Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sport-Lodge Klosters 3 stars

Doggilochstrasse 36, 7250 Klosters, Switzerland

#9 of 22 hotels in Klosters

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location near center, quiet street. Hotel was very clean and staff extremely nice and helpful. Very good, nice and fresh breakfast. Ideal for people coming to do outdoor sport activities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not so comfortable (not sure if it’s just due to size)

    Everything was great! Very quiet location, yet close to lift, modern place & great staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been higher, but that seems to be a problem all over Switzerland.

    The proprietor spoke excellent English and was very helpful and was able to do our laundry so we didn't waste a day doing it ourselves. The breakfast was one of the best we've had anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the quality of the internet connection

    The warm and helpful attitude of the lady who runs the show. Our room was excellent, clean and well set up for a family with 3 children. Location is great. We will likely visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is only a bit far away from the main gondola (10 minutes walk), but the bus station is right outside the hotel, and equipment can be stored at the gondola itself, so no problem :)

    The hotel room is basic but very comfortable. Breakfast is great and Michaela, the owner, is absolutely wonderful!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner is a great person, leaving you with the necassary details and with great attitude. The place is highly built in wood makes you feel at home. Great athmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomplicated family atmosphere, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small hard bed, meagre breakfast, more like a hostel

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive but I suppose this is expected in Switzerland :)

    Very friendly and helpful staff; clean facilities; nice breakfast; fireplace for cold snowy nights.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Michaela was Brilliant + So helpful with her advise + local knowledge! We had an amazing stay. Lots of space, great huge room on top floor to hang out and have a beer + dice in the evening before going out for diner. We had a big Family Room on the ground floor with two bedrooms. Six minutes walk to all the restaurants. We hope to return next year as we had so much fun.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Fantastic breakfast with very good home made marmalade in a very spacious room on top floor with great view of the mountains very confortable beds and no noise at night nice view from the balcony of the room Very friendly atmosphere Very easy to reach walking from railway station

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was really helpful with all the assistance we needed and questions we had. She even booked us dinner restaurant and gave a more comfortable room. Very pleased all in all and a good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hostess was so friendly and helpful, attentive at all times. The room and common areas were charmingly decorated and always clean. We even got free tickets to see the Hobbit whilst we were there as part of our stay!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English TV channels on TV

    Owner was extremely friendly. Clean tidy room.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Very nice host, friendly, made us feel welcome; cosy fireplace and lovely breakfast with home made specialities

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely and very friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were cozy with a great view and breakfast was fantastic.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: