Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seminarhotel Linde Stettlen 3 stars

Bernstrasse 59, Stettlen, 3066 Bern, Switzerland

#36 of 36 hotels in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Break fast was very good
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs refurbishing and you definitely need new beds. I didn't like beds their & look. My friend who stayed in 320 has been complaining with back problem due to the mattress being really week.

    Break fast was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful place to stay, friendly hotel staff and locals
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were out of the centre of Bern, but there was a bar adjacent to the hotel that was really good and very friendly. The hotel served a good cold buffet breakfast and also had a restaurant which we did not use There is a train station 150m away into Bern, takes 20 minutes to Central station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    The staff were the redeeming feature of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what we had. Wi-fi didn’t work in room at all. Room was very hot so windows had to be opened and street very noisy.

    The staff were the redeeming feature of this hotel. Very polite and helpful. The shower was good. Pizza was good although extremely expensive. If this were a third of the price I would think it was average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment. The reception area is very dark. Beds were very basic This was once an impressive hotel, sadly not now.

    Located within easy walking distance of a the rail station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was in a very nice village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came to the hotel there were no linen on beds. There is no air conditioner so we had to open the window at night. Someone always locked the entrance door and they don't give us a key to open it, so we have to ring a bell every time we would come beck to the hotel hoping that other guests will open the door.

    The hotel was in a very nice village. There is a bar inside of the hotel with good pizzas and beer. Free parking. Nice stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    For the price we would have expected something slightly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was poor

    For the price we would have expected something slightly different like a different choice at the breakfast ie fresh juice, more healthy choices (difficult to find food for rawfooders), fridge in the room would also have been welcome. On the good side, very friendly people and a family type restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.5
    worst!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat! very cold they did not empty wastebasket in bathroom. very dark! no make up room I stayed for three days. never they clean the room. my worst hotel!! very noisy.. arambell from next room...flusher sound... very expansive!!

    parking lot free!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    Clean single room, good shower.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi signal, no room temp. control. Like everything in Switzerland, bit expensive for what you get.

    Clean single room, good shower. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    Huge disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the site doesn't reflect the reality of the room which was unfortunately dirty and extremely small and expensive for what it should worth !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with easy access to Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom small but comfortable and very clean

    Good comfortable country hotel. Frequented by business and locals. Good restaurant at hotel. Short walk to station for 15 minute ride to Bern. Easy parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasent Stop Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find staff who spoke English or French so we had to work with my very broken German. At exactly 11am someone was banging on the door asking me to leave.

    Good value for money. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    A very leisurely place with friendly staff and locals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy in the mornings. The Swiss apparently don't ever lie in, and their delivery drivers have no respect for the British need to sleep beyond 7am.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. If enough want it, they'll open the cellar bar for a late night drink (street level outdoor seating area closes as it's in a populated area. If Carling did barmaids, Amanda would be one for them!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.6
    Old and too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Bad WiFi, Old and Uncomfortable bed, Broken shower and hairdryer, Bad coffee. Too expensive ! No free-ticket for Bern transports even though situated within the 100/101 zones!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff, great breakfast, close to Bern and Luzern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We needed to check out early and there was a little confusion on that, but was not a deal breaker. It was all happily and quickly resolved and had plenty of time to drive to Zurich for the rental car return and make the train to the airport.

    Nice staff, great breakfast, close to Bern and Luzern. Rooms were very clean, very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    3.8
    Terribly expensive for what it offers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was basically a slab with a mattress. The shower enclosure was so low and tiny you had to bend down and keep the door open to take a bath.

    It was too expensive for the charges. The facilities are so basic that it shouldn't even get a one star rating. A four star hotel in Zurich is 32% cheaper.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was wonderful. Very friendly, helpful and courteous. Great place. Public transport (train) for Bern city centre very close to property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Little room, little space, not much value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little room, little space, not much value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Staffs and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t comfortable. Too thin pillow.

    Staffs and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm room, no aircon.

    Great breakfast, warm friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Week or No wifi No tv at all at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Week or No wifi No tv at all at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was poor

    It was clean and comfortable. Many park spaces. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and room with perfect cleaning showing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and room with perfect cleaning showing the good attitude of host treating their guests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really spacious and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE WILL TELL MY FRIENDS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    YES ON EVERYTHING. THANK YOU WE HAD A GREAT TIME!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    WLAN is almost not working at all!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WLAN is almost not working at all! Espescially for people on business trips it is a problem!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice breakfast, free parking, good train connection to Bern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and the ac was not working properly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Bad Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Wi-Fi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    we also had dinner-good but quite pricey.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of dinner

    we also had dinner-good but quite pricey.I guess Switzerland is overall a very expensive country.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Always flies in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always flies in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient to a local train station and about 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt a little ignored when we ate in the resteraunt compared to the local people who seemed to be the main focus. The smoking section is in the next room over from the non-smoking room. Both rooms were open and you smell cigarette smoke as soon as you enter the front or back door of the resteraunt. No elevators and we had to walk up two flights of spiral staircases.

    Very convenient to a local train station and about 20 minutes by train to Bern. A resteraunt is located with the hotel, and the staff is friendly. The food is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Area was beautiful and people outside the hotel were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Computer set up the booking as a single person instead of a double room for two, so apparently the proprietor thought we were trying to cheat them. Our non smoking room had two tiny twin beds and smelled of cigarettes and the first lady to check us in promptly and kindly switched us. But the next morning, as we were just finishing our free breakfast, the young man servicing the tables abruptly took away our service items to include my pot of tea I'd not finished and we were sort of rushed out to be met by the proprietor asking us to pay. He said the reservation was for only one...I explained the computer error and note with the booking that it was for 2, but he insisted we pay extra and settle now. But, we had the room until 11:00. We could have left then and there but had a taxi arranged for pickup at the 11:00 time. Wow...we were glad to get out of there!

    Area was beautiful and people outside the hotel were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    Clean spacious room (twin), good selection at breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean spacious room (twin), good selection at breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Though a 15 minute train ride from Bern, the property is an easy 5 min minute walk from Stettlen station with a frequent train service.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    The place was nice, breakfast delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Address from booking.com took to diff part of bern in gps. Looking up address of hotel on google helped to fix the situation.

    The place was nice, breakfast delicious. Bar small but cozy. Staff professional and polite. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was overheated for my taste and with the busy road next to the hotel it wasn't an option to open the window.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made an effort to speak French when we were having problems with the German.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff don't speak English. Cleaner knocked on our door asking us to leave when it wasn't even check out time. Breakfast very basic. Cheese mixed and touching ham, not suitable for vegetarians! Room: bathroom light doesn't work properly. And TV electrical cable not fixed to the wall, was just dangling down on the floor - very easy to trip on. Price paid was not worth the services at all.

    Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    5.8
    The staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wanted a quiet hotel and researched and booked according to this. However, constant noise of doors slamming. There was some drilling in the morning and you could generally hear what was taking place in the hotel. Poor!

    The staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    Conveniently located near Bern,if you are by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As in the whole switserland the price was high. We booked 2 rooms. When we canceled one of them,the final price was lower by still more than the half. We never figured out why. During the warms days,the room had little air flow. The windows could not be completely opened because of the amount of bees or wasps outside. In the room there is a loud dehumidifier which starts automatically in the night with little effects on temperature.

    Conveniently located near Bern,if you are by car. There is a train station but we didn't use it. Breakfast was fine.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    15 minutes from the centre by train, of which the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told 12pm check-out by the receptionist and with Booking.com we had a priority late check-out. Unfortunately, I assume housekeeping had not been told, as she knocked on the door and was clearly unhappy that we were still in the room just after 11am. Unable to speak German, I couldn't explain the situation.

    15 minutes from the centre by train, of which the train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. The receptionist, was hugely accommodating and informative.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    It was pretty with balconies, geranium and a nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The water provided in the rooms was not replaced each day, nor flannels - so we had to ask for it. 1 small 50 cl is provided per 2 guests which is not enough. Noisy from upstairs rooms, no sound insulation. Breakfast was limited and no effort made to provide gluten free bread or products despite advance notification. We were told they didn't do Croissants on a Sunday but saw them serving them to casual guests on the terrace. Expensive food in the restaurant (Local sausage and rosti CHF 19.50 - we had asked for simple sausage and chips) and the accommodation rates charged on departure were not the same as quoted in CHF in the booking, although not hugely out. Exchange rate was poor so seemed very expensive for what it was.

    It was pretty with balconies, geranium and a nicely furnished terrace. Plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.9
    location, breakfast, WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows overlook the street, it was very noisy. In addition, from the terrace of the restaurant the cigarette smoke enters the room .

    location, breakfast, WiFi

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is a little bit expensive, but the food is very good.

    Clean and comfortable room. The shower cabine was a little bit small. The breakfast was ok. Good internet connection. Parking spaces included in the room price.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    From staff till location everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing there which I left with gutted feeling.

    From staff till location everything was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.7
    Free wifi, with a strong sign.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little room to shower. Very few electric plugs.

    Free wifi, with a strong sign. Large room. Clean and with sunlight. Simple breakfast, but good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Clean modern room located in charming hotel covered with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Clean modern room located in charming hotel covered with geraniums and greed shutters. Staff incredibly friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.3
    moisty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    moisty room noisy neighbours wonky furniture overpriced

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    about 15 minutes by car from Bern-City

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Position and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are so small and there are not enough space even to dispose of luggage.

    Position and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Very-very overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very-very overpriced.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    The room is so nice and I slept very well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only wifi could not connect!

    The room is so nice and I slept very well!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    train station at 300 m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    train station at 300 m. to go to city.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    All the things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No have pot..

    All the things.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.8
    Room size and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would have been great to see an electric kettle with tea bags / coffee in the room.

    Room size and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything Extremely Poor bed, poor breakfast, people smoking next to the window and smoke coming inside, no lift, no one at reception.....

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.3
    The result.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to come home.

    The result.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Seminarhotel Linde Stettlen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: