Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss Diamond Hotel Lugano 5 stars

Riva Lago Olivella, 6921 Morcote, Switzerland

#1 of 5 hotels in Morcote

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 611 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    The picture in their Site and Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture in their Site and Booking.com is not the hotel it is only few suites and the hotel is not directly on the lake their is a street between them and this doesn’t appear in their description.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Luxery stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend a coffeemaker in the room.

    Really luxery. Very kind staff. The view of the rooms with balcony is stunning. Very easy to park in front of the hotel. The bar is very cosy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant at swimming pool has an excellent food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking is affecting the lake nice view Whalen you have your room in the first 2 floors

    The restaurant at swimming pool has an excellent food and very nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Good service, nice location, but eye-wateringly expensive for what you actually get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really expensive! Also silly rules abound - you have to wear a shirt to eat a sandwich at a table, yet literally 2 metres away people sitting on a sofa were half naked. It is a bit pretentious as well - the prices seem to attract people who can afford it and want to let you know they can afford it. I don't want to sound too negative, as generally it delivers a fine service in a nice location, but for a ridiculously high price

    Lake Lugano is lovely, and the location of this hotel is fine. Just a short (20 minute) walk to Morcote, which somehow won an award for most beautiful village in Switzerland.....it is nice, but given its competition I am surprised. The hotel is rated five star, and with prices to match. We upgraded to a lake view room which certainly was spacious, but the photographs on the website are a little misleading as there is a road between the main hotel and the Lake not evident from the photos. There is a free shuttle into Lugano. Pool facility is quite nice, and swimming in the Lake was a pleasure. Food in main restaurant was very good, but very expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    I and my family stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around 15 min by car from Lugano but good peaceful relaxing location.

    I and my family stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel. Nice panoramic view from the balcony. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Such a beautiful, well maintained property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and food are a bit pricey.

    Such a beautiful, well maintained property! Staff was extremely professional and friendly, wonderful service. My room was spotless, had plenty of storage for belongings, spacious bathroom with large tub and a very comfortable bed! I loved my patio overlooking the lake. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ask for CHF 200 deposit. I have never been asked a deposit in a 5-star hotel.

    Cleanliness Excellent breakfast with variety of choices Free parking Great facilities Not very spa Outdoor and indoor swimming pool Turkish Hammam Nice lake view Friendly staff We were provided bottles of water and fruits everyday after room make up. I was offered a room upgrade at check-in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Heavenly Lugano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a street between the main building and the hotel and unless you get a suite room, your lake view will be partly obstructed by the parking lot. There was no coffee or tea maker in the room. Very surprised by this.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are really tied to the restaurants at the hotel, and the Italian one for dinner was a disaster...overpriced, small menu, tiny portions...and in the end pasta for 46€ was not good at all, I couldn’t even eat it.

    Room was very good. Views from the pool are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Memorable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only criticism was the poor air conditioning in our room and it would seem the hotel in general. Despite asking for it to be looked at twice, nothing was done (or able to be done?) to improve it.

    Excellent position alongside lake, quiet location. Free travel card for local buses and trains, shuttle service to Lugano. Free use of hotel bicycles. Good facilities for sunbathing on lakeside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    The staff was extremely rude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely rude! Especially the front desk!! One particular person was devoid of any respect for the guest. They thought they were doing a favour to the guest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous and luxury hotel in Lugano...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was beyond any expectations

    I was on a business trip to Lugano and I spent 1 night at this lovely hotel. The hotel is located very near Lugano, at the shore of the lake and it is very convenient to use this hotel for business purpose. The view from the room was amazing. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The large bed was extremely clean and comfortable. Room and bathroom, bed sheets, pillows and towels were extremely clean; minibar was filled-up with all kinds of drinks; safe was provided in the room; external and internal pools were extremely clean and charming; we used the internal pool twice and we really liked it; superb spa facilities with huge variety of services; shampoos at the bathroom were of high quality; air-conditioner was working well in the room; TV set equipped with a lot of local and international channels; WiFi was working well at all facilities of the hotel; parking was provided free of charge at a parking place in front of the hotel; breakfast is provided at the hotel's restaurant and it is of high quality with lots of choices; staff attitude was at a highest level possible - concierges: Bekim, Hasim and Raif, waiters: Armend and Besarda, and the Manager of the hotel Mr. Adnan provide excellent customer service which makes this hotel distinguish from all the hotels in Europe - attention to detail at this hotel proves that staff who know how to please their guests, can do miracles in this world. A very small detail which impressed us - the lovely flowers at the hotel's entrance were changed daily!!! All-in-all, me and my wife had 1 wonderful night at this lovely hotel in Lugano and this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. I recommend it to whoever wants to stay in Lugano for business and leisure purpose and I will definitely be back again at this hotel in the near future...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting and generally a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no window or extractor in the bathroom - or not working, so bathroom got totally steamed up.

    breakfast wasn't included in our room rate which I find ridiculous but seems to be normal now. we paid for a continental breakfast one morning which was good and not too expensive. Also easy to walk/drive down to the pretty village of Morcote and have a coffee and croissant sitting by the lake for a fraction of the price!! The hotel is perfectly situated - overlooking the lake with a pool and lakeside restaurant. Unfortunately they have now closed the restaurant in ie you can't sit outside in the sunshine, except right by the pool which is a bit cramped. No idea why they did this. We didn't have time to use the spa but did use the indoor pool and sauna. There's no extra charge to use the spa if you're staying at the hotel. We only stayed 2 nights so didn't bother with lake view room but had courtyard view which in fact was a brick wall. Overall would recommend the hotel and there are often good deals available although can be expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel with a nice staff, but pricey and isoslated
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a 20-minute walk to the village of Morcote on a busy and narrow street and a 20-minute drive to Lugano. We would have preferred to stay closer to town, especially since the restaurant and bars in the hotel are quite pricey AND there are NO coffee facilities in the room. This is Switzerland, the land of Nespresso! The internet was very slow, if I had been there for a working trip, it would have been a problem.

    The hotel was classic and very clean. The doormen were very friendly. The beds and pillows were large and comfortable. There is a nice spa area with an indoor pool, one sauna, a steam room, and a Hammam. They accept pets and the room we were given had nice hardwood floors, so it's good for allergy sufferers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are little bit too low in the bar and restaurant. If they whant to keep high standard they need to rise little bit prices ;)

    Perfect place to stay. Price was good, staff extremely helpfull, free parking. Wellness is perfect, expecialy if you were out night before. Restaurant and bar at high standard. Also we got upergraded room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    NIce view on the lake, nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bedroom, hotel on the road (even it was not busy in April). No keetle, no coffe or tea in the bedroom. Bedroom too warm. Out of season : No sofa or deck chairs near the lake in April. It was sunny, it would have been nice to be able to lie down in the sun. Very long to check out (problems with cards). Too expensive for the value.

    Nice breakfast, lots of choice and good. Nice location near Morcote village which is very nice to walk along the lake, to walk up the church (lots of steps but it is worse it, what a view ! ), nice restaurants. Nice swimming pool and sauna, steam bath, etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very luxurious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing!

    The hotel was very luxurious and clean. It was directly on the shores of lake lugano with it’s premium location and just a few kilometers away from the main highway. The free private parking overlooking the lake was very useful and necessary when you arriving by your own car. The dinner at the 6th floor restaurant was amazing because of its panoramic view of the lake,the food was also very good but a little bit high priced(but normal for a 5star lake front hotel in Switzerland). Spa facilities(including indoor pool,outdoor pool,sauna,jacuzzi,turkish hammam and steam bath) was very clean and good,but needs additional charge and the outdoor pool is not working at our date of staying(march). The reception was very polite and professional (both at the check in and check out) and kindly upgrade our room to the lake view room with no additional charge ,that was very spectacular room with unforgettable veiw of the lake lugano.it worth to pay the difference and book a lake view room instead of the mountain view one. Our lake view room was very spacious and well furnished and designed,everything was at its best condition and room facilities were also very good and helpful. The breakfast was very variety, it’s not included in our type of reservation at the first time,but with a special offer from reception we pay 40swiss franc for each person for breakfast but we were allowed to use the spa facilities without additional charges. At last,this hotel was very recommended and our one night staying was very very short.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The amenities were the greatest experience I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that I did not like and I think it is due to the communication between the hotel and booking.com. Breakfast price is 40 Swiss franc if you do not choose the option with breakfast included, not only that, 40 Swiss franc also includes the amenities. Therefore, if you do not choose the breakfast option, you cannot use the amenities. This is very uncomfortable experience as an international traveler and it is not the hotel's fault but booking.com did not specify this throughly.

    The amenities were the greatest experience I have ever had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Ive found tge towel of bathroom after cleand my room dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive found tge towel of bathroom after cleand my room dirty and i didnt used it to my face in addition in tge restarunt i got fly on my neck with my wife ihave told them about that

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Good, but far not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our experience had more cons than pros. In some rooms there is no WiFi signal. At all! When I addressed this issue to the receptionists, they offered few silly solutions: either to wait until the end of the weekend when their IT guy will be back to work, or to use internet in the lobby where the signal is stronger :) I would say that both suggestions were a little bit discouraging. Especially if you need internet 24/7 for your work and especially when you are in a 5 star hotel. After 15 minutes of negotiations we were finally offered another room. The WiFi signal was better, but... TV didn’t work properly :) The shuttle bus brought us to Lugano, but no one picked us up on our way back. After waiting for an hour at the meeting point we gave a call to the hotel, but receptionist answered that we were supposed to book it separately. How about you guys inform us about it in advance? And don’t tell me that it’s written on the schedule paper “on demand” because I clearly expressed my demand in the morning to the receptionist and then later to the bus driver. And now my favorite part. Of course my credit card was charged twice! The same amount was both written off immediately AND authorized (blocked) by the reception staff. I tried to get in touch with the hotel in order to unblock the hold, but they rejected providing some random explanations which have nothing to do with reality. 1 month passed since our stay, but the money are still blocked. Please consider this paragraph as an official request to Booking.com. Dear Booking.com team. PLEASE, create a manual for your hotels how to authorize cards and how to properly complete those authorizations or how to release the held amounts. I work in online payments industry and I know all the Visa and Mastercard rules and processes. I can help you to do it. Really guys, it’s messed up.

    Hotel looks beautiful by all means. Wonderful location right on the lake shore surrounded by picturesque mountains. Interiors are quite fancy even though everything’s slightly outdated and some cosmetic renovation would be good. Very cute wellness center with jacuzzi, indoor pool, sauna and steam bath. A guy from wellness center (sorry for not remembering the name) was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Selection of food wasn’t huge but all the products were of good quality and taste. Complimentary transfer to/from railway station. Complimentary shuttle bus to/from Lugano city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good decoration in the room, big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't lose your time to wright them in advance, although they answer to your email, but did not keep the promise they gave to your requirements. I asked for a quite room, on a higher floor, far from the street. They say OK, but nothing - second floor right over the parking and a street with a turn. The receptionist said it is not loud, but guess... Although the hotel was not fully booked. Big window in the bathroom, in front of a small yard, where the staff was taking their conversations and smoke. AC was not very efficient, but loud. Breakfast - not much fruits. Ask for Ticino ticket at the reception, they don't suggest? Generally old hotel, lamp not working in the room, in the bath a broken seat and a foggy mirrors. Difference for the price in booking site and final price in the bill. Overpriced for a 5 star hotel.

    Good decoration in the room, big enough. Light colors, excellent lake view and bathroom facilities. Comfortable bed, too big pillows! Extremely clean! Shuttle to Lugano every 30 min. Good location with a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    the staff at the downstairs pool restaurant were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I definitely wouldn't call this a five star hotel. It is old and it shows. The rooms weren't that big. The facilities weren't that great. The staff were ok they certainly didn't go out of their way. The only thing that is five star is the price - of the rooms, the food, the drinks, everything. i definitely wouldn't recommend for the price you pay.

    the staff at the downstairs pool restaurant were very attentive but they certainly stung us for price, kept bringing things out and charging us, which we weren't expecting. most expensive lunch i've ever had (and far from the best)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Lovely but not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room. A big price for a very small space.

    Lovely place. Great location but out of the town so you had no option but to eat there. Very expensive, especially for South Africans. A glass of wine costs more than the average outfit you can buy in town. You don't get a true reflection of the room from the photo and description. I have never stayed in such a small room in my life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from city. No access to the lack. Room view to mountain is very close and scary. Feel not safe at night. Room too small.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Good but no internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the very very very slow internet, the signal was ok but the net was even slower than you can use it , the kids did not want to stay in the hotel for that , and wanted to go to another hotel because of that , I notify the front desk and they said it was the land line that is slow the net in the Airplane was even faster than the hotel

    The location , the parking , the room everything was good except the internet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Super relaxing place with a great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaching beach with baby stroller was a bit difficult because of steps. The breakfast was not adequate for a 5* hotel

    Great bar and restaurant by the pool with cool view over the lake. Quite place with nice little beach by the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay to relax in peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks old-fashioned from The 80's. A pity as all is clean and tidy : but lobby, Reception & restaurants need a renovation. Need a modern boat to change the beige one. Not in line with a 5* hotel. Clean the water (beach) with a net, as sometimes it looks like we swim in swamps. Spa is good and Diopsyde is offerering good treatments but some issues (solved) with invoicing / treatments...

    Staff (Chiara at Reception), Driver from Kosovo, Ladies at Pool bar / restaurant. Also the old gentleman taking good care of clients at Breakfast. Quiet place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Quite nice privacy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing nearly can go to Must use the car to get to any place

    Staff - breakfast - lake view- free parking - free shuttle service to & from Lugano center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    Expensive, outdated rusbbish stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it - insanely expensive for what it is : a 1960's almost dead awful Hotel - which should have been refurbished ahead ago. All views actually have a parking view...

    The old gentleman welcoming you at breakfast - that s all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    The room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful view of the lake was somewhat ruined by the fact it was on the other side of the road (the main hotel is not directly on the lake), which would normally be fine, but there is the hotel carpark on the otherside of the road. So the view always has a load of parked cars. Not very well designed considering it's a 5 star hotel! That area for cars would be perfect for an outside restaurant, tennis court, a spa with a stunning view (instead of being a small dark space underground), or even just a sumptuous grass lawn. The hotel food was very average. Recommend going to the small town (1km away) to eat. The bikes were all new but NONE of then worked! Saddles were loose, handlebars loose, tyres were flat. The staff were a bit useless on this front (but nice and helpful for everything else). The outside pool area and bar is nice, but completely ruined in the evening by an awful (and super loud) cheesy band.

    The room was fantastic. Huge comfortable bed and spacious. The view of the lake was lovely... Nice staff. Especially the old man at breakfast. A real gentleman. All the breakfast staff were attentive. The town of Marcote, 1km away, is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Innfrastructures needed to be modernized, ( out And indoor swimming pool ) Fitness room.. ( not a saloon..) really needed to be upgraded .... Rusty Chairs and rusty little table on balcony.... Very poor and slow and all time cut internet connection Breakfast salon at the entrance level too noisy and too much crowded and not enough air inside and not air condition ( or very insufficient ..) I had the impression that I was at army s breakfast room ! Pitty that hotel management does not use the Magnific space on the front and in front of lake !

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    the location of the property is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location of the property is nice. but nothing else to do there. the hotel is totally isolated. city centre is quite far. so if one is looking for activities apart from swimming, they will be dissapointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    The complete package close to Lugano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complete package. Had a free shuttle to the hotel from the train station. The restaurants were very good and the staff so friendly. Hotel location and rooms are beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent situation, bed quality, view to the lake , rich breakfast , excellent and personal service in breakfast restaurant. Bikes are rented only during the summer, but was arranged speically for us. SPA is open until 21.30h

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is too expensive with limited choice. The food portions were painfully little Over Christmas it would have been useful to have a few activities for example in the pool particularly for children/family

    The staff were very friendly; the room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding all around; a very classic hotel. One of my favorite stays in Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a small issue with the heat being on too high and difficulties getting it to stay off. might have been user error on our part. the hotel was otherwise wonderful.

    Really loved the hotel overall. It was very nice with a large comfortable room and great amenities. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Oh, and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything, clean big room, fantastic view, breakfast and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pit far otherwise the best hotel in lugano

    Everything, clean big room, fantastic view, breakfast and it is area is so good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location at the lake with nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel but good accommodations

    Great location at the lake with nice views. Very friendly staff. Excellent spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    View was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Welcoming staff, clean room, attention to small details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff, clean room, attention to small details

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    room cleaning good be better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    room cleaning good be better. fantastic restaurant but terrible life music the entire week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Delightful hotel with beautiful pool and acces to swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Delightful hotel with beautiful pool and acces to swimming in the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Old fashioned five stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so big space for sun beds

    Old fashioned five stars hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothings

    every things is excelant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Many small issues made for an unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over-priced, poor breakfast....

    Staff at poolside was very helpful - but area for lounge chairs was limited and crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Rooms with Lake View are worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms with Lake View are worth it. Poolside bar great for casual food and drinks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Great view of lugano lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style rooms

    Great view of lugano lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Pool cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night front desk

    Pool cafe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt take in consideration that im in honeymoon I took a big room the free facilities should be more

    The overall whether

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Pefrect, five star holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view from the balcony. Very comfortable room. Fantastic pool and access to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its Amazing Hotel really very good for spend my vacation, i love it , very romantic

    Location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need ATM in hotel

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Too much light in room during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light in room during the night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Pure Relaxation at a wonderful place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking took away the stunning view...

    Location and a very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee ،sugar.. etc.. in the room + hotel will not provide iron in the room

    Location, lake view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing, like in fairytale!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, like in fairytale! Nice view, very very good and tasty food!! Room service super good!! I will back again 100%!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far a way from Lugano center

    Room was spacious and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Thanks for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    بعيد شويه

    Every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    I will definetly return to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was perfect.

    All was perfect. The name of the property suits. It is a diamond. Well done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff are friendly and easy to deal with and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and easy to deal with and good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    3.3
    Review of swiss diamond hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good in welcoming, communication and there way in talking.. Very bad hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    They took extra money from my visa ' please your support...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took extra money from my visa ' please your support to return back the amount

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    They took some money from my visa while all my payment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Lake View and Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took some money from my visa while all my payment was done

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, large room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard to communicate since most did not speak English at all.

    Very comfortable, large room, great location. Ideal for relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant prices 👎🏽

    Amazing staying

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    The reception people was really bad as gangster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reception people need to change

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel except no near by coffee shops and need a car to go to lugano city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room not as good as in the loppy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    It was just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sceneary out side the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great splurge; eyes closed when swiping the credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    weak wifi conection

    fantastic location directly on the lake. very nice room. friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    It was pleasure stay, with exception of Air-conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner was very poor and couldn't coop up with the high temperature of the room, they really need to fix it.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: