Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seminar- und Wellnesshotel Stoos 4 stars

Ringstrasse 10, 6433 Stoos, Switzerland

#2 of 4 hotels in Stoos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place in the mountains, good wellness center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    it should be noted that if you have a room in the separate building the ladder there is very steep, and you have to go throught the yard to get wellness center. But the room in the separate building is big and modern.

    Very nice place in the mountains, good wellness center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Stoos is the most incredible place I've ever been (so far). Stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drink service on the terrace left a lot to be desired. After getting the wine menu, I waited about 15 minutes for the waiter to return for my order before finally giving up and going inside to find someone. And I was just about the only customer on the terrace.

    The sauna landscape was outstanding. The room was small, but lovely. The location is too amazing to describe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Execellent hotel and amazing funicular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we did not have more time to explore the surroundings. We only stayed one night.

    Execellent hotel with great spa facilities and beautiful surroundings. We stayed in the annex, but the room was very good. Our purpose for the trip to Stoos was a trip with the new funicular, amazing. Chek out funicular Stoos on Google.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel, I should stay for more days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is actually better than I expected. And Hotel Staff from reception to restaurant are nice. the rooms I booked is at a side-building, but easily access to anywhere. Bathrobe, towel, slipper can be found at your room for spa. Swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, sauna, water bed and more are all available. There is a water bar inside, you can get water, tea, snack for free. And And And cuisine is pretty good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Hotel ok, beautiful surrounding mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was in a separate building (guesthouse) without an elevator. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. No minibar. Outdoor pool would be great. Flies in the restaurant crawling on food.

    Small, but quiet and comfortable room. Free toothpaste and mouthwash in the bathroom. Good size indoor pool. Great massage. Free transfer from funicular station. Very attentive staff. Close to the cablecars. Great starting point for hiking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very well placed next to the cable car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many old info has to be updated on various web sites after the new Funiculaire has been build (the steepest of the world). The restaurant is too expensive for the kind of very traditional cooking and the menu too small. The village is mostly closed during the week.

    The hotel is very well placed next to the cable car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be the flies, in particular in the restaurant when eating dinner.

    Great location and we had a great 2 bedroom suite. We took use of the pool after our hikes which was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location and great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that you can only reach this place with a funicular or a cablecar (we didn't realize, our mistake). Not a problem if you stay for a week and are not intending to explore the region too much, but if you are only traveling through and staying for one night, it get's more expensive then what you would expect (funicular + parking). Our room was in the guesthouse. The guesthouse is perfectly clean and comfortable, but it lacks a bit of character, which could be changed easily, maybe with a different wall color or some local paintings. Nevertheless, it's a beautiful place and we are intending to return for a longer stay another time.

    The staff was very attentive to details and it was a very personal experience. Our room was perfectly quiet, even with the windows opened, and we slept extremely well. The beds are great and the bathroom was modern and perfectly clean. Breakfast was wonderful. There is no breakfast menu with different egg dishes etc., but the quality of the breakfast buffet was outstanding, so I din't miss anything. Great bread, fresh fruits, scrambled egg, different cold cuts, local cheese etc. Furthermore, the location and the view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and friendly spa-hotel with stunning Alpine views...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great, but the restaurant menu is a bit pricy. Need to plan your time to catch cable car and funicular connecting Stoos with car parks down the mountain

    Stylish and friendly spa-hotel with stunning Alpine views from a restaurant terrace. Situated in car-free Stoos village

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice facilities, restaurant, bar and classic nude wellness...
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were roomed in the guesthouse a good distance from the main lodge, which was inconvenient especially as there was a blizzard during our stay. There was a shutter that was not secured and banged all night, so we didn’t get much sleep.

    Nice facilities, restaurant, bar and classic nude wellness area for age 16+. It is a bit of a hike from the new funicular, however transportation can be arranged.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    For a single person for one or two nights it was good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a basic room which was at the back with no view and a bit dark. Might be worth paying extra for a view.

    For a single person for one or two nights it was good value in Switzerland. The staff are very welcoming and professional. I very much enjoyed the spa and treatments. Some nice touches with cake served in the afternoon! Good selection of wines. I could imagine visiting again with some girlfriends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    good and friendly service, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although it was fun - we missed that the property can't be reached by car - there is a cable car from the parking to the hotel. The upper part of the room was rather hot.

    good and friendly service, nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The property can be accessed by bus and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many people spoke English but it was not so bad because I did not feel totally lost or isolated. The reception spoke english. There were at least 2 flies buzzing around the lobby and restaurant area. The cost of the cable car and funicular was not included in the price so it was a surprise to me when I arrived I was asked to pay CHF 11 to go up to the hotel. Details like this should be expressed beforehand. Details of how to reach the hotel was not given. I never visited Switzerland before and I knew nothing about the transport system of the country.

    The property can be accessed by bus and train. It also had staff who loved their jobs. Anieke especially made me feel welcomed and was a constant during my stay. I actually wondered if she ever stopped working.The staff was respectful and kept to the principles of the hotel. They all smiled and were easy to talk with. I felt completely safe . It was really a wonderful experience. Reception showed care for me as they helped me chart my travel back to the airport after I checked out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax and hike
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small store middle of the village. The menu is extremely expensive. The village is full with bugs on summer, can't open the window!

    The Hotel was great and air-conditioned.The breakfast is rich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Spectacular setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The web site as viewed on mobile phones does NOT give accurate information about how to access the site. We did not realise we needed to arrive via cable car. This made for a very late arrival on the first night of a 2-night stay. They, and every booking agent they use, needs to make the information much more obvious.

    Spectacular setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of a lengthy travel with public transportation (from Schwyz Bahnhof to Stoos, on a Friday night, starting at 20.45 h CET, arriving at 22.30h CET)

    My entire stay was above expectations and I definitely consider to visit again : nice, very quiet and clean room, very friendly and helpful staff, great choice for breakfast and dinner, plenty of spa and wellness possibilities. And next to this, outdoor activities are endless...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    The appetiser buffet was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated and rooms are small. The main course was awful and even though we communicated this to the staff there was no other offering.

    The appetiser buffet was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were struggling to speak in English. Dinner waitress was very clumsy, spilled my wine on my mobile, did not know what is medium rare and could not speak basic English.

    Comfy bed, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Superb place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, great staff and good good food;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location, great staff and good good food; they even coped with my coeliac dietary requirements

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Mixed emotions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No swimming pool outside. The smell in the room.

    Beds. Bathroom. Restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The spa was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was amazing. The rooms were nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Best location,best hospitality,steepest cable cart,awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive meals

    Best location,best hospitality,steepest cable cart,awesome mountain getaway beautiful place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We took the room with the half board included and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took the room with the half board included and were delighted by the amazing food served for dinner. For sure we will come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    too quiet location

    bedroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Small room but extra confi bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but extra confi bed. Delicious and very varied breakfast. Very nice spa instalation!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    The uniqueness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to get there. The indoor pool should be warmer, and the other facilities are inferior to what expected

    The uniqueness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Wellness Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness Center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    The view, the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team are very not nice to the guests. The Spa is very small and have a bad smelling - not cleaning..

    The view, the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Nice view Clean room and Dinner and wine is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view Clean room and Dinner and wine is superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Stunning Property - A must to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a fabulous hotel. Everything was perfect. Exceptionally friendly & helpful staff. They went out of their way to accommodate us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Zona wellness nudisti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zona wellness nudisti

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have one or two more power plugs in the room plus some USB plugs for direct charging of devices.

    The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay at the hotel an extraordinary experience. I've been there before and will definitely come back again whenever I'm in the area. Haven't found a value for money like this anywhere else in Switzerland!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.5
    Good location for skiing especially with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single rooms are too small and a bit away from the main building.

    Good location for skiing especially with family. Spa is good although I did not use it much.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Amazing views and i enjoyed walking around the area of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not the best..not fresh..expired philadelphia cheese ..we were not informed early that the funicular was not working and advise on what to do so we had to wait late at night for one hour and 20mins at the station.

    Amazing views and i enjoyed walking around the area of the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful spa area, amazing views, great for hiking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large groups in the spa area. No information on how to get there and where to park the car. Use the cable car from Morschach (free parking). We took the funicular railway from Schlättli (Schwyz) and had to pay for the parking. Chairlifts on Stoos don't accept Swiss railway cards (GA, half price card), 19 CHF per person one way to get on the top (Fronalpstock).

    Beautiful spa area, amazing views, great for hiking and biking (don't take the overprized chairlifts).

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Environment around Stoos is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fly and bees roaming around; but this was everywhere in Swiss.

    Environment around Stoos is brilliant. Spa makes ot perfect to relax after long walk or tiring day. 10/10

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    I arrived after a day in the saddle looking a right mess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived after a day in the saddle looking a right mess. The staff were really helpful. They stored my bike in a secure place, and showed me around the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    -Very tastefull breakfast and nice,friendly stuff as Maja
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everythink fine.

    -Very tastefull breakfast and nice,friendly stuff as Maja -Reasonable price -View and location -Swimming pool outside...

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    the outlook and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the outlook and location the restaurant was a surprise with delicious meal... the room very quiet

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    It is an excellent hotel, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi doesn't work during my staying.

    It is an excellent hotel, very nice.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: