Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Splendide Royal 5 stars

Riva Caccia 7, 6900 Lugano, Switzerland

#5 of 102 hotels in Lugano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 785 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrace looks directly onto a very busy main road. No peaceful drink, There is a lovely rooftop area which really should be used more, There is no pool which for this standard hotel at the price you pay should be basic. No tea making facilities in the room. The shower is in the very narrow bath. I felt the staff wanted to be tipped. For a room looking onto the side of another building it was far too expensive. Breakfast was 'fine' regular European products.

    The hotel is beautiful. Very appropriate furnishings, lovely piano bar with very attentive staff. The terrace outside is well positioned for views over the lake, although a bit obscured by the trees. The room we had was 'fine' it was a 'garden room' apparently, but the view was really the side of the next building. Big comfy bed, with very good air con keeping the room at a lovely temp. The quality of furnishing was as expected very high. The bathroom was really lovely and well equipped. The staff at breakfast were super nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast buffet. No walking accessibility to the hotel’s front door. One has to climb the driveway. Terribly expensive. Not just the hotel, everything in the country is outrageously expencive. A 3 minute ride in a cab costs 20 Euro. A dinner for two (two pastas, a soup, a salad and 2 glasses of wine) - 200 euro.

    Amazing view of the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The only reason for not saying it exceeded expectations is that they were already as high as they could be. It exudes old-world style and luxury, not surprising as it used to be some sort of palace. Wows galore on entering the suite and seeing the view over the lake. The staff were as helpful and refined as one would expect in a hotel of this class. I'll start saving up for return trip! Note it's a good ten-minute walk alongside the lake to the centre of town and quite a bit further to the station, from where the taxi fare to the hotel (including luggage) was nearly 20 francs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If i could go again, I would stay closer to city center and shopping.. The best western is right next door for the half the price and has the exact same views of Lugano.... consider it.

    very nice location away from the city center with fabulous views from the room... Don't bother eating at the restaurant.. seriously order room service and eat on your balcony... the view is priceless. The breakfast food needs to be revisited by an up-to-date chef.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect, nothing to add. I`m glad to had a chance to meet Mr. Mario Monteli, Head Barman of this super place. Definitely, you need to have lake view side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you request for service it takes a little more time than usual. Also when you order coffee or omelette at breakfast it takes time to arrive. Also its not included within the breakfast price

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing, elegant hotel with amazing staff who always would do anything to make your stay better in anyway they can. All the little but luxurious parts to the room made it a most relaxing stay. They strive for Quality here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Palace Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The enterance of the hotel is a bit high so you have to be careful when you drive especially for sports car .. my car got scratched in lower bumper..

    Everything , its my second time staying in this hotel and i will always stay here whenever i come to Lugano .. staff are very helpful and the view is fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a coffee machine in the room.

    A beautiful hotel with stunning views. Very spacious room. Wonderful staff with attention to detail. Very unpretentious. A short drive from the station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really thank you 🙏

    The room was spacious and had excellent lighting with 2 balcony’s with an amazing view of lake Lugano, and I loved the walking closet. We stayed in the historic part of the hotel. At the reception they gave us complementary tickets for a boat ride and another one for the bus. The buffet was excellent and the staff there were so helpful and kind. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical outlets by bed (so can had up IPhone and use it st the same time!)

    The staff made me feel so welcome and i enjoyed their lessons on Italian etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is somewhat dated, and there was some very cheaply made furniture in the bathroom that was very out of place.

    Great views, huge room, comfortable bed, but the place feels like it’s past it’s prime.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Palace Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was excellent. Spacious. The beds were very comfortable. I slept very well. The bathroom was luxurious. There was a separate room for luggage and closets which I also loved. The Breakfast was excellent and I have frequented many great hotels Europe. This was in my top 10% of excellent accommodation in Europe. Great staff. Cant say enough about the hotel. I would come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult walk in main entrance from street level, all uphill on cobblestones. Would not have booked if known in advance. Hotel dining room prices exorbitant.

    Wonderful breakfast included in rate. Perfect service from attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I will be staying in a historical building which can justify the rather steep about 650 usd per night. What I did not know is that the hotel has another building adjacent to it which is a characterless concrete bunker. Huge disappointment, no way to justify the price...

    View to the lake is great, otherwise the place was a huge disappointment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service at this hotel. My husband and I enjoyed the view from our room. Breakfast was really good. Rafael at the front desk was quite impressive. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    This is 5 star luxury. We had a massive room with a beautiful patio overlooking the lake. The facilities were traditional grandeur, not too modern. Had an old school charm. Breakfast spread was decent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is taking advantage of guests by charging for basic services that should be included in the rate, the hotel charge for providing tea making kit in the room then charge for tea bags, and surprisingly charge if you ask for omelette for your breakfast although the rate includes breakfast which I found it very weird.

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel - if you are traveling via motorcycle, make sure you are aware the Gotthard Tunnel is closed from 2100 - 0500 hours and if you miss it, you either have to go across the pass or find a place to stay. I made it by 14 minutes and from what I hear, the pass is not something you want to attempt in the dark during a thunderstorm.

    I traveled on a motorcycle for the Swiss Harley Days and the hotel was a very welcome place after a 600 KM ride. The accomodations exceeded all my expectations and the staff could not have done a better job. The parking garage for my motorcycle was very secure and accessible. A short 15 minute walk along the lake to the center of town was pleasant and picturesque. The rooms even have power roladens to block out unwanted light.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful view over Lake Lugano, from a very spacious and well equipped room. The staff were very friendly and professional. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property had only a few facilities. It also had renovated and unrenovated rooms. I didnt like the unrenovated rooms pokey and badly designed.

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that I was asked to pay extra for eggs at breakfast (sunny side up, scrambled, fried are all charged an extra amount of about 12 EUR each), especially in a 5 star hotel that charges about 500 euro per night average.

    Very elegant and stylish hotel with beautiful interiors. The location is excellent and it is worth taking the room with a lake view to enjoy the splendid sights. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Palace Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV system is a bit complicated. It takes quite a while to just pick a radio channel There was no coffee machine in the room The internet was very slow

    The staff was very nice! All my requests upfront were answered immediately! The location is very nice! It's across the road of the lake. The city can be reched easily by foot in a few minutes. We had a room to the back so it was very quiet. We also forgot somethig in the room. We were called immediately afterwards, so we could pick it up before actually leaving town. Also when we asked to have a room switched, they made it happen immediately. The breakfast is extensive and leaves no wish unsatisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was outdated in the section that they mentioned were updated. The furniture was old and TV very small screen compared to the 5 stars hotels otherwise everything were ok. I recommend to take room in the palace section.

    Staff were amazing and helpful. Breakfast was rich and nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    domestic staff and porter not fluent in English. Luggage took more than 1 hr to go from reception to room (we had to ring reception desk and conceige). Twice disturbed by domestic staff knocking at the wrong door.One of whom insisted we called.

    Very good location. very professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruits at breakfast were poor and also bread selection could be better

    Breakfast could be better , but the restaurant was very good. Perfect place to stay overlooking the lake and the mountains!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room

    Room size, big balcony room 206 was just perfect, loved the decor very classic, the hotel has a very special smell all over the place, perfect location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little hard to go to the waterfront. It's steep and has not got a sidewalk only a driveway. We stayed in a garden room so our view was of the back parking lot. We noticed there was an old part of the hotel and our side was a converted newer hotel-nicely done.

    This is a beautiful property. The staff is great, the room was beautiful, and the dining was first class.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea maker in the room,net is too slow, they refused to give us just one hour in the room till one pm . When checking out i put my pincode as usual for my credit card fortunately i realized they add it to the value of room when asked she told me that i put pincode in the place of the tip to the hotel which is very weird to me and never seen that in any hotel before.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service: A bit old-school, you are constantly watched by 2 or 3 people that try to find out how to help you. Interior: it's all in a good state but it's time to start thinking of some renovation, mostly from an aesthetic point of view.

    Excellent bed, nice classical chic overall. Very professional service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the furniture seemed to be they haven't done renovation for a while.

    The room was big comparing to the other hotels in Swaziland and Europe; it has very classic furniture as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    All was great! Staff is so so friendly and very kind & helpful. Room balcony view to the lake is amazing. Food taste & quality are very good. On my fifth day, the staff accepted a late check out (around 6.00pm) without additional cost.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Palace Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is limited and could be of much better quality. The building is very old so a renovation to modernise the facilities would help.

    Big nicely decorated room. Nice big bathroom. Awesome view to the lake. Excellent room service. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were a bit disappointed about the breakfast buffet. The scrambled eggs (freshly arrived from the kitchen) were almost cold. The grapes had a brownish hue and were not really fresh. The bread rolls were a bit dry and hard, not what we would have expected. The TV doesn't allow for a connection of an external device (iPad) even though the HDMI connection is available.

    The rooms are fantastic! The walls are clothed in fine golden fabric (not wallpaper) and give the room a deep warm feeling. The staff was extraordinary, very helpful, extremely accommodating and guest focused. The location itself is superior and just a short 10 minute walk from the old center of the Lugano.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lovely. We asked for a quiet room and it was indeed very quiet. The staff in the hotel is very attentive, you feel welcomed right away. The restaurant is fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad impression at checkout when I realized that I paid more money than the amount Showed at booking .com The receptionist tried to persuade me that the amount will be the same

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in tub is very small.

    Staff were really great and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Room was a good size and comfortable. Service was very good as well. Location and view was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, thank you:-)

    Everything was perfect, even though there was a bit of mislocation during pickup at the railway station it all went fine. The staff are extremely polite and helpful, rooms are spacious enough and breakfast is fine. True 5 star quality!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms they first gave me very small and badly desiged The beds in my room were ooold The food in the resturant was not worthing the price

    Staff and the location The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortuntely, I could not find one fault with this place, though I tried hardly to find one. :(

    We liked everything full round. I tried hard extremely to find one fault with this hotel but I could not find nothing. Literally the best place to stay at in Lugano! I definitely look forward to staying at it once I come back to it next year! The hotel staff were more than cooperative and helpful. If anyone was looking for a place so delicate in Lugano, look no further than this hotel, even if it was a bit more expensive, but it is worth it. It is worth it, because the place is well secured, cameras all around and the place is posh, luxurious, well organized and neatly cleaned. Go for it baby!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel & the furniture are old and i think they need serious renovation, i think the hotel is very over priced. The breakfast is not that good.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit limited. Having more items will be great.

    Amazing locations over the lake. Nearby the shopping area and restaurants. Free bicycle rental. Every night there was live piano play. Out stay at the hotel was very charming and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is a combination of a lovely old building (what you see in the photographs) and a nondescript new one. We stayed in the new one and this was not what we were expecting. Pool available but at nearby sister Hotel Eden.

    Location, top-notch service, great breakfast, comfortable room and bed with lovely amenities, beautiful view from terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bit old and if you like the old style it will be good for you, otherwise stay at another hotel. I stayed on the new building and it will be better to stay on the castle it self. There is no coffee/tea maker as 5 star hotel should have. Expensive compared with other hotel.

    The welcome cake as am coming for my honey moon. The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to the Main Street. The view of the room was amaizing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Palace Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel the reception staff were very helpful. We booked palace room and it was amazing. The location is perfect. The hotel offers arabic food this month which was excellent. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sink already mentioned in the other side...I really liked everything...oddly enough we arrived on foot with wheeled luggage, so the walkway up the hill was a bit unexpected... but when the bellmen realized we were actually guests, they rushed to help us. Quite funny, really! I had convinced my husband we should walk from the train station, not knowing how far it was, but happily all down hill on a lovely day! We had the hotel shuttle take us back when we left, a definite positive!

    The staff could not have been more kind nor more helpful! Everything was A+ with the small exception of my bathroom sink draining more slowly than I would have thought. I never mentioned this as it seemed inconsequential in the overall experience. I have good things to say also on the other side! So please read them both!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location and spacious room on the lake in Lugano. Super dog friendly too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Palace Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room with a view of the lake, very welcoming staff that went out of their way for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place, the view, the service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Coffee and Tea in Room

    Breakfast are good quailty especially -TEA - good and a lot of Variety Very Good Location w/ Lake view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the view were Great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , more breakfast options

    See you again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from down town

    Old world charm & helpful staff, particularly the concierage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reservation is good breakfast and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was exceptional! Staff extremely kind, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not that good

    The location was excellent, hotel was clean and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not cooling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the AC very bad

    the AC very bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Palace Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style

    Great location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi situation in Lugano not so convenient.

    The gourmet dining room is superb. Service by the breakfast manager was extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort bed, good breakfast ,helpful staff Every thing was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t lower the volume of tv in bathroom to off

    We had a lake view from our room, it was spectacular. The bathroom was so spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr Rafael great hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Executive Double Backyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old dark lighting

    perfect location excellent value a hotel with history

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Executive Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel location and viwe is grate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were delightful: always professional, friendly, helpful and skilled

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Wonderful, wonderful Hotel - beautiful room, beautiful views, amazing staff - Best New Year we have ever had!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palace Double with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room

    Location view

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: