Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Swiss Quality Sporthotel 4 stars

Tobelmuehlestrasse 1, 7270 Davos, Switzerland

#29 of 48 hotels in Davos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wifi Missing cleaning material and trash bags - 2 tablets for washmachine a 2 trash bags are really not enough for 6 people and 6 nights.

    Location near to train station/congress/cable car Big enough even for group of 6 Excellent price/quality ratio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TheFlat we stayed was behind the main Hotel. Short walk. Beds where very hard and uncomfortable, more like a student accommodation. Very basic made not a 4 star as advertised. Not worth the money, very expensive for what they have to offer.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room a bit temperamental.

    Great local amenities with the bonus of Davos card, which gives free lift passes and transport on local buses and trains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and warm as the weather had turned very cold. Beautiful views. We were in one of the apartments with our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren (2yrs and 6months) - very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reading the instruction manual for the checkout procedure and rules and regulations of staying... A bit hypocritical, considering the room smelled VERY badly of smoke, and with the cleaning fee added to the stay, I'd have expected not to have to strip the sheets off the bed, etc.

    Staff Size of room Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi did not work properly

    nice apartment with full-equipped kitchen spacious and clean friendly and helpful staff 2 minutes walking to restaurants, shops and supermarket

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They asked us more that 100 Euros for cleaning for only two nights! It was so expensive! However even they did not clean our room well! We never try there any more.

    The positive point of their was some facilities in the city that included our reservation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel have given me a parking ticket from another parson, that was very confusing, but hopefully was cleared out quiet fast after I went to the reception.

    Our family have stayed at Central Apartments managed by hotel. It is another building 2 minutes walking distance from main hotel building. There was plenty of parking available, and apartment with two room and separate kitchen was spacious enough for us 4. Swimming pool was at the hotel, but easy to access - there was rarely many people there so our kids has enjoyed the freedom. We were skiing at Jakobshorn, so till lift it was bit of a longer walk, we were taking a car instead.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) In my booking was shown price CHF 945, but when I come to hotel, It was necessary to pay additionally 20% of cost CHF 203.50 (city tax CHF 88.50 and cleaning CHF 115). I don't like surprises like this. It should be included in price, because it is obligatory payments. 2) Change towels for free would be good; 3) Restaurant is very busy and more expensive than places around;

    - Personal was very friendly and responsive. - Big comfortable rooms. - Clean. - Good location <5 min to bus, ~10 min to Train station. - Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good old hotel in the center of Davos. The apartments are separate in newer building. Comfortable to stay with children in the apartments because of good kitchen. Swimming pool in the main building with saunas, clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi signal is good in old building and poor in the apartments.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in apartment

    We stayed in an apartment which was well equipped with dishwasher. The bathroom was big with a huge bathtub and there would have been room for a small washing machine. Washing facilities were elsewhere. The apartment was centrally located and spacious with a separate bedroom. Parking and lift was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get a chance interact with the hotel team, however I found them quite pleasant. Communication via Mails is always made in German. It would have been good if it was done in English.

    Everything was in the Swiss standards. Until I have been at Switzerland, I was admiring the Swiss products but now after staying I started admiring the life at Swiss. Absolutely amazing..!! Love u guys for the wonderful accommodation and facilities that you have provided.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were charged a cleaning fee of CHF70 but all this meant is that the room was clean when we moved in - the room was not cleaned during our stay and at the end of the stay, we had to strip our beds and take our rubbish to the rubbish room which was approx. 200m away. All of which would have been fine had we not had to pay a significant cleaning fee and received nothing in return! At the start of our stay, we were told that we could have a 2 course meal at the hotel restaurant for CHF40 per person - however, when we went to the restaurant, we were told that this had changed (without notice) and that there was only a limited menu. We each had different meals which were both incredibly salty, particularly the vegetables. Apartment could have done with a comfy sofa/comfier chairs to relax in during the afternoon. Pool was cold!

    Location was very good. Apartment was clean - powerful and hot shower and nice little kitchenette. Restaurant staff were very friendly - particularly Carlos the Portuguese waiter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pick up and drop off to train station staff were great. The restaurant staff were great, the Italian maitre d was exceptional. However, the reception staff were a different matter. Professional and basically polite. We travelled 16000 kms for my husband to attend a conference for several days. There was no iron or ironing board available for use guest use - all ironing had to be completed by hotel staff at a not insignificant cost. Laundry access had to be prearranged and booked to give access to a single machine and dryer. This was the only hotel visited in whole journey where this was an issue and had to wait on hotel staff to iron business clothing. After travelling such a long distance surely an iron and irongboard can be made available to make crumpled clean clothing presentable.

    The breakfast was enjoyable, we loved the muesli. Lots of different types of breads to try, boiled eggs, cold meats, croissants and jams. The location was great, and only 10-12 minutes to walk around to most places in town. Davos transport card is certainly a winner with great use made of it. I went up to Jacobshorn 3 times, once to paraglide with Rob Giesch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The veiw from the room was amazing. It's situated at the corner of small street and river, and it has opend front terrace. Therefore there is nothing to block the view of Matterhorn. (No trees or other hotels...) It's all yours!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not well equipped for 5 people who like to cook. The Wifi did not work properly in the apartment ( ground floor ). It's not nice to be in an apartment where pets are allowed if you don't have pets and the apartment has carpets in every room ( hygiene ). No view from a ground floor apartment (street).

    The flat was spacious, 2 bathrooms, the wellness area was great, beds were good. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly check in/out personnel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very complicating

    The location. Staff at reception very friendly! Coffee/tee in the afternoon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from balcony was of the car park so you didn't want to sit out there.

    Apartment was clean and practical .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi signal was very weak, there was no dish soap in the kitchen.

    Friendly staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi is weak and slow, beds are separated for two.

    Good location, 5 min walk to congress center, nice, clean apartments, free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note. It was a great hotel for the price.

    Good location and good amenities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more stable WiFi connection

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not in the apartment building

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location with smooth access to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it suited our needs exactly

    Handy for everything, very quiet, clean and comfortable. Lots of space and a small balcony. Full kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor. The straff was not very service minded.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    thr price for pet a bit expensive

    well located ,big room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Washing up liquid would have been good! Free station shuttle does not operate before 8 if you have an early train.

    Studio apartment very spacious and warm. Well equipped for cooking basic meals. Full oven and hob. Comfortable bed. Large balcony. Good bathroom. Easy walk to the station, even with cases. Bus stop very close. Swimming pool looked good but didn't use. Davos in May is dead. Most hotels and restaurants closed. Little to do other than walk or travel around. Good for us but wouldn't suit many.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old building, extremely noisy. A group of young people, drinking and noisy, were staying in the apartment next to ours. We couldn't sleep until 4 am every night. The 1st night, I called the reception at midnight, but nothing changed. The second night, I went to see these people to ask them to be less noisy, no result. I believe the hotel planning team could have done a better job in avoiding placing us (a family with children) next to a group of noisy young people. The quality of the building didn't help at all. And the reception didn't help when I called them.

    Centrally located and easy access to each ski lift

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I felt the online pictures of the hotel and apartment units do not show the units very well. In my opinion, it's a lot nicer in person. Sure, that bright red carpet is there in the hallways of the apartment building but we found the apartment we stayed in to be modern, bright and cozy but still spacious enough to relax after a day on the hills.

    Front desk staff were friendly, welcoming, and always smiling. The hotel is perfectly situated on the promenade close to shopping and restaurants. It's a short walk (even in ski boots) or fast bus ride to Jakobshorn and Parsenn. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. We stayed in the apartment complex directly behind the hotel and took advantage of the Co-op in the area to buy food and wine for the fully stocked kitchen (with dishwasher, no microwave). We were debating between staying in Klosters and Davos but looking back on it since all of our 3 days of skiing was at Jakobshorn and Parsenn we made the right choice in Davos. Free train and bus service included with hotel stay so you don't have to worry about skiing down to Kublis or Klosters (red hills) or in to Davos Dorf and Platz (black hills) because you can simply hop on the train back to Davos Platz. Tip: if you don't want to walk up the hill from Davos Platz or wait for the bus you can us the lift in the Co-op parking garage to get up to street level above.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is some distance from the ski lifts and from the railway station - quite a hike in ski boots or with luggage. However you do get a free pass for the local buses, and the hotel offers a free minibus shuttle to the railway station, which we didn't find out about until our departure so we couldn't use it on arrival.

    We stayed in a 6-person hotel apartment which was perfect for our group, gave us our own social space and much more economical price than normal hotel rooms. There was also the possibility (unlike most holiday apartments) to choose our own dates for a long weekend stay, Thursday to Tuesday, instead of only Saturday to Saturday. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, especially with communication in advance of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment is the best choice for families. We enjoyed the stay, loved the facilities provided by the hotel. Swimming pool and spa is available in summer, and you will love the hotel after a hiking in Davos.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was small (single room) and not very comfortable, it felt like a school dormitory. I was in one of the self-catered cabins. The decoration in the hotel was also a bit dated.

    The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small and not well furnished. There was no table to eat on, only a small stoll. The TV had only one English channel which is surprising as Davos is visited by many nationalities. The most uncomfortable part of the room was the bed. It was a good 20cm from the wall so you could not sit in the bed, lean against the wall , and read or watch TV.

    The pool was great. Some reviews complained about the temperature but I found it OK. Staff spoke good English. Plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - restaurant was closed for the season, but that's not a problem as there are enough in the vicinity

    - friendly staff at check-in, check-out and throughout - good breakfast - good value (for Switzerland, that is)

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent hotel and in a good location in the middle of Davos platz. quite and comfortable. be careful though as there is no controlled heating or conditioning in the room. no coffee machine or ironing board. however, we had a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front of hotel (where we were was noisy). Check when you arrive to know if any late parties are planned in adjoining bars! Swimming pool not warm enough unfortunately despite advertising a pleasant temperature.

    All who worked at the hotel were helpful and friendly. Half board was good value.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool is a bit cold at 07:00!

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent meal in the restaurant and wide and tempting selection of hot and cold food from the breakfast buffet. The swimming pool was a decent size and shape. The daily check that everything was OK was appreciated. A restful weekend being well looked after - just as we had hoped!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Street noise was a bit loud on Saturday, but if you are looking for a great location, close to the action, you have found it!

    Excellent sauna facilities, pool was quite cold, but nice to have different sauna options. Restaurant was very good and wifi worked great. The staff was excellent (and not stingy on giving multiple wifi passwords for multiple devices). Shuttle to and from bahnhof/train station was very convenient! Thanks!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good central location, although not immediately by the piste. It is walkable and there are buses. Free parking, free wifi. Saved money by self-catering some nights in the small but adequate kitchen

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Asked & surprised me as a costumer to add a tip when paying-checking out without telling or explaining if how that works and whats normal or expected in SUI

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in one of the apartments next to the main hotel. It was huge. Everything was very clean and practical. This is not luxurious accommodation but it is very comfortable and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in one bedroom flat. It was absolutely enough space for two couples. Fully equipped kitchen except cleaning stuff (but we had known about it from comments here and took some stuff from home). Place is really great- 5-7 min to Jakobshorn lift and big Coop. Coop pronto is just 2 min by foot. Spa in the hotel small but very very nice especially after ski. Hardly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a couple of minor issues for us, the steam room wasn't working at all during our stay and the pool wasn't heated, although this seems to be by design. The hotel decor is starting to look dated, not shabby at all but very late 80's early 90's in it's taste. It could do with a touch of modernising.

    I stayed in a studio apartment attached to this hotel (separate block). The apartments have been recently built and are comfortable, smart, roomy and modern. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff deserve every credit for being attentive, inviting and providing good customer service. We opted for their half board offer, the breakfast was the usual continental affair and the 5 course dinners in the evening were excellent. The hotel offers good value in what can be a very expensive area.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building, bar and reception areas are quite old fashioned

    friendly staff, comfortable room and cleaness.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room sizes were generous.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, very helpful staff, would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly place with a family feel. Nice piano bar. Just keep in mind that it's not the same kind of 4 stars that you'd get in a big city.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa

    La position

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fitness room pretty small with few equipment.

    Quiet and very clean. Good service. Well placed.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Relatively expensive.

    Comfortable, good food.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent kitchen and laundry facilities. Spacious apartment.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Connection to Internet frequently cut.

    Situation

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Roomy and comfy 1 bedroom apt. Anything you need, suitable for 3 persons. Secluded location but close to main street/bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing in particular

    staff kindness, sauna, location in the center of Davos, 10 min walk from the train station

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and functional furnished apartment for 4, that let us use all hotel amenities

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing much, really.

    Just a great self contained flat in the centre of town. Allows you to eat inexpensively in a very expensive place.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff dis-organized on the day of arrival and quite moody.

    Facilities Confort Wellness area

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: