Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seestrasse Apartments Drei Könige 3 stars

Seestrasse 65, Enge, 8002 Zürich, Switzerland

#45 of 76 Holiday rentals in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was spacious, clean and in a calm area. Easy access to the lake and the city centre. The apartment comes with all necessary facilities. We had a wonderful time and did not want for anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an apartment, just a squishy room with very small kitchenette. No lft. Not near the hotel as stated. Had to push suitcases up hill for fifteen minutes.

    No much. Near tram

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Guests sometimes speak in the halls in the evening (very late sometimes) which is quite disturbing within the apartment.

    The property is very close to the beautiful Rietberg museum/Park and Enge rail station (with a train direct to/from airport).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are furnished with old stuff (not historical), the double bed was only 140m wide (that's a 1.5 people bed) and the room was very hot (hot weather outside but not crazily hot)

    Location is great, property also from the outside (historical building)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is right beside a tram stop; it means that you get to sleep only when public transport is not running, which is between 12:30 past midnight up to 5:00 in the morning. The noise is too disturbing in the times when the trams run. Additionally, the room is much smaller than the picture on the website suggests. The interior is more like a 1980' style fitting, which is not as attractive as the outside of the building may suggest.

    The apartment has all you need on minimal space. It is situated in an ancient building, and it is quite cozy. Location is excellent to explore the city as most of it is walking distance (within 20 mins walk).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple furniture, bed too short, too soft. Heavy smoking smell eventhough it was a non- smoking room. Coffee capsules not replenished, small TV, no amenities in bathroom

    Location and building; tram connection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was a little difficult as it was at a hotel a few blocks away, and there was no parking for that hotel. Parking was not cheap either.

    The apartment was lovely. Full of light, comfortable beds, clean, and in a great location directly next to a tram stop and a short walk to the lake and downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable. The location is a little noisy due to trams in front of the building.

    Heated floors all over the apartment. Public transport was available directly in front of the apartments. Only 20mins by train to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was far away and hotel has no elevator which is very inconvenient with small kids and luggage

    Near to benhof Enge station and street , clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit warm at times in the apartment - could have done with some air con- but only when hot outside.the coffee pods weren't replenished over the 4 days.

    Perfect location for the Ironman race we were there for with a tram stop outside. Supermarket only a few minutes walk away. Everything spotless in the apartment. Had everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy because of sound of the tram and the cars from the streets. No AC! It's summer, so it's hot at night. No lift! We bring huge luggages since we're on 3 weeks Europe trip Twin bed. I prefer single queen bed

    Very clean, on the city center, near the supermarket, tram station, and train station Enge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Splügenstrasse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C would be nice for summer because street noise is high with the windows open. Floors need to be replaced (very creaky).

    Lots of space and great city access. Kitchen is nicely equipped. Thorough cleaning everyday. Previous review is incorrect, there is a lift, but you have to climb 7 stairs to get to it - not too bad. Staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On my confirmation letter it stated that keys to be picked up from the Ascot Hotel, I had to walk there in the rain only to find that the Ascot Hotel is in the process of being renovated and was basically a building site. I also requested secure parking, which was one of the reasons for choosing the apartment, when I finally spoke to the receptionist (who had opened an office in the apartment) was informed that no parking was available due to the hotel renovations so had to find a parking spot on the street away from the Apartment

    Good clean apartment with all the facilities that was needed, good location with tram stop close by. Very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator Distance from the reception to the apartment

    Clean rooms Good staff Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Good!

    Great location very polite staff. Thank you so much and see you soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking 2-3 blocks to get the key after I had flown all night.

    Quiet, plenty of space, kitchen in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed poor quality, front door not safe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    keys not collectable at the place of stay but ok once you know it in advance.

    staff friendly and helpful, good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. From the hotel room to the hospitality of the service representative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram stop outside window. Noisy main road.

    Good location for Ironman. Good spacious apartment with good facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of noisy because of the tram

    Good location, nice reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poorly furnished, super uncomfortable bed

    Location, close to center and public transportation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one was there on Saturday and Sunday for room service

    Position of Apartments

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is 4 blocks from the hotel in an old updated building

    Location, room windows (we went to the big spa in Zurich)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift so might be challenging if carrying heavy luggage.

    Good location right by the tram. Very nice apartment. Friendly and efficient check in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings are a bit basic but reflected in the price.

    Good range of facilities and good space for the price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to lake and business location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like a quiet place this is not it. The doors are not isolated so you can hear everything from the staircase and hall outside the room, as well as the trams passing by outside the window. With earplugs it was much better - if you can accept earplugs on you vacation.

    Simply good. Nothing special with the place. Nice if you want to prepare your own breakfast in the small pentry.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a bit warm and I couldn't make the coffee machine work. If it had worked, it would have been nice if more than one coffee capsule was provided (it's not worth buying a pack of 20 for a one night stay!)

    I only had a Euro adapter for my PC charger with me, which did not work in Switzerland and the Reception Team y provided me with one to help me work. Little extra's make such a difference (and this got me out of a really difficult situation, as without power I could not have prepared for my meetings)

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were not told that this building has no left. We lived in 3rd floor and it was inconvenient to move our luggage back and forth.

    Good location. Large apartment equipped with everything family needs.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airco and with hot temperaturen and tramstation in front dificult to sleep. No every dany cleaning ilke promised On website. Matras of poor quality

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is more a bedsit than an apartment. No teapot - made tea in a saucepan. No cooking provisions so needed to buy essentials such as oils, herbs, salt, kitchen towell, cling film etc. No air conditioning and even with two fans in the room it was very, very hot, both day and night with the outside temperature in the mid 30s. Traffic noise is disruptive to sleep, particularly with the tram stops immediately outside. Trams start at 5.30 am and finish not long before midnight, roughly every 10 minutes.

    Convenient for the town and lake facilities (15 minute walk to the IronMan race hub for anyone interested). Our first floor room had a nice balcony. Very convenient for local buses and trams.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a heat wave during our stay so we could have done with aircon. The ceiling fan was a little noisy when on full as was the fridge but they gave us an extra desk fan & offered to remove the ceiling fan. A combination of slow ceiling fan, desk fan & open windows(with curtains pulled) helped keep us at an acceptable temperature. We did not see any heating/temp controls in the room. Bathroom extractor did not work all the time & we could not see a switch or work out how to make it come on if required but it did work sometimes. Wifi not security enabled but was an option which I guess you could pay extra for. This studio room was adequate but not spacious. Reception was a couple to 5 min walk down the road but as 1 tram stop, it could have been far more awkward than it actually was.

    Outside balcony with table & chairs Staff were friendly & professional responding to requests/problems in a helpful & timely manner.. Good choice of TV channels and wifi for several devices. Very convenient for tram which stopped right outside and railway only 1 tram stop away ( 5 min walk )

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were too soft

    Everything was nice and find, good clean and quiet No lifts so need to be careful if you have top floor apartment and heavy luggage

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I staies at first floor. Because of no elivator I had to carry heavy lugagies by myself.

    Location is good for shopping and takeing tour. Room is clean.Facilities fine.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clearness of the room, Wifi connection extremely poor, pretty much impossible to work with it

    Position, price

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had two single beds instead of one double bed.

    Location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hallways are loud/noise echos easily, bed was not very comfortable

    Nice apartments, good location

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    they provided me a 4 star appartament, but quality was a 3. bed unconfortable and bedcover extremely hot and no chance to have one more thin.

    location

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds are past it. Need new matresses. No lift so travel light. Tv is old and poor quality.

    Location by team stop. Clean and functional

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Location - Marathon welcome gadgets

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: