Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hauser Swiss Quality Hotel 3 stars

Via Traunter Plazzas 7, 7500 St. Moritz, Switzerland

#12 of 70 hotels in St. Moritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Switzerland Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head is in an awkward position, also not enough shower curtain to block the water.

    Room is furnished with local pine and larch wood. Free upgrade to a much bigger room. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant downstairs has good varieties, and reasonably priced. Shuttle severe to/from the train station is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great location great breakfast everything good right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Great location great breakfast everything good right in the heart of the village and only a short bus trip up the hill to the motel free shuttle bus in the morning to meet the Glacier Express

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Our room was the budget one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was the budget one. Bed was a double pushed into a corner. We asked staff if they could move it out but they didn't so we turned it 90 degrees to get access from both sides.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    We arrived to St Moritz by train late at night abd were picked up at station by hotel shuttle quite unexpectedly. We were then offered a small feed as restaurant was closed. Town seemed closed also so this was appreciated. Dropped to station next morning by courtesy van as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is located very centrally and we were welcomed well before checkin time and they were quite happy to store our luggage. A free shuttle service is available to and from the station. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice family and enviromental friendly hotel at the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice family and enviromental friendly hotel at the centre of town St. Moritz near Rhatische Bahn railway station (walking distance approx. 15 minutes). We stayed only 2 nights - but room was clean and comfortable, breakfast fully corresponded to the 3 stars hotel with extra pleasant service. Dinner at restaurant was fresh with a lot of vegetables. Thanks a lot for a nice staying at Switzerland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not scheduling more time in St Moritz, and the Hauser.

    Staff was great, wonderful lady at check in actually loaned us umbrellas, and her own sweater for my wife, as we weren’t prepared for the unexpected rain and cooler weather! Location is in the middle of incredible fashion shops, with easy access to the lakefront. Breakfast and Dinner at their restaurant was excellent. Incredible Staff, Hotel and Restaurant!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Really good hotel in the centre of St Moritz village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was all good but a little restricted in choice (e.g. the eggs were boiled rather than cooked to order). A minor point!

    clean rooms, helpful staff. Hotel offered a free pass to mountain railways / cablecars and buses/trains, which was a big saving. Breakfast was included. The bar/restaurant was pleasant and convenient and there was live jazz whilst we were there in the evening. The food in the restaurant was very good, and good value for Switzerland. We booked a small room, and it was smaller than average, but it was comfortable and more than sufficient and really good value for the area. I'd happily book the same room again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Australians on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quantity and quality of food served in the restaurant on the night of our stay could have been improved.

    The service: The staff were very helpful: On arrival at the station there was a car waiting for us to take us to the hotel. On departure at 6.40 AM the owner took us to the train station with a car at no extra charge. The room was compact but comfortable. The bathroom was very modern, very clean and well illuminated. We left before breakfast was served and the staff prepared for us a packed breakfast at no extra charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Phenomenal location and panoramic view from upper level room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal location and panoramic view from upper level room. Wonderful natural wood finishes in room. Ask for special pillows gladly delivered upon request. Delicious breakfast with outdoor deck and bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel is Central Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front bedroom was a little noisy at night.

    Hotel is very central and close to main lifts. Parking available on site (charged on daily rate) and nice restaurant on site. I still get a bit of a shock at Swiss prices but the restaurant was not expensive by local standards and food was excellent. Very clean and efficient hotel. Bedroom was good size with good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, short walk to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small.

    Good location, short walk to the lake. The complimentary transfer service from St Moritz station to the hotel (vice versa) was certain very helpful since we were carrying a lot of luggages. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We booked the economy double room and they were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the economy double room and they were able to separate the beds by a good meter...many of the other hotels were unable to do that. The room was large. We had the view of the square below with mts. in the background. Excellent restaurant with its own bakery. The stay was a night at both ends of the trip on the Glacier Express to Zermatt. There was a free shuttle to and from the bahnhof. We parked our car in the covered garage across the street for 20 CHF a day. They stored our extra suitcases while we were gone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    One night in Saint Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was next to a wall on two sides, at the head and along the side meaning one person had to climb over another to get into bed. Also no bedside table on side next to wall.

    Clean, modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly. Good WiFi connection. Room was clean and maintained. They gave us a room with a terrace which was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast selection was great. Free shuttle from the train station to the hotel, vice versa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Allergy Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is an allergy sufferers nightmare. They did provide me non-feather pillows however the comforter and the feather pillows that we still in the room we so strong that I felt sick until I left the room, then I felt better outside of the room, usually I am fine as long as the pillows are ok. Also, there was no A/C yet this was one of the many hotels that now has decided to provide one super-heavy comforter with no sheet or no lighter blankets.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    St Mortiz low season
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never seen such a small room. They wanted extra money for a.larger room, but this was low season and other small rooms were available.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very short but remember able.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Restaurant was xlnt. Room was a trifle small but what we paid for. Pickup at the station was prompt and the return to the station for our early departure was beyond the call of duty. The Hauser family run an excellent establishment and I couldn’t fault the staffs work ethic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    I thought it was extremely thoughtful to pick the guests up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very very tiny. Luckily, I was only at the Hauser Hotel for 15 hours.

    I thought it was extremely thoughtful to pick the guests up from the train station. It was a welcome surprise especially since it was raining and we had no idea where the hotel was located. Also many thanks for the ride back to the station in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Would be a pleasure to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault this family hotel

    Staff were so pleasant. Dinner was excellent & service very good. Breakfast was continental & included eggs, cheeses, meats & cereals They also extended a transfer down the steep hill to railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely restaurant on site provides both excellent breakfast and a great dinner as well. Really appreciated their focus on using local resources.great l

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    A lovely hotel, excellent restaurant and friendly and helpful staff, spoilt by uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double Queen bedded room. Upon arrival we were told the room was rather small and offered an upgrade for 30 CHF. We didn't mind a small room but the bed was against the wall so made for an uncomfortable night for one of us but we didnt think we should have to spend more. Don't book room 403.

    The staff were helpful and the room very clean.the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Nice out of season stay, Mid April. Quiet but still plenty of snow. 10 minutes from station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Not a bad price considering it’s right in the centre, comfortable room. Excellent food and hotel has a family feel about it. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    Room Smells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like freshly sawed wood. I guess that’s ok if you like the smell of saw dust. The breakfast was deplorable. These people continually pay themselves on the back. Don’t challenge them. They will let you know just how right they are and how wrong you are.

    Shuttle from the train was the best this property had to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Superb family-run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about this Hotel. Fabulous location, great restaurant and patisserie. Our room was a good size - very light, bright and airy with modern furniture made from local timbers. Beds extremely comfortable and separate bathroom with good amenities including bath gel etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was overheated.

    We booked the budget room, but upgraded to a bigger room with a patio which had table + 2 chairs overlooking the square. Nice meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room and quality fornitures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room and quality fornitures. The Hauser family has a long tradition in St Moritz. Exquisite pastry shop and cozy restaurant with very warm and kind personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    An excellent traditional hotel, ideally located in the centre of StMoritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only dislike was that they charge 6 Swiss francs for a litre of tap water in their restaurant. Otherwise very happy with everything.

    We stayed in St Moritz for one night before catching the Glacier express, which leaves St Moritz at 9.15. Just one train each day in late April. Stay made easy by curticy bus that collected us from the station then took us back the following morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean bedroom/bathroom - comfortable but not large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not secured.

    Nice clean bedroom/bathroom - comfortable but not large. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Good restaurant. Approx 10mins walk from rail station but you need to check at tourist info office at rail station for the best and very easy route (thru covered car park and using escalators up to Main Street).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location and food, rough sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were fairly stiff and not overly comfortable but this seems a fairly traditional room in Switzerland. The pillows are loose down so the moment you put your head on them, it goes straight to the mattress—zero support. Fortunately, they have memory foam pillows if you ask. You cannot control the temp in the room so we had to open the window each night which then lets in the howls of drunken people on the street. We never really slept all that well but rarely do away from home anyway. There is no jacuzzi to soak in after a hard day of skiing. And some staff were a little confrontational.

    The location cannot be beat in St Moritz Dorf, a perhaps 100m walk to the lift/fornicula and ski rental (oh yeah, and all the shopping and restaurants). The bar/deck out front (Roo Bar) is very popular apres ski and serves a few good drinks under heating lamps and a flame. Lots of seating. The restaurant is casual and very popular (so it must be good...i will attest to that). Dont’ miss the Friday night Buffett w/ cooking stones and music. The staff is generally very nice and accomodating as this is a family owned hotel and restaurant. The candy shop/bakery is a treat (and expensive but this is St Moritz after all)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, localization and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is excellent, the hotel has an amazing localization and the restaurant has great food and wine and also an excellent staff. The rooms need some renovation but it doesn't compromise the confort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Large room, great breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were thin - we could hear our neighbors talking both nights. The bathroom floor was VERY hot, with no way to control it (that we could find). We weren't provided with a top sheet - just a duvet with a cover on it. This was a bit odd but happened at each of the 4 hotels we have been to in Switzerland.

    Our room was big and comfortable, with a table in the corner. The bed was also comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, with a different special pastry each morning along with the traditional cold Swiss breakfast - fruit, yogurt, cereals, meats and cheeses, rolls, croissants, juices, and any coffee drink you wanted. We could walk everywhere from here (especially close to the Corvatsch cable car). The staff was friendly, accommodating, and spoke great English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small claustrophobic bedroom with bed pushed into corner and a single window looking out onto a busy side road with illuminated buildings.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent and the location was awesome in the heart of downtown. Everything was walking distance. Parking was free. Good breakfast. Good restaurtant and bakery onsite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Repeat stay - perfect location and friendly staff, across the street from the ski lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin beds could be a little wider, the ski room is too small, breakfast can be more generous - more food variety and quantity would be nice

    Excellent location, friendly and professional staff, easy check in/out procedures; well integrated restaurant and bar; large bathroom;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Best location for lifts and shopping, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location with great outdoor bar and restaurant. Left skis and boots at storage at Top of Corviglia train, so easy walk to chairlifts in apres boots. Stayed in comfort double room, huge walk-in storage fir clothes. Fabulous night in Balthazar restaurant 50m away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel for those going to St. Moritz to ski!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was really poor. Basically, there was only a selection of cheeses, some cereals and bread.

    The hotel is just a few minutes away from ski lifts. Nice spacious rooms!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, supportive and well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food at the restaurant did not reflect its price.

    The hotel was centrally located within easy walking distance of all requirements. The reception staff, Barbara in particular, was extremely helpful and always provided us with the support we needed for a memorable stay in St Moritz. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent option for St. Moritz vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you keep window open it is noisy outside as people seems to party all night long in St. Moritz center. The elevators are tiny small and we often had to use stairs. The key procedure after 9 pm is a special story, but each hotel in St. Moritz needs to have one.

    Excellent location in the middle of everything! Very nice personnel in both hotel and restaurant. Stable Wi-Fi connection. Very good breakfast service, comfy beds. Free taxi to the train station was very useful, apart from the fact there is nothing really for free in St. Moritz. Overall it is a great price/quality combo, not because it is cheap (it is quite expensive), but any other options nearby are way too expensive in high season.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    The rooms seemed to be recently renovated and there is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breaksfast is of a poor quality and they could improve in that sense. Also please take into account that there is an extremely noisy Apres-Ski bar which belongs to the hotel and that plays very loud musc from 4 until 10 pm everyday. Honestly, for the price they charge, I was expecting more quality and amenities. There is still many aspects which they should improve, other hotels in St Moritz offer way better options for just a slightly higher price.

    The rooms seemed to be recently renovated and there is good heating systems.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Great workers very expensive as the whole Saint moritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really pour. Don't expect a breakfast based on the hotel rate. Again the only difference are the workers.

    The workers at the hotel are really great. They make the difference.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Spacious and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked to have a small fridge and a jug in the room.

    Spacious and comfortable room. Very helpful and friendly staff. We especially enjoyed the freshly pressed juice and fresh fruit salad at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel. Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. I was told later they were available from reception, but at 5am there is no reception.

    The location great. Roo bar while the snow falls. Restaurant experience great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Budget room is tiny and the bed is too small unless you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work, staff couldn’t fix it either. Apparently they are new and there’s some teething issues related to the hotel’s central system

    Budget room is tiny and the bed is too small unless you are a dwarf. Normal rooms are fine, but pricey. Could be an area problem rather than hotel specific though

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great stay and good base for exploring St Moritz and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early closing hours of restaurant didn’t fit our travel schedule but hey we’re in the “off season” so just ate elsewhere

    Easy 10 minute walk via Escalator from train station - they have a free shuttle service too. Complimentary train and alpine lift pass was a bonus too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Neat, clean, efficient hotel with wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty hotel, very efficient and friendly staff - the girl at the bar was so sweet - i was happy that she helped me cart my fries and beer back to my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel for a Vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes.

    Great location, very clean room, and friendly staff. The hotel provided us with a transportation pass which allowed us unlimited train and tram ride. Very nice place to eat dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.5
    Get the "moon wood" room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been more. You had to order and pay for warm food, like eggs.

    We had a newly renovated room that was furnished with "moon wood". It smelled SOOOO GOOD!. It's strange to sniff furniture and doors, but I just couldn't help it. Anyway, nicely designed room, was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Nice newly renovated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and loved every bit of the room. There was no kettle in the room but you could easily request for one at the lobby. The hotel was also nicely located right next to the walking street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the hotel was going to be noisy due to the nar below but it was not. Hotel shuttle to and from the station was free. This was just an overnight stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Little gem in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Centrally located on Bahnhofstrasse; the main street through town. Quiet, very comfortable beds, nice size rooms. Check in/out was quick and easy. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good & room a comfortable size &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small & street in front of hotel could be noisy at times. Earplugs a must.

    Breakfast was very good & room a comfortable size & beds comfortable. Staff members were all very friendly & helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Awesome Hotel with Outstanding Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal service. Outstanding amenities (high quality construction, attractively appointed). Best of all, an adjoining restaurant that served wonderful meals. We were in St Moritz for 3 days and we are majority of our meals at the restaurant. Perfect location – easy to get to the train (15 min walk) or the lake (with 2 1/2 mile scenic walk around the lake). Also Laderach chocolate shop (best!) is 1 minute walk from hotel. A perfect place to stay, especially if you value the convenience of high quality meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for short ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small, the ski room is very small and difficult to use

    Excellent location, friendly professional staff, clean basic room, perfect for ski break

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Centre of town & close to ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old but we had large, renovated bedroom that looked across to mountain.

    Centre of town & close to ski lifts. Dining room & bar downstairs - pretty good value & good atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly, welcoming, family-run hotel with great staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with tea/coffee making facility in room, shower curtains & slightly firmer mattresses, but these are minor details.

    Very friendly, welcoming, family-run hotel with great staff, great food/drink & in great location. Very close to ski lift. Good value too in this location!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Satisfying stay. Great atmosphere. Hospitable staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of not liking this hotel.

    The eggs at breakfast were perfectly soft boiled and very fresh and tasty. The bread is of course super fresh out of the oven. Though not a lavish buffet breakfast, we find the choices of juices, yogurt, cereal, fruits, ham and cheese good enough to fuel our activity-filled day. Their pastry shop is a must visit with a large variety of tempting sweets and cakes. Their restaurant and bar is always one of the most popular during lunch, dinner and apres ski.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Warmest hospitality in the most frigid weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be themed or variety added to disrupt the monotony of selection to cater to longer staying guests.

    Wonderful hospitality at every corner. Special mention to Ursula at the breakfast room who is a gem. Warm, welcoming, remembered our preferences everyday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Excellent location and rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast is simple spread alittle limited.... Compared to some other hotels we have stayed ... Scrambled eggs and Pancakes would have been nice addition..

    Excellent location and rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel has a nice restaurant. We Loved the carpeted flooring in the rooms and the newly renovated rooms at the hotel were really very nice. Mr Marcus Hauser and his Wife were really gracious hosts and loved the fact that he cones around yo say hello to his guests too... Staff Nadia was very helpful in some ideas and all the staff were nice.. Best restaurant dinner experience was at Engadina which we had dinner on our last night at St Moritz...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Car transfer service from train station to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car transfer service from train station to hotel. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfy. Breakfast was very good as was dinner in restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Yes I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that one has to leave the far keys with the reception desk. I am a sole driverand could not do so.

    Good hotel. Nice upgraded rooms a very good restaurant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    This is how to run a family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    My room was recently renovated - very tasteful and functional; staff most friendly & helpful; complimentary transfer to train station to help me catch early train

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Found there was a shuttle from the train station , you had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found there was a shuttle from the train station , you had ask at station otherwise it’s a walk uphill

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should keep at least a kettle and some tea bags/ sugar / milk in the room.

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer didn't work.

    The fresh rooms and breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old Lady in breakfast was extremely arrogant. Replace her to a task she actually likes.

    Nice that lift pass was included in stay!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in one Perfection

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staffs and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator

    Friendly staffs and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Dear Dear the best best
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anand ALMT ALMT to be

    Dear Dear the best best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was too soft and no bathroom amenities.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Family run and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel and fantastic staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service provided

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great stay! Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast, shuttle service from train station was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: