Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of stattHotel

Schneggengasse 8, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#90 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great small hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was a bit weak and the room was just a bit smaller than I had expected, but those were very minor details compared to the advantages of the hotel.

    Prime location, close to everything in the Old City, never walked more than 10 minutes to get anywhere. Very nice and clean room. Manuela was a friendly and nice host, thanks! A Nespresso machine, which is always nice. Good price for the location. All in all top class for a small hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value and excellent location for a simple room in the best part of Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of excellent location, it was a bit noisy. Didn't seem to have any A/C, just a fan directed at the bed. Opening the windows increased the noise.

    Located in the center of Old Town Zurich, steps from the water and cafes and restaurants. Check in and access to room was easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Greag location, nice bathrooms a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy at night but the hotel provided earplugs. The room had no air conditioning but a fan and window that could be fully opened.

    The bathroom was very clean and modern with a great power shower cubicle. The room was clean and a Nespresso machine was a great touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Not an Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT an hotel. It is unmanned with an intercom outside. On arrival this intercom did not work. I had to phone twice to reach someone. Then they gave me a code that spat out a key. In the morning the key failed so I had to phone for reentry. The room was small with a low ceiling. The property is over a noisy bar and next door to a strip club.

    Nespresso machine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again and recommend to friends & family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the service provided by the staff. We were offered the suite for an extended stay as we loved the hotel. The suite is well worth the money as it is so comfortable and the terrace is a great touch for morning coffees with the complimentary coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Good service & amenities but very noisy and poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the old town and midnight it was still pretty noisy. Then in the morning at 5am the truck loads of garbage get pushed hard on cobbledstones creating a lot of noise...not good for travellers wanting a good nights' sleep. The wifi was very bad too keep cutting off. Not recommended for business travellers.

    The receptionist was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a good size and they had a nespresso coffee machine with complimentary coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    I made a mistake regarding my reservation however staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a mistake regarding my reservation however staff was extremely helpful and managed to find us a nice room without charging us extra because of my mistake. Hotel is right in the center of all attractions and was nothing fancy but had all the comfort we were looking for. I must say bed was more comfortable than the one I had at home.. zzZ :) I'm very happy that we've stayed at stattHotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot room (only a fan). Very noisy at night with the bar on the ground floor and people sitting outside. Free internet was rubbish quality.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was excellent. Staff were very helpful with transfers to the airport. An elevator to help with heavy luggage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperatures were over 30 degrees and it was very humid. The rooms only had a single, fixed fan, so it was very difficult to keep cool. Very noisy with the pub downstairs on the street when keeping the windows open at night. Internet was awfully unreliable.

    Amazing location. Great price. Great service from staff. Comfortable bed and sufficient room. Lift helped getting heavy luggage to level 4. I would recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Clean, nice and modern. Cleaning everyday.. Nesspreso mechine in the room, give dvd service and its nice! Have 10% discount for breafast at the coffeshop in the area. We liked it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Zurich. Swiss Heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning. Provided very good fan but weather was very hot. Not really a hotel issue ! Could have been better room lighting.

    Location was fantastic. Opposite tram stop. Metres from the river. Restaurant just in front. Shopping left and right. Easy 10mins walk with luggage to Central rail station. Room was airy and could see river from open window. Bed was comfortable and large good pressure shower cabinet. Small kitchen area with pod Coffee machine. Small fridge which in the heat meant we had to restock regularly. We were grateful for free supply of video equipment and list of dvds to choose from. Staff were just amazing. We had a late arrival and they had local cafe people to assist us with entry to the premises. We thouroughly loved this unit and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, great location and really had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning. I know it's been an exceptional summer, but the room was so so hot that I didn't really sleep too well. My husband did the Iron Man and the staff very kindly supplied an additional fan for the evening after the event for which we appreciated. I know many of the hotels don't have air con but I thought I should just point this out as it was almost unbearable as I am sure it probably was most places without aircon.

    Lovely staff, great location and really had everything we needed. Room was a good size for us both (and my husbands bike and all his gear ;-) ) and very clean. The little kitchen area had everything we might have needed. Beds were super comfy. The location was perfect and not too noisy being in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and enjoyable stay, well above expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were looking for a centrally located hotel in Zurich, but without a ridiculous price tag - very happy to have found the statthotel. I arrived out of reception hours, but the automated key dispenser outside the building worked exactly as described and was very straightforward. I had concerns over noise levels, as the location is at the heart of the old town, surrounded by clubs, bars and restaurants. However, I requested a quiet room, which was accommodated, and with the windows shut (and the fan on), street noise was minimal, even though we stayed over a Friday and a Saturday night. The bedroom had style, with exposed beams above the bed, and a large and well-powered shower. Nice touches with the desktop mood light and the Nespresso coffee machine. Surprising amount of storage space as well. All in all, a very enjoyable stay - we wouldn't hesitate to book again. Thank you also to Daniela and the rest of the team for being so welcoming and accommodating and for looking after our bags on our last day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Small, economy rooms in the center of Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning. The room was rather small and expensive, but I think that is more a feature of Zurich than of this hotel in particular.

    Location is super central and the "automated" check-in, after reception hours, was very easy and straightforward. The room was very clean and all the essential toiletries (shampoo, shower gel, etc.) were provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    More airbnb/rooms for rent, than a hotel experience, no staff after 5PM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is closed after 5PM and you get a PIN code to get to the hotel, but it is sent t you via email instead of SMS. Therefore you need an internet connection to get this info, and if you are not from Switzerland - it will cost you tremendous amount of money for roaming. They could send it to me on my cellphone, knowing I will be arriving late and the fact that I booked the hotel 1 day in advance. At 9:30 AM cleaning lady entered my room with me half naked in the bathroom, the checkout was not until 11:00, and with such a small hotel - you would expect them to know which rooms are occupied. Wi-Fi is odd, you need to log in every 30 minutes and they encourage you to pay extra for premium connection. No breakfast.

    Nice big room, clean, very good location, nearby a pedestrian street with lots of restaurants and cafes, 10 minut walk from train station. A kitchenette with a coffee machine in the room, may be fine for a longer stay as give a home-like vibe, but not convenient for a tourist/business short stay (no facilities, just accommodation),

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was always going in and out and wouldn't stay connected. It was free so I shouldn't complain. I don't know how well the paid Wi-Fi worked.

    The location, the staff, the cleanliness, the decor, and the size of my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is there 9-5PM only and the rest of time, I need to open the door by myself and the hotel is located in a very small street in the back of a Cafe with lot of garbage right in the front of main entrance NO AC, No Safe box, no telephone, a very stained plastic coffee machine, with some antique pans and pots in the tiny room. I really think they are planing to shut down this hotel in the near future

    Nothing. This is a very dangerous hotel, it’s dirty, elevator tiny and made noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    It was central to the things that we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was central to the things that we wanted to visit. We also got an upgrade to a room with a kitchen as a nice surprise when we came there. The person at the check in was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Moodest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Difference than the photos. -There is bar and strip bar in the same building with outdoor seating area for winter times; I stayed for 1 night and it was a weekend , you will keep hearing high noise tell 4 am . -the full bed matress is actually 2 small matress beside each other and hence you can’t use the whole bed size. -Bathroom is like tou are in ship bathroom, very clean but very small. It should be motel but unfortunately the standard in Switzerland is away far from other european countries

    Location Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable and the location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi situation needs to be improved. I was unable to get very much work done in my room due to having to constantly reconnect to the network every 5-15 minutes.

    The bed was comfortable and the location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Not the greatest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very hidden. The room was extremely cold - even with the radiator on high. Had to ask for an extra blanket as that is how cold the room was. The receptionist then wasn't sure that an extra blanket would even be available. Payment seemed to be a hassle. I felt that the price of the room wasn't worth it.

    Liked the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent small, privately operated hotel, perfect for travellers on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent location in the heart of the Old Town of Zurich. It is a small, privately operated hotel, just off Limmatquai, the main street along the Limmat River in Old Town. The amenities included morning coffee and pastry, good wifi, TV, and other small touches that made it feel very personal and friendly. The reception is not staffed after regular business hours, but the self check-in works well, and the proprietor is available by phone at any time. We had a small issue after 10:00 pm on a Friday night, and the owner herself came and attended to it right away. We were very impressed. We highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its located on top of a bar, so the street noise waffled from below, but luckily I was on the 3rd floor and they did provide earplugs! Pillows were very soft.

    Centrally located next to the Limmat river and the Old Town. Hot shower with good pressure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    OK for a one nighter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not far from Banhof, right in old town sector with lots of pedestrian streets, historic buildings, restaurants and shops. Basic accommodation with private bathroom, no restaurant or any other services available. On the lower price scale for Zurich, but expensive by North American standards. Although on a narrow side street, but close enough to a busy noisy street with all-night activity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Small comfortable hotel, no frills, good value in great location. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall acceptable.

    Hotel is located in the heart of Zurich off a small side street. Easy walking distance within old town with numerous places for site seeing, restaurants and shopping. Hotel is small and basic but comfortable. No added services like larger hotels but these amenities are within close walking distance. Main train station within 10 min. walk. Check in procedure easy when reception is closed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful option for those who want to be in the city at a very affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - this place is great!

    Booked the room last minute and was very surprised to find a very clean room and bonus points for the coffee machine and pods, towels, toiletries. Very clear instructions to find the hotel and pick up the key pass out of hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    i got a last minites price room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanning problem.....

    i got a last minites price room. the room was nice, bed and comfortable, but theres a very long hair on the bed......everything is good except this....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent staff so helpful and nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent staff so helpful and nice !!! Rooms are really clean and comfortable it's like a mini flats with kitchen and table awsome... great location in the center of everything just 5 min walking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    A real good place in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been cleaner. No trouble for me but be aware that a terrace could be below the window depending the room.

    Nobody to welcome however everything was prepared perfectly. Location is perfect if you needed to be in the old town. Small attention showing that the client is important. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on a Friday night, so it was very noisy. However, it was better with the window closed. The room was also very hot because it was mid summer. There is a fan in the room, which made a small difference!

    The hotel is in a great location in the Niederdorf.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hard to find the place. Quite noisy in the night because there is a bar at the ground floor.

    Close to public transportation. Has an airport shuttle service (the driver is very polite and friendly). Easy check-in/out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Disappointment in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during a particularly hot weather spell, and the rooms were sweltering - no AC, and ineffective wall fans. Very noisy bar located at the ground floor stayed open until 2 am and kept us from opening the windows for some air at night. Televisions had very limited channels, only 3 in English (all news). Refrigerators functioned very poorly - all our chocolate melted :(. Overall, not a very pleasant experience at all. We were glad to leave.

    The location was the best aspect of the hotel. The manager Anselmo was very nice and tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, comfy clean room with nice old beams in the ceiling! Rooms on the small side, but that didn't bother me. Super helpful and friendly staff. Just a word of warning though - Zürich is expensive!!! Loved the hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Nothing to say about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel have reception only at 8am to 6pm, and Saturdays until 3pm. He arrives and did not find anyone to make our checkin. The hotel ask for the bartender neighbor to open the door for us, and luckyly we go talk to him. Look like something between an Hotel and a AirBnb apartment. The only facilities was the cleaning room everyday. Also, our bedroom was right over the pub, so the noise was loud! And there is no Air-Conditioning on bedroom.

    Located in the center of Zurich, easy access to all main city-seeing. Clean bedroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave early on last day before reception was open so I wasn't able to leave my luggage.

    Staff were very helpful, room was comfotable and kitchen the was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is simply one of the best places I have ever stayed. Impeccably clean, attention to the smallest detail, warm and friendly reception, great breakfast. Not to mention the incredible view from our room and balcony. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great location but busy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    except for the neighbourhood - too loud because of the nearby pubs, so can't really open a window if you wanted to get some fresh area during sleep time

    ALL was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find and nobody seemed to able to direct us correctly. W/o wifi, it was very difficult to lacte the exact location.

    Centrally located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Zurich GEM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is a tad tricky but we found it with the help of Google Maps! The front desk isn't open all the time so we had to make sure to prepare our final bill in advance.

    The location cannot be beat. The genius upgrade to a room with a fridge was a bonus. 4th Floor room meant little noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Great location but somewhat jaded
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was somewhat jaded and the absence of a comfortable chair in the room was a real downer for a place costing c. £150 a night.

    Location was really good for the old town and just a 10 min walk to the train station and other amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.2
    I had to go into another hotel as I use wifi for my work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they say they have free wifi but it's not true, the service doesn't work and also if it did the customer has to pay if he doesn't want to be logged off every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a bar/lounge directly below front of hotel, which did not bother me at all because I am from LA and used to noise outside my window, and if you closed windows it masked most of the noise, but some people might find a front facing room bothersome because of the noise. I did not.

    Elevator a definite plus! Great location! Bed very comfy. Internet easy to use and great signal. No complaints. Even if hotel staff not at reception (only there during set hours), I used the code provided which easily gave me access to my key to get to my room, and they were also able to setup my airport transfer via email. They are always easily accessible and very responsive to email.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    I arrived late in the evening and didnt get to meet any of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late in the evening and didnt get to meet any of the staff, however i was impressed by the way the process is set up - i got a code that i needed to enter to get the key card. Everything went super smooth. In the room everything was prepared for me. It is well equipped - has everything one might need for a short or even extended stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean and check-in/check-out efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nightclub next store a bit too noisy but nothing to be done about that! Earplugs were provided, which is a nice touch.

    Room was clean and check-in/check-out efficient. Coffee maker in the room, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi signed out every 30 mins and had to sign in again. Small nuisance, of course, but could be a good improvement for such an otherwise excellent hotel.

    The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Thank you so very much!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Clean, cheap, enough space, right in the heart of old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a club nearby so if you're a light sleeper, count that in :) there are earplugs though :)

    Clean, cheap, enough space, right in the heart of old town, you won't find a better deal with the same quality in Zurich

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location, clean, modern rooms, good price for Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Wifi in is half hour blocks so need to keep connecting. Noisy at the weekends outside so need to use the provided earplugs.

    Clean rooms and excellent location. Nespresso coffee machine provided in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great Value in the Neiderdorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isn't much not to like about this property. It's outward appearance isn't the best and made me a little nervous when we arrived, but the rooms were very nice. Because you are in the heart of everything, there is a fair amount of street noise. If you are there at a time when you need to have the windows open, that could be an issue, but that goes with the territory. If you want quiet, don't stay in the heart of the city.

    The location couldn't be better if you want to be close to shopping, restaurants, and night life. The rooms were surprisingly large and clean. Bathrooms like like they were recently update. It's a great value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Homely and nice hotel in the very center of Zürich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception open only for a few hours a day. The most of the time the hotel remains completely unattended. However it is somehow designed to work fine this way.

    Location: it's hard to find such a nice room in the city center for this low price.The room is provided with many small details that make the stay more homely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Hard to sleep

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    It was very well located spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very well located spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small/cramped. Hot, hot, hot - no air. WiFi not good, kept dropping continuously.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Noisy outside, expensive for the small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside, expensive for the small room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in the center. It is very convenient for walking. Next to a great cafe. All very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception , uncomfortable bed, no AC, very hot

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very efficient place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room gets quite hot in summer; so lower floors are nicer

    Great location and very efficient. Nespresso machine in the room is a good touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi limited.

    Helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey and not worth it

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, even though their working hours are short

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise through walls.

    Comfortable and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The place is near from everywhere, and easy to access for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is near from everywhere, and easy to access for foods and transportation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.5
    It was comfortable overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drainage in the shower and sink was very slow for the water to go down.

    Location; pillows and size of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    For a city hotel at a cheap price for Zurich it was better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late due to problems with my flight, so simple to get my key when reception was closed.

    The location of the hotel was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central location very clean free coffee and cake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Great location. Bad service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disorganized and rude staff

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and cozy mountain hotel, old style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and cozy mountain hotel, old style

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very comfortable room. Close to nice coffee places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value and location. Have stated several times before for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders outside

    Location good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    Not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enterance of hotel not good.behavior of management not good.not feel happy to stay there.

    only like WiFi and bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    It was a great value for a short term stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy, gentlemans club next door.

    The location was excellent, close to everything in city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Small room, Unstable WiFi connection and very nosy...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, Unstable WiFi connection and very nosy surroundings till 3:00.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Bed really comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Better prepare some water please

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: