Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunstar Hotel Arosa 4 stars

Seewaldstrasse 12, 7050 Arosa, Switzerland

#25 of 65 hotels in Arosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    - Very friendly staff at reception
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Restaurant Staff (manager) - Dog was not allowed in the Restaurant

    - Very friendly staff at reception - Good quality food during the breakfast - Wellness facilities are good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic few days at a nice comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went out of season so not much was open in the town of Arosa, but that isn’t the hotels fault. Also, the off season is when Switzerland does its road works, so the prepared for that, again, this is not the hotels fault, just something to be aware of.

    Booked a single room but got upgraded to a double as it was the off season and the hotel was quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable but the pillows are of no use. They are massive with very little head support. As part of the deal we had full use of the leisure club, free lift pass for the cable car and the local train. This was an excellent bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Ski Pass or Arosa Card
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not as helpful as they could or should have been after I shared I had an injury and I asked about location of medical centre and information from hotel for purpose of my insurance claim to get some refund on unused ski pass.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Expensive sunstart
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ski Pass or Arosa Card
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit too high price then Quality. It could have better Breakfast. Every morning thought is this today, or yesterday??

    Just nice view and Swimming pool with kids after our Skiing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Well equipped hotel with great services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ski Pass or Arosa Card
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting time at dinner. Althought you have to sign up for the menu dinner in advance, it took them quite a long time to serve us. The hotel does not have an overall and modern design. The rooms, the restaurant are ok though.

    Great location Good beds Super delicious breakfast Free of charge bus transfer inside Arosa throughtout the day Ski room with ski boot heater Swimming pool with sauna Great service at the reception (if ski pass is included, it serves as your hotel room key as well :) )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Very good food and a really nice bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ski Pass or Arosa Card
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nice and clean but a little old fashioned

    Very good food and a really nice bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Croissants amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Ski Pass or Arosa Card
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants amazing. Good food. Good facilities. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    close to town, great breakfast, friendl staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Ski Pass or Arosa Card
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold room in january!

    close to town, great breakfast, friendl staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Perfect size hotel to have a good range of facilities (sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    water temperature of Swimming pool rather fresh.

    Perfect size hotel to have a good range of facilities (sauna, pool, bowling, restaurants, bar, ...) but still personal / Family atmospere. Great breakfast buffet and very good dinner options at fair prices (within the context of pricey Arosa), great service and very helpful staff. Comfortable and free bus shuttle to ski lifts. We had a south facing room with balcony with gorgeous views to mountain and forest, very quiet. Kids a north facing room, which was also ok.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    The whole experience at Sunstar was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    The whole experience at Sunstar was brilliant. Great food, excellent staff, fabulous facilities and really loved the pool :-)

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Solo traveller

    The only problem I had is due to my personal physical limitations. I found the stairs to the spa area difficult to navigate.

    Everything! The view from my window was stunning, and so peaceful. The facilites are all natural, clean, and very pure. The food is excellent and prepared with care and flair. The music is lively and fun. BUT the best part of The Sunstar Arosa Hotel, as wonderful as it is, is the PEOPLE who work there. The staff is exceptional, combining efficiency and capability with genuine caring and kindness and 100 percent attention the guests needs. I would like to live here!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    3rd time to stay in different Sunstar properties, but staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences ! Just observations, hotel chain is a little dated in decor , just saying incase you want flash. Free car parking was limited as got there late and all taken, and some poor parking by others = taking up too much space. There are other options so not a major. This propertry at Arosa dosent appear to have as wide a range of spa type facilities as their other properties (?) NONE of the above would stop me staying though !!!

    3rd time to stay in different Sunstar properties, but staff are always friendly and helpful, breakfast is sumpteous, internet works well, really enjoy staing here.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant had a horrible high chair for small kids. The chair was very dirty and broken... A four stars hotel should think also about their small guests. The bed was a bit too hard for my personal taste and the water pressure in the shower was weak and with very few hot water. Luckily was summer and we stayed just for one night.

    Great location, breakfast was good. The room was big and comfortable with a beautiful mountain view.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    7.5
    The room was spacious & had a large balcony with privacy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were not soundproofed very well. We could easily hear the neighbors and they could here us.

    The room was spacious & had a large balcony with privacy, overlooking a beautiful landscape.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great staff, breakfast and a la carte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly old-stylish and a bit overpriced.

    Excellent hotel, great staff, breakfast and a la carte dinner, location and shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    restaurant staff where lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    restaurant staff where lovely.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    Great views over the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were a bit dated.

    Great views over the forest. Nicely decorated, cozy bar area.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    In general the service provided and facilities offered for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing in particular

    In general the service provided and facilities offered for families

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    I liked the little rubber ducky sitting on the bath :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the little rubber ducky sitting on the bath :-) I very much liked everything :-)

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    9.6
    As above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nil.

    As above. the best stay that I have had in Arosa over many years!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: