Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sorell Hotel Zürichberg 4 stars

Orellistrasse 21, Zürichberg, 8044 Zürich, Switzerland

#46 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 869 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal! The quality of the service was outstanding. The hotel is designed in a very unique and modern way, which was very interesting. My daughter and I had an extraordinary time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It´s a bit far from Zürich city centre but was ok. Tram nr. 6 gets you there for a few CHF and in 10 mins!!

    Breakfast was great, wonderful views and magnificient personnel. We had a great stay!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The credit card was blocked for 871 Euros as advance payment after reaching there we had to pay the total hotel bill amount as a separate payment which is 2701 euros for 4 rooms for 3 days and we were advised that only after that the 871 euros will be relieved, however it is almost 5 days since the amount was reverted but the money is still not back in the credit card, this is a very poor system, when they do the billing they can confirm the blocked money as one payment and take the remaining as a different payment. The reception offered us rooms in a new block slightly away from the main hotel where painting works was still going on, it shows clearly that the hotel was ill prepared and took it way too easy. Also we were informed that as a compensation that painting work was going on and we were not so happy about it the third day we will be offered rooms facing the lake free of cost, however on the 3rd day the person who informed did not bother much when i asked her about it in the morning and in the evening when the same question was asked they informed that we have to avail we need to pay extra.

    The location is excellent with a beautiful view of the Zurich city,it is an excellent location for photographs or video shoot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Absolutely superb walking/jogging routes near the hotel for different levels; - there was a special "jogging corner" in the lobby with free mysli bars, water bottles and towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wind whistled thru new spiral part and kept me awake all night. Room was not cleaned very well. There were a couple of front desk staff that were helpful, but the rest were not. There was a very rude waiter serving breakfast.

    Breakfast was very good...eggs were cooked to perfection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What could have been better…???

    My deepest gratitude and thanks to Sorell Hotel Zuerichberg, for their very quick feedback on our concern of Pets at Breakfast room, Manager of Sorell Hotel Zuerichberg (I’m sad because I can’t remember his name), he talked to me personally today, April 01, 2018, Sunday, at around after 6pm, about working on the issue of Pets at Breakfast Room immediately. My concern of Pets at Breakfast Room is a very difficult issue because Sorell Hotel Zuerichberg has Pets for Travelers in their hotel for over 25 years and definitely I will not get into this issue deeply but only about NOT to bring pets at Breakfast Room. This is all I am concern about, of which they are handling it very smoothly and discreetly. And I am so thankful that they are very quick in solving issues with their guest and I can definitely say from this moment on that every guest at Sorell Hotel Zuerichberg are being treated like kings and queens, so very nice feeling about it, and above all so many freebies. Again thank you so much Sorell Hotel Zuerichberg for being such an Excellent Hotel with professional friendly staff, presently, I recommend this hotel 100% to all travelers to Switzerland to just come by at Sorell Hotel Zuerichberg for fresh air, great location away from the hussle and buzzle of the city life with Streetcar (Tram) every few minutes. And I can guarantee full 100% comfort and cleanliness with spacious rooms, happy showering bathrooms with blower and window that can be opened for a few minutes to remove steam compared to most hotels and above all, I can say they are “green and organic” hotel due to their use of all glass “containers” and not plastic from drinks to everything. Very beautiful and perfect hotel and I am so happy that I choose Sorell Hotel Zuerichberg and will always come back. I want all travelers to Switzerland to really just come by to Sorell Hotel Zuerichberg just come and try it and any traveler will never regret it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dogs in the restaurant are filthy, stinky and so full of fleas. In fact I got bitten by these fleas already because I am allergic to fleas from cats and dogs. Why would you bring dogs in the restaurant when foods are being served there and how would like those fleas biting you and getting into your food…??? Dogs should stay in their place outside or in their master's room. Come to think of it what if the room I stayed in now had been occupied by dogs before…??? I have been here over Seven (7) days and extending again because my work is not done yet and this is such a horrible thought for me. And also cats are roaming everywhere and that cats and dogs sitting in the lounge and everywhere…!!! Horrible itchiness for me…!!! I am not against animals but put them in their proper place…!!! The location is so pretty with fresh air and the mountain but what's the use of all this fresh air if you go back to your room or breakfast room with filth, stink and fleas on them…??? Room for guests with animals should be a separated area and permanent especially just for them so that new incoming guests would not be using the same room occupied by animals just before them. And animals should not enter into any of the Public areas of the Hotel. This is not a Private House but a Hotel for guest that wants to rest weary from traveling.. I cannot honestly recommend this Hotel to anyone because if they were allergic to fleas like me, then I would be responsible for my recommendation.

    I LIKE EVERYTHING EXCEPT THE PETS IN THE RESTAURANT AND EVERYWHERE IN THE PUBLIC AREA INSIDE THE HOTEL!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not tell that regular restaurant was closed when we made reservation. Went to the restaurant which of course was deserted.Had to go to their"Chalet"with fondue only which I hate.They should have said :"the restaurant is closed tonite,then we would have gone down town.No big deal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel is simply amazing! And although further away, tram no 6 is frequent and takes you to the center in 5 min. The staff are truly accommodating and friendly. When we said that our superior room in the new building was not what we had expected they upgraded us the next day to a deluxe room in the Art Nouveau building which was indeed excellent. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. Parking is included which is convenient as parking in Switzerland is both difficult to find and expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More comforts in the rooms

    Is located on the very edge of the city so you do have to take a 20 minute tram into the city. Nice views of the lake and mountains. Rooms a quite basic but are very clean. Hotel food is ok. Service from staff a excellent. The price of this hotel reflects that its further out from the city and does not have any close places to eat or drink. There is a Zoo in walking distance though! Good range of breakfast so you can choose to be healthy or have some treats if you want to. Coffee is great and they do a great range of teas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely, staff very helpful. The room was huge, clean, we had tea/coffee machine, robes, slippers, everything we needed. We were very, very impressed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed there for a second time and really liked it. Its a bit outside the city overlooking mountains and the lake surrounded by the forest. If you stay in the center of Zurich you will never notice this beauty and amazing picturesque landscapes. The tram station is in a walking distance as well as the ZOO, thats of course a big advantage when you travel with kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although on the map, it's a Tram station nearby, but actually you need 5 minutes walking distance from there, uphill. It's okay if you don't have heavy luggage carrying with you. So be prepared to have some exercise for this. Taxi from Bahnhofstrasse to hotel will cost you around CHF 35~CHF40.

    Absolutely fabulous breakfast with breath taking Lake Zurich view( with snow mountains if you are lucky), best breakfast I've ever have in Switzerland, with large generous selection of fine tea, top quality local cheese, and even sparkling wine to go with.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay in Zurich. With the line 6 and a little walk, you can easily access this top of the hill hotel. Location is very calm and nothing can beat the view. If you have a car it is even better as there is a parking at the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear people talking and laughing from the coffee shop from the window

    The location is amazing and the hospitality is so nice also the room was so clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, with great city view in restaurant. The room is smaller than I expected. A bit Far from the city center, but 24 hours ticket could be bought in the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast system was not cleared, some guests was offered egg/omelette, but the same was not offered to me.

    marvelous view to Zurich lake, Free car park, near the Zoo, near the train station. the staff are very very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff was a bit moody in the beginning. Parking slightly awkward to access and get back to main building.

    Location of this property is somewhat awkward to get to, but the view overlooking Zurich is absolutely majestic, a real treat day or night. Very stylish & modern!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet location of the hotel is a real bonus and the views over Lake Zurich and the Alps were spectacular. Buffet breakfast was included and was delicious, as was dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Very friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    Lovely hotel with an awesome view and surroundings. Great breakfast, friendly and knowledgeable staff. It is an expensive hotel but it translates into a wonderful stay. I have stayed there before and it is my favorite hotel in Zurich. The only challenge is that it is up the hill from the Tram station, which could be an issue with language.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite I paid extra for a room with a view, they first placed me to the room with no view. After I complained , the room was changed. They do not have AirConditioner in the room. there were hot and you should keep window open. But thay also let people smoke on th balconies, so , there room was fool of smoke all the time.

    Close to nature and close to Zurich

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive, rooms (deluxe) were small ,but included everything EXCEPT Air-con. Open window attracted insects. I suspect the price is determined by it being next to FIFA HQ? the place could do with a Face-lift.

    Location is good for views, airport, old Zurich, and quiet. Staff were fantastic to clear the terrace due to a horrendous rainstorm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tended to be brusque and lacked a service ethic.Large conference group overtook large areas of the hotel at the expense of guests.

    Location and garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a superior double room with Lake view. View only seen whilst standing close to high windows so not worth the extra money spent over standard room.

    Spacious comfortable room with all amenities. It was out of town close to zoo and tram stops. Lovely view of lake from restaurant and hotel terrace. Restaurant excellent, the best beef we have eaten. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lot's of small lights around the room that disturbs the sleep, personal during breakfast was not that friendly and we got the feeling that we should hurry up.

    Great view, nice location near the Zoo an public transport, great neighbourhood with nice villa's

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it takes 14 minutes by car to reach city center (but it was ok for me since i had a car), the new building was only with forest view , only old main building is with lake view,

    great view over the lake, great garden yard for walking around and for kids playing, near the bus station, free private parking, great breakfast, clean, helpful staff, near Zurich zoo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Hotel with a classic external and a nice and modern internal. Big room and very clean. Good free car garage. Very good restaurant with garden teracce and a beautifull view onto the Zürich lake. Really worth a visit even though not cheap, especially the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room slightly small and poor room layout.

    Property in very good location, slightly out of central area, but close to Tram lines Very good views over Zurich lake and central Zurich

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our stay was only for three days. we were disconcerted by the seemingly regular and encouraged presence of dogs, both on and off leads, on the premises, in the outdoor terrace restaurant and inside the restaurant. This raises a question of food regulations, but also the dog fights and dog yapping below our bedroom window were intrusive into the night and also in the mornings.

    Our luxury room was a great size with a balcony and the welcoming fruit plate was a nice touch. Restaurant good but has captive market and prices. Breakfasts were pleasant with huge choice of cheeses, meats and bread as well as cereals and fruits. View of Zurich suburbs, its Lake and distant snow capped - mountains were stunning. Very peaceful location and easy to walk to tram/ transport. Excellent parking right on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no exercise room but a large hiking area and close to the zoo. It's kind of far from town ($35.00 cab ride) or trains that stop around midnight. After hours bar is very quiet. Dinner can get expensive.

    Great Breakfast. Plenty of open space and outdoor seating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel stays in a wonderful location, but a little far away of the city. OK if you have a car. W-LAN internet connection. Terrible upload speed. The new building has a questionable taste in its architecture. My first impression, I was entering a prision.

    Excelent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, excellent breakfast, wonderful views, very helpful and friendly staff, close to local transportation with easy access into Zurich city centre, great for walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water would not get hot enough. Sink leaked all over bathroom floor. Laundry costs are prohibitively expensive. No gym.

    Balcony/terrace is amazing: Great views, decent food, and good drinks (though wait staff could pay better attention to patrons). Hotel design/architecture is awesome and rooms are very tastefully decorated. Both rooms I have stayed in here have had great lake views and have been very spacious. Breakfast is really, really good! Great trails to walk around hotel and walking distance from Zoo. Very close tram line that is 15-20 minutes from central Zürich.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very quiet and clean hotel on the hill. We went to the downtown or train station by trans. The trans run until midnight everyday. That's really great for travellers who don't like living in the old city,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We faced issues to get our wifi connection but it was clear that it was exceptionnal and it was fixed the day we left.

    Breakfast is amazing. The view is absolutely unique. Rooms are very comfortable and huge! Fruits and water are offered and you have a Nespresso machine in the room. Parking is included and it makes your life easier!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great service and space. Great for those who are driving or want to stay in a quiet area. Next to FIFA and zoo. Great service for kids. Excellent breakfast. The staff are polite and attentive, with great attention and promptness to all requests. Highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in one of the newest rooms in the hotel and it is near where they hold events. So it was quite noisy and not great if you need a decent night's sleep. The WiFi codes did not work very well and even when they did, the strength was pretty poor.

    Nice food, helpful and friendly staff plus lots of amenities in the room. It was really clean as well. He views over the lakes we're very impressive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the staff at reception on the verge of being under trained although friendly. Breakfast staff a bit rough and not too efficient. Diner staff was on the contrary fine and very friendly. Found the pillows a bit tired.

    Nice and extremely quite room. Large and comfortable. Good sleep. Convenient and large bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful location close to public transportation. Trendy and comfortable bar to sit and discuss.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in room breakfast service was not included in the price of the room. Which was not stated anywhere in the brochures etc. However it was still very tasty!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great but first morning not offered anything but weak coffee, no service. next morning asked if I wanted cafe con leche and or expresso. Also, second morning offered eggs and bacon. Food great.

    Beautiful, quiet location. Nice 300 meter walk to tram and short ride to town. Loved the area. Close to city but felt great to be abit out in the country

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive. Room heating was too hot resulting in an uncomfortable nights rest. Breakfast table service was exceedingly slow with no hot food on display. Had a yoghurt and left after 15 minutes as I could no longer wait for staff to come and ask if I would like a coffee (or anything else). Very poor. This hotel did not represent good value for money and even though it is close to where I was working I would not stay here again.

    Location was close to where I was working. Young lady serving dinner was most attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk person was rather apathetic. Hotel did not offer much of any facilities/activities.

    Interesting design, maybe just a little bit dated, but on a beautiful location. Everybody were really nice, had nice dinner and tasty breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room location was first one facing the parking and main entrance. Too much noise from the garbage truck and loading area for hotel supply.

    View. Hotel gives you relaxation feeling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit pricy but its Ok for Switzerland. No AC .

    Very nice location 5 min away from the tram which takes only 17 min to the city . Breakfast is good with nice staff. Make sure to take lake view .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not have air conditioning and the windows and doors do not have bug screens but that was only a minor issue. Easy to get used to

    Amazing hotel at a great location with breathtaking views. Close to tram station. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast is fantastic. I would love to go back there and spend more time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room in the new part of the building was slightly unusual and didn't really match the vibe of the hotel -service was really slow and we felt ignored by the staff.

    -Beautiful views over Zurich. -the food was fantastic (recommend Adrian's white fish) -memorable restaurant staff -lovely walks in surrounding woodland -close to zoo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the restaurant was moderate. I do expect a better service, more courteous, in a restaurant of a 4 star hotel. We had to ask in addition for the children menu. We did wait too long for the order of the wine and the restaurant was not complete.

    The room was very nice. The location and view beautiful. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New building Dark hallway Breakfast

    We wanted to avoid from the busy city so that we decided this hotel . My children and I stayed the new building , which made me feel uncomfortable because the rooms are situated on the spiral staircase and I felt like unbalanced. The receptionist kindly changed my mother's room to the main building. The view from the restaurant terrace was nice .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only there was a swimming pool at the property it would be 10/10.

    The breakfast was ace - one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. Great choice and top quality products.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior (we stayed in the new building) doesn't match the fantastic view outside. Designed to look modern, but to me it feels awkward.

    The location is great, overlooking Zurich lake with fantastic view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception was warm and friendly. The best clubsandwich I evr had overloooking the zurich lake .....with a nice breeze...we are actualy on top of the city. And green all around .......simply amazing also for a stroll in the forest with the dog. Breakfast was just amazing. I WOULD DEFINITEVELY SUGGEST THIS HOTEL. and I found my top place to be in Zurich.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything concerning this hotel. The staff were inexperienced,unfriendly and unhelpful. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillow was lumpy

    There was nothing positive about this hotel. The staff were unfriendly and rude,especially the staff serving breakfast. Would not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location high above Zurich with amazing views from my bed across the city , lake and mountains. Easy to get the train from the airport to the main station and then by tram to Zoo which ran very often and late into the evening. Then 5 min walk up a hill backed by woods . Taxis are very expensive as was travelling alone. The Hotel is very comfortable and recently refurbished to a very good standard . I had a nespresso machine in my room which was a treat and the use of free laptop or I Pad on request . Mountain bikes available and hotel surrounded by forest and cycle paths. Interesting Zoo near the tram stop. Breakfast was delicious and much to choose from . I was visiting my son and we ate a good reasonably priced meal in the restaurant one evening . There is a great outside terrace and garden where you can eat and drink and look at the views . The staff were very friendly and helpful and responded happily to any requests.. This is high end accommodation not for those worrying about money . I Loved my stay here and would come again. Zurich is a beautiful Ciry for a long weekend especially in the summer. Easy to go on trips to other towns like Lucerne and the Alps.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter outside told me all tables were full for dinner but wasn't true maybe he didn't like the look of me not sure or my dress code

    The view was stunning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist at front desk was unhospitable. The interior design of the new part of the hotel looks like a detention center. The hotel is focusing mostly on conferences and seminars and not to individual tourists.

    The hotel is nicely located on Zurichberg overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no iron , laundry expensive , far from main train station and too much mosquitos if window is left opened , no ac , even airport shuttle is charged at high price

    bed was really comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle & tea bags in room for those who don't drink coffee.

    Fantastic location & view, easy tram ride into town, excellent breakfast. Comfy bed, spacious room, great hiking trails nearby, FIFA HQ 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/c facility in the Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice service, nice restaurants and nice breakfast, everything is just perfect for relaxing after a busy day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, lovely views but too far out of town and expensive for what it was

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of air conditioning in the summer

    The view from the terrace restaurant is to die for. When booking ask for a front row table.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price would expect air conditioning in the rooms, as we were in the newer part of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was off for 2 days and the hotel didnt do any gesture to compensate us for the inconvenience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing realky

    Glorious location v comfortable bed, great linen, views marvellous, lovely architecture and v stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no Air condition,it’s too hot after shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean room, quite area surrounded with nice nature

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dinner service was poor.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room cleanness and the staff was very rude, specially in the check in.

    The View and location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view is great and hotel is quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow WiFi connection

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and great view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t stay longer.

    View over Zürich lake, city and Alps.it snowed at the hotel but not lower down n the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV is small, rooms need refurbishment

    very friendly staff, easy check-in, parking was easy

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sorell Hotel Zürichberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: