Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stille

Via Surpunt 58, 7500 St. Moritz, Switzerland

#45 of 70 hotels in St. Moritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The suite is wonderful,very comfortable,clean,with kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite is wonderful,very comfortable,clean,with kitchen,backyard,and liveing room,you must experience here! The only things is if you don't have car, you need to take bus no.3 form train station to still hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok place but given the location and very basic room, probably better choices around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a pretty basic facility. The rooms are pretty small and the beds pretty basic. It met the needs for our one night stay but if I was to do this again. I would probably choose a different hotel. We were able to get to it using the bus but it is one of the furthest of properties. On the way back we found a closer bus stop but while arriving from the train station, we had to walk up for over 10 minutes and uphill. The shower stall was extremely tight but hey it had hot water! Also, since we were four, it was helpful to have the two sink setup.

    Breakfast was ok. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great location and extremely clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food!!! Buffet dinner was awful!! No taste at all, cook was not cooperative at all. We wanted to order what we wanted to eat but he flat out refused.

    Great location and extremely clean facility. Front office staff....David was awesome. Extremely helpful and gave us valuable information about the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Overnight stop following Berenina Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a sports hostel with rooms like student rooms; this was not made clear on the website, though we were warned about the shared bathroom. It was also some distance from the railway station, though we did enjoy the walk round the lake to get back to the station after check-out. St. Moritz itself was between winter sports and summer sports and was quiet with many facilities closed until June.

    Relatively cheap and cheerful, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was ok for just two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms in the main building are very basic and the furniture is rather youth hostel style (about thirty years ago, today youth hostels are usually more modern...). Shower and toilet in the rooms were old, however, the corner with the sinks was renovated and quite nice. The bathroom is shared with another double room. As we were with four people it was not bad for us but might be not so nice when staying with just two people. Mattresses were saggy and the bedding rather worn out. The apartments in the new building should be nicer and are probably better value for money.

    The staff was very friendly. Everybody seemed to be in a good mood and was very helpful. They have enough parking places and the ski bus stops right in front of the door. Rooms are not expensive for St. Moritz, but for the offered quality still not really inexpensive. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stuff- they actually speak your language!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stuff- they actually speak your language! At least in our case. Very welcoming - breakfast was good also, walking distance to the center, 20-25minutes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little out of the way but for the cost was to be expected

    The staff were excellent and extremely helpful The rooms were simple but clean and good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Superb service, comfort, and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage could have been a bit clearer.

    Lovely included continental breakfast, fantastically friendly staff, and in a good location for public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Location-quiet area, only 5 minutes walk to the lake, up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi

    Location-quiet area, only 5 minutes walk to the lake, up to the town (DORF area) by driving is ok. Free parking. Comfortable with a shared bathroom among 2 rooms, ideal for family or friends of 4.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    The photos we have included are the view from our room at Hotel Stille!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything.

    We enjoyed have adjoining rooms with our adult sons. We particularly appreciated the wonderful reception & exceptable service of the hotel manager, David Mueller. He helped make our stay in St. Moritz a great time by providing us with information about hikes & things to do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Budget comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from the window, No air conditioner in room

    I was upgraded to studio which was wide, clean, comfortable. The receptionist was so kind and looked happy to help us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to share our bathroom with some other party, which is ok if you know the other people (we didn't, but it wasn't a problem). Some people were quite noisy till late at night (talking loudly in the lounge room of the same floor)

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room basic, but very clean and size ok, lovely view on Corviglia area. Breakfast with basic choice of cheese, cold meet, bread, boiled eggs, müsli and fruit juice. Calm neighourbood.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Overall happy with the stay. Friendly staff, nice breakfast & clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign board coming from hostel bus stop. We walked past the hotel & need to ask a friendly gentleman who assist us to locate the hotel.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    nice brakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    price - quality but i guess that is beacuse of the city and not hotel itself lockation a bit far but still reachable from city center bathroom to share with the other room

    nice brakfast nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    More like a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was the cheapest of St Moritz on the day we chose (yet at the price of some 4 star hotels in neighbor countries) so we did not expect much. No major issue, but a few things could have been better even in a 2 stars: - Terrible wifi. Too slow to use - Check-in only between 4 and 8pm. Check-out before 11am. Outside of those hours, reception is closed so it becomes very difficult to ask for anything. Even during opening hours, not always staffed so you might have to wait a bit - Room overall very simple and old - Bathrooms are shared, unless you take two connected rooms (which we did) - Beds are not long enough. Feet come out - Not enough shampoo/gel for everyone. Bring your own - No hair dryer in the room (but you can ask for one while reception is open) - Only two plugs in the room, very far from the bed

    - Good (and free) breakfast - Free, large and convenient parking - Within walking distance of the village

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.8
    False advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING! Sharing a bathroom with the room next door when we were never told we were going to have to do that, the room looked way different than the pictures we saw of what we payed for, the free wifi didn't reach our room.

    The only you thing we liked was the water pressure in the shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Basic hotel- Slightly far from town but can be reached by bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was limited and basic. Did not enjoy it. In-room equipment such as hair dryer, kettle and fridge not provided. Location can be reached by bus but only specific line and time. Suggest to send this information to guest prior their arrival to avoid taking the wrong bus/stop at wrong station. Overall was ok as for this price cannot be compared more with others.

    Good service from the helpful receptionist who provided many information and tips.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Love and see you soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The announcement of the weather should be there before your arrival...

    This is like family.....everybody loves you. You fall in love with place and staff too....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Good bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared shower room is very small and leaves practically no space to put anything.

    The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. The location is pretty quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are basic, and have single beds - but the price is adapted to that. It's a bit outside of St. Moritz, but if you have a car, this should not be an issue.

    If you look for an affordable place in super-expensive St. Moritz, look no further! We were welcomed by super-friendly, and very helpful staff. The room and shared bathroom facilities were basic, but clean, and provide everything you need. What we enjoyed was that rather than sharing the bathroom outside of your room (walking through hallways), two rooms share one toilet and shower, as well as 2 more than generous sinks (and during our stay, we didn't even have to share!). The breakfast buffet was yummy and plentiful - just what you need before a day out! Parking facilities were very good. It's outside of St. Moritz, so it's very quiet and the area is green and inviting for hikes. If we ever make it to St. Moritz again, this will be our No. 1 choice of accommodation!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Great affordable place to say in St. Moritz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a studio that was very cozy and comfortable. The two ladies we encountered at the front desk during our stay were extremely kind and helpful - not to mention they made great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Good price for St Moritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location isn't that good because you need to take a bus to reach the center of the town and it's needed to walk about 8 minutes to reach the bus stop. The Wifi almost didn't work during our stay at the hotel.

    Good price for St Moritz.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    The housekeeper did an excellent job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator :(

    The housekeeper did an excellent job! Room was clean and shared bathroom was very clean too when we got back. My pyjamas was even fold nicely, being placed on my bed!!!! The breakfast (included) was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for the price + great reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would particularly highlight the extremely helpful, caring and warm staff at the reception. Received some truly valuable advice from a local with extensive knowledge - which made my stay amazing! In addition, if you book at least 3 nights, you receive an "Engadin card", which allows you to use all kinds of public transport (trains, buses, cable cars, chairlifts, etc.) in the Engadin area. It takes away a lot of headache about local travelling + lets you save a great amount of money (!). The room and the common bathroom was simple, clean and all that a traveller needs, as you would probably spend most of the time outdoors anyway. It is about a 30-min walk from the train station (though a beautiful one - walking along the shore of the lake).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    More like a hostel than hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room was like a hostel room with a shared bathroom which isn't very soundproof, therefore not convenient. Limited check-in times.

    Right next to bus stop, breakfast provided, helpful staff on things to do in St Moritz. Good price compared to other options in the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    excellent as biking and climbing base camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    good price, great staff!, the advantage of using of garden house for grilling and evening party, placing, perfect buffet brekfast, the mountain railways and the cable cars in the Oberengadin Region are free of charge ... excellent for biking and climbing as the base camp thanks for great time spend here and recommend to all :-) !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and the room was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and the room was pleasant. Although it is far from main town (only 20 minutes walk) it is near some nice restaurants. Plenty to choose from for breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is only point I didn't like. 10munite bus and 10minute walk.

    The staff was very nice. We only had a shower room in the bathroom but we wanted to take a bath so we asked them to change the room and they offered us a room with bath tub. They also lent us hairdryer. Very friendly and nice staff. The breakfast was good too. It's western style like other hotels.vale for

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with kitchenette and other facilitites was excellent. We checked out early at 4:30 am and we were provided with taxi at that time and also packed breakfast for our day ahead.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    A quiet setting in gliitzy St Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a long way out from the centre but there was a bus from outside the hotel every hour to the centre and other bus stops to other places within a 5 minutes walk. Wifi did not work in rooms on the end of the hotel.

    In a quiet location by a wood. Good breakfast selection and very clean. The reception were helpful. All hotels provided a St. Moritz card which gave you free travel on buses and most cable cars and funicular railways in the St. Moritz area. Probably good value for money as far as St Moritz is concerned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Spacious room, kitchen reasonably well equipped (including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave oven, room overlooked a builders yard (other rooms are available ) , we prefer to be a little nearer the lake and the athletics track and the shops in ST Moritz Bad

    Spacious room, kitchen reasonably well equipped (including dishwasher), lovely afternoon sun, balcony, storage for our bags on early arrival, flexible check out , mountain view (if you looked past the builders yard) , near bus stop and close to very nice trail run

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    A very peaceful hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing you pay for what you get , its not a luxury hotel

    very quiet hotel to stay in , very basic two single beds with shared bathroom with one other room and as no one was staying in the next room we had the bathroom to ourselves , its around the lake away from the main town we also chose to eat here at night again very basic but ok . The staff were very helpful and nice . Bus stops outside to town or station .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Great atmosphere and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really helpful and kind throughout all our stay. The breakfast is nice and the rooms are good. Even if it's a bit far away from the city center it's well communicated and in a beautiful locations. Really worth to stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    JK family.. not satisfied with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very basic room.. not for families.. not worth the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    The staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like staying in a dormitory.... Bad rooms, bad facilities, everything was bad!

    The staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for one day stay
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for one day stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for one day stay
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for one day stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far expensive very bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    So nice surrounding of mouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Kitchen Facelity

    Excellent Property Good Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly place to stay with great mountain views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great lots of choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay here. Warm, comfortable and staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locks on doors about tricky to use. Could be upgraded.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was warm. Hot showers. Great breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Kind and helpful staff let us have breakfast early so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind and helpful staff let us have breakfast early so we could catch our train. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Gezellig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate bed

    Ontbijt was all that you need

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Excellent hotel for a place to stay after an active day out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property more like a hostel

    Staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    it was v good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    all went well.

    basic facilities were OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Easy transfer by bus which turns around from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared facilities not properly explained before.

    Great staff and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Upgraded room due to inconvenience of large group of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded room due to inconvenience of large group of schoolchildren. Host very considerate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Bad WI-FI, poor dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad WI-FI, poor dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View out window could be better

    Clean, efficient, friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    I'd return next time
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom in common for 2 rooms

    Great staff! Very pet friendly Room a little bit small. Nice forest just outside

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent for the price!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small and uncomfortable shower

    Good location, very good price, Friendly (reception) staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Staying in Studio apartment, nice facilities, clean, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in Studio apartment, nice facilities, clean, big room. pretty close to the St.Moritz city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay for a week. Too bad we only had one day. The kitchenette was great. Easy walk or bus ride to anywhere in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Value for money, quiet location with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cigarette smoke but after airing it out, it was okay

    Value for money, quiet location with great view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Modern, comfortable self contained unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overlooks building site, minor annoyance

    Room was fantastic with balcony, breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Better than Youth Hostel next door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything

    Lovely lady on reception, very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient bus ride from.station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    A PERFECT STAY ..GROWN UP HOSTEL. CLEAN AND TIDY-
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TO ME HOTEL STILL IS A TOP HOSTEL NOT A HOTEL.NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT JUST NOT A HOTEL..AND A BIT TOO EXPENSIVE..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Simple and inexpensive for Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet too heavy - hot sleeping.

    Simple, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely welcome from our host Christine, couldn't be more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit too warm in rooms

    Lovely welcome from our host Christine, couldn't be more helpful, comfortable and warm accommodation, car park next to hotel, perfect reasonable priced hotel to stay to explore gorgeous St Moritz

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    The host was attentive and willing to give us information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was located far from the wifi router, so the signal was lost at some point.

    The host was attentive and willing to give us information about St.Moritz. Located in a quiet area and on the edge of the town. 10-15 minutes walk to the lake and Co-op. Bus stop is just 1 minute walk to the hotel and only 10 minutes bus ride to St.Moritz train station. The room was clean. Typical Swiss breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were VERY basic. Very expensive compared to other ski resorts like Livigno in Italy.

    Breakfast was good value for money. Diverse choice and good quality

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    6.7
    Food was good and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged us for breakfast when it was clearly shown it was included in the prices. 3 days for a two man room with shared bedroom came to over 570 dollars. that is more than anywhere else i have stayed. prices such as taxes and room occupancy and other stuff was not disclosed

    Food was good and the rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and spoke many languages.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.3
    Clean bathroom, comfortable beds, warm room, free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was small and very basic but it was fine for a two night stay. We had a shared bathroom with the room next door. We didn't have to share it with others, however, as there was nobody in the other room. You have to take a short bus journey to the town centre/slopes. Again, this didn't bother us, but it might annoy others.

    Clean bathroom, comfortable beds, warm room, free parking, free breakfast good value for money compared to other prices in the area.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    Quiet location, very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Quiet location, very welcoming and helpful staff. Guests can purchase reduced price ski pass at the reception that includes a bus transport. Bus stop is on the main road by the hotel, convenient for St Moritz Dorf train station, funicular, and St Moritz Bad gondola. Rooms were of basic comfort but clean, and part of our enjoyable family skiing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    The hotel staff is so lovely and nice, and we really had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel staff is so lovely and nice, and we really had nice chat :) and I really like her dog, too. The room is cozy and the bed is comfortable, like a real home for a traveler.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    amazing location and scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room could have been more modern. wi-fi was a bit cumbersome in bedroom, just as well I'm patient.

    amazing location and scenery. I got a bit of an upgrade for free. staff were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.8
    The view from the hotel is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is without lifts, so was difficult to drag the luggage. The price is quite high compared to the facilities you get. The breakfast was of average quality. The room itself is small and with shared bathroom. So despite of paying a huge amount you don't get a private room. No 24x7 reception; no one will be available after 8PM till 8AM. So better to make all your payment done a day before in case you plan to leave early in the morning. Got electric shock while I touched one of the switch, but there was no one available at the reception whom I can complain to.

    The view from the hotel is spectacular. You could see the snow covered mountains from your room. The hotel is at walking distance from the lake. The location is decent with a direct bus from the train station. The bathroom, though shared, was good and clean. They provided the hair dryer and the electric kettle we asked for.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    3.8
    NICE WALKS AVAILABLE BUT I WAS NOT ABLE TO DO AS I HAD A...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO LIFT I WAS TOLD IT WAS A SPORT PERSON HOTEL !! NOT A NICE SITUATION LOOKING ON SOME OF BUILDING WORKS !

    NICE WALKS AVAILABLE BUT I WAS NOT ABLE TO DO AS I HAD A BREATHING PROBLEM,

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff was super friendly and helpful, they gave me good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was not the best but it wasn't a problem as I enjoyed walking by the lake and enjoying the view.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful, they gave me good advice as to what to do in St Moritz and where to eat etc.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: