Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ABC Swiss Quality Hotel 4 stars

Ottostrasse 8, 7000 Chur, Switzerland

#1 of 13 hotels in Chur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 690 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, although a lounge area would be nice.

    Bed was very comfortable. Loved the shower. We had a fifth floor room, with a great view. The location was perfect, two minutes walk from the station and five to ten minutes from restaurants. And breakfast was served early enough to be able to take it before joining the 8.30am Bernina Express.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.5
    Chur hotel 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff seem like a trainee and didn't realise I had 2 rooms booked. But the Manager sorted things out.

    Location next to station Big room with all amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Easy 5 minute walk from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Easy 5 minute walk from train station. Maybe 10 minutes into old town. Lots of restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great Hotel Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly and truly I cannot think of any negative points about my staying in this hotel.

    Hotel location is great as it is 3 min walk to CHUR train station and about 10 min walk to city centre and the cable cars to Brambruesch. Two good supermarkets are very close by and Manor shopping is few steps away. Staff was very polite and professional and the breakfast was very nice with many organic items.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice & clean business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minus was a breakfast - less choices than I expected and slower service. Small amount of food available. However, generally breakfasts in Switzerland are lesser.

    Friendly staff, very clean rooms, NESPRESSO machine and fresh fruits in the room, bathroom with windows. Big plus was an AC in the room (even thought a little bit noisy) as days were really hot. Anyway, with no doubt I would accomodate in this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Modern, comfortable, well-maintained hotel close to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange shower door arrangement - basically only half of the bathroom is protected from water spraying out of the shower resulting in huge puddles on the floor. We had to call for more towels but they were quickly delivered.

    Great location close to the railway station. Clean, well maintained modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Good wifi. Awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location - near to the station as just stayed one night and travelled to/from by train. Requested room with balcony if possible - and got one, lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Central to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was perfect location for us as we travelled by Glacier Express and then left on Bernina express. Really close to station. Light modern clean rooms. Great breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Cafes and restaurants and old town within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, straight across road from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy at night, (people outside) - ask to be on the opposite side from station.

    Great location, straight across road from train station. Good breakfast, good size room, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    For this price it could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet looked used, wasn't totally clean. One of the shutters was broken, so there was a lot of light in the room in the morning. Some of the free fruit was rotting.

    Good location. Beds were ok (not counting the pillows). Shower was fine. Electrical Velux windows were handy. Personnel was friendly at check-in and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Indifferent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not as described or confirmed; uninformed staff gave incorrect and inaccurate information; no air conditioning; room was stifling hot and one person had to sleep on the floor. Gym is poorly equipped. Sauna could not be accessed. Staff made no apologies or effort to accommodate regarding incorrect room assignment. Room choices as described on booking.com are not correct.

    Modern, very clean, excellent complimentary breakfast with excellent wait staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, close to railway station and to the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to railway station and to the old town and many restaurants. Very helpfull, kind staff. Rooms clean, modern and very comfortable; especcially on last floor with great bathroom. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and very enjoyable, I will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always, a wonderful stay with lovely helpul staff, nothing is ever too much trouble. Excellent breakfast choices with the addition of a daily weather report and suggestions on places of interest and local restaurants. Chur has everything, historic buildings, modern shopping and the beautiful mountains. Transport links all close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast, sauna and room - top level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed just one night, after arriving with Bernina Express from Tirano to Chur. Would love to stay longer. Brilliant location, about 100 m from railway station, but within walkable distance to many restaurants. Great soundproofing, have not heard any sounds from outside or corridor. Really enjoyed sauna and steam room area. It was implacably clean, with extra towels and free toiletries, and two showers. Very nice big room, immaniculately clean, comfortable, high quality linen and towels, free toiletries. Great bonus: a nespresso coffee machine in the room. Swiss chocolates on the pillow - a sweat touch. There is an option to customize your room before arrival via Mypage (link sent after booking), which allow to select pillows (really handy for those who suffer from allergies) or order bathrobes/slippers for sauna, etc. Special compliments for the breakfast! A pity that we had to catch a train, otherwise would savor it much longer. It was delicious start of sunday morning, with food and drinks presented in a really classy way. Huge selection of tasty high quality food, both cold and hot; drinks, including teas and coffees. Could not resist to have a glass of shampigne. Breakfast was a great treat! Very helpful and professional personnel, gave us recommendations for dinner. The check-in and check-out process was seamless. The response to my e-mail was also prompt and comprehensive. Would definitely stay again in this hotel, and recommend it to my friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local area is quick to shut down come evening. Don’t plan on a late night.

    Great location. Felt very safe and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast and everyone is as advertised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, perfect location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like about this hotel.

    Very nice chic hotel with a great breakfast and friendly staff. Perfect location to someone needing to arrive or depart from the train station. We travelled with Bernina Express from Chur and found the hotel to be perfectly located. The lady at the breakfast room was lovely and efficient and breakfast was great - no complaints. Well equipped with English TV news channel, Nespresso machine, hairdryer, beautiful bathroom - great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    How city hotels should be run!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really everything was great. A small tip would be that although the wooden floors are lovely, some kind of mat next to the bed would be appreciated.

    This is an excellent, well-run hotel. The staff are fantastic and seem to even enjoy their work, and the facilities really what you would expect from a four star hotel. The location is very handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Location just next to the train station which is perfect as...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By that time they are under construction, the lift had out of serviced. But the staff are happy to carry luggages for you.

    Location just next to the train station which is perfect as we travel long way from Italy. 10mins walk to supermarket. Well equipped kitchen which we can cook there. Very clean and neat room. Nice staff and breakfast also satirised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was short but very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was under construction.

    The location was perfect, a few meters from the train station. The staff are nice and very helpful The hotel is modern and the rooms are very clean, the bathroom is great and clean. The elevator is under construction but the staff offered to take our heavy suitcases in the room. This hotel is awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Guest has this feeling of being pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guest has this feeling of being pampered. Personell does really care about customer's satisfaction in every single daily activity, making the stay unforgettable...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Excelent location,in front of Chur train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, during our stay hotel lift was not available and we requested for lower floor but we got only room in 5th floor.

    Excelent location,in front of Chur train station. Very helpful staffs and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    For Bernina Express train tour this is the closest hotel from train station, only 5mins walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very pricey.. Unbelievably it's more expensive than our hotels in Interlaken & Luzern :-((. But it's super convenient since it's just next to the train station.

    SUPER CLOSE to the Chur station, only 5 minutes walks. We stayed here 2 nights in order to take Bernina Express train on the next day (8 AM) & when we were back from the trip (it takes 9hrs Chur-Tirano-Chur). However, the hotel will gladly store your luggages while you're taking the trip--if you decide not to stay the next day. Facilities are great, the room is well equipped, Nespresso machine, love! Personalized welcome note in the bedroom & toblerone chocolates on our pillows every day! Also lovely staff, the breakfast surprisingly was the best we've had in our 1 week in Switzerland. There's McDonald next door & convenient stores inside the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Blanket on bed was too small and pillows were awful but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be less expensive

    Blanket on bed was too small and pillows were awful but overall room was very nice. Very convient location to train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here a couple of times many years ago and it was just as I remembered and the refurbishment has enhanced it further. Lovely helpful staff and convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t great, very small cubical for the price of the room would expect better, we booked a deluxe queen for extra comfort, no deluxe about it

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend this, not even to people I dislike. Avoid if possible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the Spa in the steam-bath sauna they did not have a water hose to clean the seats, so you are obliged not to use it or sit naked with your private parts after other people have done the same. This raises big hygiene concerns. No drinks/fruit at spa area, no place to hang the towel/robe near the entrances in the sauna nor steam-bath. At breakfast the fork on the table hat food residue on it. Upon asking the person that was taking care of the breakfast area to change it, i have received another one with other food residue on it.

    Not much. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Great location near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is straight across the road from the train station which was perfect for us as we were travelling by train. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The beds were comfortable and they left little chocolates on the pillows for us. We had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Very basic hotel but close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only request, made weeks in advance, was to get a quiet room. We were assigned a room right by the elevator!! When I asked for a change I was told the hotel was full and nothing could be done. Well after staying firm to my request, the receptionist (a sweet young girl) finally conceded and changed my room. Obviously this hotel pays no attention to a request for a quiet room!

    Location is right outside the train station which worked great for us as we took the Bernina Express. It's a very basic 3 star hotel but then Chur does not have too many options. In fact there are almost no restaurants in Chur and the town had a ghost like feel to it at 8 PM. The entire hotel smelt like fresh paint or similar chemicals. Room had a cold feeling to it as it has fake wood floors, but Amenities in room are good. Breakfast was OK. The fried eggs were soaking in oil and very salty. Skip it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for arriving by train, easy walk to old town area. Large clean room with excellent facilities. Good size bathroom with double sinks. Romy at reception was excellent and very helpful and friendly. Room did not have air conditioning(to be installed shortly)and Rony arranged a fan for us-did offer a room change. Good variety of food available at breakfast. Would happily stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A very clean and comfortable hotel, close to the railway station and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed. I asked for an additional pillow, which was delivered straight away. Hotel opposite the railway station, which also has a mini supermarket open until late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A good choice for staying in Chur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I stayed in the hotel for one night, it was a very close to the train station and the old town. The room was clean and the ladies serving the breakfast are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom especially the shower was too small. The shower was bigger than my previous hotel but it was still too small

    It is very convenient to the station at a price that is affordable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    single room poor value for money, nothing extraordinary but ideally located next to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise. Single room poor value for money. Breakfast not as good as last time I stayed. Birchermuesli was very average.

    The bed, although small was comfortable. Staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great stay would stay again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit soft for my liking.

    Clean, convenient and enjoyable. Staff were really helpful and informed. Super easy to to get to from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    We’d definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We enjoyed our stay. Scrambled eggs didn’t look very appetising and the fried eggs weren’t cooked enough. Other than those two things everything else was perfect.

    Spacious room, location, quiet, clean. Everything we requested at check in we received.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel. Staff very friendly. She brought us light blankets.... down comforters too warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    checkout was a bit annoying. In US you can leave and they charge your card. The clerk said I had to pay tax before I left. I was pressed for time and said just put on my card but she insisted that I pay at that time.

    very good breakfast. nice facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    This was the best hotel we stayed in on our 9 week holiday. Everything was perfect. Staff were very pleasant and obliging. It had everything you could want. Only a 2 minute walk to railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on 6 th floor till 5 pm difficult to sleep after long flight . Manager very good to offer alternative but chose to stay and no noise after 430-500 pm .

    Very good breakfast comfortable bed Across street from train station .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff and convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were fantastic! They were friendly and professional, gave us excellent advice regarding restaurants and sightseeing, and even held our luggage for a day while we took the Bernina Express train excursion! Our room was comfortable and quiet, with all the amenities, a decent size bathroom, and good water pressure. The breakfast buffet was very good with ample choices. The location could not be better: it is directly across the street from the train station, easy to find with a car, and is an easy walk to restaurants, shopping, and the old town. The parking during our stay was on-site, and the front desk staff gave us a reduced price card to park in the ramp around the corner for the day we were on a train trip. We highly recommend ABC Swiss Quality Hotel Chur!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    I would come back any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the small Spa Area with a steam bath and sauna and also the small Fitness Room. The Hotel lies a few steps from the train station and it takes only a few minutes walk to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in Chur, good value for money and great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about anything.

    Great location and (superior) room. Lovely bathroom and well equipped room. Modern hotel with friendly staff and nice breakfast. For Switzerland, this was a value for money hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Improved, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being from the UK, prices are high. Reinstating the blinds would help darken the rooms during summer months for those who wish to start later.

    Third stay here since 2003. It's improving all the time. Staff are engaging and polite, rooms spotless and (most) have air con. Plenty of channels on TV, and a nice comfy bed. Breakfast has improved since last year when I stayed, which is a welcome change.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Best Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best hotel we stayed in during our ten day trip to Switzerland. We had a huge room with a large bathroom. Our room had a comfortable seating area, refrigerator, and lots of other extras. Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk to old town and about 1 minute from the train station. The area is full of restaurants and is on the edge of a pedestrian only zone. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay in Chur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we've noticed (except may be little construction works nearby, but there were no noise and no inconviniences)

    Everything is amazing in this hotel (it was the best place from 4 holtels that we stayed in a week). Room was very clean and light and had enough space for 2 adults and 5year old kid. Kid had a huge bed for him and he was very happy about it. All beds were very comfortable. Also there is a coffie/tea machine in the room and everything works (including small fridge). Our room had balcony and bath tube. Location is also great, very close to the station, and not very far from old city center. There is a play ground in 7-10 min walking distance. Meanwhile it was very quiet in the room. Breakfast was good (expecially in comparison to other hotels) - basic stuff like bread and cheese and fruits and so on. Quality and selection was great. Green tea is amazing. I'd love to stay longer in that place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great downtown place for catching the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Receptions was top notch. She had the CORRECT answer to all our questions. Great place to have dinner, how to get to the train stations and where information booth was located, and all other questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Excellent one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is excellent.

    Excellent in everything! Best hotel we've stayed during our trip. Room was spacious and the location is right next to the train station. Perfect if you want to take the Bernina Express in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Clean functional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is currently building work going on so be prepared for drilling from 7.30. Probably worth checking with the hotel when the work has been completed if you fancied a lie in.

    Perfectly fine hotel suitable for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel, convenient location 1 night stay for Bernina express
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room rate is quite expensive. Choose the twin beds but it turned out to be 2 separate mattresses instead of 2 separate beds. Would be better to have the real twin beds.

    The location is very good -so close to Chur train station and a short walk to shops and restaurant. The room is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice, cosy hotel in the heart of Thur
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels in the bathroom are old and need to be replaced.

    Location of the hotel is super! It is just next to railway station and very close to the centre of the city. However it was a bit noise, but was ok. Breakfast was ok, not a lot, but enough for morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets were little smelly otherwise good.

    Location very close to station so we could pull our luggage on our own to the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very pleasant, comfortable. Breakfast good even though we are strict vegetarians. A big supermarket just behind if need be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Chur is nothing special, too much Hype!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some Staff were very rude.Not desirable with Swiss Hospitality!. Some people need a refresher course in Tourism and Hospitality Services!. Otherwise gradually Switzerland is bound to loose its popularity, which is a pity, as it is one of the loveliest countries in the world for a holiday. Transportation is exceptionally great, one of the best in Europe. But Swiss tourism does a great job though at a high price!

    Location, right next to Chur Rail Station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great place, perfect location for train plans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - we would've liked to stay longer if possible!

    The location of the hotel is just perfect since it is so close to the train station. We stayed here to go on the Bernina Express the next day, and it was immensely convenient to do so. They decorate the bed on request, and since it was our honeymoon I had requested them to have a small decoration on when we came in. It was a perfect surprise! They also held our luggage for free while we went on the Bernina tour and came back 2 days later; since we wanted to travel light. It was perfectly secure and were in the same state we left it. The washroom was great too; and extremely clean and spacious. They had a impressive alarm clock; one with a background noise generator and a ceiling-projected light for the time. Little things that amazed us. Massive windows that would give us a nice view of the area. The breakfast buffet was really nice and a very friendly lady greeted and served us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Well situated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to sleep in the morning 1. The staff is too noisy and discuss loud to each other. Very annoying 2. Impossible to have a dark room, the blinds barely hide the sun in the morning. Unacceptable for a hotel of this category!

    Well situated Affordable wine in the mini bar The spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Apart from bed, Hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bed was unfortuately the down side, very soft with a thin depth of mattress compared to a British divan mattress, with a wood surround so when you sat or lay on the bed the mattress compressed and I had to negoitate the wood surround to get in or out of the bed, which made it difficult for me. I specifically asked when booking, for a firm mattress, without a wooden surround as I have a back problem. The Hotel did provide boards to put under the mattress which slightly helped, however, the bed was still soft. The management should seriously consider having several firm mattresses for use when requested by guests.

    The breakfast was first class with plenty of choice and the Hotel made me porridge each day as I had requested. I had room service and at times the breakfast and coffee was luke warm. The cleaniless was faultless with bed linen changed every two days and towels daily. The reception and housekeeping staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. Friday and Saturday late nights/early mornings in the street below, were noisey from rowdy people enjoying themselves. The Hotel itself was quiet with no disturbance from other guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Location was awesome, right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast mainly cold food choices. not many good pastry choices. Croissants not flakey.

    Location was awesome, right next to the train station. Very convenient for taking bernina express train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    It's only a few steps from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only a few steps from the train station. Good breakfast. Fast internet. Tea and coffe as complimentary in the rooms. It was Easter and they gave us chocolate bunnies for souvenirs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel right by the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a/c, but the washer was great, so it was not a problem

    Wonderful hotel, with friendly staff, amazing breakfast, large clean room and bathroom. Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Location is right outside the train station , perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is right outside the train station , perfect for late arrival. Everything works perfectly well in room. Breakfast is great ; quality and selection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we timed our stay with concert in town so lots of noise from street untill earlyhours in morning

    Location to train station, friendly staff, location to old town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Wi-Fi was limited to 3 concurrent devices.

    We like the location of ABC Swiss Hotel very much. Hotel is right outside Chur train station. After leaving the train station, look toward left (10 - 11 o'clock direction) and you will see ABC hotel sign. Room was nice and clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Hotel management pays attention to details, such as left a note in the room asking if we had additional needs. We tried local dishes at a restaurant recommended by the hotel. It was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    A perfect place for a stopover between rail journeys as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A perfect place for a stopover between rail journeys as it is a few steps away from the railway station and if you’ve time to visit the old town, it’s less than a ten minute walk. Fresh, contemporary design, comfortable room, good breakfast, very pleasant and helpful staff who gave excellent advice on both eating and shopping. There is a good Italian restaurant a few yards away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and provides what you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a little small and thin. Pillows also not ideal but I'm fussy about pillows. Might have been nice to have room service but I understand why they don't.

    Good sized room, lots of space. Great location. Clean and quiet. Beds are twin mattresses on a single base which is ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice minimalist design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    usb ports could also have been by bed rather than just desk

    Very nice minimalist design. Good for allergy sufferers. very very close to main train station entrance. Had a balcony with a small table to sit on.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel in a good location close to the station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise for about 3 hours in the middle of the night which appeared to come from somewhere in the ceiling above the air-conditioner (air-conditioner was turned off) which gave me a very bad night's sleep. Too expensive for what it offered.

    Good hair dryer. Windows that open. Good location for an overnight stay while in transit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle for a cup of tea - the coffee machine wasn't of use to us.

    Perfect location, friendly & helpful staff and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Churrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad pricey...but that's Switzerland!

    Location, location, location! Hop, skip and jump from train station. Perfect for our connection to the Bernina Express train and all you need for a good night's stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is perfectly placed if you are travelling on one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst it did not affect us, there was only one small lift to access the upper floors.

    The hotel is perfectly placed if you are travelling on one of the panoramic trains as it is across the road from the station. The room was quiet, clean and we had plenty of space. We had breakfast included in the room rate and there was plenty of variety with cereals, cold meats, pastries as well as some hot dishes. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    A Very Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast ! very disappointing read other reviews and everyone said it was very very good sorry this week it was below Par .croissants Burnt underneath cheese been around to long &sweaty in general for the price of the stay it was overated

    The location was excellent ,room spacious and comfy the cleaning of the room was very good well done every day coffee and tea in room staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon, and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon, and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly (upgrading our room to a room with a balcony for our honeymoon) and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view from the balcony was terrific. Breakfast was included and it was fantastic. Location is a huge plus, as it is very close to the train station. It's also a very short walk to the old city. A great hotel, one where we will definitely stay the next time we are in Chur!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Awesomeness !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, very friendly staff,probably one of the very few hotels in Switzerland where true Swiss quality service is seen! This is our second time at this hotel and for sure many more stays at this place are on the cards! Kudos to the professional team that manages this hotel with a smile!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Postion if catching trains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was right outside the train station. Had a great little cafe on the corner. (Marrons) Bacon with lots of flavour for breakfast.the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    It was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Restaurant for dinner although there were. Plenty in the locality. Probably one of the cleanest hotels we have been in.

    Location. Convenient car park. Near to Rail Station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Everything from the polite service personnel to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything from the polite service personnel to the wonderful breakfast and number of facilities (iron/safe/fridge).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    A lovely break in a very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly, helpful and polite. It is very convenient if travelling by train.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great hotel, very close to the train station and everything at walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom size

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: