Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel 4 stars

Dorfstrasse 53, 3818 Grindelwald, Switzerland

#9 of 39 hotels in Grindelwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facility is little old and not up to date comparing to hotels at this price.

    Very warm staff, fantastic view from the balcony of the hotel. Location is great, approx 3 minutes walk from train station. And easy access to town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The people in the staff were incredibly nice. The hotel has a perfect location and view, is clean and has a nice spa. We were greeted with "welcome" drinks and the food at the restaurant was fresh and delicious. I will come again at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was incredible such a friendly stuff , delicious restaurant, the room was so clean with stunning view, I think this hotel deserves 5 stars. It’s the best in Grindelwald.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is bit pricey considering the facilities and other hotels in nearby area.

    The staff was very friendly and they sent a porter to pick us up from the station. However station is very close to the hotel. We even met the owner of the hotel and he gave us few recommendations about our trip to switzerland. The view from hotel is very nice. Cherry on the cake was their breakfast which was amazing. My partner and I are vegetarian and I informed them about it. They arranged for few vegetarian items for us. It felt very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host of the hotel were exceptional and pleasant. They were very easy to communicate and help us with the tours. overall stay was exciting and wish to visit the place again. Highly recommended in Switzerland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The glass door of the toilet does not give you privacy specially when you are with your kids but it is not a big deal

    amazing staff, helpful and very knowledgeable about anything I asked about. They helped with the language and with whatever we asked for. The tiger view was simply outstanding and the room was spacious and the toilet is also great with all amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work was ongoing and was very annoying and really not cool. We asked for a room with a view on the booking and when we arrived the room was offered for more costs- not nice - annoying and as it was a gift for my wife I couldn’t say no.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa area and public facilities around the lobby could do with some refurbishment to match the rest of the hotels facilities. A more refurbished and modernised games room for the children will be of great use too.

    The friendliness of the staff was great to experience. They addressed our questions and concerns very promptly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hoards of chineese everywhere, and the groups books up resturants//trainwagons.... Worst of all was that I couldn reach Piz Gloria as the chineese groups just whent ahead of all skiers at the top cabin. After waiting a long time I had to go back to catch the last train home to Grindelwald from Murren. Next day I was heading for Jungfraujoch and same there, two restaurants was fully booked by chineese groups and when the groups left the restaurants immideatley closed (almost two hours before the last train down). Money talks, but I say that the Jungfrau region have sold their soul to the chineese tourists. Sorry to say it, but this is the fact!

    Everything was great at the hotel, for a skier the location is great. The free hotel shuttle bus from/to the skilifts was really appriciated. Five minutes walk from the train station, if you have a lot of luggage just call the hotel before you arrives and the shuttel bus will wait for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was displeased with the room. I think it was a bit small for the price and the decorations were poor, it could use a better, more updated look.

    I loved the saunas and whirlpools. I am very happy with the welcome drink, the snacks during the day and the breakfast. The view was out of this world, sitting on the deck was my favorite part. The bartender was my favorite! Super nice, smiley guy and was a great server.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employees at Belvedere made all the difference. They are so genuinely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Also: beds were very comfortable and the pillow selection is impressive. Try out the Arven-wood pillow when you're there :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not appreciate that the price was decreased shortly after we booked and we could not benefit from the significant discount.

    Amazing location, great view from our corner room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Deveria haver mais janelas no quarto, de acordo com as fotos. Poderia haver uma janela no banheiro. There should be more windows in the room, according to the pictures. There could be a window in the bathroom.

    Vista do Eiger. Eiger view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very cozy, service was good and breakfast had a good variety of options. Location is very close to the train station, while shops and restaurants are located in the same street. Our room had breathtaking views from the beautiful town and especially the surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a Beautiful modern clean Corner Room. 5 mins walk to Grindelwald Center. 20 mins to Interlaken Center by car. Great Breakfast. Amazing indoor pool & the outdoor jacuzzi was just superb. Amazing views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!!!

    The staff are exceptional with every effort made to meet my enquiries. A family run hotel that has always treated me like a member of their extended family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, convenient and friendly would sum up our stay! The hotel is with in walking distance of the train & bus station, downtown shops, restaurants and events. We got the Eiger view room and it was breathtaking!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a Zurich airport limo...they sent someone entirely inexperienced, not a driver who knew his way around...lovely person but didn't even know how to identify so we could be found as well as they...took a while and some anxiety

    The balcony looking into the mountains was sensational; a perfect way to see the mountains initially; they had a New York Times available every day; their restaurant was terrific as well on the terrace or in the dining room, both lovely. A staff that anticipated your desires

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the Hotel is located in a very noisy position and the room, just in the front of the main road, and of the railways tracks, even if with a fantastic view over the mountains was quite a lot noisy in case of open window.

    The room was located at the 4. floor and then classified as a Suite, even if it was a single-room. In any case a good, recently refurbished, room with wooden floor, which for us is a "sine-qua-non" condition in an hotel. Bath-room essential but good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, but they provided fans. I think I read they are installing AC soon. Charged extra for 2 persons per room vs one.

    Great view of the Eiger from room. Modern, comfortable, clean, large room. Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high. The hotel needs to have bikes for their guests

    The staff was very friendly. The breakfast and staff in there was great. Grindelwald is a beautiful place to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complimentary water bottles were available in the room

    The view from the rooms and the hotel. the facilities and friendliness of the staff. welcoming and greeting upon leaving

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negative comments

    Very Nice Hotel in Grindelwald The staff are very nice and helpful, old hotel but refurbished modern rooms, great views, wonderful spa and swimming pool, nice breakfast. The room is well-equipped and comfortable. Free onsite parking. Very close to main station and street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room rate was exorbitant. The premium for a front view was 180 swiss francs per night, for a total of 501 swiss francs per night. This is a four star hotel without air conditioning. The room rate was more than the five star Palace Hotel in St. Moritz.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hotter than we would have liked but would be fine for most people

    Very clean and well designed hotel, recently renovated. Very friendly staff. We had an unforgettable night on the terrace facing the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't eat an icecream on the terace in the afternoon because the restaurant was closed.

    Amazing location, spa amenities where really nice and to be appreciated after a hiking day. The room had a beautiful view of the mountain and the garden. The bed was big and confortable. There were many sitting areas outside and inside where you could relax. Staff is really nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The belvedere is defenetly a 5 star hotel ! (though rated as 4 star). As we arrived we recived a nice welcome drink. The classic room facing the eiger was nice and calm and the view was amazing. The spa is great especially the hot jacuzzi under the sky (though a little odd that it is placed neat the entrence to the hotel). Breakfast was good - nice veriety and super quality. The service was great from the booking untill cheakout (nice goodbye drink). In short - great experience and i will surely return !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant menu was smaller at this time of year.

    Very friendly staff. The owner talked to guests each evening and helped with our trips. He also organised a better table for us in the restaurant. The hotel has excellent views over the mountains including the Eiger and Jungfrau. Prior to arriving we had emails from the hotel to personalise our stay, including the bed and bedding. We felt welcomed before our arrival. Breakfast was very good and restaurant service excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an issue with the internet connection and there wasn't an IT specialist. The receptionist didn't afford help except moving to another room at 1st floor ( no view) . I had to deal with it and enjoy the internet at the corridor or at the lobby.

    What can I say to tell about the beauty of Grindelwald Location: 30 mintues driving from Interlaken/ 3 minutes to the downtown. Clean and renewed. Good staff specially at the restaurant Fabulous facility : swimming pool & hot tub ( don't miss it)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    You cannot go wrong at this hotel. The staff at Belvedere are simple amazing. They went out of their way to help celebrate what was a birthday trip to Grindelwald. Everyone was extremely helpful and they were as excited as us to celebrate. The hotel itself has wonderful and uninterrupted views of the Eiger and the rooms are very clean and well appointed. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk from the train station. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. This maybe rated a 4 star hotel but the attitude of the staff push it to 5 star.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ski room was (understandably) a bit stinky

    Excellent breakfast with a huge range of options. Spa facilities were fantastic and extremely clean. Nice games room. Very relaxed atmosphere, with friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting time in the lounge and the restaurant to catch the attention of waiters could be improved, as well as the speed of the elevator at peak time. But overall these aspects did not overshadow an overall positive experience. Thank you.

    We stayed at the Belvedere once before with our family, the first time when our children were babies and now again when they are 2 and 5. What we really enjoyed was the extremely central location in Grindelwald close to the train station and the beautiful lounge with views of the mountain panorama. The staff were all very friendly and forthcoming. The food in the restaurant was of high quality and very tasty including the children's options which were healthy and beautifully prepared. The whole family enjoyed very much the spa outdoor pool. The free afternoon tea in the lounge also included a wonderful veal and mushroom soup which was unexpected and much appreciated when arriving hungry after a long drive and the dinner restaurant was not yet open. Not sure if this is always on offer or a special thing for Christmas, we arrived on 26 Dec, but it is those small things that makes the stay more comfortable. The lasting impression is that the staff in Belvedere really cares about making their guests happy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and everything about the Belvedere is unbeatable, nothing could have been better.

    Rooms always clean and cosy. Breakfast is spectacular with great view of Eiger. Perfect place to spend quality time. The management and staff truly are the friendliest and most professional we've encountered through a lot of travels. This was our 2nd December at the Belvedere and we'll definitely visit again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient staff, and the front desk officer even allowed me to use the heated swimming pool and spa facilities including the outdoor saltwater whirlpool beyond the closing time — a welcome treat after a freezing day at Jungfraujoch, in addition to being given a room with a balcony facing the Eiger, even without me asking for it. A short 5-minute relaxed walk from the train station and the center of the town, which makes its location perfect — the hotel is in the quieter portion of the town, yet the center is nevertheless within easy reach, including the sport Zentrum, shops, bars, and restaurants. Everything in the hotel is spic-and-span, from the immaculate bed linen and duvet, and my requested spelt-filled pillows, to the toilet & shower. I am already planning to book another stay in February 2017.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little stiff for my comfort

    Breathtaking view of Eiger Mountain and Grinderwald. Outstanding breakfast and superior service from staff. Lovely pool, full sauna, indoor and outdoor (salt) jacuzzi. They had a nice Christmas visit from Father Christmas with donkeys complete with Glühwein, treats and gifts for children.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We planned to leave early in the morning and asked the breakfast basket, a service for the early leaving guest before the breakfast time. We never experienced that kind of service and expected a lot. But the basket had not been delivered and there was no further notice about it.

    Very well maintained pool, Nice staff, and the effort to communicate with guests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views of the Eiger. Fantastic breakfast spread. Very helpful staff. Received a free upgrade to a beautiful corner room. Couple of minutes walk to Grindlewald train station. Free parking. Very good spa with outside jacuzzi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and room service options too limited

    Great service and staff! The view is post card worthy and access to the town centre and station was very close!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Batteries of the TV were empty :( Since at this time all elevators to First and Männlichen were closed and we came back from our dinner late, it was a pitty.

    We have met Andreas, employee of the in house Restaurant. Andreas has a high sense of customer service and we enjoyed being served by such a great host. Thank you Andreas and good luck with your further studies.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was not properly working

    Amazing hot spring (salty water) works miracle to your skin. Wellness facilities are really good. All the staff is extremely kind and helpful. The restaurant is cosy and serve delicious Swiss food. Staff knows who to please the clients. They did marvelous small surprises to us since it was my birthday. Great view to the mountains from almost all the balconies. Free external parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting a bit out of style; some years ago it would have looked very modern but now a renovation would match the price of the room.

    The view is excellent. The salt water jacuzzi outside is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very convenient and accessible from and to the main train station, the view from the hotel is just stunning! It was absolutely amazing and incredible! Breathtaking views from the terrasse and restaurant, the staff were very friendly and helpful even hotel owner was himself supervising and making sure all the guests are enjoying their stay. Rooms are clean and you will have brochures in Arabic and Arabic speaking staff to help you, prayer carpets for Muslims are available on request. Breakfast are varied and convenient. Grindelwald is a heaven!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located with great views on the valley. We enjoyed the relaxing in the sun on the terrasse. The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was especially friendly and helpful, making you feel at home. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smells strongly of smoke as the smoking lounge (inside the building) is right by the door! Yuk!!! The building is historic and has been updated but like 30-40 years ago, so it's weird and smells a bit. The shower is a very awkward layout but the water is hot and has good pressure. The few toiletries they provide smell quite masculine. The spa is quirky and not available unless you ask the front desk. Overall this place is aging and caters to the older generation. Not worth the extra CHF if you're younger and just want a nice place.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The spa was very clean and good sized. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive, although you have to chase down staff to get coffee. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef of main restraurant was not kind to us.

    Great view, great location, and great service! The staffs of Belvedere were very considerate in every aspect. We love the clean indoor swimming pool and the jacuzzi too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the location was hard to reach, the elevator very small, no multy securty layer on room doors, any one who can get yours card can open it form outside not to mention the price was too high

    The view , Staff , breakfast all were great grindwalled was good place to relax

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What makes this hotel exceptional is the owner family. The feeling of the perfect owners,who run a perfect hotel is created by excellent and highly professional service of the whole team, perfectly maintained facilities and premises, thinking about every smallest detail, which would satisfy very different customer groups, sharing personal life with clients by personal presence, home made magazine, describing the family, staff and the region, sharing family photographs on the walls of the reception area. I was infinitely happy that the hotel really was totally non smoking. Thanks 1000 times for that! In CH (and in IT, AT and FR) I never experienced such perfectly working, fast, non interrupted wifi in all areas of the hotel. Enormous selection of TV channels for international guests - 9 channels only in Russian. Breakfast is really good, especially appreciated were pancakes and all the fresh fruits (even mango, papaya and pineapple). Belvedere has best location in the area and the best views from the balconies (Eiger side) in Grindelwald. The spacious and super clean room had everything I needed! Great sleep with open window (quiet in the night). Environmentally friendly, by keeping shampoo, conditioner and wash gel in refillable containers. I was given access to my room 1 hr 15 mins before check-in time. Fantastic spa and pool area with warm pool, great jacuzzi and even grater outdoor jacuzzi. You can swim and look at the mountains thanks to glass walls of the pool area. Towels, shampoo, conditioner, gel, hair dryer, changing room, toilets, drinking water, fresh fruits, magazines - all this you will find in the spa area. I was allowed to use pool and spa area as long as I wanted after check-out! The guest card, provided by the hotel, gives many benefits. I felt welcomed and appreciated as a guest and could not be more happier of all that positive attitude! Wish all other hoteliers would learn from family Hauser!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a mountain view room. All I can say is "Wow!", the view of Ager Mountain is so damn good! Everything seemed quite perfect, the location( really close to the train station), the food, the utilities, the staff. Two thumbs up!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for food trays to be filled up during breakfast time. Happens every morning

    Excellent location. Welcome drink of Prosecco was a nice touch after a long day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bathroom. A little too rustic decor. Hotel a little tired. Expensive. Didn't seem like a four star property to me

    Beautiful location with an absolutely incredible view of the Eiger mountain. Comfy bed and pillow. Cute little bar. Nice balcony with a beautiful view. Good breakfast. Great cappuccino!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My teen age daughters wanted a gym, but we got plenty of exercise hiking so all was well!

    Extremely friendly staff- they were patient and went out of their way to help us. They had an outdoor jacuzzi and an indoor pool with an indoor sauna and steam room. The location and view were phenomenal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC Can’t smoke

    Every thing was good Staff Food Place View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location and great amenities at the property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable, ski frindly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The Spanish waiter was extremely helpful deserving of a special mention

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna set at fifty degrees, not hot enough

    Lovely atmosphere, perfect breakfast, jacuzzi indoors and especially outdoors

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great experience. Friendly staff. Excellent views. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Hot Tub in strange, uncomfortable location. Not a good return on investment.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Breakfast was nice. We enjoyed staying in this hotel and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spa sauna steam room and pool were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice view, good staffs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful view, hospitable people, delicious breakfast, nice spa and conveniences...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    lovely view from the balcony, excellent location cozy room free parking good variety of breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price it was expensive

    It was wonderful place and the staff cooperative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Great staff,great views,great food.Lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find any air conditioning system.

    Beautiful rooms with an lovely view of the Eiger and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff resources during season

    Quite area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location and the view is amazing. Rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing view we never seen before !various tourist come to the house:half of the asian. and we love Hong-Kong.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Eiger View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price,, and 15 FR charge for room service delivery.

    Clean, View.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price was high

    every thing was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken fridge, smell in the room

    location, breakfast, outdoor spa

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: