Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bernerhof Swiss Quality Hotel 3 stars

Aeussere Dorfstrasse 37, 3718 Kandersteg, Switzerland

#1 of 19 hotels in Kandersteg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet on one morning was busy so perhaps a larger area could be made available. Other than this criticism everything else about the hotel was superb.Wonder

    Lovely room with glorious views of the Blumisalp. Food was excellent : dinner was exceptional and breakfast very good. The owners and staff were friendly and efficient. We would return here in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a bit small, difficult to fit in larger luggage.

    I was travelling with a baby and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Lovely spacious room with excellent views of the mountains. The breakfast was great with a nice variety of bread and cheese etc. The dinner was also good, with nice vegetarian options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow is very soft but this is difficult to suit every different customer's needs so not a big problem. The only pity would be no kettle in the room and only one chair so one of us had to sit on the bed.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. We left bags as we arrived early, after we got back to hotel the receptionist told us our bag is already in the room! Wonderful! We were promised a quiet room which it was really quiet, very pleased. Free breakfast was a bonus, free coffee was a further good surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent stay at the hotel. The owners Mrs and Mr. Lehmann make sure that the guests are welcomed and taken care of. They always make a point to come and talk to the guests adding a personal touch that way. Food was amazing and breakfast was a wide spread of choices.We would recommend the hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! The staff were so friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome from the start to finish. The room was more then we expected, extremely spacious and comfortable. The breakfast had everything we needed + more. We will defiantly stay here again next time we visit Switzerland! Thanks again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing....it was wonderful!

    The owners and staff were exceptional. Despite the rainy weather, we want to return!!! Loved it!!! And the area was quaint and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator in room.

    Great location and great view of the valley, with the Blüemlisalp in the background. Generous continental breakfast spread. Free wifi and laundry facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, some scrambled eggs and bacon as well as fresh vegetables would have been nice on the breakfast table.

    Great location with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very clean room Owners and staff were very friendly and skilled to make our stay more comfortable. Great breakfast and quality dinner East access to major sightseeing area and transportation station such as train and bus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we arrived in the door at Bernerhof Hotel in Kandersteg, we felt like we were home. Gerhard and Claudia ...we cannot say enough how warm, friendly and helpful they were. English tea at 4 pm was a real treat. The walk from the train station is very, very brief...and beautiful. Claudia has a wonderful touch with flowers around the hotel. Our room had a balcony looking out over the fields to the mountains...it was so peaceful. The other folks at the hotel were friendly and helpful with hiking information. Our room was large and we could truly relax. Dinner in the dining room was a 5-Star experience. We felt very well attended to and each course was a delight. The gathering spots around the hotel were conducive to chatting. We would highly, highly recommend this hotel...and have already!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location of this hotel. The view from our room was amazing. More importantly, however, was the friendly, helpful attitude of the staff. We loved the half-board option, and the evening meals were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    next to the main street in Kandersteg.

    Large clean room with comfy bed. Good dinner. Very helpful and genuine staff. Tea and cake in the lounge at 4pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Duvets were a tad too warm on warm nights.

    Beautiful location overlooking meadow of wildflowers and alps. Wonderful walking area. Fabulous breakfast (Switzerland has the best breads!) Afternoon tea/coffee/cake in the community library room was appreciated. Ever helpful, charming hosts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding view on the mountains from the hotel room. The place is beautiful, a lot of tracks are available for hiking. Kandersteg is a small town but it has all needed facilities. It's really easy to get here by the train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both location of the hotel and the views are fantastic. Nice big underground garage so the motorcycles were safely tucked away. The owner, Gerhard, even dried out our jackets for us when we arrived a little wet. Rooms were huge and beds were comfortable. We are already discussing a return visit next year!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming! The most amazing view of snow capped mountains and waterfalls from the balcony! The breakfast was so delicious! Just step outside the front door and the path to scenic hikes is right in front of you! The hotel and the village were beautifully Swiss! I will stay here again! ( :

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location (walk distance from the slopes, near to shops, free parking, beautiful views on the mountains). Very helpful and friendly staff, makes you feel like you are home, excellent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location walking distance to train station and gondola, great views of mountains, clean comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, great food at restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an exceptional hotel with five star surroundings and five star service. We stayed in a five star hotel in Geneva prior to coming to the Bernerhof and the service at the Bernerhof was better. The personal touch is just fantastic. We highly recommend the Bernerhof.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small but view from room more than compensated. No hot breakfast but fresh orange juice and excellent continental breakfast provided.

    Perfect view from room, comfortable beds, adequate breakfast. Excellent restaurant and friendly, multilingual staff. Beautifully decorated public areas. Attention to detail. Professional, caring owners, Claudia and Gearhardt go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walking access from train station and to all tourist features of Kandersteg. Very clean and expansive room. Comfortable furniture. Very clean. WiFi works well. Breakfast is usual Swiss. Quiet. Fair value. Dinner in the dining room is very good – service a bit cloying.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were comfortable. The bright lights that illuminate the hotel front brings a lot of light into the room at night. There is also only one washer/dryer for guests to use.

    Excellent restaurant in hotel. Super-friendly and welcoming staff. Great view of the mountains. Perfect place to stay if you're headed to Lake Oeschinensee (a must see!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have a jacuzzi but that is the only negative I can say about this hotel! They do have a sauna though!

    Very very sweet people working there. The owners greet you when you check in, leave and every morning at breakfast as well as dinner. We arrived super late our first day and even though their kitchen was closed they made us sandwiches because we were starving. It has a very homey feel. The food at their restaurant is unbelievable. One of my favorite meals on my trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One petty thing (from their perspective & mine) was charging 2 CHF for tap water at the restaurant table - including for an unrequested carafe refill that we didn't drink. Given that they do things like provide complementary tea & cake - do they *really* have to charge for tap water?

    the staff are fantastic, the food is great, the view from the room is spectacular, the location is great, the breakfast is great, the complementary tea and cake in the afternoon was great - fabulous place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will return to this hotel and would recommend our friends too! A few minutes walk from the train station, magnificent view, very friendly owners & staff and the food was just too good😄

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a 7AM departure on the train from Kandersteg and the hotel was very accommodating. Our room was comfortable and large with a nice balcony. The salmon we had for dinner was prepared in a uniquely tasteful way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints really, although would have preferred no limits on wifi connections.

    Good location, helpful staff, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Washing maching available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our favourite hotel on this trip of seven nights in Switzerland. Gorgeous view from double Bed rooms The staff were so pleasant and friendly and gracious. The set menu was wonderful especially the polenta! They kindly accommodated my gluten free daughter, and even brought her special bread in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, was extremely comfortable, the hotel staff were warm and welcoming and always helpful. The food was terrific and the views were just breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have appreciated a water kettle and coffee service in the room.

    Owners were always around, friendly and very accommodating. Hotel is located close to shops and near hiking trails. Food is delicious. Room is clean, amenities excellent quality. Staff friendly!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really there was nothing I could say wasn't lovely!

    Super location and amazingly attentive staff members. Fantastic view on the front of the hotel. Dinners and breakfasts were delicious, healthy and elegantly served. I only wish we could have stayed beyond our three day visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff, very nice and helpful. Normal size room but great location near to tons of trails. They were super friendly and helpful with my dog.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little stiff, but we chose this hotel primarily for its convenience of location. We still really enjoyed our stay.

    View of the mountains was breathtaking. Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Everything we needed/wanted to do was in walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, splendid view from balcony, delicious dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from the owners. Huge rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners go out of their way to be welcoming and caring

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view amazing. Owners and staff were excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better!

    Food was out of this world delicious. Owners and staff were sweet and helpful as could be. Loved everything!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hosts, sumptuous breakfast (amazing spread), and a great place to dine in the evenings. Beds were super comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not clean should provide slippers very important

    The atmosphere Decoration Good good Bf is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, excellent room, tasty dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast & friendly owners & staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great breakfast on a sunny terrasse nice room sauna kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind and the meal was very tasty ,especially dinner. The view from the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodations and breakfast! Beds were super comfortable. The view can not be beat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, friendly staff, and fuzzy house cat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    RENEW BED & ROOM FACILITIES

    FRIENDLINESS OF OWNER : CLAUDIA AND GERHARD

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly, very well trained, and provide excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble in order to make our stay a great experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    Very friendly and helpful staff and overall location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger shower area

    Lovely Swiss décor in bar/restaurant Great welcome from friendly management and staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, clean and with a great location. Staff was extremely friendly. Don't miss the restaurant - excellent! Absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Restaurant. Charming hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room is a bit dark, I would try a room with mountain view next time.

    Personnel, breakfast, perfect location, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles is al perfect.

    Perfectie

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was good and the evening meal delicious. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Couple

    Great Location! The chalet-hotel is charming, the cleaning is 10, the size room with a balcony with great view! the restaurant is very good and the stuff is lovely, kind and familiar.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family run hotel is located in the centre of Kandersteg. Owners offered to pick up and to drive us back to Kandersteg train station. Rooms are typically Swiss, very clean and comfortable with fantastic view on mountains. Owners and hotel staff takes personal care of quests every moment. Breakfast is in nice Swiss style, excellent dinner you can choice from restaurant menu or take 3-course day menu. Wifi works excellent. This place you can visit all year round, the nature around is amazing, mountains everyday are diferent. All hiking paths (winter or summer) starts in a short distance from the hotel. Definitely we will come back to Kandersteg and choice again this hotel for our stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing :o)

    Thank you to all the staff for making our stay wonderful. A special thanks to the lovely young Waitress, who was extremely helpful & polite - English was superb too (even though she denied it)! :o) Even had a lift back to the station at the end of our stay which was wholly unexpected & very welcomed in the snow..!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather odd that the proprietress wouldn't let us sit where we wanted to sit. She had the 6 of us sit in a very tight and dark booth. Perhaps our great deal through e-bookers made her decide where we should sit for breakfast. This happened on morning 2 and 3. They were not even very busy

    Kandersteg was a lovely town and very convenient to all of the sites we wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not especially cheap, but that's true of most Swiss hotels.

    The staff were great and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was fine, but the staff are why we would happily stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was the friendliest we have met on our trip. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and valued as guests. The breakfast was great, one of the best we have had in the 9 days in Switzerland.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minor negative was that the pillows were a little too soft for our liking. In fairness, I'm sure they would have been happy to give us something different had we been bothered enough to ask, but it was fine enough so we didn't.

    The owners and staff were all wonderful and very accommodating. The restaurant was excellent (can't stress excellent enough) for dinner, and the breakfast was a perfect start to the day of hiking. We felt so comfortable and perfectly taken care of for our stay we wished we had booked an additional night (or more).

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing we didn't like

    Attentive, friendly, helpful English speaking staff, nice size room with balcony with a fantastic view, good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather! Only 3C (in late May) and very rainy.

    We were made to feel very welcome at the Bernerhof, even though this was just a one night stopover for us en route to Italy. It was great to be given an upgrade - to a lovely, large dual aspect room. We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast with good service.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Located in the centre of Kandersteg this beautiful family run hotel is definitely the place to stay. The welcome was warm and check-in took less than 60 seconds. The rooms were spotlessly clean with amazing views from the balcony. Breakfast was typically Swiss with fresh fruit salad, birchermuseli, meats, cheeses, breads etc. All in all a great choice and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds are comfortable but the pillows are too soft. Didn't sleep well for that reason!

    The wellness centre was not large but had very nice amenities. Room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was small. For 2 people it was ok but would like to have more room to walk around. The room was clean, comfortable, just small.

    Staff was awesome! The dinners were excellent and the price is high in the area but this was the best place to eat for the money and you will not find better service or quality of food.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gorgeous location. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms had an amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly hospitality, comfortable hotel, great location, good food

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food and great hospitality. Perfect location. Wonderful views.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was perfect for us. Staff excellent. Will be back in the summer

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Staff, location, room size,

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    design of room a bit dated, but still comfortable

    amazing view, friendliness of staff, 3 mins walk from train station, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows were rather soft (to each his own).

    Outstanding room, view, location. Kitchenette was a unexpected bonus; useful for multi-night stay.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: