Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Höheweg 7, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#36 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    2.5
    Poor hotel and poor management as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor hotel and poor management as well. I was with my family and friends there last week and we stayed there at their hotel one night. We did a mistake and we booked two rooms as single room for 140 SFR each. When we came to the hotel the receptionist said that it is wrong reservation once we did single room for a family. And then they my said they will fix that wrong and then we will not pay anything. Second day I went to the reception to extend one more night and then I found the duty chief their asking me to pay extra for the first night as 80 SFR per room. I told her we came yesterday and you colleague fix the mistake that we did and he told us we don’t need to pay extra and now you are asking me to pay extra. She start screaming on me which is not professional at all. We decide to checkout immediately. This is non transparent deal and it is a cheat because if we will know that then we will not stay there at that night and we could go and find another hotel. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Best in Interlakken
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all amazing.

    This hotel is a hidden gem stone. It is amazing. I loved everything abou tit. The location is central and easy to get to very close to the train station.. the hotel is very clean, on the fancier side, has a chocolatier attached to it and has a few restaurants around it. Hotel staff are absolutely the best I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Hugo was the best. His infromation is to the point, he is a good planner and he gives u magnificent advice. he was honestly the highlight of my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Clean , simple & modern hotel for a fair price with a basic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our breakfast was included so we got coupons to use which we misplaced. the hotel will not re-issue them so we had to scramble to find them. they should have a better system of verifying given these breakfast runs 18 francs per person. its 2018 , they should use something electronic .. the rooms are basic and bathrooms a bit smaller than expected but maybe we are comparing it with US standards , for europeans it might be ok.

    the property is clean and located in heart of the city. One can walk around to many restaurants and shops. It is also in front of a bus stop which is very convenient . Our room had a small balcony which was nice to have. the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great location for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A friend stayed in a standard room, which was small and cramped. There was no air conditioning and they got very hot. If you can reserve a higher grade of room, I would suggest doing so. Bed was very low. No electric kettle. Other buildings were so close, we could see the people in the next building. There appears to be several buildings in this hotel's environment and I would recommend staying in the main building.

    We found the staff at this hotel to be friendly and fun to interact with. They were generally helpful and on the ball. The hotel was a little tired but the room we had was large with a 'kinda' air conditioner. Our biggest issue here was the noise created by other guests who were running and yelling in the corridor late at night. Our view looked down over a courtyard with the Swiss Alps in the background. The location was great for all activities, restaurants and was an easy walk to the Train Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    We got the room at the end of the corridor, which has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door is semi transparent, we not feel comfortable.

    We got the room at the end of the corridor, which has a balcony with the mountain view. We woke up with the view thru the windows and balcony door. It was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.1
    Central location, parking, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Top floor room was a loft style with slanted roof - had to avoid bumping my head, hard low uncomfortable bed, room got too warm and had to keep window slightly open at night, breakfast was very dull for a hotel this size, tiny bathroom, and the shower flow for warm water was ridiculously weak. All in all a bit cynical for the price.

    Central location, parking, excellent staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    6.3
    Overall it was good stay and the view of this hotel is too good from the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that the hotel charged me extra 20 Swiss franks for my 3 years old daughter as per the booking.com i had booked it including my child charges which I did show them and they told me that they have to change the same in the website and it’s a mistake from there side still they didn’t refund me the amount however I paid them 20 Swiss franks as per hotel and please note this is my second visit to this hotel but made me abit sad on this incident.

    The staff at breakfast was good .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    3.3
    worst hotel and staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was boiling hot. The AC didn't work and on top of that it was blowing hot air.... We complained to the manager and same thing happened on second night as well....Couldn't sleep for both the nights...Will never ever step into that hotel again....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    It locates in the center of city, not far from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It locates in the center of city, not far from the main train station. Coop is very near within few mins. The upgraded room we got is fine with the nice view of little street and Indian restaurant. The water and ice providing machine helps us a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast is lovely, lot of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time here, we got a room on the top floor in the other building, the size is quite small. Got problem with window at first. Internet signal is quite weak.

    The breakfast is lovely, lot of choices. The view from the rooms. Upgraded room in the second time here gave me positive impression (we stayed here 2 times).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out of the ten hotels we stayed at in Switzerland, this was by far the worst. We were "upgraded" for free- the room was terrible and cramped. Not sure what exactly the upgrade was. The beds were hard and felt like sleeping on boards. We followed instructions on where to park, and unfortunately woke up to a $40 parking ticket. When we let the staff know, we were very rudely and condescendingly instructed to better follow instructions (which we did). Overall, a terrible hotel and extremely overpriced. Don't stay here!

    Nothing! It was terrible!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    3.3
    Only location ... nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was unhelpful, rooms on booking says (airconditioned) but on reality it was not . When we complain they asked to refer to booking agency. We had to pay 40SFR daily to change to executive room which have air conditioner. Even though AC was working only as fan they claim they switch it on only when outside temp.reach 20C so at night it never worked.. Staff dididnt help with suggestions where to visit in the city .... they say we don't have a concierge service .

    Location and parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    I enjoyed this place very much had a wonderful view spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No a/c small Tv

    I enjoyed this place very much had a wonderful view spacious room clean and kind staff . It was close to everything and was all easy to walk too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    5.4
    Lcoated near the train station making the hotel a possible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel not cosy for small groups and private people traveling as it accepted big excursions jeopardising the atmosphere of the hotel, which turned to be impersonal, not cosy and noisy (not what we were expecting for the price we paid). The room was bigger and more modern than we were expecting but it was in an attic and the ceiling was too low in a big part of the room and you must be careful not to hurt your head. TheRe were no amenities in the wc and the coffee machine was not available for us to use because we had been just upgraded so we were not supposed to have right to use the machine for free!!!! Each coffee kit was charged 3.85 CHF. The tap in the hand basin was not practical as everything around become wet.facilities to the included breakfas were improvised- in the first day it was in the dining room of a close italian restauranthe (breakfast was ok) but in the second day we were moved to a bigger room inside the hotel full of big round tables as in weddings and the room was plenty with people of excursions; there was no space for 2 persons to have a peacefully breakfast, without a lot of noise (that day we had no breakfast that we have already paid before). The room wasn'the properly clean between the first and the second night.

    Lcoated near the train station making the hotel a possible choice for those traveling by train and stoping to sleep; we were upgraded the room to a bigger and probably more modern one but probably just because the hotel was full of excursions big groups; the bathroom was complete with shower and bath tube.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the hotel's location. It was centrally located and you were able to walk to most outdoor recreation companies. The hotel has a few parking spots behind the hotel. There was no extra cost.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and in close proximity to the station & major shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was 2 single beds made into a double bed, but I guess that's the norm in most European hotels

    The rooms were big. In close proximity to Interlaken west station, close to major restaurants, close to the souvenir shops as well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable one in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it's actually located in Interlaken west station. this hotel is always full house, full of group tourists. overall, it's good. n the breakfast is more suitable for Asia people. all the room are re-newed so the hotel looks so new and clear

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel and well maintained hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good hotel and well maintained hotel. The room was clean and of a good size. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent, and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    7.5
    Location was great, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were not clean, rooms make up is not as suppose to be, breakfast is always the same type of food. Room card easily to be dis functioning, very sensitive, need reprogramming nearly daily.

    Location was great, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    7.1
    Hot in summer- July
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hot in summer as there is no Air-conditioning. Fan is available in the room but still the room was hot as our stay was in July. They have more than one restaurant for breakfast, one of them (Merkato pizzaro) was bad as there were small flies standing and flying on the food which was unacceptable. We asked the receptionist to change the restaurant for our breakfast and they were very helpful in accepting our request.

    Excellent location, Very big triple room with a balcony, friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    2.5
    Soooo good !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is very good. Location is near station N shopping shop. Around restaurant is so delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.8
    Not a bad hotel. Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small 3rd bed was small not comfy

    Location was superb just in centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, lovely city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.3
    Great view but some improvements needed
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old elevator needs improvement

    View was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    4.6
    Very old building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed, too small and outdated ( higher quality mattress should be standard these days) Breakfast poor choices

    Very friendly staff. Super clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    A great base to explore Interlaken and all it's hidden and surrounding gems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mini fridge in the room. Beds were low.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Interlaken.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room heating system was a bit rickety.

    The location is excellent. Everything is within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    6.7
    Great location hotel is slightly tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms quite dated and tired needs an overhaul.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Awesome ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable, very helpful staff, clean and quiet, great location just a few meters from the west station, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Nice place, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We rareley have breakfast, looked ok though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    3.3
    It was not worth to stay as overcharged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not worth to stay as overcharged. The rooms were very basic and not even 2 star.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.3
    The room was big to accommodate three people with clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good considering the charges of the room.

    The room was big to accommodate three people with clean and spacious washroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.2
    excellent hotel, three star by indian standard , no AC...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent hotel, three star by indian standard , no AC though. Excellent breakfast by Swiss standards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    6.7
    The location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nozy in night sond from out if you open the windaw for tha could air. Few parking

    The location Intirnet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Everything....location, staff, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    6.7
    Good location but old building and no air flow at the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    2.5
    I will never back to this bad hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy - bad breakfast - bad room - bad parking - bad bathroom - bad staff

    Very bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.2
    Nice. Will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many chioces for breakfast but ok. Clean and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy.

    Good location with comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    5.0
    Pay extra and go else where
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic and dated room (apart from the bathroom) and we supposedly had a superior double. Uncomfortable bed.

    Good location, clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2016

    7.1
    Near The Center Of Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the center of town. Staff are helpful and pleasant. But nothing to rave about.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    8.8
    Good location for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clingy plastic shower curtain.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    7.9
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room is near the stairs which have noise from outside.

    good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    6.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning staff walked into the room with no warning, breakfast is served in a separate restaurant, quite a noisy neighbourhood.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    8.3
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive

    All good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    7.1
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed, wifi, and breakfast

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    7.1
    Good in Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is old in style. Sofa bed is not so clean.

    Good in Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.8
    Location is good, very close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is good, very close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Half board. Better view.

    Location. Wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.6
    Great location...worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of

    Excellent rooms...very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    7.1
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    7.9
    Location , rooms are good and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is so poor , no variety at all . Better to save money on breakfast booking and eat elsewhere.

    Location , rooms are good and spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    7.9
    Tea & coffee making facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea & coffee making facilities. Ice machine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    10
    great place, pricey but worth the money, had a blast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great place, pricey but worth the money, had a blast and the kids loved it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    7.5
    Nice spacious rooms, friendly staff and the Lindt shop down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast buffet was quite good, but considering we stayed there for 4 days, the same spread everyday got a little monotonous

    Nice spacious rooms, friendly staff and the Lindt shop down within the hotel itself. Didnt use the city pass provided by the hotel, since it was a city best seen walking. The breakfast buffet was good but could do with a little bit more variety

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    8.8
    centre of town , easy access to all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I know its typical Swiss but booking a single room does mean you will get a single narrow bed & small room.

    centre of town , easy access to all facilities

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    2.5
    We are booking for hotel but we get a resident that not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We are booking for hotel but we get a resident that not have any facilities. The weather their is arround 0 degrees and hotel provide only a very small heater that can't useful so it's freaky cold in the room.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    8.3
    Good service , wifi is very fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit expensive

    Good service , wifi is very fast. We got a better room that we expected, may be that is a complimentary upgrade. Five mins from interlaken west.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    5.4
    the location of the property is centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    the worst facilities that i have ever confronted for the breakfasts. it was over crowded and they have changed the room for breakfasts from the first floor to the dingy restaurant CHALET which does not have the capacity to accommodate the amount of guests that they accept bookings for. further the service is so slow that the foods were not replenished on time. surprisingly they charge for a cappuccino during breakfast - this is ridiculous. the hotel did have a dispenser for drinks and small articles which also over a period of 3 days was not operative.

    the location of the property is centrally located

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    7.5
    It's closed to Interlaken west train station, and has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was extremely noisy on one Sat night when we stayed there, because some people were talking and laughing loudly in the downstairs bars... some ones reminded them many times, but they it didn't work.

    It's closed to Interlaken west train station, and has bars and restaurants around. It's also convenient for shopping.

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2015

    5.0
    location, close to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    be careful - only a handful of rooms have airconditioning - we got caught out in a heat wave because we booked a cheaper room without aircon cheap feel of the hotel - they charge you if you ask for extra towels!! you have to go down to get everything yourself from the front desk - there is no service ice machine - is in the main lobby and you have to get it yourself - only gives one cup at a time very overpriced for what your getting - i felt like it was a student accommodation

    location, close to restaurants

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast could be better.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very less lighting in the room

    Location

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    7.9
    Great location and room 326 very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great location and room 326 very good.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    4.2
    The location is good , near to interlaken west station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    There is no A/C The room isn't so clean Breakfast menu is poor

    The location is good , near to interlaken west station

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    9.6
    Location is very convienent, breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location is very convienent, breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    10
    location tea and coffee facilities good size room room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    little slow replenishment in breakfast room

    location tea and coffee facilities good size room room booked as requested with balcony

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2015

    8.3
    Location easy to walk to from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location easy to walk to from train station

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    5.4
    The location is good, just at the centre of Interlaken,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is good, just at the centre of Interlaken, others the hotel was a little old-fashioned, the breakfast was ok.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: