Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunstar Hotel Klosters 4 stars

Boscaweg 7, 7252 Klosters, Switzerland

#8 of 22 hotels in Klosters

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The transfers from the hotel to ski lifts were not well organised, and involved the only staff who were not friendly and helpful

    Nice views from the bedrooms, comfortable and warm hotel. Very good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn’t stay longer.

    The staff is amazing. The breakfast was fantastic. We were ideally located to enjoy several ski areas, restaurants, and local treasures.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna could be open a bit longer.

    We were planning on taking our dog with us. Finally we didn’t, but the hotel prepared everything for the dog. There was a special matt, two bowls and a door handle tag saying ‚I am alone in a room’. We are sure our dog would experience as much of comfort as we did :) Many thanks to the staff for pet friendliness!!! We always stay in a pet friendly hotels, but no other hotel ever made such an effort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort rooms very old, way below today’s standards. Should not be offered at a 4 star hotel. Superior rooms modern and spacious but elevator noise disturbing.

    Very friendly staff. Shuttle service to lift stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay in this family-run hotel. The attention, friendliness and quality exceeded our expectations. We had such a great time and can only recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the dinners very good too. We liked the indoor swimming pool and we loved walking through the fields into the town of Klosters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - slight inconvenience only: our room was right under the roof, and with the nice wheather we had, it cumulated some heat that took some time to evacuate, in the absence of air conditioning

    - the option of composing a "Müsli" with freshly crushed cereals - quiet location, although very close to bus/ train/ cable-car infrastructure - meals on a nice terrace, and an own balcony to enjoy - family-like atmosphere, with management very close to their guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and reception area dark not so warm and quite outdated. They could me made nicer and cozier like in the style in the breakfast room. The hallways too are dark and sort of old-fashioned.

    Nice staff. Spa area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit too soft/worn.

    Fantastic owners and staff, excellent service. Great breakfast, nice dinners, modern spa and pool, beautiful location in Klosters Dorf.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was certainly clean and the shower was hot, but it might need a slight modernization.

    Breakfast: Wide choice of assorted cold meats, smoked salmon, cheese, fruit, yoghurt, and egg's to your liking. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super location in Klosters Dorf a short walk from the train station, so easy to get around with the hotel shuttle bus service. The hotel was a lovely place to stay for a few days on the slopes with a fantastic wellness area to chill out in at the end of the day. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - we'd definitely recommend this accommodation and hope to be back in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are returning after 10:00 pm you have to carry heavy key with you as the door is closed.

    Nice and very clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Diversity of very good food for breakfast. Nice and comfortable spa area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lights didn't work.

    Friendly host and good service. Food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent friendly staff. Great breakfast and dinners. Beautiful location close to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishing in the bedroom and bathroom could do with modernising.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. The wellness area is very nice and new.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were welcoming to this very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    What I loved about this hotel was that it was in a really peaceful place. I had a wonderful balcony with a lovely view over the country side. The room was tastefully done and comfortable and the bathroom remodelled in a beautiful way. I very much enjoyed my stay and look forward to going back.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom a little outdated, although very clean. A little distance from main lifts, but good shuttle service provided and only a short walk to the nearest railway station and bus stop.

    Friendly and welcoming staff, warm traditional atmosphere, cosy wood panelled restaurant with great food, nice pool and sauna area. Quite good value (by Klosters standards!)

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no hot tub. The location felt more isolated from other restaraunts and bars then I thought it would be. On the expensive side of my budget.

    Rooms were clean, bathroom was very nice, and staff was incredibly helpful. The food was good too.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The style of the room is a bit old fashion. I would have loved to have a whirlpool in the SPA.

    Great food and quality of the staff. The shuttle to the slopes is very convenient. The position is very close to the train station and allows to reach Davos conveniently.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinner menu we felt was expensive though for 4 courses , so opted for just a single 42 euro main course , we felt was still very expensive though.

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A warm welcome for me,and my dog! who was given a pot of dog treats on arrival. The setting is magnificent and very unspoilt. A working hamlet with farms and beautiful walks, with a picture perfect train station a few minutes walk away and the mountain cable car too. Both of which were covered by a free pass during my stay for trips to Davos etc. how wonderful! The facilities, pool, sauna area, garden with sun beds, and terrace were lovely. The staff were attentive but also gave me privacy. Daily information on events, menu weather etc all presented beautifully. The buffet breakfast was superb.I will return!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa is OK but being underground there is obviously no view Romms are rustic but some areas could do with a refresher

    Friendly and competent staff Location is typical, in the country-side

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    decoration of recently modernised rooms very drab

    excellent breakfast good restaurant friendly hosts beautiful old farms near the hotel give it a genuine village atmosphère

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pillow

    I stayed for 4 times here. The previous year I gave the negative comment about the waiter in the restaurant. But this time the service was perfect. They clean rooms 2-3 times a day as always. Breakfast is also good.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    internet / wi fi was much too slow and access to wi fi difficult common areas were limited and not comfortable hotel bar is un attractive / uninviting

    very good staff with excellent english, a really good chef and dining room. everything was well thought out for skiing guests

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    u my bathroom was small and inconvenient unable to take shower because of low ceiling )

    very friendly stuff excellent food

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finishings were old for a 4 start hotel

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was exellent

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The excellent hospitality

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not ideal location for skiing in Klosters

    Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable and reasonably sized single room. Charming and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to avoid smokers even from our room balcony.

    Balcony and view. Swimming pool and garden to enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soft pillows, personal preference Nothing else comes to mind

    All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Loved the cold cherry soup

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything top

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: