Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SeminarHotel am Ägerisee 4 stars

Seestrasse 10, 6314 Unterägeri, Switzerland

#2 of 3 hotels in Unterägeri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel, could use a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grandlit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was described as renovated, unfortunately our room wasn‘t renovated. Still carpet floor and old Bathroom. Also not the nicest smell in the Room. But everything else was alright.

    Good Breakfastbuffet, quiet room and nice personal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    I would definitely not recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get the room we booked. We booked and paid for a superior room with lake view. However, when we reached he hotel we were told that they had only three superior rooms with lake views which were fully booked. The room was smaller in size than that advertised when we did the booking. Moreover, there was no air conditioner in the room and we were told that all hotel is without air conditioners! This hotel is marketed as a business hotel. But the hotel was full of tourists from Asia on tour packages which definitely did not give the impression of a business hotel. We were not given a solution. The staff only told us that they will ask booking.com to review the details shown about the hotel and the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    We loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We loved this hotel. Our room was very clean and had already children crib when we arrived. The staff helped us and our little 1 year old baby to feel BETTER than at home. In the end we had some time to relax in the sauna which was a good ending to our stay in Ägerisee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, very nice view onto the Lake from Room and Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grandlit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do NOT dine there - prices are outrageous (even for Switzerland) for the food quality and selection you get. You‘ll find much better food for the price some 100m around the Hotel.

    Quiet, very nice view onto the Lake from Room and Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.9
    Horrific! Overpriced and misleading pictures with drab facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the website are very misleading so the room was much smaller then expected and the hotel interior was really drab and depressing. The fees charged were higher then publicised at the time of booking. This hotel ruined my stay in Switzerland.

    The blackout curtain ensured we had a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.0
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grandlit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi-connection in my room was not too good.

    Huge and tasteful breakfast together with a very comfortable and tidy room. Just perfect for a business trip! Obviously, it's not the cheapiest hotel around, but with good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Very Good hotel, well located, with all confort, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grandlit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very good standard, but a bit expensive for us.

    Everything was perfect. Confort, clean, parking, lift, air-conditionner, almost on the lake.... A "must".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean and new room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grandlit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is too thin, better have spare pillows in the room An exceptional case I think, there are one female staff in the restaurant just ignored me during breakfast time :( I just want to know if I should make my own coffee there...

    Clean and new room Friendly reception Nice lake view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grandlit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know this is just a very small thing but the pillows were too thin and too soft for my taste.

    The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Views on back side of Hotel beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room somewhat spartan for the price. Tea/coffee making facilities in room would be nice.

    Views on back side of Hotel beautiful. Location in town with a bus stop outside very convenient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    It is nice time and good location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast should be more verity

    the room is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Truly a terrific place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the location, the breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A really good place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    The room, the breakfast, the parking in front, the employees....all was very good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean room, good breakfast, everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room, good breakfast, everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice enviroment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grandlit Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice enviroment. Free bycicle. Good breakfast. Nice spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC no ironing boards , many Zug City 20 mins By bus

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfortable hotel, just as required, friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grandlit Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean comfortable hotel, just as required, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Met all my needs and expectations
    • Solo traveller
    • Grandlit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Good restaurant/ breakfast room with views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    very helpfullstaff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grandlit Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very helpfullstaff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    would love to come back to this property
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathtub leaked a little

    staff very helpful...lots of attention in restaurant and bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, good location, comfortable bed
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in room, pillows too soft, shower leaked some

    Great breakfast, good location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grandlit Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not up to the standard of the hotel

    The cleanliness and rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    20 min bus to Zug
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grandlit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    20 min bus to Zug view comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    every thing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    The room was spacious, nice and comfortable, with beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My booking was lost somehow, when I arrived I was told it had been cancelled. But the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and immediately found a room for me.

    The room was spacious, nice and comfortable, with beautiful lake view . The bus stop is right next to the hotel, bus service is regular, so no problem getting from and to Zug.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    room size, bathroom, view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult access from room to main hotel, maze of passages and stairs. Some staff offhand and rude, early pack-up of breakfast before finish time

    room size, bathroom, view,

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    We stayed in the junior suites, which are in a separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattresses were very firm and the (single) pillows very soft -- but this may just be a general Swiss preference.

    We stayed in the junior suites, which are in a separate building. These are newly-renovated and spotless, but lack a lake or mountain outlook. Breakfast was good and the front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The view from the terrace over the Agerisee is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    5.4
    views nice in th snow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slept quick badly Pillows were like dog beds. Very uncomfortable Staff at reception not that helpful More like 3 star

    views nice in th snow Restaurant food was amazing though!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    The New Year's eve dinner was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The New Year's eve dinner was great. Same with the breakfast buffet in the morning and of course the staff was amazing. The hotel room was very nice as well

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    The hotel has a lovely view of the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel seemed understaffed and the staff that were on duty seemed poorly trained. Check-in took 10 minutes because I literally couldn't find a staff member. When I asked for a steam iron to be sent to my room the staff member seemed astonished that I would need such a thing, he even asked for a cash deposit. An ironing board was unachievable, so I ironed my shirts on a towel on the floor. Breakfast was always cold and the staff became very aggrevated when I attempted to sit outside the invisible cordon of the "breakfast area". The King bed was just two singles put together. The room was incredibly hot and the quilt even hotter. I ended up taking the quilt out its cover to sleep under the cover alone. The bed too hard and the pillows too soft. The food in the restaurant was expensive and very bland. Overall, a pretty disappointing stay.

    The hotel has a lovely view of the lake. The rooms are spacious... Unfortunately there's not much else good to say

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Perfect quiet hotel when traveling on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confusing layout because the original building was expanded with a second building meaning steps up or down to connect corridors etc. Business/conference atmosphere. No airconditioning.

    Perfect quiet hotel when traveling on. Small village with not much to do. Good food in the restaurant. Very nice room with a view of the lake and spacious bathroom, all very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.7
    It is a nice hotel will a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a smell in the room. Also we had a small accedint but the managment did not care about that only they cared about their properties

    It is a nice hotel will a good view.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    I was happy with Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was happy with Booking. com for one reason I put in my old email address when I booked the trip, but a few days later a nice lady from Booking. com called me and confirmed the whole trip. Great service from your company.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    The location, the comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    E-bikes : announced in brochure, but available only ... 'last year'. Massage : booked, but I was sent outside the hotel... And it was closed when I arrived. Bowling : sent to a restaurant outside the hotel, but ... 'in reconstruction' The staff is not informed properly, hence does not inform correctly

    The location, the comfort

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.9
    location, breakfast, terrace when the weather allows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A typical congress/seminar hotel on a very nice location. Room prices are way too high because of the business character, weekends (when there are no meetings) more affordable. Rooms are okay, but definitely not more than that.

    location, breakfast, terrace when the weather allows. facilities are adequate.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice views, great service and food for dinner at their...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice views, great service and food for dinner at their restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice room, great views of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room, great views of the lake

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    kamer uistekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    late check-out in het weekend

    kamer uistekend

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    all was supeeeeeerrrr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all was supeeeeeerrrr

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and lovely restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor gym facilities

    Very friendly staff and lovely restaurant. Very nice view of the lake

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.3
    beautiful Sauna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    to much noise from the street

    beautiful Sauna

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.8
    Several times in this hotel and good quality is confirmed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was on the road side and so not very noiseless.

    Several times in this hotel and good quality is confirmed. Good restaurant facing the lake.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.2
    First room had paper thin walls so I had to move, second...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First room had paper thin walls so I had to move, second room was over 32 degrees. Terrible stay and won't use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    re were some very young people from africa, they don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    re were some very young people from africa, they don't knew how to behave at breakfast this really disrupted us.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.3
    Location overlooking lake (more expensive rooms)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly staff

    Location overlooking lake (more expensive rooms)

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.3
    room was new but smelled bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room was new but smelled bad. room too hot. there is a separate building for some of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful view, quiet area, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great location, beautiful view, quiet area, close to restaurants. Perfect for relax.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    Quiet nice environment, friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reservations

    Quiet nice environment, friendly staff, spacious tidy room, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    nice and quit area, breakfast has quit nice options with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice and quit area, breakfast has quit nice options with nice view.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: