Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au Lac 4 stars

Utoquai 47, Seefeld, 8008 Zürich, Switzerland

#63 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Happy to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İf you open the balcony door during the night time , too many insects were entering the room , when we telepnone to reception, they said that , they are coming from the lake and therr is nothing to do. They have to warn the guests about this problem

    View from the balcony is great Beds are comfortable Breakfast was sufficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    Horrible. Would never go back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. See above.

    Staff is horrible, rude and with arrogant attitude. The service for the most is basically nil. Not attentive or have any sense of servicing guests at all. My safe was broken into and something stolen. They did nothing at all to rectify or investigate the matter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay in an otherwise lovely hotel which fell below standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a four day stay for my mother and I as a special treat . However we were initially given a room overlooking concrete construction for a day and a half . Then we were told that we could move rooms and we had a wasted three hours between 9-12 waiting for the new room and then we were taken to the room and it had not been cleaned and was not ready. These upheavals of room changing and waiting and wasting time spoiled out very short stay which most of it was spent moving rooms and waiting. However the staff were always polite and helpful. We were looking forward to a picturesque hotel room as the hotel photos were lovely but our room was not . The second room had multiple mosquitos on the ceiling.

    The staff were very pleasant and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The bed is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the junior suite because I love to use the buth tub and I was happy the upgraded room had a jaccuzi.But when I was using the jaccuzi the water was leaking into my underneath floor room so I was asked not to use that.I could only to use the shower upstairs. No one had apoloziged for that. Disappointed.

    The bed is comfort.Staff was kind. They upgraded my room to the grand suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of a very busy and loud street, very small terrace at the restaurant

    Great acoustic isolation, nice room, excellent breakfast and the reception staff was very nice and helpful, and the lake view tops it all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    - nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - not worth the price - they could have more different products (breakfast)

    - nice service - very good location - nice view at the lake - spacious room - good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Good to remember
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking through agency was bad experience booking . Com did not give the flexibility of changes needed sometime and this happened this time , early check out ( one day ) was a problem

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room at 5th floor and it seems it needs a little remodeling on the furniture. but the view compensates that

    The lake view! Exceptional and it is worth the longer walk to the old town. Breakfast buffet is also excellent, with some choices you can make directly to the chef as eggs and pancakes. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was poor( they didnt change the sheets for 4 days) Breakfast place is small and difficult to find place İnternet connection was difficult

    Location View from the room perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice staying but could be better according to price ( junior suite)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To access the internet was very difficult They didn’t change the sheets for 4 nights Housekeeping was poor Door automat was not working Breakfast place was very small and accordingly to find a place was difficult

    Location was good Bed was comfortable Breakfast was acceptable Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    we stayed for 6 nights and then traveled around Switzerland and returned for an extra two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. I would highly recommend it

    The staff was remarkable. From Top management to housekeeping. Any questions or requests were promptly taken care of. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm ever in Zurich

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice location/ not downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with a dog and for a Steigenberger I would expect to have at least a water bowl.

    Location was great, near by zurich lake and good for a quick strawl with dog

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    This hotel did not live up to our expectations at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Attention to detail sadly lacking

    We upgraded to the grand suite and were extremely disappointed at the level of attention to detail. A simple request for green tea took 3 different calls to reception and the television in the bedroom had no signal. Furthermore housekeeping failed to clean two dirty tea cups left at the kettle, and when we checked out we were overcharged by 400CHF. Although the front desk staff were extremely helpful this hotel is tired.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Avoid
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly trained and careless staff that cannot get anything right. Had to correct every single room service order, sometimes took three attempts to get it right finally.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    78% good experience , 22% bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was not good neither the front desk service girl at night . My feet got hurt , I called for the password of wifi , she insisted that I had to go to the front desk and got the password by myself !!Very bad manners on the phone and in the lobby!!! No one teach her how to service before she was on duty ?

    what makes me satisfied most was the Zurich lake view , I could enjoy the view just opening the window in my room . Breakfast was good as well as the servise .even it was a little bit expensive ,but the lake view and the food were worth it . Front desk guided me the route to famouse views places. The best of the best was the Swiss , very friendly and helpful. All strangers on the road are warmth .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Nice and perfect stay .. many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for the staff...breakfast staff reseption also ... The staff didn't say No for any things.. they are perfect and more than perfect View.. breakfast fast.. help me with my child .. my bags also ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok for an overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms because of the road; needs better cleaning.

    Good location with the view of the lake, promenade. The rooms have balcony, easy parking very close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic hotel, with very friendly staff, neat rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    A fantastic hotel, with very friendly staff, neat rooms and a great breakfast. Highly recommended. The staff were very helpful. Conveniently located opposite the river, near the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff made this stay extra special for us, everyone went out of their way to ensure a perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been much better, croissants were dry, fruit salad selection was very limited and the restaurant was cold and not very inviting. Although the staff were lovely. Dinner on the first night the small plants on the tables were mini orchids and were mostly dead and were replaced the next day by hyacinth bulbs which have far too strong a perfume to be on a food table. However, everything was spotlessly clean and the glasses and cutlery shone.

    Staff were superb, very helpful and mostly efficient apart from checkout which was a shambles. We had an invoice which was not nearly enough. We needed to correct it three times before it was accurate. Evening meals were beautifully cooked and the food was fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, helpful staff, clean and cozy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative in particular but I would upgrade our city view room to lake view - the room we had was facing a renovation / construction site.

    Excellent location, helpful staff, clean and cozy rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    The bed in our room was too small (140cm) for a double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was too small (140cm) for a double room. There were always problems with the lock of the door, card didn't work The breakfast was ready only 15 min later than expected The breakfast was too expensive for what it was The staff at the reception was not very professional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.0
    Four-star service at five-star prices. Has the potential to be a veritable 5-star hotel, pity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5-star hotel, the bathroom should have had a separate shower and bath as its counterpart hotel does in Brussels, for example. Also a double bed is not twin beds stuck together, this is just poor. Hotel entrance very poor - presumably because they have leased the entire building front to Maserati. Staff were pleasant but all seem to be college students so one doesn't get the sense of responsibility or continuity in terms of service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Lake view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road outside, very expensive breakfast -70CHF

    The room was big and very comfort, nice bed and linens, fantastic lake view, recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay at this pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had 2 small cover sheets instead of a large single one, The WIFI won’t reach the balcony.

    Excellent staff, Beautiful breakfast, Good amenities, fabulous location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice quiet hotel on the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast needs more diversity and more staff at the breakfast area. The cleaning staff can be more thorough when cleaning the room. Lack of AC in the rooms was a disaster in August it was just so hot and we were thankful a fan was available upon request.

    The location is directly on the Lake promenade, just cross a small road. The staff at reception were very helpful and nice. There is an option to park the car or the hotel parks it for you but at a pricey rate. The hotel is a 10 minute walking distance from the main downtown crowded areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are obsolete. In my room the sofa and the couch were so worn out that they really should not be put in use in a 4 star hotel anymore. The fitness was pathetically small with 3 pieces of cycling or related machines, the sauna area looked uninviting. There were two lifts and only one could stop at the fitness/sauna floor. The trick was, when the other arrived, you had to randomly press a number of the floor and set it away, then patiently wait for the right lift. The staff definitely needed to be trained to be a bit more hospitable. I understand in a place like Zurich it's impossible to have new buildings at this prime location or to largely renovate an old building. However, all those things summed up made my stay at this hotel a big disappointment to me. The pictures of this hotel on booking.com were amazing, that's why I booked it. So it was my own fault to hold my expectations so high, forgetting I live in reality.

    The location. The restaurant Vivus was decorated in a stylish and elegant way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    The balcony was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a little issue in the hotel I forgot my glasses in the hotel room after I left the hotel and I sent this email (Hello!! I was a guest in the hotel and I checked out today morning from room number (414) I had problems and I think you're aware of it I forgot my glasses today in the room and I called to inform the guys back at the hotel with problem and they told me they found the glasses and they are going to ship to me..after 10 minutes I get call from you guys with lady saying that it was a misunderstanding and they didn't found my glasses and she said she going to look for them again and see what's the problem is and Inform the mangers so I called them back to see what happened a lady answered and told me to wait and they hang up and nobody called me back. This glasses are not normal glasses for me those are very expensive glasses I hope u replay to me your very good hotel and we enjoyed our stay and the staff was amazing so I would be glad if I call me back on this number(***********) And I'm really upset that the lady told me that they found the glasses and then called back saying they didn't and it wasn't really good when she hanged up on me and never called back I tried calling but I can't because I'm in Milan Italy for now. And thanks u in advance I hope I will be answered soon.) they got back to me with phone call asking me for my email gave them my email and they said that there going to send me a form to fill but untill now I haven't received anything from them and this issue has been going for tow days and I'm looking forward for your help I book all of my hotels from you guys and I will keep booking from you Thnx in advance.

    The balcony was good The trips the hotel provide was amazing and in very good price The lake view The breakfast wasn't bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location, with the best staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very clean and the bedding made you feel so comfortable. We felt valued as guests. The staff were superior. They were very professional and friendly and made our stay extra special. The food is the restaurant was good, but we wished there were more offerings. One night the restaurant was closed for a wedding and we did not know about that and had planned to have dinner there but ended up ordering room service. The view was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the room and it was sooooo hot we couldnt sleep for 6 nights straight. Also the cleaning staff did not clean very well, the cups the table the toilet were always dirty after the leave the room! And theres no parking, and it costs 35 francs a day at a facility near by which is too much! So we paid 210 francs for parking only! I think the hotel is a bit too expensive since there are no facilities in the hotel other than a bed and breakfast (which was not included in our stay coz we heard bad things about it)

    The staff were amazing, and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The room was very comfortable, and the view from our balcony...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable, and the view from our balcony was splendid! We sat on the balcony and watched the boats on the lake, and the mountains beyond. We also had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent and the waiters were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice. Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhere to buy drinks and/or snacks other than restaurant. Like a vending machine.

    Bed was great. Breakfast good. Great view. Good location. Extremely friendly & accomodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Lake views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked being across from the lake but I was a long way from the train station and small cafes and restaurants so ate in the hotel. I was pretty tired so didn't want to walk miles for a meal.

    A small, intimate hotel opposite Lake Zurich. I had a top floor room with a king single and a window with a tiny balcony overlooking the lake. It was perfect for one person well kitted out with everything you need for a comfortable night. A 20minute walk to the main shopping area but a beautiful spot. I only stayed one night but the restaurant was very good and the bed was comfortable. Good walk in shower and bathroom was clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, Cottage style rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room and a triple room, however both were the same size. Even the beds were the same size. So, rooms are obly good for 2 people max per room. Service was a little slow. Had to keep calling reception for adapters, iron, etc. Probably as they seemed to be understaffed.

    Loved the location, perfect for summer. Right opposite lake Zurich, walk across the street and jump into the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.0
    Nice view, shame about the rest of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was appalling. Food supervision is not managed so presentation of food is most unappetizing. So much so that we called for the duty manager. However, no Duty Manager, So asked for the GM but no GM, and no Assistant GM, no Guest Relations Manager either so after waiting for 15 minutes the F&B manager finally arrived. The situation was explained and shown to the F&B Mngr and she confirmed that the breakfast costs would be deleted from the bill. However, at check-out this was not done. Fresh fruit not replenished, tomatoes and croquettes wet and soft and the eggs were appalling. We refused to eat in this restaurant, insisted for breakfast costs of CHF35 per person to be deducted and eat at restaurants in the city instead. We booked a Suite room 209. The room was very good with excellent views over the lake but a very strange layout as the bed faced a blank wall and not the lake. Unbelievable how this "interior design" is considered as the best for the room. No air-con either so very hot and sleep was not comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel. During the hot season it must be even more unbearable and noise from the main road means that the balcony doors cannot be left open to compensate. Breakfast staff very curt and rude. Desperate need for customer care and basic training in how to supervise and oversee the quality and presentation of the food on display.

    Only the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioning in room. I suppose its usually not hot in Zurich(?) but our arrival hit a heat wave. For a presidential suite, the bedroom is small with and there's no TV in the room.

    We booked a jr suite and got upgraded to Presidential Suite which is 2 levels with our own Sauna. Staff are very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, shower not pleasant.

    Wonderful view...very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bedding. Close to Stadelhofen train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was terrible. After their cleanings you could find your used coffee cups and the towels in the same place Wi fi didn't work well

    Location, view, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, valet parking possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dissapointing Place too small for the amount of guests, Young waiter did his very best but he was alone, other staff was not seen... Sunday morning 10 am - buffet was poor and only on request some things were refilled but poorly

    Excellent location, valet parking possible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful two night stay, very relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy in the evening with the boy racers on the strip!

    Absolutely superb view across the lake, room was spacious with a small but usable balcony, staff were extremely professional and diligent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, refreshing and feel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent. This is one of best hotels I have recently stayed with. Brilliant room and cleanliness. The reception and other staff where excellent. Please pass on thanks and appreciation to the reception and staff. Breakfast excellent view from Resturant. Love to come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff. Bed could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and there was no complimentary water bottle in the room. The Wifi wasn't too quick either.

    The staff at the property were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Beds and pillows were one of best I've ever seen in a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is old fashioned

    Beds and pillows were one of best I've ever seen in a hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean, however little outdated. Location is good and in a walking distance from old town and shopping streets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day breakfast could be more various.

    An excellent big room with two balconies and side lake view, a nice bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is lockated on the lake. My expectations were exceeded.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    A Basic Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you enter there is no one to help you with the luggage and it feels like you have entered a Guest House instead of a hotel. The facilities are pretty basic though we did not try the restaurant. The only saving grace to the hotel is their service because they have exceptional staff though you don't see any staff around. Their is no vibe to the hotel as it looks too empty. The bed was uncomfortable and would squeak a lot. The management should make serious changes to the hotel as it is at such a great location.

    The Location is great and so is the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive but coop just around the corner, croissants for breakfast instead

    Friendly helpful staff, loved the lake view room, worth the extra $

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    One of best hotels in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Best location in Zurich! Amazing and most friendly staff specially at front desk. Many thanks to Olivia at front desk. Very specious panoramic rooms. Very clean. Friendly staff at the restaurant also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Best to stay and wake up by the Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet cabinet is like a jail within the bathroom!

    Heating equipment to keep you warm in room Breakfast View of Hotel.. Staff kind & helpful..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    Every time we r having difficulties when we r checking in!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we r having difficulties when we r checking in!!! Even we book two rooms every time without checking the reservation they treat us as we stay in the same room with my colleague. Last reservation took me 15 min and my colleague 25 min.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Zurich Small Postal Card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a little high but Zurich is very expensive city One normal Pizza 20 Euro

    Front of lake view and very big rooms make us happy, best hotel as I see during more than 10 hotels I experience in Europe

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay for the second time same room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and it was very hot

    The receiption staff were very helpful Very easy to get around the town from on the trams .we were in 509 great room good view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    اعجبني الموقع لانه مطل على البحيره
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    لقد حجزت 4 غرف مطلة على المدينه ، وعند وصولي الساعه 5 مساءً استلمت غرفتين مطلة عالمدينه وغرفة مطلة على البحيرة لعدم وجود غرف و تأخر في تسليم الغرف الرابعة حتى الساعه 7 مساء ، و ذلك لانه النزيل السابق دفع مبلغاً إضافياً للتأخير و لم ترضى موظفة الاستقبال أن تعوضني بغرفة أخرى حتى أدفع 60 فرنك، مع اني جايه من سفر وتعبانه ، هذا أوقح تصرف شفته في حياتي 👎🏼 ما عندهم موظف يساعدك في حمل الحقائب ما عندهم موقف للسيارات مطعم الفندق ما أنصحكم تأكلون منه التكيف سئ جدا جدا I booked four rooms overlooking the city , and when I arrived in the evening at 5 received two rooms with views of the city and a room overlooking the lake to the lack of rooms and the delay in the delivery rooms fourth until 7 pm , and because previous guest payed an additional amount for the delay the receptionist did not accept compensate the other room so I pay 60 francs , although Iam so taierd of traveling this is the rudest behavior I've ever seen in my life 👎🏼 ....................................................... They Do not have the staff help you tote bags They Do not have cars parking I don't advise you to eat in hotel's restaurant The AC very very bad

    اعجبني الموقع لانه مطل على البحيره غرف الفندق وسيعه Good Location The rooms are wide

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning, for a hotel like that I find it quite ridiculous that there was no a/c especially when we were paying that much for the room

    The staffer very helpful and the place looked great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not work well. Some of the staff was good some was ok. Nothing extraordinary about this hotel.

    Great breakfast. Amazing view from the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Location of hotel İs v
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and also level of cleanliness

    Location is well. Breakfast is also well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Even they are very old property, must upgrade the air condition and more staff to help the gusts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View and Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning system in hot summer it’s rabbish

    Location was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean comfortable hotel and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms as close to main road

    Clean comfortable hotel and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location and generally okay for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, ill equipped room, comparable to a 3 start hotel. Everything very minimalist.

    Convenient location and generally okay for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    view is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking, have to pay 36 CHF in nearby parking

    view is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Old style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need renovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel overlooking the lake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The visit was short

    The concierge was very helpful and attentive. The location is perfect and the view is breath taking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bath tub was out of order.

    friendly staffs. A huge terrace. great location takes about 5 min to The Opera house on foot. Plus, Amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    BAD!!!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small for two persons! The mattress was too soft!

    The position! This is everything!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Very expensive compare with facilities and room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive compare with facilities and room size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    big room, nice view, and very good location, waking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room, nice view, and very good location, waking distance to the lake and city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    nothonh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in a room with guest are in

    nothonh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, less than 15 mins walk to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricey

    Great location, less than 15 mins walk to the old town. Great view if you are facing the lake, can see Utilberg clearly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Lake view and suite room size
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lake view and suite room size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Shower and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel.confortable . Iwould come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    The bed is comfy, lake view room is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is comfy, lake view room is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s standard was not aligned with the fee we pay

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    GOOD PRICE AND KIND STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING,EVERYTHING IS PREFECT

    THE LOCATION IS SO GOOD,AND COULD SEE A LAKE VIEW,STAFF VERY VERY FRIENDLY AND HAPPY

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    The shower should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower should be improved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    It was really nice - everything as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really nice - everything as expected. Very friendly staff. No own garage but a public one a few meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au Lac traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: