Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silvretta Parkhotel 4 stars

Landstrasse 190, 7250 Klosters, Switzerland

#16 of 22 hotels in Klosters

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Location and breakfast, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with terrace or balkony but got a room without any of these. The whirlpool was still off. Zhe main sauna was already off every day we came to use it after skiing.

    Location and breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Tired 4-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feels like a tired 4-star coasting to 3-star in the absence of investment in facilities: Mismatched furniture, faded carpet, floor panels mix of carpet and wood. Curtain did not cover room window leaving ugly lace curtain and blinds to show. Tired looking bathroom, albeit totally impractical new sink, with glass partition on bathtub edge that lets water run over onto the floor.

    Location within walking distance to the lift. Good breakfast buffet if you special-order coffee. We know from a previous visit that wellness area is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    This was a very nice stay, extremely friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel itself has not been renovated recently, so some might say some things look a little worn down, but we think everything was still in good shape and obviously maintained well.

    This was a very nice stay, extremely friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was good and beautifully presented. Also the dinner we had in the own restaurant was good and a good value for money. The location is great with a river nearby and in very close proximity to the "Gotschnabahn", public transportation, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Klosters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great hotel, so nothing to complain about!

    Really good and big breakfast! A lot to choose from and also really nice staff at the breakfast buffé who was helpful and informative. Nice staff. Nice room. The spa area was okey with a big (really cold) pool, a smaller warm pool with bubbles, and only one sauna - the other one was off. The food in the restaurant was very tasty and well prepared.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Avoid at any cost. I am certain there would be better places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff didn't treat you well and with respect if you happen to be younger. Breakfast was appalling: water instead of coffee, little choice, rotten/fizzy fruit salad. Appalling service overall.

    Room was decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrade, door handle came off on entry, kids bed broke and they were moved to what seemed like a smaller room.

    Staff very friendly and helpful! Food very good for breakfast and when we wanted a cup of coffee on off hours they obliged! Bike storage room and kids playroom was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.6
    Definitely not a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, we did not get a very nice welcome. We were told that we had to pay for parkering, which I had to show it was included in the booking. Okay, they found out, that I have genius status on Booking.com. But then when checking out, it was put again on my bill. Then when asking if they could help us with Skipasses it seemed almost a hassle and when then asking kindly again if they really could not help, so that we could go quickly to the slopes, it took no time e.g. 3-5 min to make them ready. I was ask to specify when booking which kind of bed, I wanted and as my partner has been operation in the shoulder, it was very important not to get two single beds, which we got but luckily the kind personal of the evening changed it for us quite quickly. The wellness was nothing special at a four star hotel. E.g. There was no personale and nothing to drink after the sauna, which is quite normal and often needed right after. Interior-wise it seems a bit old and could need an update. The room had a strange smell.

    The location is ideal for the lift and go skiing easily.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    klosters looks tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa facilities, especially the pool area and sauna, are very basic for a 4* hotel. In Austria you get better value. Also ski passes are too expensive in Klosters this year: 70 chf/ day or 210 for 3 days.

    Spacious room. Free wifi. Plenty of choice for eating in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows too soft. Restaurant a bit expensive. From the photos we expected it to be outside built up area but it was right in the middle of the little township. Not rural at all.

    Everything was just fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Great friendly hotel in a fabulous town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa is amazing. Doris is fantastic! Ive used this facility for nearly 10 years, but it's the first time I'd stayed at the hotel. I'd highly recommend it to people both old and young.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    cozy hotel and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have,a bus for the lift

    Very confortable. Clean and well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Right in the centre of Klosters with nice pool and sauna;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in standard rooms is basic - but clean.

    Right in the centre of Klosters with nice pool and sauna; good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast food, tasteless.

    The bar atmosphere was really fun!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff brilliant, food great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom far too hot! Made sleep very difficult.

    Staff brilliant, food great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed here a number of times, It’s like coming home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ivan the head barman and Jorge panist livened up our evenings in the piano bar after a fun day on the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Enthusiasm does not trump execution.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired. Shower weak. Small details overlooked. It was NY eve though. But the premium one pays should take care of that.

    Good location. Good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Excellent and I will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice and friendly. Very clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    A stopping place with a lovely surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is ok

    Staff great, nice people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpets are worn, the pillows are to soft, looks dated. Buffet meals were ok not great.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    The best bit was coming in the front door after a day's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room. My partner didn't like the soft mattresses and pillows. I didn't like the twin beds pushed together, I know you get this everywhere in Switzerland but there wasn't even a topper or one double sheet, it was 2 single sheets.

    The best bit was coming in the front door after a day's skiing to be greeted with a vat of mulled wine and a sign to help ourselves! The location was great - short walk to the train station and the cable car. Staff were friendly particularly the lady at reception and the man at breakfast. Breakfast was good, a range of food and drink on offer. You could squeeze your own oranges and have eggs cooked in front of you to order. We went skiing on our last day and were allowed to keep a key to the ski room and also use the shower in the spa. Bathrobes and slippers provided. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel rooms need renovation. Spa needs renovation. The food at the a-la-carte restorant was very basic, no taste at all, very disapointing for the price. But the breakfast was good.

    The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient location and friendly helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maid service in rooms might be better. They should not forget to make rooms, refill fridge, put in napkins and hygienic bags...

    Very convenient location and friendly helpful personnel.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    On our check-out day we were offered use of the spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On our check-out day we were offered use of the spa facilities for showers after a day of skiing. Wonderful service and something other hotels should match.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    Ivan the bar manager and George the piano player were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The housekeeping wasn't brilliant....we had a dirty champagne glass on our balcony when we arrived and it remained there throughout our stay, cobwebs on the ceiling, toilet paper or toiletries not replenished. My biggest bugbear for a 4* hotel was the fact that there was a shower curtain in the bathroom which insisted on clinging to my legs while I showered. Yuk. Pillows were pathetically thin even two had to be folded over to get a decent sleep.

    Ivan the bar manager and George the piano player were brilliant as well as the restaurant serving and reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    Hotel is expansive, roomy, generous, clean and well-looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The chairs in the breakfast room where the buffet was were ridiculously uncomfortable and there is never any air in the hotel as the big glass windows throughout can't be opened and therefore everything is closed up tightly. The elevator south of the piano bar and the area and carpets around it were always smokey, stale and disgusting. The pool table is in disrepair. The wellness area is poorly thought through and the pool is aging and the lounge chairs around it rusty. Maid service was poor and towels were not replaced, fridge not restocked, floor not swept. The room was in general disrepair (scuffed walls, missing bulbs, broken outlet) and room was overpriced for its condition. Busloads of tourists came in every evening for dinner thereby kicking us out of the lounge area next to the piano bar.

    Hotel is expansive, roomy, generous, clean and well-looked after and the staff is friendly and courteous. Restaurant has a good and varied menu and waiters are friendly and helpful. The sauna is new, large and had a window which was unique and very pleasing.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    8.8
    We've felt at home here because it is a truly nice hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We've felt at home here because it is a truly nice hotel with an out of the ordinary friendly staff who went the extra mile for us. We enjoyed the big pool, wellness and gym area too.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    5.4
    position to ski lift perfect - 5 min walking disctance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limited choice for the breakfast, not focused on "healthy" or light food very poor and slow WiFi quite old interiors, simple furniture's - extremely high price

    position to ski lift perfect - 5 min walking disctance big LCD screen in the room clean room

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two things were not perfect. When we first got there, there was one comforter on the bed that did not even reach the edges of the bed, let along cover my fiance and myself. We ordered a second blanket and it was fine. We were on the bedroom at the end of the hall, and the internet barely reached our room.

    Everything was amazing. The view, the fondue, the closeness to skiing. It was exactly what I expected.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.8
    well organised and very helpful staff, good range of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the spa area could do with a lift and the pool could be a bit warmer

    well organised and very helpful staff, good range of food and wines at reasonable prices

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    8.3
    the central location, the comfortable room, the friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Menu in the restaurant was rather limited, plus no children's option, slightly awkward lay out, so our room involved a rather lengthy journey, decor rather tired in the breakfast room.

    the central location, the comfortable room, the friendly staff, the offer of a complimentary lift pass was a major attraction.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    The food at breakfast and dinner was first class over our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a lack of choice of Englsh TV channels; no BBC at Christmas! Thankfully WIFI streaming was good.

    The food at breakfast and dinner was first class over our entire stay. New Year buffet/party/fireworks were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff were absolutely outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were absolutely outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Polite attentive staff, great BF buffet, good home made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Polite attentive staff, great BF buffet, good home made Kuchen

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    The friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was a bit tired. But it was clean and comfortable.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Everything apart from the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows were too soft, if you want to read in bed they were too soft to make a comfortable headrest.

    Everything apart from the pillows.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    feels somewhat outdated

    location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Upgrade to balcony suite with stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upgrade to balcony suite with stunning view

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Just perfect

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    Large comfortable room with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Large comfortable room with good facilities. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    het diner buffet was uitstekend
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    het diner buffet was uitstekend

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    Just about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If I would have to complain about something it would be the WiFi. Didn't work that well

    Just about everything. Definitely coming again!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    5.4
    The bar was very jolly for Klosters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very unfriendly front desk staff.

    The bar was very jolly for Klosters

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.5
    Breakfasts and room very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfasts and room very good.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: