Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvédère Strandhotel & Restaurant 4 stars

Schachenstrasse 39, 3700 Spiez, Switzerland

#2 of 10 hotels in Spiez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    I had huge expectations from the property-didn't meet my expectations-would stay at Eden instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no aurcon in the rooms,so it gets very hot in the summers with a bright sun in the day. Breakfast had flies all over-poor quality n very limited choice.

    The room &the balcony . Staff are polite .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was very clean and rather big, bed very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was next to the open terasse of the restaurant, so our prived sphere was ruined, the guests of the restaurants saw us sitting on our balcony.

    The room was very clean and rather big, bed very comfortable, toilet was clean, there was a coffee machine in the room. Welness part was not bad. Food excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service (not necessarily something to expect in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service (not necessarily something to expect in Switzerland), always very friendly and accommodating. Service and Reception especially 'tip-top'. Area is very nice, and good for walking, hiking or hanging out by the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome, gentle, and polite staff when check into hotel. Good details provided to visit places near-by. The tea and cakes here are so delicious. Dinner is also perfect served. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast menu is well prepared and delicious. Excellence view around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Every corner of the hotel is very pretty and the view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From train station spiez to hotel walking distance around 850 meter. Actually there is bus no 065 that you could take from spiez train station but it runs only 1 time per hour. But the hotel have shuttle you could ask for it but in my experience i didn't ask the shuttle both when check in and when check out. Also as i remember they do not have AC but it is not a problem when i stayed there because when i stay there still spring (on May 9-10) and outside still around 10 deg celcius. But if you want to stay here in summer maybe you need to consider it.

    Every corner of the hotel is very pretty and the view from restaurant and from pool is very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Car is s must in this location.

    Loved the hotel. The room view is breathtaking. Excellent Friendly staff. The breakfast is good and the view is amazing. The hotel location is 20 min by train to Interlaken and 15 min to Thun and 30min to bern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Weekend Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet yould be a bit bigger, otherwise no complaints

    Very friendly staff, very comfortable beds and a fantastic view. Wellness area limited in size but very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    The hotel was the highlight of our trip and our server Pamela made our dinner experience one we will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once we arrived, Eeena greeted us with the most gracious hospitality and offered us a warm lavender scented cloth to was our hands. She showed us our room and explained some of the items. She also went out of her way to print us information about the town and gave us recommendations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and spacioud rooms. The view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did a good job, the room was really clean. The staff was very kind and friendly. We really enjoyed the nice view from our room and the outside pool at night. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was in a beautiful location and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was a little warm for our liking. Also a few of the wall hangings were noticeably crooked. Minor things really.

    The hotel was in a beautiful location and the room was spacious and comfortable with a gorgeous view of the lake. My husband and I were there in the off season and had the hotel pool to ourselves which was really a treat. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very nice. A traditional Swiss hotel. The building is over 100 years old and has some minor quirks but these are insignificant. The hotel furnishings are very nice and excellent quality - e.g. excellent cotton bedsheets. The hotel position overlooks the lake - lovely views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Good stay spoiled buy poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwilling staff to go an extra mile for making the guests happy. Service staff at the restaurant was not bothered about making the guests of the hotel a priority. They ran out of food items at breakfast room before an hour to the finishing time and didn't replenish upon request. Also at their dinner restaurant they were showing attitude just to provide a table. Kitchen closes at 9:30 and just after 10 minutes they refused to provide any food. And there are no close buy restaurants in the area to stratify after hours hunger.

    Clean and well kept properly with good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Luxury Lake View Stay with Family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An Iron was not provided to the room and said it was due to safety reasons. Some of the breakfast food ran out soon and didn't get refilled.

    Walking distance to the Spiez station and very friendly staff picked us from the station. make sure you inform them when your train arriving. Very nice staff and neat and nice classy hotel. Lake view is magnificent and surround with very nice neighborhood. Bedroom is very nice and nicely decorated and had good amenities. Hottle offers to discount on boat rides to Interlaken and few other things. But if you have a Swiss pass most of them are free. Good Breakfast and nice Bar. Restaurant was elegantly furnished and had the best view of lake. We missed the Afternoon Cakes and Tea but I'm sure they would have been nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    性价比不高
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed strong smell make me can not sleep well overnight .I had to spend a night with my parents. But the other room still charge me two nights

    Good lake view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electricity plugs are too small for adapters.

    Everything was perfect. very friendly and welcoming staff, nice location and wonderful view from the lake side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A dream come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon will be an addition with this global warming

    The Warm welcoming by Nicole, the location and the the View is breathtaking and the staff are very friendly. do not miss their dinner it is really special and they can tailor it to your needs. The Breakfast is very good as well. the Room is comfortable. and they make your Dreams come true I was feeling for a cake at 9:00 PM after coming back from long trip and I ask them for it although the Restaurant was closed They gave me a choice of 5 types of Cake and they send it to my Room for Free.. They said that this suppose to be a cake with my afternoon tea but because we were out we can have it now. we will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    The view is cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the mountain view room. Customers started leaving the hotel and making the noise on the street and the noise woke me up at from 4am to 6am. Sad.

    The view is cool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location is great and you can have a nice view of Spiez; the staff are welcoming; I really like the outdoor pool where you can swim while enjoying the wonderful sceneries of Speiz!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Weekend getaway perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is nothing against the hotel, but Switzerland in general is an expensive place to travel. That said, I got a good room rate on booking.com, and the little extras the hotel offered made it more than worth it.

    The service was exceptional. If I could give it a higher score, I would. They picked me up and dropped me off at the train station, provided complimentary afternoon tea and cake on my balcony overlooking the lake, granted me a late check out, and uncovered the outdoor pool just for me so I could have a morning swim. The food was very nice, with the Bircher muesli at breakfast a standout worth noting. The bed was very comfortable and the place had good soundproofing. They hosted a ball the night I stayed, and I wasn't bothered by any noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.7
    Never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City ist not so much to see and entertaiment The Breakfast was very poor, only some ham and salami, no vegtable-no cake, no bacon and egg available, we had to order and wait for. And foods in breakfast was the same in 2 days. I will not come back to this hotel because of not much things to see in the city and price of this hotel is not worthy enough

    Cleaness and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    A very decent breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for price of the tea bags (served at breakfast) but in the end no feedback.

    A very decent breakfast, friendly staff. outdoor pool a bit too cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    we loved our stay from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we loved our stay from start to finish. the staff was so welcoming, the room and bed comfortable. we wished we could have stayed longer, also, great breakfast in a beautiful dining room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Staff, location(close to Bern yet 2 min from lake and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car charging station

    Staff, location(close to Bern yet 2 min from lake and a lovely evening run), spa, food (fantastastic restaurant, good wine selection), cigarr lounge, comfortable room/bed/

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The prices for the restaurant were very high.

    The hotel is in a beautiful spot, overlooking Lake Thun. It was spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great base for our exploration of the Swiss Alps by train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no AC in the hotel therefore I had to open the windows for some air, There is no net on the window. The room was filled with mosquitoes ! when i asked for a mosquito killer lamp or anything that can help me get rid of the mosquitoes there was nothing to offer. Also there is a building under construction next to the hotel and be ready for the noise from early morning.

    the location of the hotel is very nice. It happened that we were staying in the hotel on the swiss national day and a fireworks celebration was live from the hotel. The kids were thrilled.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Was very poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect view ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional type but good

    Perfect view ever. Very nice and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff was the best. Where to go , where to eat, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    The staff, the staff, the staff specifically Therese and the porter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    View, staff, pool and jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    View, staff, pool and jacuzzi We’d definitely like to stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly, attentive and efficient, they made sure we had a pleasant stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with great view. Spiez is a great place to stay. Especially for kids because lots of swan and duck to feed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent.... very enjoyable, excellent bar and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all excellent

    Location, surroundings, courtesy of all staff, extra comforts in the room. Spa was good but am not into nude sauna!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.5
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful garden and lake view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited and cold.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant was not friendly especially in the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    I really enjoyed the hotel, amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hot food except eggs for breakfast.

    Great room though expensive. and had air con. Great staff and great retaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Good service by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Good service by staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    The lake view the balanoy terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all were good and perfect.

    The lake view the balanoy terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Especially the View. Make sure book a room with a terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice but short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture and painting can be improved

    Scenery, balcony, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast buffet should contain some more varieties.

    nice view in quiet area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    A weekend is too short for such an amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!. Rooms, food, amenities were great. Staff really nice and helpful. I would love to be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Service by ladies only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recoomand to pay more and live into 4 th floor as room well be much better with better facilities

    Service and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Front desk people very nice,great view, swimming pool , easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for tea but staff was busy and never came

    Front desk people very nice,great view, swimming pool , easy walk to town center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful for relaxing and breathtaking view of the mountains and lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location of hotel and the view was remarkable overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    If u want to feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything- it was amazing , the staff very friendly, food, location, view, everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    The views and the staff are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast very cheap

    The views and the staff are very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Clean Room, great view (sea view with balcony), very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is up on the hill with the great view, would be a bit hard to reach if you don't drive.

    Clean Room, great view (sea view with balcony), very good facility. The hotel itself is a work of art. Staffs are very nice and professional!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    2.9
    When I checked in there was a mistake with my booking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When I checked in there was a mistake with my booking and the receptionest saied no problem, then when I checked out another lady who was not professional at all said you have to check with booking not us!!! The resturant menu is not encourging. We order room service and it was very basic food nothing special or tastey. The room service ends at 9:30!!! Although I was charged the fair charge for the hotel but the bed was very small for 2 persons. I really wonder who this hotel is 4 stars hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Service is excellent - staff very helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit on the expensive side, even for the hotel level. Balcony rather small - though it did come with the view it promised (lovely!!).

    Service is excellent - staff very helpful and courteous. All requests were taken care of with no delay. Beautiful location, chic hotel ambience, good breakfast, very comfortable room and bath.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    The staff was delightful, the view absolutely stunning, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was delightful, the view absolutely stunning, and the room and patio were a lovely fit for a couple and one baby. Don't miss the breakfast; be sure to try the Bircher muesli, the bread and fruit jams, and the breakfast cheese collection!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    The dinner in the restaurant was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast: The girl who fried eggs etc. was no kindly, was tired and yawned and was drinking water all the time and was also nonchalant.

    The dinner in the restaurant was super and waiter explained everything about the food, he was excellent. Have never received such a service.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.2
    The location and the spectacular views are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant seemed to be understaffed. Breakfast choices were so so.

    The location and the spectacular views are amazing! Pia was very helpful with information and gave us some good suggestions re Mount Rigi tours.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    Very beautiful hotel with good view of Lake Thun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked no-smoking room but our room had a smell of smoking. Guess the guests before us smoked in the room.

    Very beautiful hotel with good view of Lake Thun. Wellness center was wonderful. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Hotel has a very nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is not sound proof. Cleaning sometimes was not thoroughly done (e.g., floors and bins).

    Hotel has a very nice garden. Location is good. Spa is nice with a nice lake view. Quick fix of broken/not-working items in room.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff are helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms in the ground floor had a lake view but a very bad small Rooms in upper floor are new and better but smaller Breakfast is limited

    Staff are helpful The lake view

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful views, very helpful staff, very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool was very small. No air conditioning in the rooms , Must keep windows open in hot summer ...makes room noisy and we were able to sleep.

    Beautiful views, very helpful staff, very very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    Beautiful lake view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facility.No air condition, this summer is really hot. The staff brought us 2 fans for the 2 rooms. 1 of the fans was not working, my parents could not sleep well that night. The coffee machine in the lake view room was not working too.

    Beautiful lake view from the room. Close to town and free tour bus tickets

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Hotel location and views on Thun lake, hotel garden and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    During our stay the weather was hot and there was no AC at the hotel, I was given a room in the old building and I thinks it needs refurbishment

    Hotel location and views on Thun lake, hotel garden and many seating areas overlooking the lake and mountains, quite place at night so you can have a good sleep, Nespresso machine at the room was a plus

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Strandhotel Belvedere was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strandhotel Belvedere was amazing. The room was large, clean and we had a beautiful view of the lake. The only thing that was a little strange was the water closet was next to the bathroom and had a separate entrance. Not a huge deal, just a little odd. The staff was very helpful and picked us up at the train station and dropped us off when it was time to leave. We did not take full advantage of the hotel amenities but they have a spa, indoor pool, private beach on the lake, etc. It was incredible!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    I stay in this hotel for three nights with my family 7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    I stay in this hotel for three nights with my family 7 person. It was Very nice Hotel and specially lake view. And big car parking for hotel guest and free of charges. Very recommended.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.2
    Outdoor pool and wellness centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning but like much of Switzerland. Breakfast could be better. Maybe some hot options.

    Outdoor pool and wellness centre. Fab. Although a building with history room was very modern. Staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.8
    - nice, spacious and comfortable room (junior suite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - no room service at new year's eve (due to party -at 190 CHF/person - not worth with a 3 y-o son) - at lunch on the 31st only sandwiches available (anyway appreciated, as kitchen was officially "closed") - compulsory "nudity" in steam baths/sauna

    - nice, spacious and comfortable room (junior suite, mountain view) - attentive and kind staff - children and pet-friendly - views/position - spa

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    We pay extra for the superior lake view room, all worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's on a ramp and around 8-10 min walk to the lake side. But that's a beautiful walk!

    We pay extra for the superior lake view room, all worth it! Beautiful room with excellent lake view. Large bathroom with a warmed floor. Wellness facilities are the best out of other hotels we've been. Breakfast room is elegant and the food was great too. We have enjoyed our stay sooooo much!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast: short order cook on Sunday was a bit slow.

    Great room Helpful staff Superb dinner

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor food options in restaurant and room service

    very helpful and friendly staff the view the location it was peaceful

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    Very nice staff, very good view from our lake view room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff, very good view from our lake view room with a big balcony.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.8
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    Location and view

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything perfect..

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    I loved the infinity pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Would have liked a longer stay.

    I loved the infinity pool . Swimming in the rain looking down at the schloss and vineyards .

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Location, Staff, View, very quite Area and Romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    little poor Breakfast

    Location, Staff, View, very quite Area and Romantic.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very good!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ac. No English channel. No dedicated bell boy

    Great location amazing view. Breakfast was good also.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: