Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stücki 3 stars

Badenstrasse 1, 4019 Basel, Switzerland

#9 of 56 hotels in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1014 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was better than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was better than we expected. Close to airport and public transport to the center is very close. Large and comfortable beds, modern and clean rooms with everything you need. Nice and clean bathroom. Great choice in Basel for fair price you get really good accommodation. Only 3* but better than some of 4* hotels. I would really recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Booked this hotel only because of the air condition.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor Wi-Fi. Premium internet available for Chf 8/day.

    Booked this hotel only because of the air condition. The temperature in the whole building is 23 degrees Celsius. The room has a thermostat, so one can choose a temperature from 20-26 degrees, which worked wonderfully.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Decent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a walking distance from the city center (however they gave us free train tickets). Expensive (as everything in Switzerland).

    Staff, quality of the room, next to a shopping center. It is more than a 3* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay when you need to be close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so cheap... Far (to walk) from the city center.

    Clean, comfortable for family of 5 prs. We took it only for one night, had an early flight the next day. Had bottles of water ready for us, chocolate on the beds, FREE coffee and cold drinks at the lounge. Used the parking lot only for unloading the bags, and they gave me a free ticket to exit. You can use the public transportation (two minutes waking from the hotel) by showing your hotel voucher. 10 Min. drive from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    A perfect, pleasant stay to a familly friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue I could think of (which is a minor detail given the fact that everything was fine) is that when we wanted to have a ride with the bicycles available for free at the hotel and we asked for the special carriage for our three year old daughter there was just one and it was taken by another guest.

    Α really nice, family friendly hotel situated in a quiet neighbourhood. Very close to a tram station, less than a 5 minute walk and a 10 minute trip to the center of Basel. The room was spotlessly clean, very confortable and all extras (gifts for our three year old daughter, slippers, bathrobes, free cold drinks in the fridge) were most appreciated. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good hotel with high values.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was too expensive. The quality of the steak was not as expected. Wine should not be more than 2,5x the price in any shop.

    Free coffee and fruit is a great gesture and also use of the drinks in the fridge for free. Keep it up! Wifi is very fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel too minimalistic for our taste Too far out of centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Hotel too minimalistic for our taste Too far out of centre of town Ideal for company meetings but not for travelers One of the first booking. Com has not come up toscratch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great facilities and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Facilities great. Even had a little kitchen area in the room with fridge, hob, sink, microwave,etc, which i didnt expect so was a great bonus. Also laundry room where you could wash your clothes! Room was really spacious, clean, modern, lovely bathroom. Pool table in the bar and could play for free. Transport was excellent, just outside the hotel you can get a bus or the tram just a few metres away. All free with the Basel card which you get in the hotel on arrival. All in all excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We didn't want to leave!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing - it was perfect!

    Wonderful staff! Spacious, comfy rooms with all necessary amenities thoughtfully provided. Free tea/coffee/drinks available at the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for kids and families.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative really, if not that the bike we wanted to borrow/rent got stolen from the hotel the day before. And they only had one that could attach a child's wagon... just the one that got stolen... A pity, but not their fault!

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious and included items like shampoo, brush, comb, etc. like in the good old days you found in every hotel. The breakfast corner for kids was also really cool. We appreciated the little extra's. It made the difference. We'll be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    We had a family room (quantiple) and it is really a big room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that I did not like -- just to bear in mind: Parking is not free (I paid 16 CHF for 1 night + 1/2 day).

    We had a family room (quantiple) and it is really a big room with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms - one with big shower. Very comfortable beds. Free Coffee, tea, juice in the lobby! (highly appreciated). + Coffee facility in the room. Staff was very helpful and provided detailed information on Basel Carnival. Extended check-out time (12.00) however not sure if this was only due to carnival or usual practice. The hotel looks new and clean and very comfortable. Location - although out of the Basel city center, well connected with tram (<10 min ride). Recommended!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Thank you Basle
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Friendliness, helpfulness, very convenient for the bus and tram networks. The wonderful breakfast. The complementary drinks in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was fab, so clean it felt brand new, in a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fab, so clean it felt brand new, in a perfect location so easy to get the tram around Basel. Would highly recommend. Thank you to the staff too who were extremely helpful x

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    friendly, correct price -service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    easy acces with public transport, friendly staff, big rooms and very good beds next to comercial center and very good restaurent where to have a great dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were under trained or just didn't care about anything we asked for ie our room to be cleaned as it wasn't for 2 days, clean towels, a baby-cot for our son which we asked for at the time of booking and wasn't it the room when we arrived 8hrs later. We asked for replacement duvet and towels and waited for 2hrs, even after going back down to ask again. really unpleasant experience for our first time in Switzerland. We had to leave a night early due to our son being extremely poorly, and they still charged us for the last day and night even though we HAD to leave to take our son to hospital.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: although huge variety, quality of products can be improved

    Staff very friendly. Room and bathroom very spacious and nice. Complimentary tickets for bus and tram

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    High quality of property and staff with great complimentary services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staying for us was very enjoyable and pleasant. The apartment was suitable and comportable for 5 persons. The two rooms were large enough and as I requested the accommodation was on a high enough floor with a nice city view which I want to thank for. The 24 hour access to the warm drinks in the lobby as well as the daily travel city cards were very kind of you. The staff was very very kind. In my experience you really care for the guests and do the best in order to accommodate their needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    pleasantly surprised by the cleaniness and functionality of the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in Swiss seems expensive...

    surprised by the family suite room...simple, no frills, but it worked a lot better than anticipated. Everyone had their own bed, had 3 kids and 2 adults...the kids loved having their own cupboard beside their bed. Adults liked the seperating door and bit of privacy...second bathroom was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great Room, Great Breakfast, Great Service, Fair Price - Highly Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifull and comfortable room - perfect for a family (stayed at a small appartment with 2 rooms. 2 bathrooms). Lots of little details that made the stay very enjoyable - both inside the room and in the hotel in general. Amazing breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very clean spacious family room with comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean spacious family room with comfy bed.easy secure parking under shopping mall, we took tram to zoo and old down, very good value in expensive swiss.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    A really comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, very secure and very comfortable. We booked it last minute that day traveling down from Amsterdam so got in about 8pm - it was very easy to find straight off the motorway, but it didn't feel too industrial or loud, in fact you wouldn't know you were by the main road. The room was lovely, the bathroom great, and the bed very comfortable. Best of all the restaurant (right next to the hotel) offers a good menu and does room service - definitely a bonus after a very long car journey! Underground secure parking was excellent and several complimentary perks. We didn't go into Basel itself but it looked pretty close to the centre - petrol station just round the corner was very handy too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not cheap and the parking spaces are a bit tight if you are driving anything bigger than a "regular" car. Next to a shopping mall. Not that practical as prices are considerably lower if you drive 5 minutes north (into Germany). Not as many shops in the mall as there used to be.

    Nice and quiet. Nice steakhouse at the hotel. Very good service and a spacious room (for 4 persons). Helpful staff. Tickets to use the local collective traffic included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    The room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was bad. The price was far to high for the food you get. We arrived after 8h so everything in the surrounding of the hotel was closed.

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Good choice for staying in Basel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find any problem. Recommending.

    Big room, match our family requirement: 2 children. Good location: into big market center + 10 minutes bu tram to center of Basel. In lobby we received free cards for all public transportation in Basel. Very nice gift.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Got a free upgrade to a better, bigger room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast are was a bit stuffy. Could be made bigger and no A/C was running.

    Got a free upgrade to a better, bigger room. Staff was nice, the location very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the parking was 16 Euro per day- it should be cheaper or even free for guests.

    Best value accommodation we had in Switzerland. Lovely, helpful staff, an immaculate and comfortable rooms. Easy to find using the trams from the railway station. The kitchenette was well equipped. The staff were very helpful and the mobility ticket is very handy. The parking was a bonus and having a large shopping center immediately next door was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff can be a little more friendly. The lady who checked us in doesn't seem approachable or friendly.

    The location of the hotel is easy to locate and it is just right beside a shopping mall. The room was spacious and clean. The air conditioning works well too. Wifi is good. There also free refreshments at the hotel lobby for guests!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location to travel to Europa park only 50 min drive, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they only had a swimming pool.

    Good location to travel to Europa park only 50 min drive, 2 minutes walk to 24 hours supermarket, a mall in the same building , very very clean hotel, outstanding house keeping. Better than a lot of 4 star hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast with wide variety and own breakfast corner for kids too. Very nice hotel with excellent staff. We really liked it there. They offered free ticket to public transportation and bus stop was just outside hotel. It took appr. 20 min to city center with bus + tram. Private parking, easy access, good restaurant and a shopping mall next doors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Short stay in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the customer service and hospitality. We also loved that the hotel included public transportation. The tram and bus are literally right outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Stop Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit pricey, but it is Switzerland,,,

    Excellent stop over for onward trip to Italy.. Immaculate hotel with awesome shower! Steakhouse next door... thumbs up!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, great beds and shower. Located close to center by free tram. The hotel had a bar and terras, but strangely it was not used often. Breakfast is expensive, but express breakfast is good. coffee was free at all time. There was a parking garage, but you need to pay for it at the reception.. Basel is a nice town, but very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Really nice and modern hotel next to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is €16, which is quit expensive.

    Nice, spacious room, really good beds, friendly personnel. A grill restaurant next to the hotel is perfect for one night dinner. For kids there is a playground next to the hotel, free babybeds are provided and an extra gift at check-in is really appreciated. Hotel is 3 min from highway so a prefect hotel when travelling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel for larger families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is nearly impossible for us to find hotels in Europe with more than 2 beds for our family of 5. Hotel Stucki had a family room that was perfect for us. One double bed and 3 twin beds for our children at a great price! The breakfast buffet was a good value for the money, and the location is great for traveling into Switzerland, France, or Germany. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes at all

    Really enjoyed coffee on room and available in lobby. Also fruit and juice in lobby. There is a good restaurant attached and also a mall with other food options. The staff was exceptional especially Bartholomew

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable stay in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from being next to an excellent shopping centre, location felt a little deserted, but was possible to get into the city centre by bus/tram relatively quickly.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful, friendly and kind. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. It was great to have complimentary drinks in reception and we had fun playing pool and table football in the downstairs area. Nice comfortable lounging area outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great Stay, Good Price, Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have breakfast included with our room.

    We appreciated the city metro pass and the free laundry services. The location was great. It was very accessible by public transportation. The room was comfortable, clean and very modern. It was a great place for our base of operation as we took day trips beyond Basel. It was the best price we could find in Basel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay, thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. Preferred a locked bathroom, but that's just nitpicking.

    The service, free use of a bike, the location, free public transport, 24 hour coffee machine a lot of different things. Loved it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Hotel ok, yet very poorly trained staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't friendly. Upon arrival the receptionist wasn't really very welcoming. We only stayed one night & the hotel made a mistake and equipped the bedroom for one person instead of two. Mistakes can happen. Yet instead of apologising the next day, the receptionist made us feel bad that we hadn't called. A little sorry could go such a long way, especially as we only dropped off our bags and didn't notice the mistake until we returned shortly after midnight the previous evening. There are much friendlier places in Basel, we recommend you try somewhere else.

    The rooms are modern and well equipped. The free drinks and coffee is a nice idea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantarctic experience over Fasnacht
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in Basel with a friend for the Fasnacht festivities and the hotel and staff were completely prepared and knowledgeable. It was nice to be outside of the city far enough to have a quiet stay but close enough that it was absolutely convenient to get to the city center. The room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated the complementary coffee and juice in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    Wonderful hotel,location was great just a few tram stops from the city.The complimentary hot chocolate/tea/coffee was a superb & very welcome addition to the hotel.Room was perfect, shower was amazing!Staff were all very friendly & helpful.Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is amazing ! Staff is very helpful and location is great especially with free transport through the city. To sum up 10/10 and really recommend for everyone!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little firm.

    Nice modern, clean room with good soundproofing. Convenient parking below the building. Good public transport links, even though it is a little on the outskirts of Basel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Very enjoyable 5 night stay in hotel stucki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing !

    Liked everything about this hotel. Good location next to public transport stops. Rooms are large, beds comfortable,staff helpful, complementary coffee, tea and fruit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice, good, but too expensive, plus not enough vegetarian options at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive. You had to pay tourist city tax. What is that all about??? Enough that I have to pay for living on earth (which by the way no one owns) do I have to pay for visiting other places? Car park expensive. No soy milk or other vegetarian options.

    Nice room. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely 4 day break in stuecki Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like except maybe the main breakfast was too expensive at 18 SF

    The croissants were lovly and flakey and the courtesy corner was fab

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, not in the center but easily to reach center by tram 8. The room is big and well equipped. The bed is bigger than the standard bed then it is more comfortable. Staffs were friendly. We would come again. The steak restaurant next to the hotel is recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Overnight stay at the Stucki Hotel, Basel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was difficult to find due to the location of the Stucki trade park being on the opposite side of the road to the hotel.

    Excellent choice for breakfast, including bacon and scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent, immaculate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Best value accommodation we had in Switzerland. Lovely, helpful staff, an immaculate and comfortable room. Easy to find using the trams from the railway station. Great location with a mall next door to buy supplies.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    A very modern hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was lacking wine glasses and despite leaving a note for the housekeeping staff none were forthcoming. We ended up asking at reception for some.

    Our apartment was very spacious with a decent sized bathroom. The kitchenette was well equipped. The staff were very helpful and the mobility ticket is very handy. The parking was a bonus and having a large shopping centre immediately next door was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel for business travelled in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny gym and breakfast is fairly pricey for what you get (however probably comparable to other hotels in Basel)

    Friendly staff, clean apartment, good wifi, great steak restaurant next door

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The fresh fruit at reception available 24/7 with the tea/coffee/ice tea/cold water on tap. Also the surroundings (river/stucki mall/ easy access public transport). Complimentary water (still and sparkling) in rooms daily. Breakfast options are great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    great hotel , clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not cheap so you expect to have great host but there were families which make a lot of noise in breakfast and in the public areas, not as we expected.

    location good to travel Germany/BaselqColmar area. the best room we stayed in, the beds are so comfortable, very clean,free water, free coffee/tea/hot chocolate machine. good breakfast. this is our second stay at this hotel, we realy love it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    This hotel was clean, and very comfortable the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free complimentary drinks and fruit 24hrs a day, free push bike rental.. The staff, the cleanliness of the room, and location.

    This hotel was clean, and very comfortable the staff were amazing!! Very helpful and hospitable. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Returning guests and we'll keep doing so!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not cheap, but this is Switzerland...

    We are returning guests. Children onder 6 - don't pay for the breakfast. Separate parking from within the shopping parking. Children corner at the breakfast session + kids can choose a gift during checking in. Family room are great with a door separating the sleeping area. Great cmfort. Restaurant is also very good. Small, but good fietness room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything - great hotel, spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean. public transportation to the old city is next to the hotel. A great bargain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value stopover on route to Italy
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from town centre and no decent restaurants nearby. Table football in bar needs repair or replacing.Armchair bed sub-standard and un-comfy (so why bother?) please replace with a proper bed to same standard as others. Car parking is too far from rooms - you have to take two separate lifts. They only send me emails in German - despite pointing out I am an English speaker - which means I don't know what they are about.

    Very clean. Helpful and polite English speaking staff. Near motorway. Good sized well equipped and stylish room. Quiet location. Smart TV with English channels and easy access to HDMI and USB ports so it could be used with our devices. Strong Wifi in our room. Good beer on tap. Good sized bathroom. Comfy beds. Table football fun in bar area. Would use again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Modern hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering how far out of the centre the hotel is, I thought the room price, even at Booking.com's great discounted pricing was very high

    Room was big and had all the facilities you need. Staff friendly and helpful especially at check-in. Breakfast very varied and lots of it. While the hotel is well away from the centre the provision of a free public transport voucher made it easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Fourth stay and will return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice is limited

    Spacious room Modern decor Nice to walk by the Rhine Easy to get into Basle on the 8 tram Shopping Centre is very close

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good

    Everything. Good location, beautiful, clean and big room , great service, a coffee machine in the lobi for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, room was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, room was really nice. The staff throughout the whole hotel were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with everything you want except location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff and hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in Basel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the breakfast bar 19 Francs per person

    Plenty of space in the room, very quiet, good location, good food at the breakfast bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    All in all a great stay with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work terribly well

    Room was a good size, clean and beds comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stuff. Big Family Room, Fruits, coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Great upbeat place to stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit off.

    Modern, efficient and family/child friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, very clean and comfeterble, nice view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are spacious, clean and modern.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The location is good and parking is available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Large rooms and clean, modern, friendly staff, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money for the breakfast

    Large rooms and clean, modern, friendly staff, close to the center via direct public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a modern hotel near of rhein river.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a modern hotel near of rhein river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was great.

    Clean, comfortable, and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I have no reason I just like it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Steak House + Access to Tram + Shopping Center just nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steak House + Access to Tram + Shopping Center just nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Bed & room some free drinks
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expansive Parking & cold welcoming

    Bed & room some free drinks

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Stücki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: