Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sporthotel Pontresina 3 stars

Via Maistra, 7504 Pontresina, Switzerland

#13 of 35 hotels in Pontresina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Arve With Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service is stretched when they have to serve drinks for the restaurant at the same time.

    Choice at breakfast was excellent. The live music night was good fun. Bar staff are great And cocktails very enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great, if hammam would work the whole day during marathon day

    Super helpful staff at reception, at the breakfast. Nice, fresh breakfast with a good choice of healthy cereals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Il Piz 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel apartment was very spacious and comfortable. It was easy to check in and everything we were looking for was at our fingertips. It was the perfect location for families who have members in their groups that enjoy both cross country skiing and downhill skiing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It will be really,really nice,that the management could write the restaurant menus also in english,and for the room service also.There was almost nothing written in english in this hotel.Everything was written in german!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Il Piz 4
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff could be more helpful (all tables set up for 2, most of the time we had to get 2 other sets ourselves from another table)

    What a beautiful place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location in Pontresina close to restaurants and stores, clean and comfortable room, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast in a large, comfortable room. Easily recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet fees and parking fees were not listed on booking.com site. Cost was $10/night per pet and parking was $15/night.

    Incredible location with a beautifully designed and maintained building. The breakfast was one of the best we've had and the hotel restaurants were exactly what we were hoping for. The staff were incredibly friendly, welcomed our dogs to their hotel, and even upgraded our room at no charge to us. We would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requires taking a bus to / from ski resorts, compared to staying at St Moritz or Celerina where there's easy access to the lifts.

    Booked a quad room and it was spacious as expected with a beautiful view of Corvignia slopes. Hotel provided shuttle to / from Pontresina bahnhof. Hotel staff were also very friendly and accommodating. Hote restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only had a good cooked selection on one day of our stay. Could've done with more than one English channel on the TV. Restaurant was very overpriced, but to be expected for Switzerland. We visited a neighbouring hotel's restaurant which was half the price, and offered a better menu. The hotel, like all in the region are greatly overpriced, and then ask you for more to cover tax when you leave.

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Welcoming bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit disappointed by the wellness facilities, would have expected some more in a hotel with this size!

    The breakfast buffet was great and so was the size of the room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showergel had run out, dark room. Could offer some toiletteries complementary (showergel, shampoo conditioner and body lotion). Also better if bathrobe was already in the room for wellness. Not everybody reads the manual upon arrival.

    Great breakfast and very friendly staff, quiet. Central location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on main Street in pontresina. Me and my sister stayed two nights in August. We did some hiking and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. Also used the newbuilt fitness room and relaxed with long breakfasts. The Breakfast is amazing with healthy options, fresh bread and lovely cheese! So so good. Great selection of yoghurt, nuts, musli, etc. Also some small surprises every day like energy balls or fruit and nut bread. Coffee served at table. Maybe something green could be added on buffé? Great service in general and helpful staff! Would love to come back for recreation and sporty holidays!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    The option to eat on Alp Languard was awesome, such a special meal that I won't forget in a hurry! There were plenty of options. Maybe replace nutella with ovomaltine spread ;). The wellness area was sweet and the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very large, clean, and quiet room. The included free pass for all public transportation (train, buses, gondolas, etc.) when staying longer than 2 days was an unexpected bonus. We also liked the daily and free "sport" laundry service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no problems

    great breakfast, nice extra services (spa; washing sport clothes free of charge; card for the public transport, cable cars, etc), friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Excellent value for money. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queues for the coffee machine at breakfast were common, a second machine would really help.

    Great hotel, excellent staff, prominent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms do not have a refrigerator or a mini bar. There are no racks in the bathroom. Laundry service is really bad - damaged the garments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the town and the food and the amazing scenery

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness operating too early closed.

    I like the hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Il Piz 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular views , location and free bus pass to go around

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was a little quiet

    Great staff, room was very comfortable, breakfast was OK, bus connection to St Moritz is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Arve With Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and especially the set-menu dinner were excellent and very good value for money. The lunch restaurant is also excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other Breakfast options were few and most were gone by 9am.

    Great bead and cheeses for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling to get pillows without feders due to alergy

    Staff was nice and helpful... nice facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough staff at the counter

    location is superb.convenient to everywhere the food of the restaurant were yummy. the facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay CHF 5 for an outdoor motorbike parking !

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, great breakfast, spa, location, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly expensive - but still good value for money!

    Good facilities, very good location. Especially enjoyed the bar right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Energy balls for breakfast on the morning of a sport event!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was our best stay of all hotels in 3 weeks. We'll be back again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be prepared for European tradition of no clothes in saunas

    Chairlift ride to Breakfast then hike to funicular and down to hotel was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like the idea of delaying us (according to the policy of the hotel)when we arrive there at 12 p.m. till 2,30 for check in although we explained to them we came from a long tiring travel by car .

    The comfortable bed. The good wifi . Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No negatives- construction close to property but that cannot be helped. No noise issues from construction

    Very large room and bathroom for a triple- . Modern and good decor

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked the hotel so much that we cut out a night of Lucerne to extend our stay! We are a family of four and enjoyed a spacious room with a beautiful view of the mountains. The room was immaculate. We found the beds very comfortable with high quality linens and pillows. The large bathroom had an excellent shower (over tub). The staff was extremely helpful planning our many excursions in this beautiful area. The hotel has a splendid assortment of mountain bikes including four electric bikes. We used the e-bikes for alpine touring two of the days and it was a memorable experience for all! The breakfast was plentiful with high quality ingredients in a lovely setting. We highly recommend and we are already planning our next trip!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The confrontation in the Wellness centre by other guest for keeping our swimming costumes on in the sauna !

    Good breakfast and excellent evening restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    choice at breakfast buffet could be a little better

    fitness room

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spa is not open in the morning, and nudity in the spa area

    Ambiance, food, staff, location, spa, healthy food, free energy drinks

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast, friendly staff; quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only good words

    In one word - excellent!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there is no food facility for veg peoples

    its was nice and very comfortable, location and area very good

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, nice location

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    minor

    location ,food , staff

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Liked the mood in the bar in the evening and the little events. Was a nice break after my busy day at the bobbahn

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location, helpful staff, and great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: