Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Smart-Hotel 3 stars

Talstrasse 70, 7563 Samnaun, Switzerland

#17 of 71 hotels in Samnaun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Efficient room and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smart indeed! Rooms are small but very well laid out, so there is plenty of space to hang and store all of your wet ski clothes. Location is fantastic, easy ski to the gondola or a short walk into the village. The staff was very friendly and helpful with dinner reservations. Couldn’t have asked for more!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Skiing is great, excellent pistes, very well prepared
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and clean hotel, cheaper then others in Samnaun, ...but got everything you need. Hotel is close to cable gondola, what is perfect. To get to Samnaun dorf you need 10 minutes walk. Skiing there is amazing!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, simple, functional, ski in and ski out.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at 11pm we found out our room for 4 was double booked. This mix up was satisfactorily resolved by giving us 2 rooms for the 4 of us. Great service. Expensive breakfast.

    Excellent hotel, simple, functional, ski in and ski out. Really perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good place for groups looking to save a little money in CH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive, especially for 2 people. We ate at the gas station up the street.

    Convenient access to the slopes. Clean facilities and rooms. Nice modern decor and walk-in shower. Bed was comfortable. On-site parking was free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is limited

    Fantastic place to stay, Heidi and her colleagues were amazing they were all so friendly and helpful. The hotel is ammaculate, great sized rooms and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Smart. For real.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (not included) is too expansive

    Clean ,modern, very good position. With the check in you have a card that Grant you the cableway access and a free entrance to the local spa(very nice)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Easy location right off the main road with parking in front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minibar in the room would have been nice. Check-in hours are quite limited, we were delayed and were worried we would not arrive before 6pm when the reception closes. We called and the receptionist kindly waited for us even though we did not arrive until 18:30, but it would have been nice not to have to worry about having to arrive so early.

    Easy location right off the main road with parking in front. Super clean and comfortable room. Decent breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Super hotel, modern and perfect location. Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was perfectly located near the bergbahn and the center of the village. We could easily go in and out of the hotel. The room was very nice and the entire hotel was clean and modern. The staff was very friendly, we had an excellent stay. I will for sure go back to this hotel. P.s. breakfast was nice, it had yoghurt with real vanilla. :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Top-notch place at reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant in-house would be nice. This only bothered me because of getting injured. Otherwise, easy access to some lovely restaurants in town.

    Ski in/out! Ski lockers with heated boot racks. Convenient shuttle to anywhere we wanted to go. Breakfast variety. Heidi (the manager?) was kind, friendly and helpful. When I came back to hotel injured, with crutches, she put away my ski equipment for me and brought me a sandwich to my room! Room and everything very clean and comfortable. Lovely view (see photo) from room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Modern, compact, comfortable and friendly personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - everything was excellent - I loved it! It was great!

    Completely focussed, except for the TV, everything was essential, no overkill on unnecessary gimmicks... I suppose the TV's will soon make way for multi-media screens that can be used in combination with WLAN.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Nice and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is great. The room is very cosy. The view is beautiful. If you come at the end of summer you will get a free ticket to use all cablecars up to Austrian Ischgl. The Samnaun tax free zone is another bonus you can get. Cheap gasolin, alcohol and parfume!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disadvantages not detected.

    The most sufficient hotel I've ever visited. Nothing redundant. Well situated (walking distance to the cable car, restaurants, shops), spotlessly clean, modern design, comfortable and well made rooms, free parking in front of the hotel. The view to the mountains from our room was just wonderful. Guests get free access to the cable cars, bus and Erlebnisbad Alpenquell (5 min drive from the hotel). Breakfast is simple but good and fresh, literally all you need to start your day. Ok, towels are not changed every day, but it can be done upon request and against small fee. In my opinion 5 towels per double room are more than enough for a weekend. Seriously, given the price this hotel is a real gem, you could not ask for more!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Ski in and ski out.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Ski in and ski out. Clean, comfortable and modern. The heated, lockable ski lockers for each room are great, more hotels should do this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Very happy with smart hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of accommodation and breakfast.

    Clean, great location, staff extremely helpful. Rooms basic but had everything we needed for the short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Room facilities look new and room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities look new and room was clean. Hotel staffs were very nice, polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't very comfortable

    Nice location, clean property, free access to cable cars and ski lifts, breakfast, friendly staff, pricing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Ever think was perfect and next time I will go to the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ever think was perfect and next time I will go to the same hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Looking forward for a next stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nice and spacious rooms - very helpful / friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Appreciate free wifi and it works well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh and clean hotel and close to the alps. Very kindly staff. Get free tickets to the lift👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Very practical hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything was perfect. Especially considering the price.

    Very practical hotel. no frills, but with everything you need. free wi-fi andò a rich breakfast included. Very kind staff. In price also included: free use of mountain railways, unlimited; 5% discount in all Hangl shops + in a copule of fuel stations: welcome apero in village's most trendy restaurant = what else?

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    New building/ refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi range was not great, had to go to the lobby. There are trucks parked behind/ below the hotel, I did not experience noise but you might.

    New building/ refurbished. 2 minutes drive from Samnaun. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    The friendly receptonist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly receptonist Tha fact that it was very quite The breakfast buffet was perfect for us.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful scenery

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Smart-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: