiting as a family with children this wasn’t really our thing, plus insects (being by the lake) could pose a problem especially for children.

    Clean rooms, outstanding lake view. Staff were very helpful and went over and above to accommodate our needs. Breakfast by the lake is captivating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous place to get some proper rest on the lake in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon. If there's +30 centigrade outside - it is hot inside, whatever you do with the curtains...

    The hotel is definitely a perfect place for rest and good time on the lake. It is a bit far from the center of Luzern, though it is right on the lake, under the Pilatus mountain, in a VERY picturesque and quiet place. It has it's own recreation area (but you have to be aware that there are no classic beaches on this lake). Staff is friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean and tidy, of a good size and equipped with all the necessary staff. Except the aircon - which may be an issue depending on weather. The lake view from the rooms is gorgeous. And there's a great breakfast - lots of hams, sausages, cheese, fruits, veggys, pastry, whatever else, including even free sparkling wine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    It locates in a quiet small village close to Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom is smaller than I thought

    It locates in a quiet small village close to Lucerne. Breakfast nice. We did a walk in the morning and feels good. Mountain View good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Only the wonderful view across the lake at breakfast kept this from being a complete bust!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exorbitant charge for a child's bed (which was not even required but could not be cancelled despite multiple requests) and that too with a Booking.com surcharge that was nearly double what the front desk claimed was their direct rate (CHF95 vs CHF 50!). For the price, the hotel was overall exorbitant, lacked airconditioning (and had a not too silent table fan if needed, and it was), and generally was a forgettable experience. (The Tesla charger was pretty low powered too!)

    Wonderful view over the lake from the breakfaste table.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Splurge on the lake view room it was worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity was cut off for a short while during our stay but staff fixed it very quickly. The hot water wasn’t hot enough during one morning of our stay but it was fixed the next day. Restaurant price on the high side and service was slow due to limited staff but you get to enjoy fabulous lake view.

    We had a lake view room and it was worth it. The location is a bit out of the way from central Lucerne so better to have a car. It was good to see designated electric car parking spaces on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable experience in a relaxing environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situated on the water's edge in the midst of stunning scenery and in a very convenient location for visiting Lucerne (using the transport pass provided). We had a very comfortable room with all the facilities we required and we enjoyed excellent meals in the hotel restaurant. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel price is in general high in Switzerland...

    Great view at the hotel, as it is located by the late! The visitor card provided by the hotel enabled us to take public transportation to the city center for free. I enjoyed the classic continental breakfast in the morning, accompanied with great service from the hotel staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The view from the room is outstanding, staff are friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos everywhere so you can’t leave the balcony door open

    The view from the room is outstanding, staff are friendly, good breakfast , parking is free , clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft (almoat flat). They serve only 1 cup of coffee during the breakfast !

    The location and lake view was wonderful. Clean room with good make over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    It has been an amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattresses are too soft. Having rooms with double-beds instead of 2 twin-beds would be a great improvement. Non-smoking area on the restaurant terasse would give a great chance to non-smokers to enjoy the lake view without the disturbing smell.

    Amazing location and view, friendly stuff, lots of beautiful walks and boat tours in the area. Bike pick-up point close to the hotel. Great food. Well-organized book with all necessary info in the hotel room, with all the hikes, tours etc...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Always my first choice of hotel in Luzern, it is often fully booked so it's best to reserve early!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quiet location with a stunning view of the lake and the mountains is wonderfully peaceful and relaxing. Parking is free and with our rental car we had very quick and easy access both the motorway and into the city of Luzern. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. This is the third time we have stayed at this property and the high quality of the food, cleanliness and service has been consistent on all occasions. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Great escape!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfy as they were two separate bids with no connection in the middle to cover it up and the pillows were so thin but the stuff provided us with extra pillows.

    The view was amazing and the place was so quite and romantic ,the food in the restaurant was tasty .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location at the lake side and marina, the beautiful view on the surrouding mountains, confort of the bed and the room, and the restaurant with very good cooking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel was perfect. It was 4 miles from the center of Lucerne, so it was quiet and right on Lake Lucerne. We had a car and it only took less than 15 minutes to be in the middle of the city. The staff was extremely helpful. We loved sitting on the balcony, looking at the beautiful view of the lake and mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    My wife and I are much satisfied with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    My wife and I are much satisfied with this hotel. It has beautiful environment. We enjoyed pretty view of a lake and sleep good. Location is very quiet and convenient access to downtown specially if you have a car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great views, comfortable rooms and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant evening meal was ok but expensive, table needed more light. Not all evening menu choices were presented as neighbouring tables were eating other dishes in the same restaurant! Background buzz of motorway in morning heard on terrace but not in room, which was well insulated.

    View of the lake, size of room, friendly, helpful staff; comfortable bed and bedding, very clean. Breakfast very fresh with a wide range of choices, excellent. A memorable stay, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Situated in the lake shore with an amazing view to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It´s not a "brand" new hotel, the lobby and common areas are not as good as the rooms or the situation.

    Situated in the lake shore with an amazing view to the lake. The entrance is not so amazing but the rooms are great, big and comfortable. I´ll surely repeat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have had more tea bags in the room + there is no heating control - however both were no big issue for us!

    Room was lovely with a lake view. Mattress and pillows v.comfy - we slept very well. The lady on reception (i think she is the owner) was lovely and greeted us very well. The breakfast was fantastic, when there is Prosecco on offer at breakfast you know you're staying somewhere decent ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent just by the lake. Superb view! Staffs are really helpful. I broke my ankle so went in with crutches. Upon request I was given both early check-in and late check-out by 1 hour after the receptionist made special arrangement with housekeeping staff. They offer both a full and a snack menu in the restaurant. Food quality is high (although pricey compared to UK) - you do expect to pay more in Switzerland and I would say their pricing is on par with other eateries in town. The hotel also provides free day-travel bus ticket during the entire stay (covering both date of check-in and check-out) so it's convenient to go into Lucerne city centre. Buses in Switzerland are always (yes ALWAYS!) on time so you don't really need a car. The hotel is about 7 mins walk to the nearest bus stop and the bus (No. 20) comes at 15-mins interval.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Double bed was just joined single beds, pillows were uncomfortable also as they were only two pieces, No reception service during night time.

    Cleanness, Location, lake View, calmness, friendly staff, decoration and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and hotel team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Email to me presumed I spoke German as lived in Switzerland, I missed the fact I needed to print or save travel cards in advance, Reception sorted for me but took time. Guide for TV channels would have helped, was looking for a specific ty channel in evening to watch a programme, but could not find. Would be good to have spare pillows in rooms and dressing gowns would be a real extra as still cold on balcony...

    Friendly staff. Location was excellent, lucky with weather, view from balcony was fantastic. Food was great, just a little expensive, perhaps offer inclusive deals would be better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience )))
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short

    The location amazing near the lake in very quite area. Wonderful view on the lake and to the mountains. Very good breakfast. Easy to reach the city with free access to the public transportation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    It was and excellent and very refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we are in Group, the discount in Price need to be provided.

    Bed was excellent and comfortable. Rooms facing the lake are marvellous. Food and Drinks service and presentation is top class. Staff is very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with stunning lake and mountain view
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some might find the breakfast buffet rather too plain. But it wouldn’t be a big minus if one thinks of the value for money.

    Lake View from the cozy room was fantastic. Very friendly staff and my family also enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful scenery! A place of tranquility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was good but there was not a lot of variety to choose from. This might be because our stay was in December.

    What’s not to like? Wonderful scenery of the lake and the mountains. Very friendly hotel staff. Room and bathroom were very clean. A place of tranquility!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice but was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the room so much, a bit old fashioned mixed with a modern bathroom, the bed was not great and the pillows horrible.

    I liked the breakfast and the gluten/lactose free options for meals. The staff was extremely friendly, and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Top notch customer service, great view of the beautiful lake and a feeling as you are at home. What is there not to like? Have stayed here for three times and never disappoints! Great breakfast and dinner too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice friendly hotel- would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were terrible- We ordered two more and they were the same.

    Breakfast was nice- enough to get you started. The tea selections was impressive. Staff were helpful and initiative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    - Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi was not working (Staff later clarified that there was a problem with internet connectivity in the whole area, not just in their hotel. )

    - Great breakfast - Nice location, scenic view right from the room - Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great hosts, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is dreamy. On the lake, facing the mountain, with a beautiful balcony. The breakfast is outstanding, the best we have ever had. And to sit outside on the terrace for breakfast is fantastic. The dinner was excellent, great chef. We’ll be back!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Amazing view of the lake!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant did not have a reasonably priced dinner menu, it was seriously overpriced and so we chose to drive to the city for dinner.

    Unbelievable location if you take the room with a view to the lake!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Make sure you have a lake view room, it worth the money, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Make sure you have a lake view room, it worth the money, the lake view is perfect! It will be better if you have a car to get to the hotel. otherwise there is a bus from central station can take you to the station near the hotel (15mins walk). Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    A good place for relaxation & enjoying Swiss summer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just an average. Rest every thing was good.

    What an awesome view of the lake from the room. On one side, it is close to Luzern, but on the other side, it gives the feel of a country side locations. Picture perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great The staff was so friendly and helpful spescially Ezabella. The lake view from our room was breathtaking. The area is quiet and there is a nearby playground for children The breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC So you have to open the window and then you get some noise

    Location is fantastic if you get the lake view rooms Staff are very welcoming and treat you like family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Average accommodation with very nice view of Luzern lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They only provide one type of cushion, I know it might be stupid to complain about it but in 4-star hotel I would expect more options since the default cushion was not exactly what I am used to. The room service came to clean my room after 3 pm when I was already back from my hiking trip. Absence of air-conditioning was bit annoying during the first hot day.

    The location is definitely the best part of this hotel. The view of the lake is very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, giving me a lot of materials for how to spend my time around. One big plus is that you get access to wi-fi that is not only available in the hotel but also in other places like mountain huts. The breakfast was rich and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    This is my second time to stay in this hotel, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the rooms, consider this during hot weather, but for us the weather was very good and we used the fans. You may consider different hotel in city center if you don't have a car.

    This is my second time to stay in this hotel, clean and friendly staff. Hotel has excellent view on the lack. I recommend it for those of people that are looking for quit and relax time, it is very close to the city center if you have car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    in my opinion, the hotel is good and has excellent view and location but it is much expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot when we were in Luzern and the hotel has no air condition. when I opened the window I found some insects in my room @ night.

    Hotel location and room view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic lakeside resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, which is not unusual in Switzerland, but excellent electric fan in room was most appreciated.

    Beautiful family-run resort hotel near Lucerne. Hotel offers ticket for free transportation by bus to and around the city. The lakeside location and landscaped gardens for sun-bathing are ideal for a getaway. Spacious room and bathroom with all amenities. Wifi was good. My corner room had a large private balcony facing the lake and mountains nearby. Had excellent dinner and breakfast on the lakeside terrace. Warm, friendly and efficient service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    If you want serenity this Hotel is for you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I saw pics of boats docked at hotel before booking , I thought you could rent them to take you for tour on lake , especially when check in is at three in the afternoon.. would have given us something to do , even though we had a car , but parking outside hotel was hard ..

    The Hotel was very nice. It is on a lake very pretty . Clean and comfortable. The view was amazing .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Picturesque, quiet, friendly, good food & accommodation, easy access to freeways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot get used to down comforters. Would appreciate blankets on hand for those who cannot sleep with those comforters.

    Everything was excellent. We enjoyed the stay, staff was friendly, and owners were attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning makes it a bit of a hot place, even in rather mild weather. And if you have no car you will have to take some 10 min walk from the nearest bus stop.

    Great place, great location, great staff. Nice recreation area, you can easily swim there. Beautiful view if you have a lake view room. Very good restaurant with average price level (though Swiss average price level is higher than most of other Euro levels). Spacious free of charge parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A beautifully run hotel at a gorgeous destination .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was there was no air conditioning. It was quite warm and stuffy at night. A fan was provided with the room though.

    The first thing you see when you open the door to the balcony is Lake Lucerne with Mt. Pilatus in the background. Breathtaking! We had the breakfast buffet every morning which was exceptional. The wait staff very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Hot weekend in Lucerne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot - no air conditioning. We knew in advance and brought our own fan. The hotel also had provided one but it was 36.5 and not very comfortable even with both fans on full.

    Food was excellent and beautifully presented. View from our room was stunning and hotel was in a quiet location but easy to reach Lucerne by car. Hotel owners were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. There was a festival in Lucerne on the Saturday evening which was very well organized and we enjoyed the atmosphere. It was very busy but we had no trouble parking or finding somewhere to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Google maps search threw up another address which threw us off track when trying to find the property. It's located a bit away from the centre of lucerne, though I guess that's a plus when one wants quiet and to be away from hordes of tourists.

    Located right on the lake in a very quiet neighbourhood. Rooms have a good balcony view.The restaurant offers a beautiful setting for meals. All the staff we interacted with were very helpful and efficient. We had a high quality dinner at the restaurant and breakfasts are good even by Swiss standards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    3.8
    Rooms were very average the bathroom is extreme small !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very average the bathroom is extreme small !! Breakfast was pathetic no option, it claims to be 4 * rated property but as per the facilities breakfast buffet and room it an average not more than 2* property ! WE paid about CHF 800 for 2 nights and the experience awful !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right on the lake which is almost exclusive to the hotel. Rooms are very well maintained with high quality toiletries provided and restocked every day. Very courteous and helpful staff. Especially touched by Anka,Sandra at the front office and Anita and Claudia at the restaurant. Would recommend this highly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Charming hotel on Lake Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can not write anything bad about this hotel

    The most beautiful place in Switzerland, a luxurious hotel in a quiet location on the enchanting Lake Lucerne. An excellent restaurant, and an unspeakable landscape

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    By the lake - awesome feeling from the time you walk-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet does not have many vegeratian (without egg) options - but that is also true for all hotels in Switzerland

    Awesome location by the lake. They also managed to decorate our room and place a small cake as a token of appreciation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge area for when the weather was inclement Clean but old bed covers. Made the room look very dated. Lovely crisp white sheets underneath. Dreadful pillows. Despite asking for extra ones they were very flat.

    Beautiful location Exceptionally well kept.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location, delicious food in the restaurant, very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, delicious food in the restaurant, very friendly staff, perfect breakfast, perfect room, the view of the lake... Every thing here is PERFECT! It is my best hotel expirience for now. In short: AMAZING!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful room with a great balcony overlooking the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but nothing really special. Way too EXPENSIVE.

    Beautiful room with a great balcony overlooking the lake. The food was good but crazy expensive. We added dinner salads which were $30. We paid $139.00 for chicken leg and breast and a pork cordon blu. 1 beer and 1 glass of house wine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel nearby the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without car it is difficult to reach. The mattress of the extra bed is not good according to the hotel standarts.

    The location is very good. It is easy to realize that the hotel is after quality. Everything is well organized. Plenty of parking space. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location for tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is a little dated looking and belies the quality of the rooms

    View from our room over the lake with the mountains in the background was fantastic. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Room decor is lovely, bathroom modern

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Our second time here in two years and everything is still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second time here in two years and everything is still great! Very cosy hotel with a beautiful view to the lake of Lucerne. Amazing staff! If you are looking for a cosy home-like feeling, you won't be disappointed. We had dinner at the restaurant as well and the food was really good with a nice selection of wines.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    You feel the family-like service combined with high level of comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High price while high season

    You can get full privacy and full comfort there. Excellent view on Lucerner lake. Restaurant of high quality and very tasted breakfast. Family running Hotel with VIP level of comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    A beautiful hotel with a wonderful lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing in particular I didn't like

    Beautiful lake view hotel , the rooms are spacious and comfortable . The breakfast is also nice in a restaurant overlooking the lake and alps.. recommend the lake view !!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to find initially.

    Everything. The property is excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good, as was dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise does carry from room to room.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Well maintained property in nice location. Good sized room, well equipped, good beds. Good breakfast. Free parking and good free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    splendid romantic lake hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room has a great lake view, splendid. The breakfast is of an excellent quality :best bread, croissant eggs saumon. For dinner the chef is the best cooker and the menu was exquisite. Walking along the lake is possible and visiting the city of Lucerne is just 15mn drive by bus. All the hotel staff is charming and helpful and Wil execute all your will with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide more breakfast choice

    Excellent location,facing Lucernsee, peaceful, plenty parking slot, convenient bus connection to city center, very nice staff, delicious gift when check-out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely stunning and we hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of gym

    Location location location! Stunning views. Lovely hotel, very friendly staff and tasty food, nice and very relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was amaze and I like balcony view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amaze and I like balcony view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    The view, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from city center

    The view, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: