Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Silberhorn Wengen 4 stars

am Bahnhof, 3823 Wengen, Switzerland

#19 of 52 hotels in Wengen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel with spa in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property somewhat dated Breakfast average

    The staff were friendly and helpful Excellent location Good size room Complimentary water & apples Spa & sauna a bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Un drôle de court séjour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a very nice hotel if well maintained. Our room clearly needs to be refreshed/renovated. Woke up at 5am because of a fire alarm... pretty scary in a hotel mostly made of wood we could escape using the stairs and discovered them to be pretty old and unconvenient, we found them unnaceptable. The hotel owner was quite rude to us sending us back to the room while the fire was by chance not dangerous for guests in the end. The Spa and the location are definitely the best value in this place.

    The Spa area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable, good size room. Did get charged $5,800 for a SF5 glas of wine at Kleine Scheidegg?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains over the door out to deck as had to prop door open and would have been easier to draw curtains to the other side leaving the door un blocked. Not a biggie!

    Location was the key.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous view, very nice sized room, good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not abundant and a little standoffish. Forget eating or getting room service after 9pm.

    Fabulous view, very nice sized room, good bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    For all skiers from toddlers to experts, it is a greatest location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Junfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, because the location will pay for everything.

    This is an original hotel in town of Wengen, has seen a better times, but it was very clean, and people in the restaurant were great, also the breakfast room and food was very good. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, Hotel met out expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin, easy to hear people hall & outside of hotel.

    Big room for me and family Breakfast was very good Fun bar at night Good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Modern, high standard hotel that is well looked after and run. Can't beat the location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With so many great views, why is the breakfast area overlooking a car park ?

    Very good modern hotel with good facilities and high standards of décor and room experience. Love the balcony overlooking Wengen. Great location to explore Wengen and nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay beautiful view with snow covered mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is having limited veg option and it was closed by 9:30 and couldn't able to accommodate our request on the day of check in

    The breakfast was okay the view from our suite was good..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, close to the railway & cable car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel would benefit from some modernisation in terms of decor. Choice of food available at breakfast could be better.

    Excellent location, close to the railway & cable car stations. Superb view of mountains & Lauterbrunnen valley.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fairly dated, very clean but could use a bit of an update

    The location was exceptional. It's located right next to the train station in Wengen and couldn't be in any better spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Jungfrau View & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked this hotel I was not told that you can not reach the hotel by your car and you have to take train especially when you are traveling with your family

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Unexpected pleaseures that made our stay so special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel manager Peter John Amberg was superb and made sure we had everything, the food was excellent, the new bar very atmospheric, the hot tubs at the spa the envy of all with , like our room lovely views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend in Wengen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some ambiance can be renovated, but overall everything is very nice.

    Excellent position and service in the hotel. We had room upgrade and late check in without problems. Spa very comfortable. Breakfast is fresh and with good variety.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Most memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer.

    Beautiful resort. Location is great. The views from our room were magnificent. We loved everything about our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location with beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower and not enough electrical outlets.

    Great location with beautiful view. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room especially with the unexpected but very nice upgrade to a balcony and view. Great spa. Staff all super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location for ease of travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bar facilities

    Bteakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding and excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it should be more lighting in the room

    Everything excellent ,Thank you so much to all the staff :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    I will be back x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress to soft and

    Loved the hotel staff and facilities, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, staff, hotel, spa , spa massage therapistl and breakfast were beyond expectations!! Truly hope we can come back one day!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great service with laundromat , great view and convenience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Jungfrau View & Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service with laundromat , great view and convenience because it is right next to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Junfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Nice staff SPA room is fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very nice staff, wonderful SPA services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, very nice staff, wonderful SPA services...all around a great get-away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast POerfect location nearby the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    location very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Junfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel a little bit old and when I first use the showers,the water comes yellow and take 5 mins getting clean

    location very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great. Contributed to a fantastic holiday with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Junfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds joined together.

    Location and access to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Johnny is the best manager ever

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    We went to world cup race and its one of the hotels in the middle of the event. Noisey due crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    location, food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location . Amazing views . Food is nice as well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location cannot be matched. Absolutely superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel! Only train can reach this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can only take train to wengen!

    just right in front of train station. Great view! Best location. No car!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and staff very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner options

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    outdated rooms, no double bed, bathroom not shower, high price

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the railway station.Starting with the lady at the reception and the restaurant staff, all were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The beds were amazing, awesomely spacious rooms, the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were amazing, awesomely spacious rooms, the best views from every room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Everything about our stay was perfect - would highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was perfect - would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    The location and spaciousness of the rooms and the overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not the newest in decor and can feel a bit dated in places.

    The location and spaciousness of the rooms and the overall cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at breakfast was slow and not responsive. Meals were generally poor quality.

    Very convenient hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    No thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    Been going here since 1962

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Very near to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The design of the room is not renovated so it remains a bit like 80s style in terms of color,furniture and decoration , which does not match to the new bath room. Restaurant of the hotel is supposed to be opened at 18h but not open till 19h. After checking with the reception, they told us the restaurant was already booked out. it would be better if the restaurant can at least write that to inform people and not simply open at a later hour. When going to breakfast, we are told we can sit on one table, but then someone told us that we must change s table because the one we are at is booked. That is very strange.

    Very near to the train station. It is convenient for family with baby (location wise) Bath room is renovated with big and new bath tub. Room service personnel cleaned our room even at irregular hour, which is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    the breakfast, staff's courtesy n friendliness,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wish there will be some offer to Jungfrau for the hotel guest. Requested for windows seat during breakfas time but it's not work till the day we left, something regret for my mum since this may be the only trip for her in Wengen.

    the breakfast, staff's courtesy n friendliness,

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Easy access to the train station, ski lifts and walking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The batteries in the remote didn't work the only time I wanted to used the TV.

    Easy access to the train station, ski lifts and walking for shopping in Wengen. The spa area was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The New Year dinner: Aperitif: We arrived at 19:30 and there was no more champagne... Dinner: food was disappointing compared to announced menu: beef filet should never be served already cut with sauce underneath!? Soup that one should serve themselves in a 4 star hotel? Service was extremely bad: mistake on table, had to call the waiter 3-4 times to remind him water, wine, and dishes, etc. Clearly understaffed for the event. Rarely did we leave no tip for service and this was one of these exceptions. Music was horrible, beautiful songs butchered by singer not knowing all lyrics and who plays synthesiser in 2015? We were back in the room at 22:30...

    Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Super understanding and flexible, top service. Location extremely convenient Rooms were always clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    The view, the staff, and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is pretty noisy at times since the hotel is situated right next to the railway station. We heard people get drunk and shouted on a Friday night. We also don't like that we have to pass an entrance of a sort of "night club" every time we enter or leave the hotel lobby, we are bothered for we have our under age son traveling with us, which also does not really fit the family atmosphere of Wengen at all.

    The view, the staff, and facilities. Location is also really convenient, just next to the railway station.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    Easy access train, town skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisey location for big down hill race but we wanted to be in the heart of it. It is probably usually quiet

    Easy access train, town skiing. We had fantastic view

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    Location and proximity to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Whilst the food and service plus the appearance of the bell ringers on New Year's eve was really great, the entertainment and so called dancing into the New Year did not exist and we had to go elsewhere! Investment in a good band/singer needed.

    Location and proximity to station. Small but well equipped gym. Very nice wellness area.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    I liked the clean and cozy room so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can't find any bad things about the hotel.

    I liked the clean and cozy room so much. The hotel staff helped us to spend a relaxing time at the breakfast. The best thing about the hotel was the spectacular view of Jungfrau and the valley of Lauterbrunnen from the room. They were beautiful and exquisite.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    I stayed here for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They seemed a bit short staffed, but to be fair it is the off-season and they did have a few larger groups staying at the hotel when we were there.

    I stayed here for two nights. My hotel room was clean, spacious, that included a balcony with mountain views. The hotel is very convenient to the train station, only about a one minute walk to the station with trains going to Klein Scheidegg, Jungfrau and Lauterbrunen every thirty minutes. The spa and hot tubs were well maintained and a welcome sight after a long day of hiking.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Very convenient location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient location with friendly and helpful staff. Views were magnificent, in-house a la Carte Restaurant was good value, breakfast was very comprehensive.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice location, but the hotel is a bit worn down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs some refurbishing

    Nice location, but the hotel is a bit worn down. Needs some refurbishing. The receptionist was very helpful, but the breakfast serving was not.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.5
    Excellent location if you are going to Jungfraujoch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Being a family from Dubai, the 4-star hotel looked different from what you normally see in this part of the world. It is designed for cold weather with Parket flooring and wooden ceiling. When we went it was hot and the absence of air conditioning did make it a bit difficult.

    Excellent location if you are going to Jungfraujoch. Very picturesque. Good hotel staff especially front desk.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Peaceful and a beautiful area which allowed us to make lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not supplied each day with Toileteries. Even when we advised reception.

    Peaceful and a beautiful area which allowed us to make lots of trips with our family who were in another location/ Everywhere was very clean

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Location and view are world class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of air conditioning or basic ventilation is a serious problem in the summer, but probably normal for this area.

    Location and view are world class. Walk a few meters to the train station. Meals are all excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    1. Duvet cover was not clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Duvet cover was not clean enough. 2. The breakfast was filled with big group of tourist therefore the needs of individual guests were not taken care of.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    Fantastic location & view of the Jungfrau, less than a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bed was quite uncomfortable , room needs more lighting and found it overpriced for the room , but apparently in Wengen all are the same .

    Fantastic location & view of the Jungfrau, less than a minute from the station & coop . Loved the Spa & Jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    The location to ski or to go up to the Jungfraujorg was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms could use new, updated paint and curtains, but it looked as if they were doing the remodeling bit by bit with bathrooms and flooring first?

    The location to ski or to go up to the Jungfraujorg was excellent. Very convenient location, clean and we enjoyed the hotel having a nice complimentary spa and gym to use. I think they need to update the website pictures because our rooms had updated bathrooms and flooring that were not shown in their professional photos that made the accommodation that much nicer. We would definitely go back again.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    The location, just a few steps from the train station, right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ski room could be improved. While it does have boot heaters, there are almost no lockers (and they cost extra). More healthy options would be great for those who choose half-board.

    The location, just a few steps from the train station, right on the main street, is hard to beat. That and the friendly service make The Silberhorn the perfect base for a hiking or skiing trip.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and very helpful reception, breakfast and cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly and very helpful reception, breakfast and cleaning staff. English spoken which made things very easy for us. Delicious and varied breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    Conveniently located in easy walking distance of the Wengen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One evening the water shut off (while trying to shower); likely from high demand throughout the hotel after a day of skiing. Also, this is an expensive place to stay - but to be expected based on the location.

    Conveniently located in easy walking distance of the Wengen train station and at the heart of town; close to the village center. Old hotel with updated bathrooms and facilities. Great breakfast. Excellent restaurant on the ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    Location, spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad, low quality cheap foam mattress. Two individual beds labelled as a king bed.

    Location, spa.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient location close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient location close to the train station. Very nice and modern Spa, but no swimming pool. Friendly staff and good food.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    The attention from the staff was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was good, but could be better.

    The attention from the staff was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    the attention of the staff and the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    the attention of the staff and the spa

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    The position is amazing, there are no cars in Wengen and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position is amazing, there are no cars in Wengen and it is right across from the railway station but not noisy at all.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The View of the room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    2.9
    Very supportive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very supportive staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Service in the a la carte restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    Service in the a la carte restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The view from the windows were spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the windows were spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Superb location, warm welcome and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location, warm welcome and excellent service. Food all good. Superior room, large and attractive. Spa lovely too.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.8
    Close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room, facility and breakfast

    Close to the station

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast and spa were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Watch out for additional taxes

    Breakfast and spa were excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.1
    The wienersnitzel I had for dinner was not very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wienersnitzel I had for dinner was not very good. It looked very dark, was hard to cut and the meat was very thin. The price was high

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    10
    Unbeatable location, great staff throughout, excellent food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Unbeatable location, great staff throughout, excellent food, ... We'll certainly be back.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    6.7
    Restaurant staff very helpful and good selection at...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Dated lounge area and bedroom needs a face lift

    Restaurant staff very helpful and good selection at breakfast. Set meals could have had more options.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Pet friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pet friendly; generous breakfasts; friendly staff; right next to the train station and really good dinner options

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: