Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eiger Swiss Quality Hotel 4 stars

Aegerta 1, 3825 Mürren, Switzerland

#2 of 15 hotels in Mürren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    We would definitely return to the Eiger Swiss Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If it had been 5 to 10 degrees warmer outside an AC would have been a great help.

    Superb breakfast and dinner, extremely friendly staff - super helpful, comfy beds, and an unparalleled view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great location directly across from the train station with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool had been warmer or a hot tub available for the foggy/rainy days! Also our room got unbearably hot at night and it was not possible to control the temperature. Only option was to open the window but then mosquitos would come in

    Great location directly across from the train station with beautiful views of the mountains from the common areas as well as some of the rooms. Ours had a balcony and was directly facing Eiger! Very close to hikes (less than 5 min from the start of the Northface trail) and to the lift up to the Schilthorn (less than 10 min walk). Spa was very relaxing especially the sauna. The pool had a beautiful view also but was too cold tor me (heated to about room temp). Next door at Eiger Guesthouse is a great and relatively inexpensive place for dinner serving mostly Italian food!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our stay was just for one night

    View from the room is the best I've ever seen, couldn't believe my eyes when I entered the room(we had a superior)! The room is cosy and has enough space for two people and luggage. The hotel, in general, is very well decorated. It is located right in front of the railway station. It takes about 20 minutes to get here from Lauterbrunnen station via Grutchalp. We arrived in the afternoon and our room was ready. Hotel staff is extra friendly and helpful! Super comfy bed and soft blankets. The hotel provides Loccitane cosmetic, bathrobes and slippers. Spa zone(as well as the swimming pool which is situated on another floor) is very, very good and clean. I really enjoyed the bio sauna(relaxing nature sounds and smell inside) and feet baths(jacuzzi) with different water temperatures and massage. You can also drink alpine water and take a shower after sauna. That a heaven after a hike day-I imagine how great it has to be during the Winter season. Breakfast(with a view), delightful Bircher muesli with fresh berries. Excellent coffee and pancakes with maple syrup. We will return for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Location was excellent (right across from the train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent (right across from the train station, trains run from like 6am until 7pm but not loud at all), breakfast was great, and the staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious (double room) and the views were unbeatable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    stunning locale, great hospitality,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much! most of the evening dinner I've ate - the veal, sides and deserts - was bla, even below bla. It took a lot of time so I got the first course (tasty soup) for free. Also, I wasn't informed that I can get discounts across the area with my stay-in card from the hotel - it was written in the small brochure I got when I checked in but I was too tired to look at it, wish someone would have explained to me in detail.

    where to begin? the staff greeted me with smiles and help, the rooms are super, the location is right across the train station - great for weary travelers! the Sauna was a godsend, as was the hot bath in the room with enough steaming hot and ice water to my taste. you can make the room really dark as night with the blinds (good for siesta people like me). oh and the view from the terrace and dining room. the breakfast is rich and you can make sandwiches for later, and I ordered a salmon meal to the room which was prepared quickly and was delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Must say that my views on this hotel are biased as it is my favourite hotel. Found it first about 20 years ago and gets better every time we go. Excellent dinner and breakfast in the hotel and my tip would be to buy a pack up sandwich for lunch when wandering around the area. Extremely friendly staff. Many the same every time we visit. Enjoyed the bar for the world cup after dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is in front of the train station and there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in front of the train station and there are also shuttles to the cable car Amazing view The dinner at the restaurant was amazing so does the staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The professional staffs are very friendly mark our trip in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The professional staffs are very friendly mark our trip in Mürren more appreciated, clean room, comfortable beds, enjoyed the pool, sauna and free breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    super great time with love
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none - we are totally happy :)

    love all of your staffs especially a guy who helps us to carry all luggage and front ( small little lady ) - both of them are very good service mind and heart and made us feel like home ! friendly with smily face all the time. bed and pillow are a bit too soft which may be I not get used to it - but very good sleep at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    A Room with a Viewe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aside from picking up a cold, my was all good! The couple that owns the hotel are lovely, and it's cool that the hotel has been in the family for generations.

    The hotel is conveniently located near the train station. It has a deck with a spectacular view of the the Eiger. The room was conformable and quiet. But the owners make this hotel special. The hotel owners are very kind and compassionate, cheerful and willing to answer any question you may have about the area and things to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    extremely friendly hotel. Relaxed environment and good menu and wines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought the breakfast was ok but nothing special. The scrambled eggs always looked very over cooked and rubbery. Having said that, we asked for fried eggs and they were great.

    The room was perfect, especially the view! The dinners were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful alpine stay with great scenery, food, ambience, spa facilities and hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a small piece of glass in the room when checked in. The daily housekeeping cleaning was not as vigilant as it should be.

    The staff at reception, restaurant and bar, the porters.... all very friendly and helpful. Feeling so homey, warm and cozy! The scenic views and neighbourhood are awesome! Location is unbeatable!! Food was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond for us during our stay. Pretty much any requests they helped us out with. One thing in particular was a letter I needed printed and sent off too the states. No problem, they took care of it right at the hotel, stamping it priority. Also, we had an early departure, so they made us a couple good sized lunches to take away with us on the train. Excellent, staff. The best hotel experience I’ve ever had. Also, they’re breakfast buffet is to die for. Incredible food, meats, cheeses, smoked salmon, smoothie makings, etc, etc. We will definitely be booking again on our next stay in Mürren.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    In order to reach the hotel, be advised you must pay $24 per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In order to reach the hotel, be advised you must pay $24 per person for each RT to the mountain. Upon reaching the mountain, you must catch a free, 20 minute train ride to the hotel. You also pay a daily parking rate of $28. After 1 night, I was already out of pocket by a $100. In addition, the 5 star hotel does not offer discount parking. The village is beautiful and quaint but there is not much to see and the night life is non-existent. Furthermore, be prepared to pay New York prices...$5 for a cup of coffee and $20 for a plate of spaghetti. Overall, the hotel is OK while the bedroom is small and worn for the wear; the carpet is a throwback to the 70s. On a positive note, the TV was huge with an ample selection of TV programs. The breakfast was above standard and offered a breath taking view of the Alps. Overall, I'll stick to Slovenia; the accommodations cost 50% less, free parking, half-board and the views are just as beautiful. On a side note, the Swedish max speed limit was often 80KPH so the drive increased by 2 hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Awesome location awesome village, friendly staff and owners! Superb service by waiters and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room or free coffee in relaxation area - you could however order and pay for coffee but expected that since there were no inroom facilities that it would be free!

    Salmon and champagne for breakfast! New years gala dinner! Photograph taken on New Year's Eve were emailed promptly to us! Thank you gift when checking out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Getting there is a lot easier than it seems on Google.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting there is a lot easier than it seems on Google. The Train, cable car, train combo only takes 50 minutes and is breathtakingly beautiful. The views are absolutely stunning. While the mountains aren't quite as high as further South, they surround the town of Murren in every direction. Amazing hiking, and beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Our first stay in Mürren and we were enchanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first stay in Mürren and we were enchanted. With the hotel as well as with the little town. We had a lovely and very roomy Junior Suite with a large balcony - and what a view! Staff was very friendly and helpful in ever way. Loved the place and surely will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    I'd stay there again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at many places in Switzerland, this location was the best. For comfort, fresh and tasty food and old fashioned Swiss Hospitality. The fondue in particular was the best of any other location. I even caught a cold and the front desk brought me hot water and cold medicine. Then asked how I was the next day! Its a family-run hotel and they are in the right business!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hair conditioner could be provided.

    Great experience! Dinner and breakfast are amazing! The room is very comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Murren is a lovely cute little town and totally worth spending a night there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Absolutley Stunning Location and Staff are the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom was a little small and looking at a layout of the floor we had probably the smallest room, for the price I would have hoped for a little bigger, but all in all it was a beautiful property.

    The view was amazing, and the staff was fantastic, the restaurants and breakfast was just plain wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was peaceful and relaxing, and would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was slow and intermittent,but not a deal breaker.

    There were a wonderful variety of items for breakfast. The staff was attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet. We dined in the restaurant two evenings. The food was fabulous and the view of the alps beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great time here!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, very easy to find and a good spot to see the views. The stuffs are professional and I feel like at home. The breakfast is delicious and so many choices. Also the room is comfortable and well organized.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Just being in the room felt like a luxurious alpine vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one dinner we had was disappointing.

    Spectacular view. Very logically laid out room (closet space, convenient electrical outlets, good lighting etc.) with nice extras such as slippers, robes, extra hand mirror in bathroom plus more) provided. Immaculately clean. Excellent breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel with a view, in a gorgeous town. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked.

    Superbly located with a view of the Eiger. Our room was upgraded and was absolutely superb with a spacious living room, kitchen and 2 bathrooms. One afternoon we used the indoor pool which was beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Have a very relax and great time during the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant (for a la carte) adhered the hotel. Have a bad feeling about the impolite services from a male waiter in the restaurant and race discrimination especially to Chinese. I was reacted with a black face and poor waiter services (like commanding the guest) after ordered a salad, a main course and a glass of house white wine for one person portion (as I travel myself only). Very disappointed and feel it is an unfortunate to all hotel staff with good performance. Hotel and their services are very good but were discounted by the poor service affiliated restaurant. I won't recommend HongKongers go to this restaurant as I felt very insulting at the night.

    The view of the balcony...very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Spectacular hotel not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water for the shower didn't get very hot, and the breads/pastries at breakfast were very processed.

    The staff here is wonderful and makes you feel very welcomed. The room was surprisingly huge, with a large, comfortable bed and a sitting area with a sofa and a desk. The bed had down comforters and pillows which was a real luxury. The patio was also huge! I had a side room so I had partial views of the mountains. Everything looks very new and is decorated with good taste. The bar is a really beautiful and would be fun in wintertime with all its cosy nooks and warm, dim lighting. The outer bar sitting area is full of chaterfield sofas and would be a great spot for drinks too. The pool is beautiful with a fabulous view and the sauna is very nice-- large, and with cute color changing lights in the ceiling. The breakfast was good-- nice bonuses like a smoothie station. The breakfast dining room has spectacular views as well and the staff is very kind. They can make cappuccinos and other nice coffee drinks on request. Lunch and dinner at the restaurant were delicious, with vegetarian and vegan options (albeit limited). Overall it was a spectacular hotel, the views are amazing and the experience was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The Best of Mürren.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't absolutely love about this place.

    This lovely hotel was everything we could have hoped for. We paid a bit extra for a room with a view and we were not disappointed when the fantastic view made an appearance after hiding for the first day and a half. Susanna welcomed us when we showed up too early for our room and offered to keep our luggage while we went out. When we came back, our luggage and are you can put into our room and she personally took us up to a room let us in and make sure that we would call her if we needed anything. Everyone who worked here was incredibly helpful and went overboard to make sure everything is good with Matt. The room was incredibly comfortable luxurious bedding and came with rope and slippers to use. I am not typically a bath person, but every night I luxuriated in the extra large tub. My husband and I were more than impressed with the breakfast that came included with the price of the room. It was an incredibly beautiful breakfast buffet with homemade breads that you could slice, coffee delivered to your table in a real silver pot, many choices of cereals, juice, cheeses, and meats and other protiens. The morning we left was too early for the breakfast buffet, but we were still given rolls that were fresh out of the oven, croissants, and coffee to take on our train journey so that we would have something to eat. This was provided by the girl who worked in the kitchen Who made it her mission to also include butter, jam and Nutella to make it extra special. This hotel is more than we would normally pay for a hotel, but we wanted to really experience the beauty of Mürren, we were thrilled. When we had lunch on the outside veranda, we were very surprised when the owner of the hotel was the one who brought us our lunch. He even let us take a selfie with him, as I told him I was a little starstruck with seeing him after reading articles about his hotel and seeing videos about him talking about the hotel. He along with his wife Susanna are very charming and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    The spectacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as close to train station. Very hot and no air conditioning. Expensive for what it was. Not much different in quality as to other cheaper hotels in Murren

    The spectacular view. Staff were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great Family Run Hotel with a Great View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners of the hotel (Susanna and Adrian Staehli) were always very helpful and on top of everything. All the staff was very helpful and always trying to make the guests happy and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic place. Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent and friendly staff, fantastic location just next to the BLM station and great views. The pool was also a nice feature with a a great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Please go here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the beds could have been a bit more comfy and the master bath had a tub with a shower hose but you could not stand and shower if that makes sense. But this is too nitpicky the place was simply fabulous! Would come back again and again.

    Everything, great service and attention to detail and luxury

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Swiss Time in Murren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice to have a set menu at the restaurant with a couple of Options.

    Location - Foods at the Restaurant - Breakfast with mountains view :) Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel and service in the Alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to ensure that we had a lovely vacation. Really fantastic people. The hotel itself is in a wonderful location and and ammenities (pool, bar, restaurant) were fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, extremely friendly staff, great food at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place for families with small children

    Great location, extremely friendly staff, great food at the restaurants, good choice at breakfast buffet. Wonderful view of Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could have been a bit better, more vegetarian options would be good. the double bed was 2 singles put together, quite uncomfortable for couples.

    the staff were excellent, very friendly and extremelly helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Luxury choice blended with Swiss mountain village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breastfast is just standard

    We stay in a spacious suite room The location is fantanstic,very easy to access and our room gets a spectacular views of the Alps. Very impressive! the room is spacious with good faccilities. Staff are friendly and enthusiastic to assisit us in any matter. unfortuantelly we didn't have a chance to try the hotel's restaurant but quite sure that it will be great as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful part of the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Eiger Swiss Hotel was very clean and comfortable and the service was great, very friendly and helpful. The location is spectacular! We would highly recommend this property and will return in the future!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous place. Awesome staff. Friendly, kind, clean. Alsolutely lovely. A rare find. Thank you! Food was a cut above.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The staff is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    The staff is incredible. Views are perfect and food is also outstanding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great break with family at this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely location and excellent spa and swimming facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location Top clean Nice pool, very nice spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Lovely views great pool good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely views great pool good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    View of Eiger and Monhi, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    View of Eiger and Monhi, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel with friendly, considerate and helpful staff, in an outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A water jug would have been useful, to make a hot drink

    A very comfortable bed, the room had an excellent lay-out, and the location was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The staff, the location and facilities were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive but worth it.

    The staff, the location and facilities were amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Excelent location, professional staff always ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot tell anything

    Excelent location, professional staff always ready to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff very welcoming and helpful, the location is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very welcoming and helpful, the location is the best for relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint charming hotel. Our room had an incredible view. Friendly helpful staff. Restaurant lovely setting. Delicious food good service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly host and staff as well as considerate service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host and staff as well as considerate service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel of our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this property. First class, fantastic all round!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    The room is not very sound proofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not very sound proofing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friendly staff, nice pool, great breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey but hey that’s Switzerland!

    Extremely friendly staff, nice pool, great breakfast, nice terrace with beautiful view outside of my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful location staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff, great location by the train station and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing jumps to mind

    Excellent staff, great location by the train station and a good kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Its all about view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its all about view... i am not witer sport fan... come for new experience , i i get it very positive! Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Nice and helpful staff, just opposite to the train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can have more varieties of food

    Nice and helpful staff, just opposite to the train station, can borrow ski equipments for free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful views from rooms, great food at hotel, easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from rooms, great food at hotel, easy access to skiing and lifts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, amazing food, amazing views! Perfect holiday it was faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambient adjustable lighting in bedroom was perfect! Food all cooked perfectly, nothing was too much of an effort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay....would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, bed, pool, breakfast , Stubli all very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    It’s a place you usually only see in the movies. Pure heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn’t stay longer.

    The staff is warm and friendly, food & wine amazing. It’s a truly magical place which far exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Excellent food. Excellent location. Warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Location, Ambience, View from the hotel, warm staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Ambience, View from the hotel, warm staff, directly in front of the BLM station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location - opposite train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - opposite train station. Friendly staff. Nice Swimming pool and sauna. Very good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay. Beautiful views. Wengen-Mürren area still needs to work on expanding ski connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinners could have had fewer “courses”, but of higher quality.

    Staff and owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff, location, good view and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room is too small, but it doesn’t matter.

    The staff, location, good view and comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    our overall experience was great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very competent, efficient and friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, best night bar in Mürren, fantastic views, very nice sauna area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Perfection and Alpen magic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Family Stahli-v Allmen and Staff lovely and friendly and beyond helpful. We will return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Amazing view and cozy room, food is delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and cozy room, food is delicious. Perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    It was relaxing, with a beautiful view and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool water could be a little warmer

    The croissants were delicious and the service impeccable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful views, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Excellent room, great location, great views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very clean and comfortable, and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not cheap but you get what you pay for

    Great location, very clean and comfortable, and excellent helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: