Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Stelvio

Via Veglia 107, 7536 Sta Maria Val Müstair, Switzerland

#2 of 8 hotels in Sta Maria Val Müstair

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    1 night in Hotel Stelvio
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel no longer has restaurant facilities, so when we arrived there after a long drive we had to go into town for food. We had two double rooms, and all the bed frames were creaky, making noise everytime you turned or moved in the bed. Also the hotel itself is dated, but they have tried very hard to make it nice with assorted paintings and decorations.

    Staff were friendly, hotel was clean, plenty of car park space and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in a comfy, pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything that could have been improved on as I had a lovely stay

    The views from the room were fantastic. the room itself was really very comfortable and pretty and I was made extra welcome by special little touches like towel sculptures etc. the staff were very friendly and helpful and if I am in the area again, I would not hesitate to try to book the same hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location Bathrooms and beds need updating very Basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lady owner was not very friendly and actually rude Maybe just a bad morning !!. The bathrooms and beds were very old Fashioned & the church bell right outside the Bedroom window does keep you awake.

    The Two young girls were amazing and could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT HOTEL for your STELVIO Adventure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Damn this place rocked. We stopped here on a motorcycle Alps tour which started in Germany. Very nice recently remodeled lodge, serve yourself bar which we got a kick out of, FANTASTIC breakfast, super friendly staff, great value on top of all that. Excellent location at the bottom of Stelvio, we ate a cool dinner in the little town and then we were on switchbacks first thing in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Cosy stop while doing the passes.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast buffet Loads of parking Large rooms, quaint mountain style Caters to hikers/cyclists Great value compared to the full service hotels in the area. Wish I could have stayed in the area!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice large room, everything in walking distance.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large room, everything in walking distance. Super Breakfast with fresh local products! Ideal location for our mountain biking trips and other outdoor acivities!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice family hotel with amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit outdated furniture and old looking bathroom, but I guess that should be part of the experience :) Not very comfortable bed for a tall person.

    Nice and clean family hotel. Fabulous breakfast with many different types of food, including home-made products. Very friendly owners, who were very helpful in any aspect. Large private parking space. Nice location with nice views on mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    It was a pleasure to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, the sauna was not available, as the showers & changing rooms where used by campers. This should definitely have been mentioned in the reservation.

    It was a pleasure to stay there. Coni & Stefan will do everything to make you feel at home, and they succeed almost every time. The Rooms are nice and very clean, and the breakfast is really something to help you start your day on a perfect note.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great location, lots of parking places, garage for bikes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, lots of parking places, garage for bikes, very friendly and communicative hosts, delicious breakfast. Great place to stay in Val Müstair. I would highly reccomend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value, comfortable room at heart of the national park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some traffic noise and church bells at front.

    Excellent value for money. Very hospitable and friendly owners, good breakfast and comfortable room, would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Welcoming owners in slightly old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old fashioned, but clean.

    What a lovely owners. They where very helpful, more than one would normally expect. The rooms are old fashioned, but clean. Breakfast was good, enough choice. Big parking space behind the hotel (free parking). There is no gate, but the cars are out of sight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    absolutely great hotel, I would definitely recommend and go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed wasn't so good if i have to be honest

    good beer and honesty bar was quite cool, and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could have been a little better.

    The owner was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    We liked everything - the friendliness of the staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N.A. Everything was perfect.

    We liked everything - the friendliness of the staff, the impeccable cleanliness, the beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Short solo vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner on site (but several options close by)

    Very kind and welcoming staff Generous breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, warm reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon

    The hostess

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fresh eggs for breakfast. Very poor wi-fi in the room.

    Bed very comfortable. Large room, very bright.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful and greatly appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful and greatly appreciated. Excellent restaurant a 15 minute walk nearby. Lots of nice little touches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Really handy for Stelvio pass and a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traditional style of the property and its location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a very pleasant stay and would definitly come back again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel were very friendly and very helpful. They really made us feel very welcome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Helpful friendly staff, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful friendly staff, lovely views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely lovely owners, nice big clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Absolutely lovely owners, nice big clean room. Really rich breakfast. Friendly for bikers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet place with beautiful walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a good mattress and everything was very clean. The staff was very helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: