Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sommerau-Ticino Swiss Quality Hotel 3 stars

Zürcherstrasse 72, 8953 Dietikon, Switzerland

#1 of 2 hotels in Dietikon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can ask them to make eggs for you at breakfast but this isn’t made clear.

    Great value near Zurich if you are travelling by car. Quiet and comfortable room, with free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Electric shutters on one of the windows didn't work.

    Relatively large, comfortable and modern hotel for a reasonable price. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Nothing really outstanding, but left a good aftertaste and I won't mind staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a fridge in the room. Some sleepers and more soaps would be also welcomed.

    20Mbps wi-fi, very close to train station, best value for money, free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom supply not adequate to the price paid. Room service was not correct. One item was not the one I ordered but rather a similar one. Again, given the price I paid for it, this is not acceptable.

    Excellent parking spot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived very late due to flight delayed, 24 hour room service, but for value of money this was my mistake in not arriving with late night drinks and feed, in room facilities tea and coffee very good

    shower and room, clean and as required, perfect.. exceptional and highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms without klimatization. Maybe some fan in the room will be also great to have during the hot summer days.

    Very kind personal and rooms are clean and nice. Breakfeast and food really perfect! Hotel near to the train station. I liked Italian Ticino style of hotel and pictures of lakes in each room, so very nice atmosphere. I really recommend this hotel for other guests!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved business room with double bed. Instead I received small room with single bed. When I objected , they were offering me the room I booked with higher price. I want some explanation from your management....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cubicle.

    Clean, quiet with comfortable bed. Slippers provided & kettle for tea/coffee, which was nice. Decent breakfast. Free parking & wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - tiny bit of a smell in the room as if the windows havent been opened in a while - no big deal!

    - super silent, was a bit worried as people mentioned its noisy but it was super silent, i had a room to the back. - can order food to the room, very convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was fairly compact but very well kitted out and was fine for us, I believe larger rooms are available if one wants more space.

    It has car parking and is a few minutes walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Type of hotel you need to pay upfront before going to your room... - very basic facilities - checkout at 10am

    - price/price/price - Free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly young man at reception when we arrived needing a little extra help. We were exhausted and he made it as easy as possible for us. Generally, a well priced and comfortable Hotel, not too far from town. Thanks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Looking out toward the mountain in 2015 was more interesting than looking out toward the apartments opposite in 2016, but the Limmat River lay beyond, so no great drama.

    The breakfast was generous and always delicious. The room was kept immaculate for me and the washing service was very good and prompt. The free internet access was appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Somewhat noisy as close to a busy street and church. No air conditioning or fan in the room and heat was unbearable on the first day. Fan was however provided on the second day on request. Room cleaning..soaps and towel replacement should be done automatically every day...we had to tell the hotel to do so otherwise it was not being done

    Good location close to station and eating joints. Staff was courteous and responsive. Decent breakfast though more vegetarian options could have been there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was small and the mattress overused.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for business trips, very good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit small room, but it does not matter for few nights.

    Nice, clean, effective, like everything used to be in Swiss...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my job this is the perfect match among location, serivces, staff, food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean, great customer service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a bit of renovation. A bit greater variety of breakfast.

    Location is ideal, internet fast, very kind personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom should be renewed. Brekfast was poor quality., fruits froze and old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and coffee we're absolutely perfect and everything about the place is exactly what you'd hope it would be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds rather narrow. Noisy street from 6am. Rooms too hot with no a/c.

    Close to train station. Easy parking. Close to restaurants. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi in the hotel room was not that good quality

    Clean room and comfort beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good bed and dark room. Remember to close the bathroom door if you want darkness, because the sun will shine from its window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location, breakfast, service, staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet room, good breakfast, fast wifi, and overall excellent value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow i-net. No foods on late breakfest(09.30)

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair price for Zürich even if it's a bit far from the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would really appreciate checkout at 11am.

    Great location, near railway station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    + staff (the lady at the reception deserves a special reference here) + location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a smoker - I do not smoke.

    Convenient for Dietikon. Swiss efficiency.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Business Queen Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no curtain or store in one of the window of 3 people room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Business Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airco a lot of noise at night around the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception was seldom staffed. they often showed up relatively fast though.

    very friendly staff, nice food inhouse restaurant. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a bit far to Zurich which is our destination

    Bed is comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast: choice

    late check-in (11pm), garage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome. Well situated for passing by. Nice restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot fault the place in any way. The staff in particular is absolutely outstanding: very cheerful and helpful People always willing to go the extra mile for you.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I checked in late in the evening; reception was not staffed, but a phone was available and a number to call, and within 5 Minutes the concierge appeared

    Clean rooms, very comfortable bed and great breakfast in the morning. Really enjoyed my short stay

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The prices are a little bit on higher end. But I think this is just reality for Zurich and surrounding area so there is not much to change about it.

    Absolutely beautiful approach of hotel employees. Without any questions they changed my reservation free of any fees on request. Thank you so much.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - difficult parking situation, but still I found a place to leave my car at night - a little bit noisy (due to some delivery late at night)

    - excellent breakfast - well equipped and spacy room - good internet connection

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice to have a variety of fresh fruits and vegetables at breakfast.

    Good location, close to the train and bus station, quiet area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the hotel expensive and poor value for money. We had an evening meal that was very disappointing and again extremely over priced.

    The receptionist was really friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was too small.

    I only stayed here because Zurich was so overpriced. But it was a very comfortable room and bed. Walking distance to the station, which takes 20 mins to Zurich, and some restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid for a business room which should have air conditioning but there was actually a centralized heating system which could not deal with temperatures over 30 degrees outside. The heating system could not be manually set from the room and was off all day and I had sauna in my room. They only turn on the air very early in the morning which forced me to wake up.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Some noise from the trains at night, depending if you got a room at the railway side. - Cheaper rooms not air-conditioned

    - Rooms are a good size - Rooms have bathroom with bath and toilet - Breakfast is great - Close to train station 'Dietikon' with direct train towards Zurich HBF - Nice and helpful staff - Restaurant is tasty, but expensive - Everything you can expect from a hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Business room listed as having Air conditioning in the description this is not the case only the most expensive rooms have it, comfort and business don't - would not have paid the extra for business if had known this - it was a hot day so may be ok at other times

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Low on staff, no concierge whatsoever, on some occasions you wont even find anyone at reception.

    Value for Money, Good Buffet Breakfast, Bus Stop (which takes you to Bahnof/Railway Station) right in front of hotel, ALDI and Mueller supermarkets right in front of hotel, Gym just across the road. Takes 15 minutes from train (runs every 30 minutes) to Zurich Hauptbahnof.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One Problem as I`m having Shower some time the Water it become very hot and it go very Cold in Room 317 from 16/03 to 19/03, that was every time I have shower !

    Sincerely Every Thing

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I wanted to check out on Friday morning there was a long queue that was processed by a very slow receptionist. I was in a hurry (had a meeting date), asked whether it was possible to get a second person to process the check-outs (was not possible). At the end I waited over 20 mins! And came to late! That was of the worst check-outs ever!

    Good value for money Cleanliness Well located

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillow is too soft, no extra pillow in the closet.

    Cleanliness of the room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, room ammenities

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strategic location, staff extremely nice and available. Super breakfast, what else...?

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    All cool

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free WiFi, location, free privat parking and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no comments!

    the personal at the reception was very friendly and answered all my questions and accommodate all my needs!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    all seems good

    value for money, breakfast included in room rate

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent position. Excellent staff, Michelle thank you very much for the comfort room.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet location, close to the Dietikon station (5min by walk) taking you to Zurich HB quickly.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Location and Price/Quality-money for value

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is rich.Room is clean.Location is easy to find.In the city yet very peaceful.Staffs are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of.

    Goed breakfast. Goed WiFi connection. Comfy room.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    expensive beer:-(

    Location Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't like the pillow. Also they didn't provide bath soap and shampoo.

    I like the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location just 15 mins to Zurich by train. Stuff very attentive and friendly. Room modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a bit small for 2 person.

    Clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small rooms and no air conditioning.

    Good location and friendly staff.Good breakfast and free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only 15 minutes from Zurich by train

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Couple

    Great food .Excellent staff and very helpful.Clean and comfortable room.secure underground parking

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Clean, quite room plus a very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    no airconditioning but it was not so hot luckily

    Nice, very clean, quiet hotel, comfortable bathroom with bath, goo wifi.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great value for money. Not the most modern hotel, but very clean, tidy and friendly. Great location close to motorways.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sommerau-Ticino Swiss Quality Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: