Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Silberhorn 3 stars

Alte Isenfluh-Strasse, 3822 Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

#4 of 23 hotels in Lauterbrunnen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is really small, with the bathing area just enclosed with a shower curtain.

    Hotel is very near the train station! But had to walk up a slope to get to it. Breakfast spread was ok. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff was nice and friendly, making the stay a pleasant one!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are a bit flat, might be a European thing but we could have used 2 each.

    The place is great! Staff is wonderful. Patio is +++++! Definitely a place to return to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very close to the train station to walk with case only 100 metres. Stylish hotel that caters for solo travellers extremely well, very homely, spoke good English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no lift, however, we upgraded our room for a nominal sum and it was very workable. I guess parking could be tight but with the smaller cars in Europe, it was sufficient.

    The hotel is gorgeous. EVERYONE is bi-lingual and extremely helpful. I don't think there's anything you could ask for that would be too much. Family owned. Cannot say enough GOOD about this place and definitely a return to destination!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I could not have stayed longer!

    This was my third time visiting this property. Everything one could ask for was given. It was a joy to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No washcloths in the bath, but I was provided one when requested.

    The food was delicious and the staff were very nice and accommodating to our needs. Rooms were comfortable and we loved the balcony looking at the mountains. It is also very convenient to the train station. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay there and will come back if we are ever visiting there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not provide a lift, this is fine if you are young and happy to lug your suitcase up several flights of stairs. I do not think it would be ideal for someone elderly, but then they could perhaps request a ground floor room.

    The room had a seating area away from the bedroom which we liked as well as a balcony which provided lovely views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are on the 3rd floor, no elevator. It's also centrally heated so the rooms can get a tad too warm.

    Excellent location just next to the Lauterbrunnen train station. There's a Co-op grocery store, bank & bus stop right there. A terrific view of the Jungfrau and it's companions on a clear day. Good restaurant and breakfast. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast menu daily. A slight variation will be good.

    We had to leave early at 5 am. The reception arranged for our breakfast to be packed. That was so kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom door was a glass pocket door which might as well been a curtain for the privacy it gave.

    Location close to train station and gondola. Breakfast buffet was good if pretty standard. Restaurant was good, we ate there twice. View from room was very nice but every view from that valley is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room has a beautiful view of natural scenery and waterfall. With nice decoration and comfy bed, we wish to spend more nights here. We had dinner and breakfast here and both are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free toiletries such as shower cab, slippers

    The Hotel is very closed to coop supermarket, the train station and the cable car to Murren. the hotel has a breathtaking view especially, from the breakfast room. We also really like our family room. the room - modern and comfortable - spacious, clean, big bathroom - beautiful wood furniture - lovely terrace Good buffet breakfast The hotel staffs - very nice and friendly. They always smile and happy to answer everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey for a one-night stay, nevertheless high prices are to be expected if you are visiting during ski season.

    Well situated hotel in Lauterbrunnen, easy to reach from the train-station (following the main street or the shortcut found next to the Coop supermarket, beware it can be very steep!). The room we stayed had a fantastic view of the surrounding mountains! Definitely worth coming back to!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use Old key to lock the bathroom .mom was panic and locked inside. Anyway it's fine after knowing the building is 120years old

    Perfect location , wonderful view from the superior roorm plus nice breakcast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only BBC channel was entertainment. CNN is awful, how about BBC World?

    Dinner in the "Stube", Pleasant staff and an excellent choice of great dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the property was quite expensive for the area and the room said it would come with a view- I didn’t get much of a view from my room :(

    Cosy room with a awesome retro bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom and elevator. Bed wedged into a nook which is uncomfortable for tall people - I’m 6’1” and had to lie diagonal in the bed to keep from hitting the walls with my head and feet.

    Friendly helpful staff. Close to the train station. Modern rooms designed for an extended stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, cosy atmosphere. Good varied menu and welcoming restaurant. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I was particularly thankful to have a bath tub as well as shower in the bathroom for a needed soak after a long day's skiing. Traditional hotel sympathetically modernised, bathrooms old style but for me that was a plus. Everything was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price per night was a little high for what the hotel had to offer.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Restaurant downstairs was excellent in all areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities available in the rooms or in the restaurant area to help yourself.

    The location was absolutely stunning - the waterfall views from the Chalet were amazing ! Beds were comfortable and breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have any injury or have heavy luggage you will struggle as the staff wont help you with your luggage and because it is an old property you don't have lifts/elevators

    Location and very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smaller shower. A bit outdated room (but thank you for not having the typical chalet carpet!) No elevator but this is noted.

    Absolutely amazing view of the valley from the balcony. Minutes from the train station. Very welcoming staff. Clean rooms and comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is promoted as "cozy" but I feel "outdated" is a better description. The accommodations felt a little worn, neither fresh or clean. The staff was nice but not welcoming and at times it felt like our presence was an inconvenience. Considering the hotel boasts a restaurant, the breakfast was mediocre.

    The Lauterbrunnen area was beautiful and the hotel is located closely to its picturesque waterfall. The "feel" of the restaurant located at the hotel was very nice and classy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really can't think of anything we didn't like. Maybe a larger sign directing us to the hotel might have helped after several hours of driving.

    We loved this B&B because the location to everything was absolutely perfect! It is across the street from the railroad station, a couple of blocks from the Information Center, next to the gondola lift to Murren, and near restaurants. We had a suite on the top floor with three rooms: a living room (couch, table, desk, chair, balcony), bedroom (two comfortable beds, two end tables,two reading lights, balcony) and a bathroom with a sliding glass door for privacy. We enjoyed some wine on the balcony every afternoon after returning from hiking and just before dinner. We watched the cloud formations over the mountains and the cows in the distance as we sipped our wine. (They will give you ice to cool your white wine). The staff was extremely helpful and spoke English.The buffet breakfast was excellent and included sliced meat, cheese, eggs, fresh bread, cereal, fruit, yogurt and a machine that was programmed to give you any form of coffee or milk your heart desired.We didn't need lunch , and packed just some snacks for hiking all day. Parking is behind the hotel. There was always a place to park anytime during the day and when we returned from touring or hiking.(There is a spill-over parking lot near this one). When arriving, make sure you always look to the left for the small sign to The Silberhorn, just across from the train station. We missed it, and had to retrace our route.Once there, you can take you luggage directly to a higher floor, the second, I think, so you don't have to manage it on all the floors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would change would be to remove the frosted door on the bathroom and replace it with a solid door to cut down on light in the bedroom at night.

    A fabulous location close to trains and cable cars made getting around very easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Good breakfast included. Very helpful staff at all levels of management. Great view from our room. Situated next to the cable car to Murren. All in all a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    what a location! we loved every minute. the view is amazing and the hotel is closed to the train station and the cable card. there is a supermarket and a change next to it. great staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator at the hotel.

    The hotel is walking distance from the train station. The cable car to Murren and the Schiltorn is next to the hotel. The view from the balcony was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to be very careful stepping out from the bath (shower in the bath) to the bathroom floor. There was no elevator in my section of the hotel - I was on the 2nd floor. A very helpful staff member carried my bag up to my room.

    I was upgraded to a room with a balcony & wonderful mountain view. Bed was super comfy. Room was large with large comfy sofa. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Beautiful breakfast area & great buffet breakfast. Thoughtful decor in public areas. Hotel was within easy walking distance of the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a really nice room in the new annex. Room was great, very large with a seating area, huge windows to enjoy the beautiful view and a large balcony. Bathroom had a huge shower and a large window with a view as well. Staff was super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are all very friendly and informative. The food at the hotel restaurant was wonderful. I tried Chamoi (a kind of deer), with cooked pear and chestnut. You should try! The staff all speak very good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and owners. We were made to feel welcome. Dinner in restaurant was good. Nice breakfast in a picturesque room with views of mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was amazing with wonderful views of Staubbach Falls. There was bus and train transportation minutes away. Staff was helpful with information about nearby attractions. Breakfast was extensive and delicious. Gondola up to Schilthorn Mt was minutes away also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the evening we checked in the restaurant was obviously packed and struggling to accommodate everyone. We later found out we had arrived on the eve of the Jungfrau Marathon - which kind of explained the crowds.

    The hotel is in a great location, slightly above the main street so there is a lovely view across the valley to the chalets, trains, woods and mountains. Very good access to the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after spraining my knee while trekking. Originally our room was to be on the 4th floor. There is no elevator so the staff immediately found an alternate room for us. They were very kind to us. I was really impressed with their attitude during such a busy season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is I think a period property so does not have an elevator. I also need to say that they do not provide kettle in the room so you would be disappointed if you fancy a cuppa in the balcony with a view of the mountains!

    The hotel is conveniently located right in front of the Lauterbrunnen train station and next to the cable car station so a great base for exploring the Jungfrau region. We found the hotel and rooms sparkly clean. Our double room was quite spacious with a sitting area and a balcony with an amazing view of the mountains! The breakfast is nice too with a good selection. The staff is nice, friendly and smiley. They even lend us a travel adapter for the stay as we forgot to bring ours.. it was a life saver!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the carpeting/furniture was fairly old

    The location and views are fantastic!! Staff were extremely kind and helpful and even packed us a lunch bc we were leaving very early in the morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suprise extra CF taxs added on to bill.

    Tradidional Swiss style hotel. Great hotel,Great staff,quiet even though close to the station.great bed too.summer evening menu needs to be extended for vegetarians ! Excellent position and such a pretty location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location. It located near lauterbrunnen railway station and cable car to murren. Breakfast was very good. They provide good hospitality, I felt they are my family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were neither a refrigerator (mini bar) nor a safe in the room.

    Hotel Silberhorn is situated in a quiet place just in two steps from Lauterbrunnen railway station. The room was in the additional building of the hotel, and was not too large but clean and comfortable, with a balcony. There were a TV and a free Wi-Fi internet connection in the room. Very good breakfast (a half-pension is also possible). Also there is a very good restaurant in the hotel (the table booking in advance is recommended). Very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff. The mountain view from the room window and balcony was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need go up to the slope or use steps beside the COOP, but not so long. No tea, coffee, or even kettle in the room. Few restaurants other than the hotel's. (The hotel's was very nice.)

    Very close to the rail station. Ropeway station is closer, which easily carries you to another world such as Winteregg(amazing view), Murren, and famous Schilthorn. Wonderful breakfast looking at the pretty valley view. Also we had a good dinner in the hotel restaurant. Bathtub is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    I have stayed at the Silberhorn several times over the years, with a husband, a son, and a friend. Each time the experience was just the same: stellar!!! The hotel is scrupulously clean with its breathtaking views, the food wonderful, and the staff accommodating! We had a balcony showing off fantastic views of the mountains! We watched from our balcony so much, we became endeared to some goats that were grazing not far from where the train to Wengen passed by on the mountain across from us, which caused us to actually take the train to Wengen! I had an incident getting off the train in Lauterbrunnen where another passenger banged into the back of my foot, and an hour later the pain was so bad we had to enlist the aid of the hotel staff to offer suggestions on how best to treat the problem, since it was Swiss National Day and no doctors were available. We were given some home remedies with lemon & salt and ice to get the swelling in my foot down, which did the trick over a couple of days and I did not need a doctor's visit after all. We were flying home 2 days later, so I greatly appreciated not being in pain! Staff member Deborah bent over backwards to help me with my train questions, and because she did, I felt much more at ease traveling to gorgeous Thun to take the boat around the clear blue lake! And Beat was always very helpful in answering any questions we posed to him (and we had many!) The kitchen staff & cook were also very accommodating! Some friends who traveled from Zurich to go to the Schilthorn with us sat in the Silberhorn lounge areas and had a nice time chatting and admiring the place I love to stay! When I go back to Switzerland, Silberhorn will continue to be my first choice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10am is a little early. We asked reception for check out at 11am and that was no problem.

    Great location, large modern room, great view, free breakfast was amazing and restaurant is good and reasonably priced. We checked in after the kitchen had closed around 9:45pm and they offered to make us sandwiches so that we wouldn't miss out on dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were friendly and the room was clean and confortable. We stayed here for 4 nights. Meals at the restaurant were tasty. The green salad with house dressing and the schnizel were so good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked a standard room and were given an upgrade. The breakfast was great the staff were helpful. The room was huge and had a breathtaking view of the waterfall and mountains. Just beautiful. We were booked in for 2 nights but loved it so much we stayed another night. Could not fault this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep (but short) walk up hill to get to reception, so beware with heavy luggage. I don't think our chalet had an elevator.

    Beautiful view facing waterfall. Staff friendly. Great room with beautiful bathroom and open seating area. Great location across from train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at an incline, so dragging the heavy luggage up can be quite an exercise. The hotel doesn't have a lift. So, further exercise.

    The location is absolutely fabulous. Great views of the mountains. Is within walking distance of the railway station. Wonderful food and generous helpings of it. We were leaving at 7am, while the breakfast service commences at 7.30....the hotel provided us with packed breakfast, complete with water and chocolates. Great service. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could have been more welcoming. When I entered the hotel, after a 12 hr journey, the woman hardly looked up from her desk. I felt like I was interrupting whatever she was doing to check in.

    We were put in the "Annex" chalet, which was quite and had a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet was wonderful as was the view from the dining room. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was great. The breakfast was typical European but the food seemed fresher than most places. The room from our balcony was breath taking, with a view of the Alps rising above the valley floor and the sight and sound of a giant waterfall. I have traveled to thirty countries and this is the most beautiful of all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    What a gorgeous, modern room...and with a view of mountains from our balcony...with chairs and table...just sat there in awe at the sight! Amazing staff...professional, kind, knowledgeable, helpful. Breakfasts were terrific. Ate dinners in the hotel restaurant and highly recommend...delicious food, beautifully presented. Outstanding, lovely property. Look forward to returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a bit more comfortable, and a fan would have been perfect.

    Loved the upgraded rooms - bathroom was fabulous! Loved the balcony with a view. Plenty of space. Lovely breakfast included. Great location on the edge of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inadequate shutters & curtains. Room too bright in morning. Poor inter-room sound insulation. too much noise from upstairs room. Room and bathroom very small for the room price - but it is Switzerland !

    Nice little terrace; beautiful dining room. Good parking. Convenient for trains and cable car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower in my room was rather small, particularly for someone over 6 feet tall.

    The hotel is an excellent location for touring the area and very close to the railway station, cable car and bus stops. Very nice, English speaking staff and very good range of items for breakfast. Views from the room balcony beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Location was wonderful the room had a balcony and what a view. Located near train station.- easy to get to lifts and train to go up the mountains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dated and tired. The cleanliness is also an issue, i.e. the shower curtain and the bed sheets are torn and stained.

    The hotel is located within close proximity to the train station. The view is breathtaking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were a little disappointed that there was no personal safe/lockable cupboard in our apartment. It would have been nice to have been able to make a hot drink in the evening but there was nothing available. We have stayed here before and were surprised this has not been introduced.

    The property was conveniently located near the station. The staff are very helpful and friendly. English spoken, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beat the gentleman at the front desk was awesome, upgrading us for our honeymoon to their finest room. Our dinner at the hotel was excellent as well. Try the fresh vegetables they are extraordinary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a bit more variety in breakfast? But it isn't a big issue.

    Location is great, just in front of the station, though mind there is a slightly steep hill to push your suitcases up. The hotel was very cozy and welcoming. It is clean and includes all the basic amenities one could use. The thoughtful staff also gave us a little champagne surprise for our honeymoon :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very nice and accommodated my needs such as a late arrival. The view from my room was incredible. The location is perfect in Lauterbrunnen, it's near the train station for convenience but far enough away that perfectly quiet and peaceful. Restaurants and cafes are a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not locate the hotel with my GPS. It took some time to locate it in the evening the first time.

    Family atmosphere. The restaurant was excellent and the staff very friendly. The location is very close to the train station, and the parking facility very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfortable. Got a free upgrade on a room since hotel was not crowded ( low season) which included a balcony with a lovely view of the valley, mountains, & waterfalls! Hotel situated right across from train station so very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No concerns.

    Found the hotel at the end of a lovely long blue run that skis to their back door. Really appreciated the heated boot&ski room! The restaurant food was very tasty. Easy walking distance to to the train station, but far enough away to miss the noise from the street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiss pillows are poor.

    The suite of rooms was fantastic for an extended stay (7 nights) the bathroom was superbly appointed with an excellent shower and separate deep bath.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Real Fireplace in the Restaurant at night. Real Pizza oven. Food very good. Selection of Swiss wines chosen by waitress outstanding. Super comfy duvet. I loved this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An elevator would have been helpful, but the staff assisted us with our luggage.

    Wonderful family hotel. Location is convenient, close to the train station, with wonderful views and perfect if you're going to the top of the jungfrau. The family was so friendly and enjoyable to talk with, and the staff was helpful in many ways. We arrived just after the restaurant closed, but they were able to provide us with a light meal, which we really appreciated. We were able to store part of our luggage for the two days we were in Murren, so that we didn't have to haul it all up the cable car. The breakfast was generous, and their dinner menu was lovely. The breakfast room is large and sunny...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Silberhorn is the best hotel to stay in Lauterbrunnen. It is ideally located near the Train station and the Coop Supermarket, staff is friendly and eager to help, rooms are very clean and comfortable with a balcony and a beautiful view. I would highly recommend this hotel to people travelling to Lauterbrunnen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay (even extended it by 2 days). The room was spacious and comfortable and the balcony overlooking the valley was such a treat. Breakfast was great as were the 2 dinners we had there. And the staff couldn't have been nicer. We highly recommend this pretty and friendly hotel in such a magical place. We fell in love with Lauterbrunnen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult bringing luggage down 4 floors when one is in my 70's! Perhaps asking age span would assist assigning rooms. A lift?

    Location and fabulous breakfasts. Hardworking staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are comfortable, staff are friendly and the food is amazing. This was my second time staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confusing sometimes to work with the Front Desk. Shower tiny.

    Internet worked great. Nice balcony with great views. Closest hotel to train station and train transport is required to do just about anything in the Lauterbrunnen valley.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow. It's amazing how much this effected my sleep. Not sure if this is normal and I'm just not used to it, but the pillow was huge and folded in half but had no firmness even when folded again and again. Sounds like a silly thing but would highly recommend then changing to two regular pillows pp.

    Hotel was really well located, near the station, bus stop and main road through Lauterbrunnen. Staff were excellent and even offered to prepare an early breakfast for me for my return trip when I had to leave early. Hotel was clean and rooms were nicely laid out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift/elevator - after hiking all day - then hiking up the hill to the hotel, climbing the stairs to the 3rd floor was brutal.

    Close to transportation, sitting on the balcone at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older room, disappointed that we did not get the newly renovated rooms, but I did not ask either...

    Location, convenient and nice view from the room. Toilet is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Half pension is value for money. Perfect location for your trip to Jungfraujoch (station is 2 min). Gorgeous view, very nice garden and terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl working the front desk was a little robotic and cold. She was not warm and welcoming and did not offer any helpful information. Other places we booked on the trip were so helpful and went out of their way to ask us questions to see if we were as fully informed as we needed to be to make the most of our trip. I was disappointed with that. The mattress was too firm.

    This was a good place to explore from. Convenient to all Lauterbrunnen and the surrounding area have to offer. Hotel and grounds were clean and pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful and good.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: