Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Slalom

Bettmeralp, 3992 Bettmeralp, Switzerland

#6 of 14 hotels in Bettmeralp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a delightful place. The room was spacious, quiet and had a nice balcony. The breakfast was unusually good. The owners went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came at a slow time and there was only one other guest there. Still they served breakfast - the basics - bread, yogurt, nuts, cold meat, and boil your own eggs. Bathroom is very small. Host was very nice by adjusting our room for 3 to 2 even though we passed the cancellation date and only charged us for 2 people. Wi-fi worked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit hard to find in such a small village.

    Warm, welcoming, and knowledgeable staff, great breakfast, good coffee, amazing views, simple but very comfortable room, centrally located within village. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were a lttle on the soft and puffy side for our taste.

    Incredibly friendly, helpful staff -- we were looking to hike and they were knowledgeable and made great recommendations. Excellent breakfast. Superior coffee. Spectacular views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room too small

    View and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was without proper ventilation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Great View and close to cable cars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely views from the balcony and some of the best value-for-money in Bettmeralp.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have expected some reduction for the double room rate since i was sharing with my 10 year old son but we had to pay full rate so i found it rather expensive to pay chf 220 per night.

    comfortable, warm and nicely decorated room. good hairdryer sfety box. good breakfast in lovely breakfast room. uncomplicated place.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No lounge available, small bathroom and rooms very basic.

    The breakfast, hosts, service, cleanliness, the location and the view

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast, great selection and plenty of it Cosy atmosphere, nicely fitted out, ease of ski locker, warm books in the morning, ski in and ski out

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel Slalom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: