Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bernina Geneva 3 stars

22 Place Cornavin, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1211 Geneva, Switzerland

#81 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1810 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all was great nothing to complain about it was my first time at this hotel

    location of the hotel was great, bed too was comfy , staff extra nice , that was a real bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old age elevator

    Location is best, nothing can beat this.tea facilities in common area were so good....varieties of tea ..refreshes mind...best staff...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions how to close and open shutter

    Very comfy bed. Extremely friendly staff. Lovely room with a large bathroom. Very convenient and easy to find. Thought the travel card was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too old facilities esp. in the bathroom but quite clean. Somewhat noisy from the road.

    Best for the tourists considering the location just in front of the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That in spite booking a quiet room, I was still placed on a lower floor, and that there were no international channels available on the TV as marketed. The staff did their best to have it fixed but it required several reminders by me.

    Nice generous breakfast with a wide range of choices. Appreciated the free access to tea 24 hrs and water fountain. Also a nice touch with a water bottle on the room upon arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only remark goes to the quality of the breakfast which is solid with basic offer and this hotel could do much better.

    The location was perfect, next to the main station and only few min walk from the historical center. The hotel is very pleasant and clean with very friendly staff - a big thank you to the front office clerk, monsieur Andre who was very friendly and helpful during our entire stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If there could be such small items placed like more of suit hungers, soup dishes, shoe cloth, i would be happier.

    The location is better than anything else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, recommend city maps in the hotel lobby, poor sound insulation between rooms

    Nice breakfast, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, good view from higher floors, free ticket for city transport, excellent location and connention

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tacky room, no ventilation except for a ventilator that wasn't working. No frige. Expensive anyway. Needs revamping.

    Beds OK. Good abundant choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. I wish they could cook porridges and omelette!

    The location is just perfect! It is both close to WTO, UN and the Old Center of the city!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Very helpful. Easy access. Well located in city. Good transport links. Free transport pass given and makes moving around Geneva very easy also free travel back to airport. Continental breakfast provided with choice of cereals. Overall a good well run establishment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old and worn hotel, need for a renovation for many many years ago. To much noise from street outside all day and even at night, impossible to relax or sleep. Hotel staff is nice, the manager is very arrogant, it's better to not discuss anything with him. The mattress is much smaller than the bed. Many other negative things but I wrote what i remember.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is good with such a value money. Really recommended!

    The staff extremely helpful and friendly. They let my friend in the room, even when I haven't checked in yet! such a trusworthy, thank you! and the location in the center, just excellent. I can come here and there without a hassle....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities are very basic.

    Great location - just in front of the Gare Cornavin, next to the transportation hub, and only 10 min. walk from the Lake shore. Excellent price considering price levels in Geneva. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is absolutely great, right in front of the train station and other transportation but also very close walking distance to the lake. The staff is wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very very old and run down. It must have been a smoker room (despite the no smoke signs in it) - horrendously smell of cold smoke everywhere - an absolute no go. Hair, clothes...everything smelled of smoke after one night. Breakfast room is too small for number of guests, and choice is very limited as well.

    Staff was super friendly and lovely; location is good;

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny; the furniture beat-up. It worked just fine for a night, but I wouldn't want to spend a week here.

    Convenient location. Safe. Decent continental breakfast. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have.boiling kettles in the room

    The staff are very friendly. They go out of their way to stay. I was in Geneva during the snow cold period and the staff really did go out of their way to accommodate my requests. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a great location for transit transfers, being across the street from the train station. The staff were very friendly, and you get a free transit pass too. The rooms are not super modern, but functioned well and were clean and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Big enough bed, clean linen, fantastic location in relation to shopping, train station, restaurants, and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was rather small, but overall, the price was more than adequate for what was provided. The central station has some non conventional people hanging around at night time. Not the hotel´s fault, but beware if you are a night owl.

    Really central location, on the same plaza as the central station. Very convenient for going around and to be close to stores, nightlife and food. The staff was really nice and the breakfast was more diverse than I had expected. Very good value for money (specially in Switzerland!). You also get the city card to go around! Definitely a plus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The heating didn't work at all. I was in 3 layers even in the room and despite me requesting several times, the situation didn't change at all, 'centralized heating' was the excuse given. Limited breakfast spread, no eggs to order. No room service available.

    The location, it's right at the Cornavin, so connectivity to anywhere is very easy. Staff is courteous and cleanliness is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was in a dilapidated condition. Wooden door frayed at the edges, Fittings outdated and in need of repair. Bathroom was tiny and Shower area ridiculously small.

    Hotel is located just across the street from Geneva central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room decor is a bit tired, but all clean and perfectly functional

    Comfy bed, decent shower, decent Wi-Fi and pretty quiet considering the location. Good option for a business trip

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in my room needed some repair. When I came back one day later I had another room which was perfect.

    Good breakfast included, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, availability of local and international newspapers in very nice common space (art deco), nice atmosphere, rooms basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lobby is not that nice of a place, not so cheap

    really nice staff! the staff gave us an early breakfast and let us check out earlier than required. also they provide free transportation tickets, including via boats in nearby lake. awesome location, right near bus station. (few minutes walk)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just maybe, a little more variety for breakfast. Had problems getting a pressing iron and it was kind of small.

    The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The location was excellent, facing the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are super thin. I know there isn't much you can do about something structural, but I could hear every word of my neighbours excited conversation at 5am one morning... There was no problem when I asked to move room, but it is pot luck on whether you will get an early (and loud) riser in the room beside you.

    Really nice breakfast for that price, and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better service at the reception.

    I stayed for a business trip and arrived just before midnight. But I had to wait about 10 minutes, until someone showed up at the reception. The room was clean and good, but I expected from description and pictures something newer. Still, I would stay again. The price was ok - at least for Swiss standard. The breakfast served the basics, but don't expect scrambled eggs and bacon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report about. It was a nice stay.

    The location is quite central in Geneva. The personal was very nice and helpful. WiFi worked without any problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I liked everything. No complain.

    Great staff and friendly. Great location..right in front of the train station and buses, close to tourist attractions. Great variety of food. Overall, worth the money. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the voice from the other rooms. Poor soundproof walls. There was no freezer, some part of wall was cracked.

    The location is perfect, it's right in front of the main staion. Staffs were kind. Room was decent, it was matches to the low price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are tiny and you can hear from the nearest rooms. You must bring your earplugs...it saved my night!

    Very good breakfast, comfortable bed, the receptionists were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, small bed even not enough for average person, lift of flat is so tiny and very old. Staff was not helpful especially when you book through Booking.com. I asked them to change room but they said we can’t change it because you have booked through booking.com so it’s not hotel policy. In lobby there was small chair very uncomfortable and old fashioned which does seems like should be in this modern city.

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is different that what showed when I booked. Heating is in the far end of the room, relatively cold

    Great location just in front of the Train station. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. Clean room. Nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid over CHF 300 per night but get only 2 bottles of water for 4 days. Should give water in room every day. I ask for shower cap but they said it upon request! So ridiculous!

    Location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spend a night there, we had to catch an early flight from Geneva Aiport and the htel is just opposite the train station. We only stayed a ouple of hours so I cant say muh. Personal helpful and kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the breakfast isn't my type of breakfast but that's probably because i'm from a different side of the world.

    The hotel is opposite the train and tram station. It's also walking distance of the lake. There are plenty shops and restaurants around the hotel. I found the place to be clean. There was also cable TV in a few different languages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is old and extremely old and in the morning failed to work. An inprovement is needed.

    Good location in proximity of Geneva Garre....literally few steps away, crossing the road. Good breakfast and very cutomer oriented staff at the reception, expecially given the fact that they were on their own during the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the isolation of the building is not that good because i can hear the drunk people in the midnight. the bed is not that comfortable either. but all the rest are just perfect.

    First of all the staff are so friendly. I felt very comfortable when i arrived. The location is very good. it is facing the center station so it is very easy to be found. And in my room i can see the snow mountain, beautiful view. The room is clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really a good place if your on budget and not welling to stay in a hostel. it's really easy to find if you came by train it would be in-front of the train and bus station the sign is crystal clear and it's really good if you want to walk around in the center of the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Near train station, with shops and places to eat nearby, and short walk from the lake. Even though I arrived before the advertised checkin time they had a room ready for me. Room had a safe box. Enjoyed the breakfast. Had left luggage room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible rooms, the description says that room has lake view and mountain view, but no, there was no such view. We were give a room with a bathtub damaged, it was changed, but the new room was not awesome either. There is a strange smell to the rooms, it seems that they need to renovate the rooms

    Location right in front of the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are the only down side. The rooms are very mediocre but that's to be expected for the relatively low price. Breakfast could also use a little bump.

    The hotel is in a superb location, right in the middle of town and close to the city's train station. The area around the hotel is great, and the staff are very friendly. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that they didn't allow my 9 year old daughter to share rooms with us that lead me to booked additional room. they said only 6year old below can share room with the parents. pillows are too soft, you can also hear the noise outside...

    good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection could have been more interesting, and there is enough noise from the road to keep you awake if you are a light sleeper.

    Informal reception staff. Renovated room, I stayed in room 111; the only renovated room. Breakfast area was clean, but the selection was normal. The hotel has a little character. Good coffee machine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is next to the train station so getting from and to the airport was really quick and easy. Great breakfast and coffee! Highly recommend it to every person who is going to Geneva for a few days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    yes, croissants were extra flaky indeed :) great location, literally across the train station, easy to get to. All staff very nice, lovely breakfast. would recommend this property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit worn out, the carpet floor was burnt out near the window

    Great location, close to the main train station with all public transport options nearby, easy access to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a better hairdryer and a kettle in the room would have been nice

    The customer service was excellent and very helpful! The breakfast was great too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel staff very friendly and helpful in a great place in the town outside trams buses and train station restaurants and shops great location staff excellent hot all comtable and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall of the hotel are pretty thin. What you will not here from the outside, might bother you from the neighbors in the hotel.

    The Hotel is very functional, ideally located, very clean with an extremely helpful staff. The breakfast is self serving, but correct and abundant. The location at the square in front of the main train station with all the public transport that brings you to whatever destination you might want to go, is fantastic. With the hotel you will be given a free card to use all public transport in the city and the train to the airport. Even though you are in the middle of the city the windows are very well insulated and you will not be bothered by noise from outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...no inovation...nothing handmade and few options..... Elevator...so slow and only one for all stages,

    Location..infront of central station but a little bit unsafe for women if you walk alone after 9 pm, cleanliness, restaurants and bars around, helpful receptions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold as the heater was broken. The receptionist gave me extra blankets otherwise I would not have had a very comfortable night's sleep.

    Good breakfast and very pleasant lady at reception when I checked in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting was very poor. There was no real atmosphere in the hotel, literally just a place to sleep. Whilst a big bathroom facility, kind of felt like you were in a bathroom from a saw movie!

    The bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was older and the room was not as nice as in the website I was charged twice before I even arrive to the hotel. The receptions could only blame other colleagues and could not explain the reason. We were around 20 min on the check in process at midnight after a long trip

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms look old.

    Had no time for breakfast, but WiFi was very good! Rare thing at the hotels. Location is perfect and you get free ticket for public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of any negative points.

    Centrally located from all the amenities. Right across the train station and public transport which made it quite comfortable and easy to locate yourself. Furthermore Lake Geneva is only a few minutes walking. The neighbourhood is unique as it provides you from many shops, restaurants and sightings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for the train station. I left early and a pre packed breakfast was waiting for me at 5.45am. There were issues with the trains and my train was cancelled, the gentleman at the desk, I can’t remember his name, was wonderful and a credit to your hotel - thankyou!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out, I handed the receptionist a prepaid Visa card loaded with Swiss Francs.. but he billed me in USD at a high exchange rate and I was billed $40/- extra in exchange loss. .. Not a professional thing to do. I objected to this, but he kind of passed the blame on me saying that I should have checked what I was billed, and the charges could not be reversed now. I left feeling cheated and will certainly not visit them or recommend that to anyone.

    The room and bathroom were both tiny... Much different from pictures posted on the site. Also, direct booking was cheaper by ,10% as compared to booking. Com prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old room and bathroom. Very noisy and very bad window insulation (I had to use ear plugs, but my husband didn't sleep at all).

    right across the train station, so very convenient for a quick stay if you have a train next morning, or if arriving late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was not scenic at all, just other buildings or overlooking the street. For the price though, this was completely acceptable.

    We didn't know that the room included a local unlimited transportation pass (e.g. train, bus and BOAT taxi) during our stay. The lake is a short walk away and we used the boat taxi several times and took the train (which we caught just across the street) over to see the United Nations building and later back to the airport. That pass was a great BONUS! The park right near the lake (next to the pond and the local monument) had a wonderful open-air restaurant with the most delicious fresh salad with figs. Be sure to stop there when you have some time for a leisurely lunch or dinner. The bed in the single room was quite small, but really wasn't an issue. Loved the sweet old round elevator that didn't hold many people, but was a great reminder of the past. Taking the round staircase to your room was a great alternative as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know if that was because my room was in the corner, and the WIFI was extremely bad for using! But that should not be the excuse for a 3-star hotel in the centre of Geneva, instead, the room should be equipped with private WIFI with high quality. Besides, the design of the shower space in the bathroom is problematic and I have to say it was quite uncomfortable when taking the shower during the stay.

    The room is huge. Awesome TV set. The bed is very comfortable to sleep. Really close to Geneva Central Station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old-fashioned decoration of the room. Poor quality of shampoo and body-wash offered. Much of noise in the night (due to the central location of the hotel).

    The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the city, just next to the central train station. The personnel was very kind and helpful. They also gave us a card for travelling with public transport in the Geneva-zone for free (includes travelling with train and bus from and to Geneva's airport, too).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room on the 1st floor just above the bar which is next to the hotel ensures for a noisy night ... besides that, rooms are still quite dated, though tv system has now been replaced/modernized

    conveniently located close to the railway station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged twice on my credit card, which they reimbursed. However, card charged for total three international transactions due to which my total bill was almost 20% more. They reimbursed a little bit of amount in the end

    The proximity to the railway station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the cost, I don't think I can say anything. - True it could need some updating in the rooms, but everything was clean, functional, nothing broken, bed very comfortable. - Of course, you don't have the view on the lake, but then again, this is Geneva and that is itself another standard.

    - Staff extremely polite, professional and helpful. I was very happy with the customer service. - You get a public transport card at arrival. - Close to train station where you can then take a tram to anywhere in Geneva. - Breakfast inclusive was good. - Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the rooms would have been a bonus, however the access to the nespresso machine in the reception made up for this.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard each day and the staff (particularly Marina on reception) were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the rooms over the street are a bit noisy. I was on the 5th floor, which was quiet.. The shampoo could be a little nicer, as those sachets don´t have much in them. All in all, I was satisfied with my stay.

    This hotel is good value for money by SWISS standards, that is to say, lodging is SO EXPENSIVE in Geneva that this was one of the more reasonable options for a real hotel with breakfast included. The location is great, right across from the Main Train Station. The television is excellent, with channels from all over the world. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was spic and span clean. Reasonable by Swiss prices!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed squeaky and uncomfortable, very noisy area with Karakoe bar facing room, bathroom had a musky smell

    Location close to train station and could walk everywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise at night.

    The hotel is across the street from the train station and the bus lines, and very close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in this hotel years before and always enjoy the place is it is located very strategic in city center nearby many things like shops, restaurant and also the lake. Enjoy the healthy breakfast. Professional staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with a bit of modernisation, but still very comfortable and clean.

    Great location, and great staff. The free travel ticket for duration of our stay was well used. Breakfast was really good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast choices

    Nice location. Easy access to public transport and business establishments/shops. The staff were very accommodating and really made effort to be of assistance. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I'd say bugged me was the height of the showers in the bathroom it was at a ridiculous level. We would have liked to be in the room adjacent to the childrens not on the other side of the building but when booking I also didn't specify so can't expect the hotel to know.

    Rooms were nice and spacious. Lovely lobby with a gorgeous lift The hotel had character and feature that have been kept which was lovely to see especially in an industry that changes constantly with the forever changing times. It was across the road from the train station which was perfect for us and It had easy access to commute on trains, buses, trams and taxi's all at the front of the hotel. Lake was a short walk away took

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: