Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soldanella 3 stars

Via Somplaz 17, 7500 St. Moritz, Switzerland

#17 of 75 hotels in St. Moritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 927 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    Great view of the lake!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems quite rundown and old and could do with some renovations.

    Reaching the property was quite easy, bus from the main station and then a 5 mins walk. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a lift, so it was easy to take the luggage to the room. The bar on the ground floor was cozy as well, with a lake view terrace. The room was simple but had all amenities. Loved the lake view. Tip: Ask for room 71 if you are booking a lake view room, it has huge windows right opposite the bed with great views. Breakfast was minimal but very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    The view from our window was of a lovely autumn tree and if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our window was of a lovely autumn tree and if you craned your neck a little, you see the lake. It was convenient to walk down the hill for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    A hotel which you shouldn't miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issues it's the location of the hotel which is quite far from the train station even if you taking the bus you may still need to walk around 10 min to reach the premises.

    Great hotel, staff its very helpful and polite. Room view it's great and spacious. Breakfast have variety of choice and nice view looking the Lake St Moritz.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cozy bar allowed smoking which prevented us from enjoying a glass of wine.

    We enjoyed our stay. We had a large cozy room with a great view and an excellent shower. We stayed an extra night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great find. Enjoy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    We didn’t expect to stay in such a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is too soft

    We didn’t expect to stay in such a nice hotel. Environment is good, antiques feel and the breakfast was nice! With lake view, its fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    The room was huge, romantic and the views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was in a separate place in the room.

    The room was huge, romantic and the views were amazing. The sheets were so pampering, we could not get up.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Lake view room was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows in the room, should have rang and asked for more though I suppose

    Lake view room was stunning. Lovely dinner in the restaraunt. Loved having drinks in the zoo bar and scanning all the memorabilia. Great historic alpine pieces all through the hotel. Staff very helpful. Left my expensive sunglasses in the toilet by accident while drinking at the bar and they were handed in to staff- very lucky!!! Loved the place! First snowfall for the season the night we were there which made it extra special.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Superb hotel in St. Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a good position and the staff were very efficient and friendly,The shuttle service [ 6chf per person per journey] was quite reasonable and prompt and efficient.The room had been renovated recently.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay at the Soldanella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything about the hotel that we didn’t like. (We found the bus terminal confusing though. We were told to take the number 3 bus but it was marked with an “A” not a 3. This confused many tourists at the bus station, not only us...)

    We were very pleased with the Soldanella Hotel. It’s beautiful, the staff is friendly and the dining experience was wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed our 2 night stay in Soldanella, StMoritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast Great village and partial lake view from bedroom Shuttle service can be pre arranged with hotel at 6chf per person to and from train station. This was very helpful as it would otherwise be a bit difficult walkjng uphill with a medium size suitcase.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed spectacular views from our room, would definitely recommend. Staff were great, facilities were fantastic with lots of character. Bathroom was very clean and breakfast was absolutely delicious, a perfect way to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    good location, original European antique look, excellent dining room for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to bring your own hair conditioner.

    This hotel is old European Transylvania like hotel. it has very old elevator, which works well and gives 100 years old antique look. The breakfast dining room is very nice. It has excellent view of the lake. It is close to the heart of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Too short of a stay in St. Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have stayed longer

    Lovely staff, beautiful view out our ooom window of the Lake. Very nice breakfast--lots of choices including boil your own egg :). It is a 15-20 min walk from the train station. Next to the train station is a walk that goes up to an escalator that that you up 3 flights to the main street level--from there it is walkable to the hotel. The hotel is hil up the hill so you need the escalator

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Great 2 night stay at Soldanella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the breakfast - a more than adequate spread of choices. There were a variety of fruits which is my staple for breakfast. Great choice of cheeses and cold cuts.

    The nice view from our BR. It has a shuttle service for 6chf pp each way. Staff respond to email very quickly - very important.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great staff, very clean great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, very clean great shower. Excellent views of the lake from our room. Breakfast good. We ate in the dining room both nights and certainly weren’t disappointed. We were given free travel throughout St Moritz including cable cars. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    lovely large windows facing mountain in dining area - old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot food for breakfast (only boiled eggs) - no bacon, mushrooms, sausages, etc and no cut fruit selection only whole pieces

    lovely large windows facing mountain in dining area - old world charm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    The shower was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    6 euros each way for the hotel shuttle to/from train station which was less than a mile away. No grocery store or restaurants nearby. Reception staff not friendly or helpful.

    The shower was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Fine, apart from the lack of value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even taking account of the weak pound, Switzerland is very, very expensive, so there had to be a special reason for our visit. Ours was travelling to Italy via the Bernina Express — fantastic. The food in the restaurant was disappointing, and would not have been good value for money whatever the exchange rate. If the the room and restaurant prices had been more reasonable the hotel would have been fuller.

    This a traditional Swiss hotel with an ambience to go with it. In the ski season its certain to buzz

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in St Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly far from the train station, needs to take bus. Shower is slightly small.

    Interesting Hotel with history! the ancient lift was fun to use! room is big with an extra bed! view from window is great, can see some lake. staff were very friendly and helpful. bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    View from back hotel terrace is beautiful overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole body was feeling itchy when I was in bed. Sheets were clean but there may have been bed bugs?

    View from back hotel terrace is beautiful overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just too far up the hill to walk. The train station rang for the hotel car. Cost was CHF 6 pp..each way. Lots of others don't charge

    The hotel is in a good position and we had a large balcony..even if a view of the carpark. Staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A plesent time. beautyfull location and very clean hotell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is lack of parking places. We needed to find a spot a vit far from the hotel.

    The hotel is really really nice. the best thing was the view from our window. it was like a huge picture of the lake. just amazing. The room was very very clean! In addition, the breakfast was very very good (the food was good and agaim, the view from the window...) We had amazing an time there, highky reccomended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    A taste of Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had missed the Jazz festival.

    A taste of Italy. The hotel is simply beautiful. High ceilings, marble tile and columns, red carpeting on the spirally stairway; glass lift (elevator), balconies overlooking the lake and surrounding area. It is old but well-preserved. Antiques and art work in the corridors. The bathroom is very modern. Especially enjoyed the rain shower. Excellent breakfast served in the dining room with lovely vista. Good variety of local cheeses. Fresh eggs that you can boil yourself to your liking. Fresh baked bread.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Great deal in Sankt Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake view from our room and from the breakfast room. Staff was really great and helpful. Breakfast was OK. A great quality/price ratio considering we are in Sankt Moritz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Traditional style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft. We didn’t ask for others but they were available. They allow smoking in the bar, & we don’t enjoy that environment.

    Traditional style hotel. Friendly staff. Room was a great size & quiet as requested. Comfy bed. Good size bathroom with shower as requested. Breakfast was adequate for us. Wonderful terrace for drinks with view of Lake. Good wifi. Restaurant on site, but we ate elsewhere. Transfer car at nominal cost great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    As I said before, we are very happy of our stay in St Moritz in general and at Soldanela in special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    My commend of the English is not so good. For this, especially, I will not write a long text. What we have to say is that it was a very good period for us from the all points of view and we recommend the place to any other visitor to St. Moritz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely views of the lake. Would be great to see in winter but as passing through in summer not alot happening. Being a sunday everything was also closed in the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Quaint hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quaint, but a bit outdated, and thin walls. Better pillows would’ve been appreciated!

    Convenience to everything, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay. A beautiful part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony was amazing. The room was very clean and comfortable. An amazing shower. Coffee and tea making facilities. We could walk there from train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Would love to come back if the rooms are updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were old, small and not up to date. Probably a renovation is due.

    Location was OK. Very nice dining room with a good view. Apparently a lot of history.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    What a great shirt stay in Soldanella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great shirt stay in Soldanella! The staff is very nice and helpful, the location of the hotel is just perfect. We felt at home! The room had a good size, excellent toilet and amazing view. Very good breakfast. A place to go back or to recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    This was a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    This was a really nice hotel. I loved it here. Was really close to the city. We received a warm welcome and had a beautiful breakfast. I would stay again .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The crazy prices in the whole Swizerland (1 Euro for a small roll???), in the case of the hotel, everything was perfect.

    For Europeans Solldanella offers the quality we are used to for prices we are used to. I booked a small room for two people, everything we needed was there. The fact the guests can use a special card for free trains, cable cars and buses makes the whole vacation affordable even for Czechs as I am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Christmas in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know if it has anything to me being American but the double twin bed rather than a queen bothered me.

    It felt very classic, like a Christmas movie.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great views & large spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. The sink are is separate from the shower and toilet. 2 huge sicks and plenty of space and mirrors. The shower/toilet section is very small. Too small for my husband at 6ft3

    Fabulous view from our room. The room was exceptionally spacious. The bar area was great. Good views, good beer and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable Zermat Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking in the bar and the breakfast selection was rather limited.

    An older hotel full of antiques including a stuffed polar bear in reception. The bathroom had a wonderful shower and the room was very comfortable. The lakeside view was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful in all aspects. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay next visit and recommend to anyone visiting in the near future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar drinks very expensive.

    More luxurious than I expected at the price ( I had taken the no cancellation refund option). Reception staff friendly and helpful. Great WiFi. Lovely bed. Nicely furnished room. Convenient location. Beautiful breakfast room. Good breakfast. Quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Newly refurbished room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is expensive but that is Switzerland!

    Newly refurbished room. Very comfortable with outstanding views. New bathroom with fantastic shower. Excellent staff, good breakfast, great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    A room with a View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of food at the restaurant was expensive, but that seemed to be the norm in country.

    The room had a view of the lake and was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varried. The staff was unobtrusive while meeting needs. Views from the dining room were breathtaking. Checkout was smooth and the shuttle to the train station below taxi fare.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is away from the train station and the room facility is kind of old.

    Get immediate assistance from the staff when we have pillow issue for our sleep~

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with great views over the lake from bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, they have a shuttle service from train station or you can catch locate bus then a 5min walk from drop off

    Nice hotel with great views over the lake from bar and restaurant, 5min walk to city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    We paid a little extra for a room with a view and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have very nice devices for boiling water, but the proprietor was intent on providing exactly two tea bags and nothing else ( sugar, cream, a coffee option). Some instant coffee would have made a huge difference. I asked but was told 3 star hotels didn't provide in-room coffee. For the proprietor: Thank you for adding the water boiling devices to the rooms. But once you did so, you raised customer expectations. With such a device comes an expectation of a small collection of coffee and tea. As lovely as the room was, my overall impression was "why the refusal to supply coffee?" It just didn't make sense. For the small cost, provide coffee. Give extra coffee when asked. I didn't mind buying my own for the room (it's not that expensive). I was just left with the question: with such fancy showers, why so cheap when it comes to coffee? I hope when readers arrive at the hotel the situation has changed. If not, buy some instant coffee at the store before you go to bed...

    We paid a little extra for a room with a view and it was well worth it. The views from the lake side of the hotel were stunning. The shower was fancy beyond belief -- almost too much so. It was complicated to operate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with lakeview and it certainly delivered with uninterrupted view over lake and mountains! The "Power Shower" was an extra bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are very soft and flat, ask for more.

    The views from our room were stunning. The bed was comfortable and bathroom, although quirky with the shower and toilet in one room (cupboard) and the sink in another was clean and the water was warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with nostalgic feel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feather pillow very flat. Uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Beautiful hotel with nostalgic feel. Lots of wood , carpet n chandeliers. Breakfast was well provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful views, great restaurant and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, happy with everything.

    The restaurant staff at the hotel were excellent. The location was great with beautiful views of the lake and within walking distance to the train station. The hotel has lovely seating areas on the lower levels and a games room for kids. There us also a balcony area off the bar where you can sit and enjoy a drink and take in the awesome view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    If you are thinking about booking this apartment DON’T HESITATE you won’t regret your decision.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely NOTHING not to like.

    Paul & Nicola are the perfect hosts, they are very welcoming and the apartment has everything you could wish for! We arrived to an array of goodies including a delicious bottle of Red wine, which were all appreciated. The gorgeous apartment is in the best location and the views are breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Lake Como without hesitation & can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Beautiful big room, with view of the lake from our balcony. Nice breakfast with boiled eggs as we liked. Strong wifi. They have a pick up service from the train station, for a fee. We didn’t know about it so we walked up the hill, & it took 30 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Room comfortable and clean, pleasant view from balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clients being allowed to smoke in the bar area, smell of stale smoke not pleasant, which was a Shame because the view was magnificent! Didn't know until i asked about an evening meal, that The dining room was closed until following day, would have been nice to have been informed on booking!

    Room comfortable and clean, pleasant view from balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only given 1 complementary black and 1 herbal tea. We had to o purchase anymore for our room.

    Location great only about a 7 minute walk to train station. We were picked up from the train on arrival and were taken back to station on departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Old world meets new world convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a bar on the entry door that allows smoking. While we only really noticed it when we were exploring the facilities, if someone is particularly sensitive to smoke, they might have concerns.

    Old world elegance, modern convenience combine for a wonderful experience. The vista during the generous breakfast is worth the visit. While we chose the small double, the room was quite comfortable. The bathroom was small, but meet our needs fully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, excellent view. Very well maintained 125 years old building. Dining room and guest rooms exuberate luxury. Memorable stay... Do have hot chocolate in breakfast. Have attached photo of view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the stay so much I would highly recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like cakes of soap for washing. I like the large size of rooms. I like the breakfast selection. I like the fridge in the room. I like the friendly asssistance of the receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in an amazing town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good but not great ... it is a tiny bit away from the main area but then again, central St. Moritz ain't that big ; ) There is a bar but no restaurant thus, need to venture out for food.

    It is a rather old hotel but beautifully maintained! All the old rustic charm is very well preserved - it felt like we were living in an 18th century mansion! Would definitely recommend it ... though the rate is on the higher end.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    A different place in a very touristic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the flooring would make some noise when people were walking on other rooms

    Liked the history associated with the place, and the bar was lively and cozy at the same time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Always fun at the Soldy! Loved my breakfast, my beers at the bar and the stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tiny shower....and I'm a big man!!

    Double bed made out of 2 singles- subsequently the danger of dropping into the wrong chasm mid-coitus was increased!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is conveniently located near the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you like modern design, this hotel is probably not for you. The free breakfast is reasonable (cold cuts, bread, yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs), but lacks good warm options. If you'd like something like scrambled eggs, you'd need to pay extra.

    The hotel is conveniently located near the center of town. Yet it's still fairly walkable to St Moritz Bad where cross-country skiing center is located. For a three start hotel, the hotel has small but nice sauna area. Overall, the hotel is clean and very well kept. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were high quality feather type that I never find comfortable. The rooms were well heated but the bedding was too warm for my partner as only a continental quilt was supplied. Providing a light option such as a sheet or simple blanket would have been appreciated.

    The hotel has a lovely old world feeling to it and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good English which we appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay at the Soldanella. It is simply gorgeous and comparatively great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a little cramped - tables too close together. A strange environment altogether!

    The hotel has an old world charm about it. The rooms and facilities are beautiful, spacious, and with amazing views. Very close to the central areas. We will definitely return to the Soldanella on our next trip to St Moritz.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous, perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A great place. Excellent food both at breakfast and at night in the dining room. The staff were excellent throughout the hotel extremely pleasant and helpful. I had a lovely room overlooking the lake and the views were spectacular both in the morning and at night. Although I was travelling on my own it was a great room for a couple, lots of space and a lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    The view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most modern hotel, although it was kept up pretty well considering.

    The view was amazing! Staff was friendly, check in and out was easy and they had a shuttle service to the train station. Bar on the ground floor was cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Like in a winter paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was very friendly and helpfu with us the whole time. The facilities were extremely nice, which made our stay special. The room was well equiped. We will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel location in city center and the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not at level of the price; warm food (English breakfast) was available with extra cost only and no pastry or cakes were available, which sounds odd for being in Swiss with its well renowned confectionery....

    The hotel location in city center and the view from the dining room over the lake. Spa facility is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    A great value hotel with exemplary standards of service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A free hotel transfer service for guests to the ski lifts say for two specific time periods in the morning only .

    Such a friendly place . The owners were so welcoming and the Spa was excellent too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and friendly, made me feel at home here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and friendly, made me feel at home here. Fantastic facilities Incredible views Best gin and tonic Great breakfast too!! Even got to play the guitar ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely view from the room and the location of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was expecting a little higher according to the photo >.<

    Lovely view from the room and the location of the hotel is close to the city center of St.Moritz

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Convenience location and the room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is just ok and not much choice available, in particular there is no hot food.

    I have booked a room for 3 nights with lake view, it is superb. Special thanks to the Receptionist, Chiana, she has been very helpful in the check in process as well as showing us the attractions in the area. I think she must have been doing the same many times throughout the day, and she was very patient and helpful. If I come to St Moritz again, this hotel is definitely my choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very comfy stay. View of the lake was unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay. Could have had more options for eggs.

    Location was great. View of the lake from room window was amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a warm and cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St. Moritz. Excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan and light in the bathroom went on and off only with the opening and closing of the foor. It would have been nice to shut off the fan for a relaxing bath.

    The view was spectacular from our room, the bar and restaurant. We had dinner here and had the breakfast included with the room. Both meals were excellent. The hotel was charming, overall. The staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the main station and the hotel shuttle was not free! The hotel is in a hill and if you got a big luggage then I would recommend to book hotel shuttle. Not value for money.

    Good view from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location map was not properly pinned in booking.com and need to walk a little to reach hotel. Need to call the hotel once you reach St.Moritz station. Ask guidance and use public transport else use the paid service from hotel for pickup.

    Breakfast, Room view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    The lake view from the room window was priceless, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft compared to what we are used to.

    The lake view from the room window was priceless, so beautiful. The breakfast and food in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    This property is lovely. The evening reception woman was delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    European showers can be a mystery. Sometimes you just have to bathe.

    The breakfast Muesli was outstanding. The bar is comfortable and has a great view of the lake! It snowed in September and was magical.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no triple room or family suite. I have to book 2 room for 3 family members.

    The lake-view double room is wonderful. View is great, bed is warm and soft. Everything is clean. All staff members are nice and enthusiastic. Breakfast is beyond my expectation. It is near the boutique and the nearest coop supermarket is about 8 minutes on foot. I could walk to Lake St. Moritz to enjoy the beauty.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: