Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swissotel Zurich 4 stars

Schulstrasse 44, Oerlikon, 8050 Zürich, Switzerland

#73 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2084 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a couple of broken cabinets in the room. The shower was slippery and the shower door didn't keep the water in the shower it is too little.

    The beds were very comfortable as well as the room size. It was a very nice hotel with great staff willing to assist in any way!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of cleanness on the pool floor, on the exterior window glass .

    Room is not extraordinarily large, but the space is well organized with good and stylish amenities. Free pool access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are clearly over-whelmed at breakfast. Slow to clear tables, not keen to offer additional services (eg. fresh coffee). The air-conditioning in the room was ineffective and a little noisy. Luckily one of the windows could be opened. Public Restroom needs an access code, which you don't know about until you have walked to the basement to find it.

    The staff are great - very helpful and friendly The beds are very comfortable. Bathroom is spacious and modern, with a sliding shower door that worked well. Breakfast can be had 'al fresco'. Location is superb. Opposite the train station & within walking distance of shops and town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room had leaking taps and toilet. It was a very warm 28-29 degrees every day of our stay and The ice machine in the hotel did not work very well allowing only 1-2 ice cubes out after every 10 mins.

    The property was in a great location and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old and outdated. The bed is too soft, thus not comfortable.

    It’s easy to get to the airport and city’s center in a few mins. Client service is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Oerlikon there is not much choice of where to eat so you really need to use hotel restaurant/bistro. It is very good and the service is excellent but there is very little choice.

    A very good international business hotel of the large variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You really need to eat the hotel - the restaurant/bistro is good but very limited choice.

    It is a good international business class hotel and if you like that, you will like this hotel. It is good value and the location is easy for airport and downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no reception. The computer check in did not work and it took a long time to get in touch with someone on the emergency hotline so I could get the room key code.

    Cheapest price around for airport accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extra comfortable but the pillows were not comfortable for me due to their excessive softness.

    I stayed higher story during my stay for 3 nights in Zurich Swissotel. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel very much. Every time I travel to Zurich, I stay in this hotel. Although it is not in the center but it is surrounded by all the facilities you need. Transportation, shopping, supermarkets and restaurants. And it takes only 8 minutes to reach the centre of Zurich by the train. The staff and the service of this hotel is great. Excellent hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small.

    All modes of transport was available right at the doorstep. Wonderful staff who were ever willing to extent any assistance needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning breakfast could have more options for Asian guests.

    The hospitality of staff created memorable experience since I first stepped in the hotel. I was allowed to check-in 3 hours ealier. On the last day of my stay, I had a minor injury and the room service staff gave excellent first aid, which I were really thankful for. During my stay, the staff were always of great help. In-room dining was worth the price. The view from my room on 26th floor was stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was very friendly and provided prompt service. The rooms were well lit with a nice city and mountain view from the 22nd floor where we were staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Air condition in the room has a high noise level, if you require a silent room for sleeping, you may exprience problem night time. - Bed size was small for two people probably less than 160 cm, you should not move much during sleeping or you will find yourself on the floor.

    - Personal at the reception is very helpful, you could buy discounted Zürich card from the reception for 24h and 72h. - Hotel location is good, easy access to the center with tram number 11. - There is a market (Coop) near the hotel and starbucks under the hotel, and many take away options in the train station, you don't have to take breakfast at the hotel. There is also a Burger King restaurant nearby also. - There is wide screen TV in the room, very wide you will like it if you like big screen. - Eventhough the hotel is the highest building in Zürich you could open the Windows in a limited range.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility to the train station. Only 50 metres away. Also a farmer's market just round the corner every Saturday. Supermarket just across the street, restaurants and casual shopping locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests who woke us up very early, talking loudly in the corridor.

    Beds comfy, wonderful pool, delicious breakfast, friendly check in and pool staff. Great location, wonderful views of city and mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent stay in the Swissotel! Nice employees, exclusive wide view from the huge room window. The room was very large, clean and pretty comfortable. Spa & pool and Sauna are open from morning to evening as well besides the gym. All methods of transport just within 5 mins walking. Train station is in front of the hotel and several tram lines take you to the airport in less than 10min and to the city center the same! We will definately recomend Swisshotel and come back whenever we find a time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant set up was a little strange as it wasn't exclusive to the hotel so not as relaxing as it could have been.

    The roof top pool definitely made this hotel special, though it was a little smaller and warmer than we were expecting. The staff were very welcoming, the room we had was lovely, comfortable and quiet and the ease to hop on a train, bus or tram from outside the door made for stress free travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is not central though good public transportation is available.

    The price is really good for Zurich standards. The premises are nice and really accessible with the public transport. The personnel is really very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at the check in desk was rude and unfriendly.

    It was a quick stay - only one night, but room was clean and comfortable and location convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy blanket and lack of free weights and exercise equipment at fitness center.

    Location location location. Great breakfast buffet. Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like many modern hotels, the impractical shower - soaks the whole bathroom

    Awesome muesli for breakfast - the best ever! Great views across Zurich from the spa and gym on the 32nd floor. The staff were super friendly and polite - reception, room service and spa - consistently good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows aren't very good. they are all very soft and we ordered one of each from the pillow menu and these were not firm or helpful. Some firmer pillows would be better but otherwise was fantastic!

    Facilities/ cleanliness / breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is located 10 min with train from the bahnhoff Zurich. Just when you get down of the train, hotel is right in front of you. More inviting after you enter it, as outside facade is a bit grey. but all in one we spent a good quiet night. Value for money. Plus the spa in the morning was a delight. Also on sunday morning they have in front of swiss hotel a market with italian products, flowers and healthy vegetables. highly recomanded

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rainy weather, not Hotels fault !

    We went predominantly for a concert at the Hallenstadium, which is close by. It was so easy to take a mainline train into central Zurich(4 mins) as the train station is accross the road. Also took number 11 tram which goes into the centre of town(25 mins). Find the Tibits buffet food in town, its so good, sold by weight on the plate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whoever designed the spa area wasn't very inspired. To get to sauna you need to go through the gym, spa reception and a corridor. Normal would be to have the facilities close to each other to be able to get of of the pool, have a shower and go in the sauna. It's not the case.

    Clasic 4* hotel,clean rooms, very well linked through public transport with both city centre and airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made a mistake during payment and refused to correct it. Hotel is old, nothing fantastic

    Breakfast is decent. Near the Zurich oerlikon train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tempretaure in the room was too high for us, it was not possible to open the window, when we changed the temprature on the termostat to -5, it still did not help :-( Unless this our stay was just great.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, beautiful view from the room to the city, the gym and the swimming pool - just amazing that we could see the top of the mountains (covered by snow) from the swimming pool!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No bathtub in the room -Some personal (gym/swimming pool area) not very polite -Check in: we had to wait 45‘ (until 15.45) till our room was ready

    +Very clean +Convenient beds +Enjoyable stay in general +Swimming pool on the top, the view is intriguing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb facilities including an amazing swimming pool with a view and a spa as well. Very friendly staff members. Room was cleaned up very well. amazing coffee maker.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea with room service was a lot at 5 CHF but with tax and tip came to 13chf which is extortionate for tea and extra service charge. Everything else was great.

    All the staff were incredibly friendly and super! The room is very nice, clean, comfortsble bed! Room service and the restaurant for breakfast were really nice to make me ginger and lemon with honey since I had a cold. Excellent location as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Carpet had lots of stains. Bathtub and its walls need some work. Not much extra space for a wheelchair.

    Nice design, cosy atmosphere. Very close to the tram stop station with modern elevators, easy access to the city and airport for a handicap person. Maybe much easier than staying in the center of the city, if you don't mind riding a train or tram. Small but beautiful spa, swimming pool and sauna (including a great view), the staff was super kind. Breakfast was really delicious with a lot of variety (including some Indian food).

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could NOT find anything that would raise any sort of complaint. [ 5***** as always ]

    This hotel is run on a theme of 'Excellence' in all areas. It's restaurant is first class, as are all the staff throughout the hotel. It is located adjacent to a main suburban train station plus tram stop. This makes it straightforward to reach Zurich Airport, the city centre & elsewhere in Switzerland.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a few not very pleasant moments during our stay. 1. No free Wi-Fi, only after arrival we figured out that there is no free Wi-Fi included you need to pay extra 7 CHF/day for a shitty Wi-Fi connection and 20+CHF if you want a decent one (I haven't tested it though, chose a cheaper one). 2. The waitress in the restaurant told me that my reservation didn't include breakfast. What a surprise! Because I usually book rooms with breakfast included and I was 100% sure I had booked it that time as well. I asked her to double-check that with reception while we would be enjoying our breakfast. After she checked with reception, she said "Sorry, I was told that your breakfast is not included", so I needed to go to reception and ask for triple-check. Only after that I was told that it was "some system error" and everything is OK now. Not a pleasant experience. 3. That was a first hotel which blocked some amount of money on my credit card. I was surprised to see that in my bank account, as I was not notified and didn't expect that. I suspected that I was double-charged (as I prepaid my stay fully), but after a few emails I figured it out. So, be aware of that :)

    The hotel was easy to reach using public transportation, it's just 100m from the train station. The room was clean and nice, breakfast was tasty and with a decent variety of choice. Overall experience was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade for anniversary which was amazing. The hotel is beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful and the location, perfect. Facilities exceptional for the price. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Used the breakfast order card - hung it at the door, but nobody picked it up. Was left before 10 PM at night. Not a great experience. Mentioned it to the receptionist - no reaction except for a weak apology and a promise to inform the team responsible. Not getting the breakfast per our plans messed up with our entire timetable for the day. The door handle came off. Had to highlight it to the reception, who had it fixed. Seems like a common problem.

    Swimming pool on top floor is good. Everything else is OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very friendly welcome, a little upgrade and good facilities made this stay very enjoyable. Parking is good and easy (although quite expensive) and the restaurant Le Muh served a very good dinner! Will for sure come back :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Very good location, friendly staff, room was big and bed was comfortable, very close to oerlikon station from where connectivity to almost all Zurich. Macdonald and Star bucks just across the street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service , staff not friendly, Robot service , staff never ask how your stay ? Just ask how would you like to paid ? No welcome no farewell just Robot service , a bit disappointing with swissotel standard customer service 😧😧😧

    Nothing special except this hotel in good location very closer to Train station , nothing more to say , if you expect outstanding customer service not in this hotel ,, just location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swiss Business Advantage Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general I hate when hotels charge additionally for WiFi. Swissotel, please stop doing this and include WiFi in the price of the room!

    Great hotel and location directly next to the brand new train station of Oerlikon. Great Sauna with panoramic view over the city. If you like to use saunas, this one is a must. The restaurant "le muh" is a great place for e.g. dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bathroom wasn't super clean, and there was a wooden plank between the mattress and the bedspring. Turns out it's an add-on for guest that want a harder bedding experience, but it ruined our first night. Fortunately the staff was really helpful and gave us a discount to alleviate the discomfort, which we really appreciated. - Our dog somehow coughed during the whole stay… only when we were in the room. Could be due to some cleaning agent in the carpets.

    - The staff, the overall room comfort, the fitness centre and pool - The flexibility of the staff who arranged an early check-in for us - The Starbucks downstairs, the many restaurants in the area and the shopping centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are tops in professionalism and friendliness, from the gentleman who opened the door for my wife and helped us with our bags, to the staff at the front desk, to the wait staff in the restaurant, and to the kind man managing the fitness center. The facilities also are first in quality, including an amazing pool with a skyscraper's view of Zuerich. - Frank B, Detroit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think there was anything I didnt like. My family enjoyed staying at the hotel. Wi fi signals could be improved though!

    Nice & cosy rooms! Wonderful staff! Nice lobby! Scrumptious breakfast with good variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very small. You should mention the room sizes on your booking page. I would not mind paying a little more.

    Did not have breakfast. Normally your rates should include the same.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are tiny, the bathroom hardly allows you to sit on the loo! The location is sold as Zurich but isn't! We took the train into Zurich which was a real pain. The parking is disgustingly expensive

    The staff were friendly but the rooms are tiny and location is sold as Zurich but isn't! The parking is disgustingly expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bathroom and shower not so clean. WIFI is not free!

    Amazing swimming pool & SPA. Good position, close to the station and 20 minutes to the center by car. Beautiful design in the hall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have free parking for its guests. The price of the public car park is outrageous and we got no discount.

    The attendant at Spa&Sport was friendly and nice. The steambath and sauna are good. The coffee machine in the room did a good job. Very comfortable mattress and pillows. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too short...

    the spa area was great. It is perfect if you want to go to Theater 11 or any other show at the stadium! There are no meany tourists around! It is very close to Zurich center (10 min by train) and the Zurich aeroport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very easy to find. It's near the station. It's very convenient. There are coop and many restaurants around the place. And the lady in front desk is very kind to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Each and every member of the staff was polite, extremely helpful and professional. Most of all, they were sincere and genuinely caring. They go out of their way to offer service and they do it with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways & room were stifling even when we turned the A/C right down and opened a window. Bed very uncomfortable with heavy blanket as only covering. Pool advertised as 'infinity pool' - not correct. Hotel advertised room having 'free wifi' - not correct. Room very expensive but tiny; not value for money. Surrounding area severely lacking any attractions, parks, recreation, etc. Smokers everywhere.

    Check in staff were friendly and courteous. View from pool was good. Close to railway station for easy access to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been charged almost 40 CHF for our in-room breakfast in the morning, even though breakfast was part of the deal already.

    Spa on the top floor was awesome. good breakfast. room looked like it was renovated not too long ago. Nice view from the 18th floor. Oerlikon is a nice and central place to stay - it is very busy, though. "Starbucks" and "Dunkin Donuts" on the ground floor. The "le muh" restaurant and bar are a nice place to dine and hang out in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was all glass (no privacy) and has a sliding glass door only (ie. it is not completely closed to the bedroom) No complimentary Swiss chocolate drinks nor biscuits ??

    Good location, even though we got off at the Tram 10 stop (Sternen Oerlikon) that was 300m away from the hotel Easy access to public transport, shops & supermarkets StarBucks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signal is very weak for internet. Hotel does't privide free wifi & free parking

    Close to eminity. Suprisingly there malaysia restaurant nearby this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking fare is a bit steep, but not atypical for Zurich.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The pool at the upper floor had a great view of the surrounding area. The hotel is right next to a train station a short journey away from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern hotel beside Oerlikon train station. The rooms are clean and perfectly equipped. The staff are helpful. The pool on the last floor is relaxing. All in all is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bad. Thw shower did not work. I have been there several times before, this was the first bad time.

    Too mant guests together. Everything was a mess. The people working there was tired and without pacience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is so nice and very convinient from the connectivity purpose also and all other basic facility.pool is fantastic. Staff is very friendly and coperative. If i will chance to visit again and defineatly want to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent and only one stop from the main station then only a short walk to the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is surrounded by various food chains and a supermarket across the road. The lobby was great for waiting and meeting up with friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room was pretty noisy. It's pretty expensive, but Zurich is like that.

    I was very tired when I arrived, so had a glass of wine in the excellent bar and then went to bed. The hotel is a just over the road from Oerlikon station, so very convenient for the airport or Zurich centre. The lobby is nicely open and stylish, and leads onto the aforementioned bar, and the restaurant. The restaurant is very good too. I had a very good Zuricher Schnitzel there, with a very expensive glass of wine. The room is what you would expect from a high class Swiss hotel, comfortable and well-appointed, with a really excellent TV.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see the above comment

    At checking out, when we told about the dirty sheets, stained carpet, broken shower head, torn down curtain, we were given a 25 % discount

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size is a bit small, but Switzerland hotels are known for they small size rooms. Breakfast is 24 CHF.

    The hotel is in Oerlikon which is about 10 mins from old town by car or tram. The hotel is right off the bhanhof station and with a Co-Op supermarket and several restaurants nearby. It is quite convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train just 2 minutes away great location for a tourist super easy to find rooms are perfectly nice and clean, hair dryer didn't work but just a minor issue, love the pool in the last floor with the view!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is crowded.

    Great staff and good location. Just few walks from train station. 5 mins from Zurich Central and quite frequent trains available anytime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not sound proof. The price is a little high for the area. Your requests during staff shift changes could be lost. We requested utensils and waited forever.

    The breakfast buffet was decent. Free Wifi. Plenty of paid parking spaces for your car. The area around the hotel is very nice with many restaurants, shops, mini markets. You have Starbucks in your hotel! The train stations is a couple of steps from the hotel. The staff and massage masseuse are very professional and do their best to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant downstairs are ok not a lot choice on the menu. I ordered beef tartare not too flash, could be better.

    Staff very friendly, we were greeted by a young gentlemen who checked us in & gave us 2 swiss chocolates, that's nice. Other staff are very good too, they showed us how to take the train right opposite the hotel to the main train station. We can also buy train tickets from the front desk. Excellent service by all the staff, we will recommend to anyone visiting Zurich to come stay at Swissotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fine, the food in the restaurant was poor, by my standards, the portions are enormous, if you value that then it's good, but the quality was bellow par. Over heavily dressed salad etc. very expensive for such quality, I would have gone elsewhere but it was pouring with rain.

    Rooms were nice, bed was good, bathroom good - as one would expect for this kind of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the bar at the lobby. It had vibe . Rooms were exceptionally clean with a lovely view. The staff are really helpful and nice. The location is perfect! Cant go wrong. Great restaurants around the area too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. sheets were not as clean as they would be in a 4-star hotel. The parking was too expensive. The bed were making noise with every move. The air condition system was noisy, especially during the night.

    the location was good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast buffet is too high. Would have liked to eat there for convenience but found the price way too steep.

    The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. They accommodated my request to be on a high floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prepaid the hotel but had to pay the tourist tax in local currency which is of course totally fine, so we told the staff at front desk that we will just go covert our euros into local currency and requested he please not charge the credit card as then we have to pay an additional transaction charge plus conversion fees, to which he said was no problem. We came back with the local currency only to find our credit card was charged.

    The room was comfortable - a standard business style hotel room, but the heated swimming pool on the top floor made this hotel pretty special. The view from the pool is super and the fact that it is heated makes it perfect for cold days! The hotel was a 2 minute walk from the train station and it had many amenities within a 5 minute walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. To our delight we received an up grade to a suite a wonderful ending to a hot long day of travel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very high price does not include breakfast , free wi-fi and parking. The extra charge with a very light dinner rocketed our bill to 600 Sfr for a night. 2 adults and a child in a small room. Bathroom misses the bidet.

    Very good location right at railway station that takes you to city centrum in 5 minutes. Clean, with very kind personnel. Superb small pool/wellness at top floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither my wife nor I had any criticisms of this facility.

    Great location; 1st major train stop north of city main train station. Also 6 minutes by train to the Zurich airport. Plenty of surrounding commerce for shopping and dining. The hotel is modern and clean with lots of room size. The restaurant off the lobby is outstanding for a drink, a snack, or formal dining. Looking forward to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.You have to pay 7 franks for the internet per night 2. They charged me 5 franks for a city tax when in the booking confirmation the amount was 2.50 franks. I noticed that later, so be attentive.

    The room was massive, consisted of a bedroom and a large room with a big tv screen and big round table. The hotel is just opposite the train station, 5 mins to the airport or to the city center. Alternatively, tram is a cheaper option, and it takes 15 mins from the airport or to the city centre. I loved the view from the swimming pool which is on the 32th floor, and the water was very warm. There are shops, a market, cafes and restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swissotel Zurich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: