Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Züri by Fassbind 4 stars

Heinrichstrasse 254/56, Escher Wyss, 8005 Zürich, Switzerland

#79 of 122 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2995 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Basically a fair price but don't stay unless the heat or air conditioning is operating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I understand that during this time of year (October) the temperature outside is not too hot and not too cold but with no air conditioning functioning, it was necessary to leave the windows open at night because it was too hot to sleep. With the windows open the street was very noisy. For that reason, we will not select this hotel again.

    The hotel was clean, the staff was personable and polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable, well located hotel that is excellent value! (For Zurich :-))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The climate control is a bit tricky as the heat is only turned on in November. Also just be careful walking around naked as the room I was in faces other apartments (across a courtyard) and it was also possible to see into the room perpendicular to mine :-)

    This hotel is an excellent option for a stay in Zurich. The hotel is located close to tram and buslines and is 6 tram stops from the central train station and so very easy to locate (once you can figure out the Escher-Wyss Platz stop which is a bit complicated as its a large square with not great signage :-) ) The neighborhood has several food options (Sushi, tacos, Thai, and burgers are all within 3 minutes walk and the place is directly opposite a large movie theatre- Nice! The staff are very friendly and check in took max 5 minutes. The rooms are smart, well appointed in dark woods and very complete with safe, fridge, iron and ironing board, full length mirror, hair dryer and basic toiletries. Not bad! The bed is mega comfortable and there are outlets for various types of plugs including USB scattered all over the room, which has loads of storage. The buffet breakfast is an excellent value for CHF20 and given the very high prices of hotels 8and everything else) in downtown Zurich, this represents an excellent value and a nice place to stay- I enjoyed my visit and this will be my go-to option anytime I'm in Zurich

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Decent Hotel, But a Little Pricey for the Room Size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was VERY small and view was of another building 30 feet away. For the price, I thought the room was well below expectations. Minor nit: Entrance to the hotel was confusing, with doors that and corridors that were unclear without experience.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Manager comped my breakfast because they did not fix a blocked toilet quickly enough. Location was exactly where we wanted to be. Breakfast was good, middle-of-the-road quantity and quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    The personal at the reception desk was really helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a little problem with breakfast. The food was fine, but the guy who was serving it wasn't very nice. We were in a hurry to go to the airport, taxi was already waiting outside, but the personal didn't let us take anything with us to go or even go to the breakfast 10 minutes before it was officially opened for guests. It was already prepared, the personal just stood there. For 20 CHF per person they could have been a little bit nicer about that.

    The personal at the reception desk was really helpful and nice. The location is very near tram and train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    A decent hi tech hotel in an up and coming neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very small and the pillows were uncomfortable. The roof sloped so I often had to bend down at its lowest point.

    The hi tech room was very funky and I liked how everything was electronically controlled.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The rooms are clean. The street in front is quiet, almost any noise from the street. The hotel is quite new and the price is excellent. Public transportation are just next to the hotel and the area around is full of nice restaurants, shops and bars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    The beds were very comfortable with fluffy pillows and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our first day there, we found that the bath towels had hair on them. We didn't go to reception with this since the discovery was made a bit late. The perfume they use in the lobby is very strong and artificial and can be nauseating for people who are sensitive to this.

    The beds were very comfortable with fluffy pillows and blankets. The room was big enough and very neatly furnished. The bathroom was spacious and looked clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, no comment Just loved it
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there is nothing to say. All I can say it was nice stay I recommended to anyone would have relaxing time and quite place.

    Nice location, no comment Just loved it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Business type, not perfect for leisure stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not that professional. You were ignored when entering into the main hall as they were concentrating into their own world by staring at their phones I think. Not to mention saying hello or giving you a smile. Besides, too much mirror surface area (making the room space feel larger) but you are confused which is real and which is the mirror image.

    Typical business hotel, quite clean and tidy. 5 Mins away from the main station by metro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    With every new visit, it's beginning to feel more and more like my home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints. If you ever decide to put a full restaurant in this property, give me a call. I'll give you a concept. Employed + Freelance Architect / Designer: Restaurants/Hotels by Moevenpick 22 years. Brought Ueli Prager u.a. the Marche concept.

    The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. As stated above, the location is excellent, the connection to the city center is good, the facilities are clean and the room is perfect for my purposes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    The design is very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding is too warm for the summer.

    The design is very modern and clean. The hotel is close to varied restaurants and multiple tram stops. Easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.3
    What a disappointment for Zurich branch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception lady on my check-in day was so moody attitude and not welcomed guests at all. Unfortunately, we met this lady again on our check-out day with same poor services. So it' s not just one bad hair day for her:)) We always choose to stay with this hotel in Lausanne which have good services and locations. What a disappointment for Zurich branch!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. First of all, I found hair on the bathroom floor. More shockingly, I found a huge coffee stain on the duvet. When, upon checkout, I told the staff about the stain, I would have expectetd at the very least an apology...

    Position is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in Zurich in comparison to price paid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best hotels in Zurich in comparison to price paid. Everything was fabulous. They allowed me early check in at 10 A.M., so I was able to prepare for the meeting, which was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    i will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rate

    great hotel, great team, from the reception, till the kitchen, crossing the cleaning team. great breakfast. great access and many transports very close to the door. quiet place, quiet environment area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Nice stay in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated very close by to city centre. We could take the bus very easily to travel around the city. They gave us umbrellas also as it was raining. Very supportive staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    upgraded room excellent. Room before too small and not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not worth the money.

    Bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Was upgraded as walked into other room and it was left as other person left it. It was also exceptionally small. Upgraded room was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, close to a main train station and also a tram station. Modern designs, simplistic and pleasing. Located close to multiple food joints, with multiple cuisine options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was alright for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist wasn't doing a very good job for a 4 stars hotel in Zurich. She didn't explain which floor the room was on and where to find the elevator. I had to go an search for it myself. When checking out, she was talking to her colleague next to her and didn't even ask whether I liked my stay. When entering and leaving the hotel, they won't say hello, even though you pass by the reception. The hotel room wasn't clean. There was hair in the shower and the bathroom overall didn't seem so clean. The bedding didn't have a fresh smell to it. (We had to spray perfume)

    The hotel was alright for one night. It has a very good location and there were products to use in the bathroom. The room looked exactly like on the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is well facilitated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor things like staff did not seem to be very hospital. But probably it is just a cultural difference, and there was no bad intention behind it. Also this hotel did not provide any free transportation as many hotels in Switzerland normally do, but maybe it is more depending on the city instead of the hotel.

    This hotel is well facilitated. Room was clean with modern furniture, convenient bathroom, effective air conditioner and good sound insulation. The location was also not bad, though it is not so close to the central station (Zurich HB). There is a small train station within a walking distance, as well as a couple of bus/tram stops nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Really quite area with cafes good cafes close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really quite area with cafes good cafes close by. We walked every where in Zurich. Takes about 30 min easy walk into town. Safe as. Would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with clean comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't eat breakfast but it was expensive for what looked like a simple continental breakfast. It is a little too far if you want to walk to the main city center, but it is near tram and train stops.

    Clean, comfortable rooms with AC and big bathroom. Near several restaurants and a supermarket Coop. Next to tram stop for tram 4/13/17.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    All good and clean and proper.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not deliver us the right breakfast (what you could expect regarding its price) and in the end tried to made us feel guilty about their mistake

    All good and clean and proper. Nice beds, nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The hotel nice the staff were great specially Danijela,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel nice the staff were great specially Danijela, Caroline they are lovely helpful with nice smile.I feel like in my home. The hotel clean the room is nice with AC .every thing is perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a perfect position served by trams for going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a perfect position served by trams for going to town center: less than 10 minutes for the main train station. Also,perfect for going out with bars, restaurants and the best clubs around. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is good value for money, but I dont think i would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We just had one bad experience with one member of the housekeeping staff. She was rude and inconsiderate. Also, there was a noisy family on our floor whose kids were running from room to room and throwing things in the hallway into midnight. Even though I called reception, it seems that it took a very long time for them to take care of this issue. Finally, there is an old smell to the rooms. They could be freshened up.

    The hotel is in a very neat area of zurich, close to the viaduct. And the trams were very easy to access. The beds were very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Room was comfortable, area was quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too pricey since food or any other place is more than 500 meters away so you have to take cab or tram if you are with kids. Housekeeping was not value as they cleaned the room but didn't refill the tea/coffee items.

    Room was comfortable, area was quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel providing modern services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful facilities in a spotless and modern room. The large comfortable bed with soft pillows was well appreciated. The open view from the room was along the street and the automated awnings provided sunscreen during the day. Air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel Züri is very convenient to catch transit anywhere in the city. Being out of downtown made the price much better than the inflated prices of other hotels. While the rooms are not spacious, they are very efficient and comfortable. This was our third stay at the hotel and we will be back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Garden View superior bedroom not what it appears more building site views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairway siderails made of metal with very sharp edges which would be quite dangerous particularly to young children Should be rectified as soon as possible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were modern, new n clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. The roads were difficult. . Location was not so safe for 2 women. Left mother in the car to go to reception. Coming back to car, 2 strange men very close to car. Was scared for a moment. Lucky there was safe , secured underground parking.

    Rooms were modern, new n clean. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    All good except wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi dtop many time and when i call the receiption they told me we can do nothing that was the bad point

    Its nice big air conditioning room and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    The staff was not welcoming us when we arrived!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not welcoming us when we arrived! Reception was not cooperating and did not explain the extra rating of our booking ! And did not help us to coordinate a transportation for airport !! Although the reception was Arabic !! Will not back again to this hotel and never recommend it to others

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    For me was very important the distance till Zurich...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunatelly, but the lifts were dirty.

    For me was very important the distance till Zurich Technopark, because i have a conference there. It was near - aproximaltelly 500 m. Rooms was very clean and logically planed. Beds was very comfort. In general - good, cozy hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, right on the edge of downtown, incl. all amenities one can expect from a mod-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely nothing negative to say.

    THIS hotel is a winner. Excellent location. Great modern rooms. Parking. Excellent public transportation close by. (Actually I'd like to keep it secret!).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from Centre but you can use the train is back 100m from the hotel and 8.80€ full day tickets

    Everything was excellent and thanks for Sam he was in front-disk and helpful guy and kindness. AC, Parking, Cleanliness and comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was really friendly, the hotel has been perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are not a lot of things to do nearby the hotel. So you always need to take public transport or walk for about 20min. But it didn't take anything away from the experience.

    Staff was really friendly, the hotel has been perfectly renovated and is very comfortable. The water pressure on the shower was incredible!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    A really good hotel, convienient and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No written guidance for TV channels: hard to navigate the system. Also it would be good to provide some written information about local places to eat, of which there are so many.

    Friendly staff, very helpful in so many ways. Excellent bathroom, comfortable bed, good fridge and safe. Sauna and fitness centre very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value, bright, modern and clean, a great place to stay for a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in my room was not working but that was not a big problem for a one night stay and I'm sure that would not be the case for all rooms. Breakfast was relatively expensive at CHF 20 but I cannot comment on it's quality as I did not try it.

    The whole room was modern and well lit with extra touches like Euro and UK power plugs built in. Bed was very comfortable with thick fluffy duvet. General feel of quality. Location was handy, short walk to Hardbrucke station which is only 1 very short stop to Zurich main station with trains every few minutes. The tram stop is even closer and 6 stops to the main station. Gym and sauna onsite but I did not get the chance to use these.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Just about OK for a one or two night business stay. Maybe better for vacationers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern room, but not very functional. Designed by someone who doesn't travel for business or stay in hotels often, as I do. Unattractive old industrial area, well away from the pretty parts of Zuerich - another of those old industrial, up-and-coming locations offering low cost office space for (tech) start ups etc, but in the transition phase. Breakfast was the usual mix, but most products tasteless and bacon was unrecognisable, swimming in some liquid or other.

    Proximity to trams & trains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Friendly five-star service in a cool part of town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You're made to feel incredibly welcome, the moment you walk through the door of this well-decorated boutique hotel. You can tell the staff really enjoy working there and that translates to friendly five-star service. The atmosphere is super-relaxed - the antithesis and antidote to stuffy, mega-chain hotels of similar rating. I will most certainly be staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    We stayed only one night in this hotel on our way from Italy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was around 20 switzerland franc per 24 hour, which felt as expensive for us. However, the parking in Zurich in general is very expensive everywhere.

    We stayed only one night in this hotel on our way from Italy to Germany. The room was modern and quiet, and had very high quality mattresses and linens. The bathroom was very modern and clear as well. What really surprised me, there is a sauna in the hotel, which was free to use 24 hours a day. Location is also very nice. A lot of nice restaurants just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    We were give 3 rooms beside each other for family convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were give 3 rooms beside each other for family convenient. The rooms were equipped with very nice furniture. Car parking was big enough to accommodate 7 passengers van with eazy access. The stuff welcomed my family and made sure our stay will be pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    modern & comfortable city hotel within walking distance of hip bars and nice restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trendy modern rooms, elegant bathroom., well-connected location with easy Access to CBD and Banking district around Paradeplatz. Gym and sauna were a great treat once I had unpacked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Cleanliness was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was bad. There were ants in the room which even bit me. Air conditioner also did not work at all. Kept on complaining to staff and reception about cleaning and AC but it went to deaf ears. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Good, comfortable, accommodating and convenient Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that we disliked about the Hotel

    A well standard Four Star Stay in Zurich which was was quite promising. The Hotel is a little off from the City Center but there are ample means of transport at convenient distance from the Hotel and there are no reason to complain about the location. You can enjoy the breakfast at an additional cost and is worth as the spread is sumptuous. The best part we liked was the cleanliness, hospitality of the staff and convenience of travel. You can also enjoy Sauna and Multi-facility Gym at no additional cost which is quite exciting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and nice design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not professional in initiation. We parked our car in the garage, at first, nobody informed me that I can swipe my room key to open the door for parking area, after I drove for the second time, I realized that there’s a swiping area, but the front desk staff only told me to press the bottom to ask them open, which is quite irritating because I feel like I’m not a guest who is provided service, instead, I have to explore everything by myself...My suggestion for the management team is to offer more training for the staff, no smile no greeting and no initiation at all.

    Good location and nice design

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    The value for money is very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable because it was too soft. It was really laud (I asked for silent room and they put me close to the street on a lower floor). For this money I'd expect more space in the room and a shelf/cabinet where I can nicely place my clothes.

    I liked the Wifi speed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Had a great stay at the hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast, it was quite varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some breakfast staff a little cold.

    Proximity of hotel to tram stop, station and nearby restaurants. Friendly reception staff. Room has everything you need, a kettle with tea and coffee, safety deposit box and fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to centre with tramvay, and plenty of places to eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the parking was free to hotel residents up to one car.

    Close to centre with tramvay, and plenty of places to eat around it. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    ok for a quick business trip, but a bit further out, for a bit more money you get much more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom smelled very bad (mold), despite the fact that it was very new trains driving literally in front of the door loud felt like a hostel

    restaurants and cinema across

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    We stayed 3/4 days and it was the best choice hotel (value for money with modern facilities)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Excellent location equidistant from the tram stations towards Zurich HB. - Very helpful staff - Answered all touristy questions patiently and suggested some good stroll arounds - comfortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    A week for a course in Zurich
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast was good but too expensive and breakfast room too small, sometime you have to wait for a free place. - Bathroom is not served by all accessories, like dental kit (toothbrush and toothpaste) shaving kit, etc.

    - Cleaness of the room, - Location, as for my needs is nearby to Technopark

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to pay extra for Parking under hotel's parking garage, They should have offer it included my hotel fee.

    Service, Receptionists were Extra extra Nice, Treated me like they know me! Breakfast buffet was good enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable comfortable room, good for couples not for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping did not change the sheets when we put the sign to 'please clean our room' on the door on the second morning of our 3 day stay. They also did not replenish the tea/coffee/milk/sugar which was used the first day. We booked a double room with an extra big bed as we were travelling with an infant who would be staying in the bed with us however it was 2 single matresses pushed together. This was hard with a baby as she had to go in the middle of us and we were worried she would slip down into the gap. We also asked upon booking for an extra duvet in the room for the baby and this never happened. Overall the service in general was poor the girl at reception never gave us any information about the booking I had to ask if they served breakfast.

    The room was stylish and had a nice big bathroom with lots of storage and the shower was lovely. 1.5km to train station. Nice safe trendy area with nearby park and playground. Megro shop short distance away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    perfect for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the high prices

    The room was quiet. The hotel was near to the place i went for business. The WiFi was quick. The staff was helpful. There was iron and ironing-board, which was great, as i traveled by plane and my clothes were crumpled in the bag.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Lively area with many restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit noisy due to bars nearby

    Lively area with many restaurants around. Tram/train stations in less than 5 min walk. 20 min walk from Central station. Comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    I would do it again in a flash.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - I was a very happy guest.

    The hotel has a lovely modern feel to it. Good sized rooms, very well appointed. Superb in every way - an outstanding hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel. Would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the floor I was taking on was being renovated during the day and the corridors smelt of chemicals. I guess it’s a temporary thing.

    Room was modern and clean. Great shower and comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Room is clean, functional, and location is convenient.
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room is clean, functional, and location is convenient. 3 - 4 stations from airport, getting to downtown by tram in 15 minutes. Migros , Coop supermarket is 3 minutes away by walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Sleek hotel close to the river, good road links to motorways and airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    looks closer to the train station than it is. Traffic, i.e. one-way system in the area is a nightmare. Obviously, that's not the hotel's fault...

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice and modern hotel. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Located in nice area close to Sixt car hire and indpendent shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    the hotel was near the bus and tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were extremely small, I booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child 5 years old, all we can find was a very small bed, no bed for the child until we asked for a baby cot which had no place to in the room, so we had to upgrade to a triple room

    the hotel was near the bus and tram station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 423. The hotel is good though, just NOT THAT ROOM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise that came from the loud AC/ventilation whenever somebody flashed or wherever it came from. We woke up at least every 1 hour during the night. It started when we checked in and we thought it was a construction going on in the next building an dit's gonna stop. WHen we came back at around 23:00 PM, it wasn't that persistent and frequent as the early evening and night, but still as loud and clearer as now the night was silent. The since we didn't know that the reception is manned 24/7, decided to try sleeping with deamed music on. Upon reporting the issue at the reception early in the morning, the only thing were were told is that they will check it later to see where the noise came from and offered a cup of coffee. REALLY! A cup of coffee for a 2 hours sleep through the night is like laughing me off for not having slept. Insulting to say the least.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold, the heater did not work. The staff explained that the heating was off, because it was warm outside. It was not so :) And yes, the new carpet smells bad.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could't charge my electronic devices and when I asked the hotel for a converter they advised to buy one from any other place. the receptionist didn't allot us to checkin without providing a credit card although we were ready to pay any advance amount for the mini bar in cash. ( SHE SAID I WILL NOT LET YOU CHECK IN WITHOUT A CREDIT CARD ) It was mentioned on booking that the room is air-conditioned , when we arrived it was very hot and when we asked the receptionist about the air condition ( SHE SAID THE OWNER INSTRUCTED US TO TURN IT OFF !! ) There was a very bad smell from the bathroom during all of our stay. There is no water at the gym.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    The beds are very conformable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot and with no way to change the airco

    The beds are very conformable Close to tram and train station but not really close to central Very nice showers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Clean room but very poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was in an part industrial area and 30 min walk from Zurich centre, very few restaurants around. Local tram system was needed to access most places. Car parking is available, but at about £17 per day, that is too expensive.

    Rooms very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    We were lucky to get a double room although we booked single...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the light in the bathroom is really harsh. Also, breakfast is really expensive.

    We were lucky to get a double room although we booked single rooms. From previous experience I know that the single rooms can be very small. The beds are nice and comfortable, shower is nice too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    As expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No selection for tea/coffee and no milk provided for tea. The coffee creamer was inadequate.

    Hotel cleaniness and courteous staff and location accessible to tram and Zurich main train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can get a bit noisy in the evening because of the bars around.

    Good location. Easy access to city centre with several trams and trains. Good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Efficient, clean and welcoming staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym could use some heavier weights other than that no complaints!

    The rooms are always cleaned well and their seems to be a great deal of attention put into the cleanliness of the hotel. When traveling for work it is more than one could ask for. I highly recommend the Zuri and look forward to my other stays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendliest staff. Nice rooms. Great budget-type hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial walk from the tram stop at Escher Wyss is a little much w luggage, but without luggage it isn’t too far (5-6 min). A little bit of a noisier area (next door to bars). Rooms a but small but nice.

    New modern hotel close to bars and a bakery. Nice rooms. Great staff. Very clean. Instant coffee in room. Comparable to Ibis or Novotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable business Hotel in good location to TechnoPark and Zurich West business park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't much not to like, except there is no restaurant or room service. If you are hungry, then your options are outside, except if you would be satisfied with a sandwich, which were available at reception. I didn't opt for breakfast, as only a contintental breakfast was offered. WiFi was a little bit flaky sometimes it would drop out and was overall not very fast.

    The location was easily reachable from the city centre, as it was near to the Hardbrücke train station. If you have business in technopark as I had, then it is a perfect location. The room was generously sized, and the bed was comfortable. The shower in the en-suite was great, with good pressure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average. No ambiance fitness room and sauna convenient for exercise but in a converted vault.

    Clean rooms. Pleasant staff. No restaurant for evening. Hip location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    It is not "downtown" but well connected by tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If a room meets your expectations it will be rated only 7.5! The room was cold when we did arrvie. As the radiator is situated below the desk it takes a while until the room temperature is acceptable. Courtesy set in the bathroom is minimalistic.

    Pricepaid was really fair. Quiet and comfortable room. Acces to sauna[inclusive] all day long. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice, large shower. You get what you pay for!:-) Coming back for sure. The tram stops close by [Escher Wyss Platz] - and the best:you don't hear it.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: