Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Genève Aéroport 4 stars

Avenue Louis Casaï 30, 1216 Geneva, Switzerland

#39 of 98 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1433 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    Locotion was convenient, but I would not saty there again - too few options for such an expense
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have a restaurant. The adjacent restaurant did not have a menu suitable for vegetarians. The breakfast menu was limited and the cooked options very limited. No Soy milk option to have with the cereal. The sink in the room was blocked and the shower drain partially blocked.

    The room or suite was well appointed and the air conditioning worked very well. Close to the shopping mall that had a good food court

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    The bed was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was average.

    The bed was good. The location is good, with excellent connections, there is a huge Shopping Mall just across the road which is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    The location was brilliant near the centre, and mall was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, AC was not working properly which made it more warm. When I asked to get it checked they said it was perfectly fine. The room was also very tiny.

    The location was brilliant near the centre, and mall was a few minutes walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    One of the good places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is not spacious.

    The staffs are very welcoming and polite. The room and the hotel is very clean. Very quiet place. 10 mins away from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    The hotel does not have the normal hotel’s services, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have the normal hotel’s services, there is no concierge, no room services. Breakfast is not worth the value we have paid. Bathroom is so tiny.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, helpful and happy staff ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on the small side. No halal breakfast options which would have been ideal.

    Lovely, helpful and happy staff ❤️ Ideal location to get around town. Good breakfast. Lovely outdoor area. Parking available but at an additional charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    the hotel is front of balexert mall and it is near airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the hotel is front of balexert mall and it is near airport and you can reach the city by the city transport ( bus or metro) I like the room it is including sofabed if you have kids it is free of charge if your kids under 16 age the room have small corner it is including microwave and Wash basin and of course refrigerator the room have 2 bath , 1 for shower and the 2 is toilet the staff is very friendly the breakfast is various and delechous as what novotel allwys doing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    There is a mall in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not ready at check-in time, we had to wait 30 minuts for the first room and one hour for the second one!

    There is a mall in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Fine place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the wc and bath ares are separate. Bath area can't be locked. They charged my card in advance they when they returned the guaranty I had to pay for the exchange rate difference in both directions.

    Fine place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    A hotel where you feel welcomed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satisfied, nothing really was there not to like.

    Above all I liked the staff. Kind and helpful. Two of them even remembered me from my previous stay in the hotel. It means they care.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quite place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive agaist the place. No porters to help in transfering the leggages.

    Nice and quite place. Near the balexert mall which contains all our needs. The public transportation station is very near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice location with the bus in front of the hotel. Near to the city as well as to the Airport with go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location with the bus in front of the hotel. Near to the city as well as to the Airport with good connectivity. Friendly staff and big room with almost everything one can expect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    One incompetent staff can destroy a hotel's reputation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wake-up call button on the room's phone was broken; I called the front desk and the night audit, with a strong arabic accent, said "no problem sir". But the wake-up call never arrived, and I almost missed my flight. "Luckily", the noise isolation is so poor, that at 6:30 you hear all the planes taking off from the airport and sleeping becomes almost impossible. Would I recommend that place? No. Because forgetting a wake up call in a 4 star is an absolute NO-GO.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice family suites and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better ventilation, especially for the rooms on the street side where windows are locked, would be a plus.

    A nice and clean family suite with many amenities. Location close to the airport is very convenient for arrival and departure. Also, there are frequent bus itineraries to city center. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    We will not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was unfriendly. No restaurants on week-ends We were 2 persons and got a suite with 1 king and 2 twins canape beds in one room, instead of giving us a suite with 1 king bed and a sofa canape. We did not need to extras beds, and did not ask for it. The bathroom was weird. Like a box. No shuttle to the airport

    The bed/mattress The sheets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but needs a shuttle bus service to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Described as an airport hotel but no easy way to get there at 11pm other than an expensive taxi ride. No shuttle bus. Was told to use public transport bus but this hotel is on the Swiss side and we had no Swiss francs as this was a stopover before skiing in France. The restaurant is tiny so bit manic at breakfast.

    Modern decor. Good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Warm clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather it was raining and being Good Friday nothing was opened

    Beautiful and clean easy to get to and service was fantastic They couldn’t do enough for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Eating options around the hotel (or from that perspective in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eating options around the hotel (or from that perspective in Geneva in general) are lacking. So if you are there on Saturday/Sunday you should really take into account that there are no food options around really.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a decent overnight stop off to break a longer journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room heating / air conditioning (fan noise was noticeable) meant a trade off between cool enough for sleep versus much too hot. The cost of the breakfast is much higher than the quality justifies.

    Room size and layout was good. On site bistro for evening meal was good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Very nice and cozy room, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great.

    Lovely room, very clean. The design is great. I love their little kitchen. The beds were great. The bathtub and the shower were very clean. The location is good, near to the airport, with bus station on the street. You will find a mall with lots of place for eating or shopping, and with an exchange store. It is a very quiet zone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice cosy room, neatly maintained, no good food options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be better restaurants with the property. Breakfast was very average. Wouldn't recommend for travelers who need food along with the stay. There are no restaurants near the property as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Best place in Champagny?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well - the toilet in the room was very small.

    Very nice hotel as close to the ski-lift as you can get. With the elevator 100m from the entrance you get straight down to the main plaza in Champagny with all the ski rental shops etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Good for an overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long (free) bus trip to city centre. Eating out in Switzerland is expensive.

    Good proximity to airport. Room was spacious, modern and clean. British and International TV channels. Free breakfast for kids but 24 CHF for adults.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport and easy travel by team. Also across the road there is a shopping centre so reasonably priced food available. For a family room great size and individual beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.5
    Was ok for overnight stay , but was really after something closer to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    took the free shuttle from airport, only to find it was the Novotel on the other side of the airport. A 50 euro taxi later wiped out any savings we fad made Typical buffet breakfast, most of the hot stuff was only luke warm, and egg boiler not well controlled- took 15 minutes to get close to a soft boiled egg, Next attempt 7 minutes very hard boiled

    Bath was a nice surprise comfortable bed, opposite shopping mall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Should you need to stay in Geneva then this is well worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of ventilation in the bathroom, inability to have total privacy in the bathroom (swinging bar style doors)

    Breakfast was outstanding. Public transport links excellent (right on the trolley bus line that links airport to centre), next to one of the biggest shopping centres

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t a specific shuttle bus to the hotel (other close by hotels did have these) and you need to catch a normal bus (it is free apparently) but with our luggage this was too hard after a long day. The cost for a taxi each way was about 20 Francs which added a lot to the cost for one night.

    Nice room, very comfortable beds. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    everything was very good, Room was big enough for 2 adults...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no shuttle bus from(to) the airport ( all otheres hotels have) , and taxi is 23 CHF ( 3 min drive). This is the only dislike

    everything was very good, Room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Beds are comfy and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room temperature was too hot and couldn't cool. we had the aircon on coldest setting but still hot in the room resulting in a sleepless night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Did exactly what we wanted. Comfortable, clean, friendly, professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit pricey and not a huge selection but kids under 16 were free.

    Excellent sized family room. Not far from airport and free travel on trams included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Great place until Forest Gump hits the treadmill at 1am in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually rate Novotel highly but this time I was disappointed as the hotel failed to deliver on its basics : quiet and comfortable sleep for its guests. A 24/7 access to the gym is great unless your room (2 in this case) is located opposite to it and Forest Gump hits the treadmill at 1am in the morning...

    The staff was particularly friendly and responded to all our questions. The hotel is located near the airport and a public transport shuttle (included in the room cost) takes you there in less than 10 min.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Location is good - not far from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff - they were occupied talking to each other and compiling internal reports instead of attending to guests No room service Rooms are dated with pre-fab bathroom/ toilet units you expect to find in a budget hotel, not a 4-star property Extra beds uncomfortable

    Location is good - not far from the airport Quite spacious and well-priced rooms Free 30 min parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and informative, our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and informative, our room was a family suite with double and 2 single beds, all comfy and facilities to make drinks etc. Bus just outside the hotel with early start to get to airport, so extremely helpful for our short visit. Would recommend for overnight stays for airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and that they’d thought through the things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and that they’d thought through the things travrlkers like - comfortable bed, tap by the kettle, separate toilet, curtain separating parents / Kids, dark blinds. All great touches.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Modern with a unique style bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checkout after 12 noon was an extra $55 Franks CHF.

    Easy access to airport and downtown and central train station on bus 10. Clean and orderly across the road from a large mall with shops, restaurants, and grocery.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Public transport cards make this a great value for money and distance from town not to inconvenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. The free public transportation cards were very convenient and highly appreciated. Large, spacious, clean rooms. Comfy beds. Interesting shower room door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great for a Geneva stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access to Geneva city by bus, stop just outside hotel and ticket included in price. Nice quiet room and great size. Going to Geneva again well I know where to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing Suites in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing...

    Clean & Large Rooms , Friendly staff , Delicious breakfast, great location as it is close to: Best Mall in Geneva (60 meter) ; Airport ( 7 Mints by car) ; Geneva Center (15 Mints using taxi or bus number 10 - station on front of the Mall).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Can be Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Reception staff was very helpful and understanding , room size ok with sofa and writing table , coffee machine , one bathroom & toilet . well decorated lovely breakfast , paid parking available , hotel provide us with transport tickets for on day , big mall across the road . In front a bus stop 15 min to city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    I liked the place because there is a shopping center nearby .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is small , The bathroom is tight , There is no baggage carrier .

    I liked the place because there is a shopping center nearby . The staff are helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    Low value due to issues in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were three families in three rooms the air condition in each room was not working well. As result the room temperature was very high and you can't open windows. We almost didn't sleep all night all the three families due to the room temperature . The restroom in the room do not have vantilation out and all the smell is spread in the room Very disappointing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Location close to the airport and near to the bus stop as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location close to the airport and near to the bus stop as it is only one minute walk to the shopping mall. The staff is friendly especially Marlene who made our staying very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Every thing is perfect , the person in charge have some decion making power and be flexible.
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no flexibility and decision making power with the staff. We booked two rooms and we did not mentioned the two infants and we were forced to take a third room otherwise cancell the reservation. We have been there at one o'clock midnight and we left the hotel at 3:30 in the morning because our flight was at 6 o'clock. We were staying there for less than three hours but the person in charge was saying I have to follow the rules although later on he did not charged us for the third room.

    Every thing was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was perfect, special thanks for the nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, special thanks for the nice receptionist in the night shift his name I think Naeem, he was so helpful and supportive, the girls were so nice too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfy and convenient. Get rooms in the back if you want to open your windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went in the summer and airconditioning was so weak it was tough to sleep the first night. City regulations meant that our windows were locked as we were facing the main road. The hotel shifted us to a room at the back where we could open the windows and that improved comfort for the remainder of our stay.

    Very easy access by public transport. Bus station right outside the hotel just a few stops away from the airport and the center of town. Right across from a large shopping mall with food, supermarkets, shopping and laundry options. Walking through the mall also gets you to a tram station. Good Breakfast. Easy checkin and checkout. Clean and comfortable. Lots of place for two single beds in addition to our double bed. Everything in the minibar was free so snacks were included and there was a microwave oven which made it easy to heat takeout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open bathroom door Shower pressure could be better Free massage, take it or leave it

    Very comfortable bed, Quiet area, excellent connection to airport and city, many breakfast choices, shopping centre right accross. Halal option next to the hotel.Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Not an airport hotel! No restaurant opened during weekend, no shuttle, no reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shuttle from the airport No information on the site on how to get there No clear indication from hotel staff on how to reach the facilities. There were shuttles to all hotels except novotel. We had to pay our transportation, walk from the shuttle stop to the public transportation! You can't be called Airport Hotel without an easy transportation from the airport. The restaurant is closed during the weekend. Surprising again for an airport hotel. you expect during a stopover night an easy transportation and that it is easy to get food. I will not choose this hotel next time. Breakfast is expensive......should be included in consideration of the high price of the rooms.

    Comfort of the room, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great for a single person and for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No swimming pool.

    We have stayed the whole family (2 adults + 2 children) in one room. Staff provided two roll-away beds for the kids (twin size). Fit perfectly in the room. Room was big enough for all 3 beds. Room has separate toilet and bathroom, plus a small kitchenette with a sink, tea kettle and a microwave. Kids loved the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    All round ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far away .not very helpful . No restaurant on site as arrived late be good to have a restaurant or somewhere to buy hot food

    Clean comfortable and breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it purports to be an airport hotel, there should be a transfer. Even though the bus seems simple, we have children and bags so it's too hard. A taxi makes it expensive. Also the restaurant being closed Saturday night again makes life difficult.

    The rooms are good. Well laid out and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    - the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet was a little bit small. other than this he is great

    - the staff. - the attitude was great. - the location is near to a mall and the bus station. - the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was crowded! Too small for the amount of people staying at the hotel.

    Friendly staff and clean hotel. Fantastic location! Very close to the airport and with an easy commuting to Geneva centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Comfy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could introduce more items to it's menu.

    The location was great. You don't need a place at the center really, because you can use the public transportation that is exceptionally great. If you are looking for a good stay and keep your money for shopping, this place is the best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive comparing for the price paid and not upto hotel standard, but nearby mall (Blaxert) provides good alternative choices which only about 3 minutes walk

    Good welcoming for the kids Games around the corner for kids + small toy to chose from on check in provides nice touch to hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    We had to take 2 rooms, we didn't use the second room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to take 2 rooms, we didn't use the second room. 2 of my children were under 5 (one was 9 months and the other 4) so they wouldn't stay separately. Where as all the other Hotels across Europe and Switzerland didn't have this issue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    It was so hot in my room because you can't control the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was so hot in my room because you can't control the temperature to make it cooler. I complained because none of us could sleep the first night and supposedly they had someone come in to adjust it but it was still hot. They said "open the window". Well if I wanted to camp, I would've brought a tent! There were spider webs all over when I opened the window and it was humid the whole time and rained at one point. It was still HOT! I didn't sleep for two days except for 1.5 hrs the second night because I was exhausted. My family also suffered. If you're going to be so cheap as to not let people be comfortable when it's hot outside, then let people know or charge $40/night. If you're going to pretend to be a nice hotel and charge $200+/night, let me be able to make it comfortable in my room. No other hotel I stayed in for my 3-week trip was like this. This was like staying in a sweat box. AWFUL! I will NEVER stay here again. And, one of the female receptionists were so rude! The other staff were fine. The place was clean. The problem was we can't sleep in a sauna and the hotel shouldn't have the temperate set so high. It's ridiculous!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Geneva budget luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms size was good for three persons. The room had necessary equipment for meal warming and coffee. Just across the street is the biggest mall in Geneva and the bus stop is also just outside the hotel enterance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Close to Airport and Shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Easy to get to the airport. A bus comes by every 10 to 15 minutes and the stop is about 100m from the hotel. Bus ride to airport is about 12 minutes. Bus ride to city is about 30 minutes. Big shopping center with big brand names and supermarket is just opposite the hotel. Hotel is airconditioned and that is a big plus on hot summer days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Location in reference to downtown was not so good but if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in reference to downtown was not so good but if you are ok with one shopping mall and need to be near the airport its really excellent... Air conditioning was a little weak

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Family friendly hotel, situated well for the airport and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful. They were very tolerant with the children, it was very nice to have plates and cutlery for the children, they loved choosing matching plates and bowls. It encouraged them to eat their breakfast which they chose themselves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place - would absolutely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic stay. Close to airport. Staff were outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. Perfect for the transit between Geneva and elsewhere. Would absolutely stay here again. Close to a mall and public transport as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Clean hotel, friendly staff, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all, this is a good hotel. Great staff, ready to help. Only about 6-8mins from the airport by bus. Hotel gave free tickets for the bus ride to the airport. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Room are very spacious
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron and ironing board are available only in the first floor for common use Early check in and delayed check out are available only for money

    Room are very spacious Location is perfect Providing free transportation cards to all customers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay for a family in Geneva at a great price, comparatively.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    There was a microwave in the room. There was a sink in the little kitchenette and the toilet was separate from the bath making it comfortable and convenient for one person to be toilet while the other in the bath in absolute privacy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    One of the best choices in Geneva to the cost, location and modern design
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was Balexer shopping mall quite infront of the hotel and we bought everything we wanted for breakfast in much lower price than the breakfast of the hotel. The hotel gave us tickets for transportation during our stay. The Balexer bus stop was very close to the hotel. It was 4 stops to the airport and 10 stops to the old town from Balexer station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Family City Tripper hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 annoying points - Did say that toilet extractor fan was not working very well- it wasn't fixed. - The shower head pole was also broken and wasn't fixed either.

    Excellent for access to aeroport and couldn't hear airplanes. Lovely outdoor dining Very helpful amiable, and knowledgeable staff Good access to town centre by bus/tram Spacious superieure suite for 2 adults (also plenty of room for 2 teenagers) Plenty of towels and good complementary bathroom toiletries Bus Tram travel card included in price for whole of trip Good security for hotel- needed a pass to gain access to the lift

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    great hotel for anyone, business people and families alike
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely dinner (tad pricey), excellent night sleep, very professional multi-lingual staff, kids had a choice of a small gift on check in and could play on games table (colouring in, Angry Birds and other games to keep them occupied during check-in and out). Great room facilities including microwave, fridge and coffee making, nice toiletries. Breakfast choice very good and lovely garden to sit in. Clientel both business people, dog owners and families. Was slightly concerned about airport location but didn't see a plane or hear one so no sure how far from airport. Received free bus travel card and had free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    The rooms are clean, shower room and bath separate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the room of Double Bed and one Single bed, but only got standard double bed room, The person who works in reception said, because I was only one person... No airport shuttle.

    The rooms are clean, shower room and bath separate. TV can move around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    nice suites in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    when unfolded coach there's quite tight room for 4 persons.

    Nice suites. Fast check-in. Parking in the hotel with direct access. Tickets for the public transport included in the room price (maybe it's valid for all Swiss hotels). Comfortable room. convenient bed. Interesting solution for the WC, looks like a separate block to be used in the yachts. Big shopping mall across the street. Close to the Palexpo and airport, but quite far from the city centre. For breakfast you have all the basics meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Family room was good - a curtain to separate the two areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better. Disappointed that the American Style breakfast didn't include waffles and pancakes. The tea and coffee were both awful!

    Family room was good - a curtain to separate the two areas off from kids and adults; bathroom and toilet all very compact and pleasant Free bus travel to the city all day was also brilliant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing room. I would have preferred my own flat iron n board in our room. Cause going in the ironing room at night is a bit creepy, with the music on, it makes it even creepier.

    Almost everything! Clean and spacious room, helpful staff, excellent breakfast ( i loved it!), location was close to the airport which was convenient. bus/tram free tickets and bus stop opposite was a plus making it so easy to travel to different sites. The mall opposite the hotel was quite convenient too. On our last day in GenevA, we checked out at 10.30 am, left out luggages in the hotel, came back at 6 pm to collect then off to the airport to catch out flight around 9pm. My kids loved our stay in your hotel, so did I and my hubby... Will definitely stay there again when we comeback in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice but not wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron is in the 1st floor for everyone They dont have free parking it cost 20 frank per day No one to carry luggage with you

    Location in front of big ahopping mall blaxert Room was large and clean Staff was ok They will give a card for puplic transportation which eas very helpful even though i have a car 5 minutes from airport ***

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    the room was clean and had microwave and coffee/tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    its close to airport, well connected by public transport and also close to shopping center

    the room was clean and had microwave and coffee/tea making kettle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Quality hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fab hotel 5 mins from the airport. Large clean rooms with every amenity you could ask for. Helpful friendly reception staff. Would definitely use again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    bus station nearby
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all expenses has ben paid in cash on depature. but still deposit of 500 sf has not be released up to now and after my personal call to reception

    bus station nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: