Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suisse 3 stars

10 Place Cornavin, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#42 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1454 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was useless in giving information n we finally figured it out. I know what I am talking about because we have staff to compare from Iceland, Lugano, Chur and Bern by the time I’m answering this survey.

    Room was a squeeze. Such a narrow passage into the room. Room faced Starbucks downstairs n it was a noisy square - people were shouting, laughing n talking loudly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel was perfect for our 1 night stay. It was just a 5 minute walk from the Hotel to the Platform we were departing from at the Main Train Station next morning. Bed was comfortable, shower good and decent breakfast before our early morning departure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central with a room that is big enough and a huge bathroom. Just across the station.Vouchers for public transport of big value.Internet very fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the floor was not clean. breakfast was not good. Hair dryer was not work. No hair condition. would not choose this hotel.

    good location. near the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite dated, and doesn't really have an atmosphere. Breakfast was not that varied as in other places in Switzerland. The room was a bit small for the two of us.

    The room was quiet, the bathroom was well-equipped and clean. The hotel is a 100 meter walk from the main Cornavin train station, so perfect if you want to go to the other side from the country or to the airport from here. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV skips every few seconds

    Perfect location right across from the train station. Breakfast rather basic but certainly good quality and there was enough to go around. Nice room and rather large for a single traveller. All in all easily recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom looks a little old.

    Nice room, breakfast was good. They gave a parking ticket for 40% off on a parking- we saved around 15 CHF- thanks for that! Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t the biggest on earth but there are worse things in life than that.

    Amazing location close to the central station and the rest of town. Loved the renovated room. It made everything nicer and more enjoyable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not up to date in respect of USB charging points. Needs upgrading. Breakfast very basic in comparison to other like graded hotels in Switzerland..

    Very good location. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not airy enough, could still smell the new paint, and had to turn on the aircon, but it was efficient.

    I booked early and got what I asked for a quiet room (ask for nr. 608 for single occupancy!) on the top floor with a balcony facing toward the pedestrian street. From the balcony I even had a side-view to the jet d'eau and the lake! The room was small but comfortable and recently renovated, the bed was new and slept really well. Breakfast was fine with scrambled eggs, cheese, ham, variety of breads, cereal, muesli, joghurt and croissants with good orange jam. Free public transport ticket was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WiFi period ended the evening before my stay ended. The staff could probably have fixed it but I did not bother to ask - used my mobile instead.

    Rooms refurbished, clean and nice. Location excellent for my purposes - direcly in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping staff were very helpful and showed Arlene how to use the window-blinds. The reception staff were very kind to allow Arlene to stay in the reception area after check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was busy at breakfast time and staff didn't have time to clear the tables quickly enough so I ended up sitting at the bar facing the wall

    Loved seeing the mountain tops covered in snow from my bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of paint quite significantly as it was recently renovated. I am sure it will go away very soon.

    I was impressed with the room I was in, it was clearly just recently renovated so it was spotless. Breakfast was also surprisingly good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing

    Super clean room and bathroom. Very centrally located. Staff very helpfull. Breakfast - basic, but not bad. I booked double room at single occupancy - size of the room was very good for Geneva. Top of that they gave me 6th floor with the balcony - very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotels location is excellent for the train station, there are numerous eating houses in close proximity. The rooms are fair with ensuite facilities. A great place to rest overnight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe it is a bit pricey, but being in Geneva for 6-7 times we noticed that this price is somehow "usual" for 3-star hotels in this expensive city. Maybe an elevator/lift could be a bit bigger but this is not a real issue and our overall score of 8.8 shows we were very much satisfied.

    Nice hotel at the very good location -lots of lines of public transport have station nearby the hotel. There is underground parking only 100m from the hotel (26EUR/night with hotel's discount), staff is very kind (most of them), breakfast was very good. Our Superior double room had very big bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dog in the room beside us started barking and crying when the family went down for an early breakfast.

    Great location. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, very comfortable beds and a nice breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic and boring. Despite requesting a quiet room given a room facing the train station on the 6th floor. Very noisy and due to noise unable to open window so room hot and stuffy at night. Poor sleeps sadly!

    Size of rooms good and TV English channels available views from room good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the window shut, the room was too warm. With it open, it was sometimes too loud to sleep, at least until about 0200.

    Very good price for a Geneva hotel. Great location. Nice, large bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is excellent. Staff is excellent Location is excellent. Super clean, food excellent Reception staff will help you with Everything. Super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy construction going on, could have made an effort with a packed breakfast when leaving early. Small, outdated looking room.

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They’re in the middle of a renovation. Seems like some of the rooms are very modern and what I thought we were getting, while some are very old like ours. I’m sure this place will be great in about a year.

    Location was pretty good and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fine and as expected for a 3* hotel.

    Central location although admittedly not the prettiest area, opposite the main railway station. Within easy walking distance of St Pierre Cathedral and the old town, the lakeside and the jet d’eau. Basic but decent room. Clean. Not too noisy considering location but I was on the 4th floor. May be noisier lower down. Reasonable breakfast, enough to set you up for the day. Quirky decor on each floor, a different model of a vessel just outside the lifts on each floor!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Keep in mind that it is in the center, so you will hear a little traffic outside. We live in a very quiet area so this was what stood out to me, but I think it was well insulated enough that it was manageable.

    The location was really great, right outside the train station and close to a car park that offered a discount from the hotel if you parked on level -2 or -3. The hotel's WiFi was fast and very reliable. The staff were friendly and helpful with our questions. Breakfast was good, continental European. (eggs, cereal, croissants, fruit, toast) The room we had was very spacious and clean, and lovely and warm!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for double bed but got two singles pushed together instead. More a business hotel than leasure type.

    Location is superb just outside the station, the transportation passes where a nice touch, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was rather small not much space to walk around the bed, but for one night it was ok.

    A very convenient hotel situated in front of the train station thus very centrally located. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While booking this hotel I have made a note on late check out needed. On my arrival in the evening promised to resolve my request on late check out in the morning but in the morning I have been told that the hotel is overbooked and late check out is not possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location across street from train station, great amenities in the room, room small but adequate size, great bathroom, no guest noise but slight street noise, clean, would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Friendly staff Great location near the train station Discount for parking in the "Cronavin" parking garage at the train station Very good value for price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great location for everything. Main train station across the road. Spotlessly clean everywhere and breakfast was good too. Staff very friendly & helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Excellent!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is not any sort of room service available, but it's not a big deal because the region offers many places opened until late at night

    Great alternative to be at the core of Geneva, lots of options for food and services, as well as transport. The hotel is comfortable, has an excellent staff and the price is fair.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in my room was awful (all lamps, no top-bulb lighting), made it impossible to read at night. Some staff members on reception seemed vaguely incompetent.

    The central location, decent breakfast, cleanliness and one very helpful member of staff helped to facilitate my trip. Bed was comfy. Decor in the hotel and the room was tasteful and classy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    Very convenient location next to the train station. The hotel provided a free public transportation ticket which was also usable on the train ride back to the airport. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For light sleepers, noise travels from the hotel into the room on the second floor. But also normal given size and age of hotel.

    Great location by the train station and in walking distance to old town. We had a clean, modern room. We were told this was one of the renovated rooms. Friendly staff at front desk. Checked in early so was able to store luggage. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it expensive and also they ask 50cents per page for printing.I had to print 20, so in the end they gave a discount, but the sole fact that they ask is a bit cheap given how expensive the hotel is.

    The breakfast and location were very good and the personnel was nice...I recommend the place for sure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited, on second day hardly a thing left to eat. Room was quite small, the lift is minute ! Shower was non existent in a small bathroom that was roasting as you couldn’t turn the towel rail down. Honestly I can pee faster than the shower runs.

    ok Sort of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hey!it could be free right? Perhaps a slightly larger choice for breakfast could have been nice but beggars can't be choosers

    Ask for a room with a balcony as it is a good touch Near the station but not loud. Nice and easy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very rich with almost only sweet food selection, facility with a strange mix of modern and old

    Position in front of the main train station, clean bathroom, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to complain about my stay.

    Good location opposite Train Station. Welcoming Staff. Very clean Room. Looked as the photos showed. Reasonably priced. Comfy Bed. Good wifi. Good ‘Continental’ small Buffet Breakfast. Bonus Tourist free local transport card. Room quite quiet considering it was opposite all transport (tram, train, bus). Can also lower metal shutters for more quiet and darkness. A good nights sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the lighting in the room a bit too subtle, but it creates a relaxing atmosphere.

    The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Good shower in the bathroom. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is conveniently situated next to the train station and many bus stops, restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast could have had more choice. Single rooms are quite small.

    Very good location, over the road from the central station. No noise from the road outside. Clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested an extra bed for 1 single night & was confirmed its availability at no extra charge. However, at check-in, there's nothing noted in the hotel's booking system. We ended up paying an additional 48.90 CHF for the bed. Not happy!

    Proximity to the bus / train station and city center with its stores & restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not function. Reparation not possible. No adequate excuse or discount given by the hotel. No response from management although requested

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast lacked variety. It was the same food day in, day out. The pastries were lovely but one can only enjoy croissants for so long before it gets boring.

    The room was comfortable and was cleaned daily. I really liked coming back to a clean tidy room. Staff was courteous and helpful. They were also very quick to respond to requests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were very small and beds ok. Cleanliness was also adequate. Breakfast was adequate. Staff not so efficient.

    We chose the hotel for its location, right across the road from the train station. Plus it was just 500 meters from the bus station from where all our tours departed and about 800 meters from the lakeside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is getting older, breakfast buffet is not as good as it used to be, room is very small, minor issue with Wi-Fi that couldn't be figured out quickly

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy with the window open - got noise from the pedestrian mall and the road. The bed was a little firm and the room was a bit small.

    Location near the train station was excellent, breakfast was good and the breakfast room lovely, not too far from the river and lake. Morning staff on duty were very friendly. Appreciated the tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, can not be better: Close to rail station, tourist information center, shopping center, restaurants, Central Bus station to join a Tripadvisor trip and lake cruise... We enjoyed our two-day stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and a little outdated. Very expensive for what it is.

    Very convenient location, across from the train station. Helpful staff, provided bus/train pass for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Conveniently located near the train station, staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Nice room and big window (although train station is across the street it was quet). All basic things, good. Breakfast is simple but good. Nice old fashioned details along the stairs. Hotel provide free ticket/pass for public transport (public transport is good in Geneva)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is easy to find with public transportation and the airport was offering a free ticket that was good for 80 minutes; perhaps more detailed information on these details would be useful for travellers less familiar with Switzerland's fantastic public transportation system.

    It was the perfect place to rest after an overnight flight but also to get work done. Gorgeous peaceful garden, super comfortable room. Most of all, the hostess, Fabienne, was amazing in making sure my needs for comfort were met, including a delicious home made breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right across the train station and its less than 10 min. to walk to the lake and cross the bridge to the Old city. Perfect hotel for a city trip. We stayed one night. Breakfast was nice, fresh bread, croissants and pain aux chocolats.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Excellent location, couldn't be better! Nice breakfast! The free travel card made traveling by public transportation a lot more convenient n easier! Very helpful staff! Lovely view of the city!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster in breakfast room was partly broken and inadequate.

    Bathroom excellent. Ironing in room was offered, unlike many others. Location was perfect to access all travel links. Quiet room too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been better but it was still fine.

    The room, the staff and the bed were very nice. I was easily stay there again for longer. Very central to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found no issues with this hotel.

    Location was excellent, directly across from train station and very close to major attractions. Room was clean, nice furniture, good bed for sleeping. With only one evening in town the staff directed me to see the major attractions very quickly such as water front and old town. Also getting to airport from hotel was easy using the bus or train just across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Bright, clean, spacious room on the top floor, with a big balcony, and nice views of the mountains. Very big bathroom. Great breakfast. Parking was right in front of the hotel, ask for the 40% discount at the reception. Good location, 5 min walking to the lake, old town, and shopping streets. Plenty of restaurants and shops also around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda in a crowded area, the roads is confusing if you want to rent a car

    Breakfast was excellent, and the staff were so friendly. In addition it was close to the train and bus stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very noisy and if weather was good, you would not be able to sleep with the windows open.

    Good situation opposite main train station so easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double rooms are not so spacious. There are only two small lifts.

    Easy and fast check in/out. Very helpful and nice staff. You can leave your luggage at the reception area. The reception is 24 hours. Good and quite varied breakfast including cheese and ham (a few types), scrambled eggs, jam, fruits, croissant and cakes, juices and different types of coffee (coffee machine). Air conditioning, safe and fridge in the room. Very good localization and still very little noises from the outside (5th floor), practically it's city center. Hotel is almost opposite the railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V Minor point - aircon unit was a bit noisy..... but we were so tired it didn't keep us awake!

    Great customer service from all staff we met. The reception staff were very knowledgeable about Geneva and surrounding areas. The breakfast was good and the breakfast space was clean and functional. Our room was fine, very clean and met all of our needs. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel a bit old, like so many others in Switzerland. Room not too big. Breakfast was very, very poor. And, like all hotels in Switzerland, it is very expensive for the size of the room and the services they offer.

    Comfortable bed. Blinds in the windows, rare thing in the hotels of center-Europe. Wi-fi connection acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As is typical in many parts of Europe, we found the room a bit small for a couple with lots of luggage.

    Very conveniently located literally across the street from the Central train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty good, but could have been better. The two mornings we were there, we seemed to get there just as they were running out of food. Fruit selection was somewhat meager. Room we were in was nice but odd arrangement with having the desk unit right in the middle of the room and an extra bed on the other side.

    We liked the central location, and that pretty everything was within walking distance in the city center. I liked being able to walk out the door of hotel and be within a few minutes of shopping, restaurants and Lake Geneva. I enjoyed the coffeemaker in the breakfast room that was available 24/7. It made up for not having a coffeemaker in our room. Loved it, especially since my room was just a flight up from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the location is excellent for access to the main train station and the sights of Geneva.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The location was perfect and the fact that a bus pass was included to go around the city was an added bonus. The staff was very friendly and helpful in making suggestions and accommodating in other areas. Great for those traveling by train and wanting to get an overview. It was the first place I saw in Europe on my trip that offered eggs that you could be sure where cooked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    It was our second stay with them in 2 years. The location doesn't get better. The staff both times has been most accommodating. Really outstanding service. The breakfast though simple is better than most hotels in Europe. For us if we're traveling to Geneva it's got to be Hotel Suisse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in room is very poor at night. Need larger wattage bulbs in fixtures--especially by the bed. Also need non skid mat in shower stall

    Location--across from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very good. You can reach almost everything by foot from here! And if you don't want to walk - there are trams, trains and buses right in front of the hotel. Our room was on the 5.th floor and although windows were on the street side there was quiet at night. Friendly staff. Breakfast was very good! Wide choice, good taste. Free wifi, works very well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price qouted by booking.com is not the one that i finally paid. That was misrepresentation and misleading! It was higher than the booked amount.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I received was old and pretty different from the advertised room in booking.com. Although Geneva is an expensive city, I had other hotels with similar price in the same categories - three start hotels with much pleasant room condition. The staff in the breakfast room was not very friendly. The room temperature was set to 15C when I was entering the room. Although outside was hot, it was too cold. Such big temperature differences between inside and outside is not so healthy, and also not so nice in terms of energy efficiency. I made my room warmer at the night, but when I came back in the next evening, the room temperature was down to 15C again. It was a bit annoying.

    The location is perfect and noise protection was excellent. The hotel is just cross the road from the main train station but there was no street noise in my room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower a little tight for space

    Super location directly across from main train station, free travel pass made this a great base from which to explore this beautiful city, charming hotel with excellent facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to railway station and city centre; small but comfortable room; noise proof windows; very clean; simple but sufficient breakfast; very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: