Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden Spiez 4 stars

Seestrasse 58, 3700 Spiez, Switzerland

#1 of 10 hotels in Spiez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Splendid views, awesome personalised service.. Nina and team did such a wonderful job of making me feel welcome right from the moment i stepped in. They went out of their way to organise wine tasting, planning the trail walks and spa appointments. Cant recommend this lil treasure trove! Already missing the fine local wine, great coffee and breakfast..all in all, safe to say i am already looking forward to returning with my husband.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was one where you can adjust the height of you feet and/or head, but wouldn’t lie flat properly. The bed was also quite a small size considering it was an upgraded room. And we had individual covers meaning there was so much covers for a little bed!

    Outstanding service from the minute we arrived. Free welcome drink and cake on arrival. Upgraded room. The views were beautiful. They showed us to our room, and told us about the facilities. We even got a couple of Lindt bunnies (with it being Easter Sunday). Pool looked amazing - I just wish I brought my bathers! We had a 5-course Easter menu at their restaurant. The menu was so well thought out and presented. We had a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the main restaurant is average

    The staffs are truly professional, they really do care about your overall experience in the hotel. The spa facicilities are also worth mentioning with my favourite being the outdoor warm pool (Like the Japanese onsen), and the lake view from the balcony is just stunning. We stayed 4 nights and regret that we should have stayed longer !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing the village, would have been nicer had it faced the lake and the castle. It's nevertheless an expensive stay.

    Breakfast was very good, staff was very polite, and the heated pool outside was very well taken care of. Recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accommodation contacted us before our visit to inform us that the spa was unavailable due to renovations and offering us a refund which we declined. On arriving at the hotel we were upgraded to a lake view. Our room was well equipped, very comfortable and stylishly furnished. It also had a small balcony with a lovely lake and castle view. All staff were exceptional in every way. The dining room ambience was amazing and the attention to detail of staff, as well as the range and quality of the breakfast was to be commended. The parking facilities were also excellent and complementary. On checkout Rolf suggested a scenic route and plotted it for us. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A beautifully furnished and attractive hotel in a prime location. The staff were friendly, well-presented and well-informed, especially in the restaurant. Our room No 309 on the top floor was spacious, quiet, had timber flooring, two balconies, double glazing and had a breathtaking view of Lake Thun and the mountains of the Bernese Oberland. There was a queen size bed with two duvets and a great bathroom with separate shower and toilet cubicles. Wardrobe space was large, and there was an excellent safe. An electric kettle was provided, Wifi was excellent. There were ample power points with two adaptors borrowed from Reception. Lighting was excellent. It was an easy downhill walk from the railway station (we saw no taxis during our stay) but the hotel provides a car and porter as and when required. Breakfast was excellent and dinner was even better so we ate in the restaurant every night!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their was quite alot of noise from their building works during the day.

    The staff were excellent and very attentive. I used the hotel bike which was free and very good to ride around the Lake. The pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the bedrooms, however I guess this is only an issue in August ! The door to the balcony opened and there were fly screens on the windows, so really, no big problem.

    Fabulous hotel with very helpful staff. The restaurant was incredible - by far, the best meal we've had in Switzerland (and have lived here 7 years)! We will return for the chef!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air condition, park at additional charge and reserved table for breakfast for certain room

    excellent hotel location with spacious room, good service and very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What Genius perks? did not know or receive any. Would have like to check out a bit after 11am, but they said room was spoken for. Also didn't know the hotel would have picked me up at the train station on arrival. It was a bit of a hike.

    Excellent bedding - very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not so confortable and there were some kids very noisy. Apparently they seemed to be alone, because we didn't hear the parents asking them to stop. So annoying.

    The service was excellent and the cleaning fantastic. The staff was very helpful and the location could not be better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but the weather was fresh during night.

    Veiw was fabulous from my balcony... got upgrade to bigger room upon arrival... staff was really nice and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    construction in front of my window , i wasn't informed about it otherwise I would choose another hotel. couldn't sleep well because of noise

    Amazing view, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional. Very friendly and accomodating. We were early but they made sure we could use our room sooner. The view from the balcony was fantastic and we enjoyed a good glass of rose wine the every evening watching the sun going down and the red glow on the mountains. The room was very clean. We're a bit clean freaks, but were very satisfied with houskeeping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious, but the open bathroom design was a bit strange.

    Room with a great balcony. Fantastic view to Thunersee. All in all a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit uncomfortable.

    We stayed for 3 nights. On the 2nd day we were very annoyed with the renovation noises. We informed the reception and the manager appologized personally. He sent us chocolate and fruits as an apology in the same day. And to our surprise we were billed for 2 nights instead of 3 which was very impressive. We loved how they held the responsibility and the way they apologized was really appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the best hotel living experience I've ever had! Everything good including the food. Btw this town Spiez is just 20min train away from big city Interlaken but much more beautiful with perfect lake and snowy mountain view! Just perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good view from the balcony. Plenty of choices in breakfast. Shuttle service to train station. (but I forgot to notify the hotel in advance and it took me about 15 mins to walk to the hotel :( ) Large room space with necessary facilities. (heater, electric kettle, slippers, etc) Staff prepared a little gift when we checked out, very considerate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    An exceptional place. Magnificent veiw from balcony. Very pleasent and quit location. Very high standard room. Most importantly, superb hospitality and treatment by all staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the view and cleaness of the hotel

    The view from the room was like a fairy tale story the green mountains and the town laying in their arms, the snow capped mountains and the green hills The staff were very nice and hospitable. All our stay was so magnificent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a little balcony and window and it was facing in the direction where the sun was setting. As there is no air conditioning you need the door open to get ventilation and it was just so warm. We asked for a fan to be brought to the room which made it bearable. But I would struggle to stay here in the middle of summer heat.

    the bed was very comfortable. The decor was lovely the breakfast was good. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything 😊

    Loved everything about this hotel. All staff friendly. So helpful. The situation is ideal for train travel or ferry travel. Food and drinks superb. Opt for a Lake view room!!! Incredible views.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything's

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really deserve to be a 5 stars! The facilities are AMAZING, the room was clean and comfortable also, the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Clean, beautiful, perfect staff, high quality, superb breakfast, great rooms and beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a bit small.

    The breakfast was really good and the spa/wellness center too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer

    The hotel was beautiful and the new spa and pool was amazing. Have been telling everyone on Facebook

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The best hotel I have ever lived. Better than imagination. Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice hotel , the workers are very friendly and helpful. I’m so happy to spend my time here .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The best hotel in this city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Spriez

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Basically everything was more than perfect and honestly I was so lucky to book my reservation in this hotel Saeed Alqahtani

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WC is small and in the center of the room. no air condition , it was really hot !!

    the romantic view , cleanse , facilities , staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear people walking in the upper room :( Kind of old building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, you really get to experience the true meaning of the word guest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no AC (Air Conditioner) There are no queen beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb evening meal, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner so a little hot in summer

    Room is quite clean and staffs are very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I upgraded my room to a junior sweet to enjoy the mazing view of the Marina and the mountains in this beautiful village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have to admit, it's a bit pricey. But you get what you paid for. Also, if there's a bit of variation of breakfast, it'll be even better.

    This is a great place to stay. The scene is simply breathtaking and we can't leave the room with that kind of view. Staff was super friendly in introducing places of interest around and answering any questions. Breakfast was quite good and always got us full before our journey.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. The service was very good. The room was clean and big enough. The wellness center and indoor pool was very nice even though we didn't have time to enjoy it. The breakfast was very good with good view.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Couple

    Very, very overpriced at 550 swiss francs this their best room was very small. And uncomfortable with barely enough room for luggage, bed was about 16" from the wall making it dificult to pass annd a open bath and small toliet. Far from lake and the detached swimming pool not easily accessible and super hot. + Kept waiting over an hour after previously confirming the room would be ready 2 hours before we arrived. Overpriced and far over rated its a stretch to call this even 3 stars, much less anything more

    Leaving early

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is very nice but it was an extremely hot week and they did not have air conditioning...I know not many hotels in Europe do, but this hotel has a level of luxury that one expects to include an amenity like air conditioning. Also, expect to pay handsomely for a meal (that is not a ding on the hotel, just the way switzerland is...)

    They gave us an upgrade to give us more room for the kiddos, which was very nice. Close to both lakes in Interlaken (the Thun and Brienz) and walking distance to a boat that can ferry you all over the Thun. Pool was large and clean, very pleasant to cool off in. They had a couple pool noodles and other floatie things for kids. The staff was helpful with what to see in the area and how to get there. Lake view room also has a great view of mountains as well. Provided with a panorama card which saved us money on attractions like the cable car to the top of the Niesen.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No varieties in breakfast.

    I really enjoyed staying at this hotel because of the fabulous view of my room and the staff who helped me to make my staying unforgettable Staying at this hotel is memorable

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For the manager of the hotel: improve the breakfast service. Even when it is busy, if you dont self- service tea/ coffee station, letting your guests wait for a pot of tea for ten minutes and only after only I reminded the staff about drinks, it was brought to our table. If the food is running low- don't wait, just react and bring more: scrabbled eggs were out for 15 min, not a good selection of yogurts, bread was so so. Nothing you can change- just a remark: as much as I am a fan of the open space, I think there should be some limitations; from the bathrooms I expect some type of privacy, for family rooms open baths could be uncomfortable even if you married for 20 years...

    when you enter to a hotel you know right away they you are welcomed! the staff is amazing, so attentive, helpful and pleasant. the room was ready to accommodate our toddler: small bed, bathrobe, welcome kit. all these small details, but make a big difference. The dinner was outstanding, piano- live music, tasty food, the whole wonderful experience. you really cannot ask for more. for all the guests who think if the hotel was good for kids- i can assure you, the staff is excellent toward the little ones, they make sure they stay happy there. The view on the lake is great, even from the first floor, peaceful and relaxing! we also got a nice little gift for good-bye- very nice touch

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed looks like a hospital bed

    Nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything!! Beautiful hotel, lovely views, friendly and helpful staff, short walk from the train station and to the lake!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, helpful staff , good facilities, good location... Hmmm, what else can I ask for !

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location Amazing staff ( friendly and helpful )

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was superb!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    welcoming and friendly staff - perfect location - nice rooms and facilities - quiet - good food and wine - a no brainer

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a little far if travel with heavy luggage because the way back to train station is going up high.

    view from the window, location

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The barlady, too talkative

    Room, view, pool and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff excellent wellness area

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: