Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel 4 stars

Piazza Cioccaro 5, 6900 Lugano, Switzerland

#4 of 102 hotels in Lugano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room allocated to me was clean and comfortable tho. Nice and quiet, could hardly hear the neighbours at all. Location and breakfast were also great. Thumbs up for staff warmth and hospitality!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was fine. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make you feel at home. The room was very quite without any noise at all, so sleep was enjoyable and uninterrupted. Breakfast was rich and varied with lots of options. The hotel is located in the centre of Lugano so all attractions, lake, restaurants, shops were within a few minutes walking distance you. Overall a great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel to visit down-town Lugano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we had to leave.

    It is a charming hotel. Staff is very attentive and attentive to details. The little duck in the bathroom, the smiley sweet under your coffee cup at breakfast, the finger food at happy hour at the bar. The rooms are super clean and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is excellent and servie in the lobby - food and drinks - are very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at this hotel is amazing! They take pride in every little detail to ensure your stay is perfect! The extra touches made me wish I could stay forever! The beds were super comfortable and the pre-arrival email communications and personal portal where you can select your preferences in advance were awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Surprisingly large sweet offer for the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I prefer warm breakfast and there were few options (eggs and sausages)

    Surprisingly large sweet offer for the breakfast. If you like to start your day like that, you will love this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Location right next to the funicular and in a lovely part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have a smooth stay - problems with our door key and Ticino ticket but staff were very helpful.

    Location right next to the funicular and in a lovely part of town near the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    One of the best Lugano has to offer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is not the property if you want a great view of Lugano, an oversized room, or the latest decor but I keep returning for all the other aspects.

    Through my travels throughout the world (mostly US, Europe, UK, and Japan) the breakfast at Hotel Dante remains one of the best. The scrambled eggs on the buffet are cooked to perfection and not dry or overcooked. The location is great and the staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The customization of your room in advance is a nice perk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Lugano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is quite special - the staff are incredibly kind and the hotel goes out its way to provide little touches to make your stay feel cozy and as if you were at home. For the price, I'd be surprised if it can be beat. Will definitely stay here again if I make it back to Lugano.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very cosy and friendly - almost like home.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During summer, there is no outdoor seating area and no balcony (at least not to my knowledge). No lake view.

    Perfect location and amazing staff! Feels like home!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The staff always go out of their way to help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff always go out of their way to help you. My go to place to stay in Lugano and will continue this way. I specifically enjoyed the renovated room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Hidden Gem in Lugano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine as is....

    The bath room was absolutely spotless...the room itself, although a bit dated, was clean and comfortable...This place is a little gem tucked away in the city..dont ook for a view, just a-place to stay very close in and easy access to the train station..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Best in Lugano !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location.Free coffee and tea at lobby all day long with trits .Coffee and tea machine at room and free mini bar.Breakfast with everything you wish for.Very clean.All staff friendly ,especially Piedro at parking very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff - all of them, from cleaning lady to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No body lotion or separate shampoo, though the available toiletries were high quality. We couldn't seem to figure out the heating system, so I was way too warm at night (though my husband loved the warmth). The two TV's with one remote control in our room were a bit weird. Expensive, but then again, it's in the very center of Lugano...

    Very friendly staff - all of them, from cleaning lady to receptionist to porter. Very nice room, big bed, luxurious bathroom, very clean, great breakfast. We came by car and were impressed by the red carpet in the drive and the automated parking system.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    I made a mistake, having booked a night later than needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains. room was a bit dark if you need to work, but good for resting.

    I made a mistake, having booked a night later than needed. It is appeared only on reception, but personnel was kind enough to find me a room anyways. Thanks for that. Nice arrangement in the lobby with tea / coffee and panettone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    great location and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the checkout was a bit slow

    the location is great, right in the centre of the city. Friendly staff and breakfast hours are great at least during our stay. Inside the room, very modern and comfy. Many mirros

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, pity it was just 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably to inform 1st time Travelers to use the short tram ride to avoid walking down the steep slope with luggage in tow

    The room was extra bright and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The place to be when you are in Lugano for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to change, all was good

    Perfect position in the middle of the old time, reachable with public transportation Breakfast amazing> very wide choice of possibilities staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice functional efficient hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on day of check out wasn't as friendly as on the check in the manger in charge although professional he was not as kind as one could have expected after our check in he was stressed and fussy. The non renovated room we had was clean and had all the amities one could expect they should definitely be updated to meet a today's tastes.

    The breakfast buffet provided a nice selection of things and had fresh fruits to be pressed by the guest according to their taste. It well kept and regularly looked after. The hotel is ideally located at the edge of the pedestrian zone with a very cool automatic parking. The staff at checking was great and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    This hotel wants to spoil you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel wants to personalize your trip so much that they send you lots of emails about it. While I love the options, I think maybe hold up a bit on so many emails.

    This hotel gave me a rubber ducky. I'm serious. I love that thing, too. There were treats all over the hotel (on your bed, under your napkin at breakfast, at reception, in the hallways, everywhere). Breakfast was delicious and there were lots and lots of options. All people working at the hotel were super nice and acted like it was their world's desire to help you in any way they can. The location was PERFECT. You get out of the train station and take the funicular (a whole 90 second ride) and as soon as you exit the door, there is the front door of the hotel. This hotel was all about customization. I got all these emails telling me I should customize my experience. I finally gave in and when I did, I just laughed in disbelief. I could decide what soda I'd like in the minibar (no cost), the types of pillows I wanted (I'm very, very grateful for that one), what color of toilet paper I wanted (I'm serious. Of course I requested purple. ha!), if I wanted a rubber ducky, etc. Anyway, this hotel was perfect in all the desired hotel basics, but they made sure to go way beyond that and try to actually SPOIL you. I thought that was only for super rich people at €4,000 a night hotels. This was fun and awesome and I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    A 2 night stay was t
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of furnishings. A comfortable bed. An amazing breakfast with a huge choice of food. A 2 night A quiet location, even though close to the railway station and in the shopping centre. Easy access to the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I appreciate the easiness of showing consideration to each client, the comfortable ambiance of the house, the large selection of the delicious breakfast and the well functioning catering service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel, location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed. I did not like the scrambled eggs. Room a bit small.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location close to the center and next to the funicular that up to the railway station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm check out time was too early 11 am and they were not able to extend it at all. Cuz they were fully booked at that day.

    Everything was greater than what I expected. Staff were very nice. I was able to check in early at around 10:30 in the morning. Which is rare cuz not many hotels would check you in before that. Also I was upgraded for free without asking to the suite and the breakfast and parking was free with the upgrades.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast should be better. The hotel need to pay attention to the presentation and variety of food. Lugano is hot first week of August, and the air condition cooling was not performing well in the room. We have booked an executive room however, the room was not comfortable and doesn't worth the expensive rate.

    The location is excellent. The tram is less than a minute away. The staff very friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was expensive, but then I think it was worth it!

    It was a lovely split level room, so the kids had their own area. Nice quiet air conditioning (which was essential as it was very hot while we were there). The staff were lovely - especially to the kids, and we loved the robot-parking system (kids were fascinated to watch our car being "driven" without a driver). And parking was free with our room (was expecting to pay). Excellent breakfast. And we loved the "personalisation" of the room before you arrive so you can choose your pillows, the temperature of your room, what's in the mini-bar etc. A lovely (albeit short) stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great as usual, this was my second stay at the hotel, first time was in 2012 ! and I came back because I loved it, staff were very friendly and location is in the center and close to everything! This time we stayed in a family room + room as we were 2 adults and 4 children. The family room was mainly two rooms connected to each others which will be enough for small families but we have to reserve another room because we were 6. Breakfast Breakfast Breakfast, don't miss it !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    A stay i will always remember:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is expensive.

    The piazza in which the hotel is located is beautiful, & very close to the lac & to the train station. The hotel staff is friendly, breakfast was very rich and delicious. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Very easy to use online check in service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key was a bit too heavy even though that isn't really a problem. The hotel is very modern with great technology use which makes me wonder why they don't use cards instead.

    Very easy to use online check in service. Great service. Comfortable cosy stay. Great location in the middle of the action in the city. Walking distance to lake lugano.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Best location if you arrive by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is one cable car ride (the ride is appx. 30 seconds!) from the Lugano Central Station, which makes it accessible within minutes upon arriving at the station. No need to drag suitcases around or getting a taxi. The hotel room itself is comfortable. We got a complimentary public transport pass from the reception too, which made travels around Lugano easy. The hotel is in the middle of the city, 2 mins waking to a supermarket and 5 mins walking to the Lake Lugano front. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes around. The buffet has a good variety and is very considerate for lactose/gluten intolerant guests. The highlight is the electric juicers which you can make your own orange and carrot juice. The waiting staff are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great great hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little too flat and hard.

    Excellent service and staff. Always very helpful. Hotel in great central location and rooms are nice and well sized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Lugano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was conveniently located at the bottom of a funicular train that ran from the train station to a stop right beside the hotel. The room was ample big even with the pull out couch being used by our daughter. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The breakfast buffet was among the best we've ever had in a hotel in quite some time. The selections offered varied a bit each day that we were there. Short walk to the lake front and Piazza Riforma. Nice to have offerings in the mini fridge for free. Overall, highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    pleasant place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was not good - is that carpet in the room was dusty... not very well vacuumed. And receptionist lady was not friendly, appeared quiet arrogant... Otherwise theose things we liked were much more in total.

    Location is definitely a big plus. Clean bathrooms. Cute elevator carpets which changed daily, so entering an elevator, you know which day is it. Many small details made us happy - like news print out in different languages at the breakfast entrance. Swarowski door hands in public washrooms also so nice. comfortable bed and bowls for our dog. Smoke free totally and free WIFi. Small chocolate treat upon check out. Small details and extra attention make nice impression. Breakfast service team are very friendly and caring, especially young lady with dark hair. Sadly dont remember her name.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Stayed for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit more Info. in the room about Lugano "whats going on", also in the lobby. otherwise no complains.

    Stayed for 1 night When arriveing at the trainstation could take a little train direct down to the hotel, perfect!!(it was a policeman who gave me a tip about that). The room was "wellcoming" soft light and choklad on the pillow (was Easter) The bed very good the madress and pillows exellent. the bed was also big for a 1 person room. was happy for that. Bathroom very clean, big bathtowel robe and slippers. the afternoon snack in the lobby, did not test it, but a good thing to do.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    My favorite hotel in Lugano if you're looking for comfort and not a view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom, and shower in particular, can be quite small with a single room.

    Custom pillows and a very comfortable bed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and breakfast is probably the best I've had at a hotel in Lugano out of 3 different properties I've stayed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Swiss Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, distant car parking

    Perfect privately owned hotel, very well maintained. Staff amazing. Breakfast inceredible (dozens of assorts also fresh orange & carrot juice, drinking chocolate, swiss cheeses etc. Non alko drinks for free. If you wish to see how should 4* small hotel be runned to offer maximum for the guests - go there!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Solid stay and friendly staff and 'on the ball'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price for room is a little high, but this is Switzerland.

    Good location; staff is warm and friendly; happy hour was a very nice surprise; hotel room and lobby were immaculate; and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic staff, a home away from home...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels feel worn out, perhaps should be replaced after less usage cycles. Plastic glasses although hygienic gives it a bit of a Holidays Inn type feeling. Some of the furniture feels a bit old style, but all is comfortable and well kept.

    Staff is outstanding, truly try to please and anticipate a guest's needs. They go the extra mile to make you feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    free caffee machine at lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellcome drink was non-alcholic. If it is really welcome drink then it should be alcholic or non alcholic depends on guest selection.

    free caffee machine at lobby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Definitely the best hotel in Lugano, with exceptional staff,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect, thank you!

    Definitely the best hotel in Lugano, with exceptional staff, home-like atmosphere, and breakfast is out of this world:-). Location is perfect as well and close to all things, of course, now the reconstruction of funicular should be taken into account, but it is nothing related to hotel, soon it will be evn easier. A place you always return as if coming back home!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in an ideal central location in Lugano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really the hotel's fault -- but the strength of the Swiss franc makes "value for money' a tough call.

    All the good things that have been said about this small hotel? They're true! Excellent rooms, caring staff, small 'luxury' touches that lift even mundane needs out of the ordinary (think pillow choices or having your room temp set to the desired level before you check in!). We extended our stay from 3 days to 5!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.5
    My own stay was very pleasurable, but my friends probably went home feeling frustrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room my friends were in had a severe problem with the plumbing, first with the sink (which was fixed rapidly), but also with their bathtub, which took "forever" (~45 mins.) to fill, resulting in tepid water. This problem persisted the whole visit. I would have expected that they would be moved to a different room with properly functioning plumbing. .

    The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The room I was in was beautifully designed, the bed was very comfortable, and the lighting was excellent. Everything worked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous downtown Lugano hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room had a bathtub, but I know it's Europe, and space is more limited.

    The staff makes this hotel - we stayed there for four nights, and they were wonderful. Helpful, caring and courteous. No request was too big. The breakfast was the best 'breakfast included buffet' we have ever had, and the Nespresso and brioche in the lobby was so nice. We loved this hotel. Parking was brilliant as well, well worth the cost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic small hotel in Lugano - "The Best!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have used any improvement. Total satisfaction!!

    I liked absolutely everything about this small hotel. Let's start with the staff. They were young and the friendliest and most helpful that I've encountered in a long time. The location of the hotel was in the middle of the historic center of Lugano and perfect. The facilities were very nice, comfortable and spotless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great week-end getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It seems that they thought of every possible way to keep their guests happy! Very clean and great breakfast buffet. The location is perfect with shops, restaurants and the lake all within walking distance.We'll definitively come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    The best of best, it's awesome you will find anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best of best, it's awesome you will find anything you want there and it feels just like your home. All the staff are very well mannered and respectful specially Valentina who is a reception woman and knows the best of everything in Lugano and she loves to help everyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally, Lugano hotels are a bit old and rooms are small but Lugano Dante is good in terms of room size, decor, comfy beds..

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location in the pedestrian area near all shops and restaurants. Breakfast buffet was the best I've seen in Switzerland. AC in the room. Free private car parking. I want to tell them: Thank you for your hospitality ❤️

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. Great services. Nice breakfast. The staff are very friendly , helpful and do their best to accommodate your needs. Fast check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    One of a kind !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little difficult to find the location and park the car ; however it's better to call hotel in advance before approaching

    1-Good location in middle of central market 2- Friendly employees specially mr. Pietro. 3- very clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff when we first arrived wasn't friendly.

    The hotel was located across the road from the station, in the old town and a short walk to the lake. The hotel offered free in room drinks and free snacks, drinks and fruit in the lobby. The breakfast was perfect. The room and bathroom very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Real experience of famous swiss hospitality legend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Real experience of famous swiss hospitality legend. Staff was amazing - every problem we had (and we really had a lot of problems :))was solved immediately and with smile. Breakfast extraordinary. Room and wifi ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bed in the room very comfortable. The hotel is superb and well worth a visit. great breakfast(especially freshly cooked bread and pancake )

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    typical city hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    whilst the funicular is being refurbished and out of service it is difficult to find the alternative route to the hotel from the station. We arrived in a thunderstorm and it cost 20 chf for a 5 min taxi ride. I think the hotel should provide courtesy transport as it advertises good location due to the funicular!

    typical city hotel in good central location. Staff were helpful and room was good. Breakfast was extensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Welcoming and very friendly staff! Like coming home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If our beautiful room would have had a view I would have given the place and 11 out of 10 score (but that was really, really a minor thing)

    Unbelievably friendly staff, very engaged, very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff “Sheila” she was unprofessional.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Not Ritzy, but comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Ritzy, but comfortable rooms Friendly service Excellent location, meters from Piazza di Rifirma Breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Very difficult shower control.

    Excellent location. Large lounge area with free coffee, water, fruit etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small flies/mosquitoes sometimes in the room

    Staff SUPER friendly and helpful, Location: AWESOME

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    opera-worthy rooms a short walking distance from the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing location in the pedestrian-only center of Lugano, close to the lake and shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, right in the center of Lugano next to the funicular. Loved the choice of the vast breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and awesome service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    we love lugano and hotel dante famıly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    natting

    wonderfull like a home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Staff is extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely helpful. Great comfort and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Almost every single thing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Almost every single thing! The staff were amazing and had shining aura. They were very helpful and polite. You feel like they are family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.0
    I do not understand I was booked for 2 people in a bed of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not understand I was booked for 2 people in a bed of 140cm?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very bad.

    Everything was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    i will definitely re visit
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the coffee not so good

    all items were very fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly stuff awesome location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Breakfast needs approvement ..

    Friendly stuff , awesome location ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    The price for **** is astronomical. For one night with parking around 300 euros
    • Couple
    • Quality Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for **** is astronomical. For one night with parking around 300 euros

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our short stay , but we expected a little warmer weather in April but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were just 3 days we could not complain about anything

    Breakfast was very good and bed and especially pillows were very comfortable really nothin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    In the middle of city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 4 nights. Got bored with the breakfast. Same presentation every day.

    In the middle of city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, well positioned in Lugano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Range of foods at breakfast

    Location next door to funicular to train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closes at midnight.

    Great location, very cozy and stylish.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location Great People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the friendliness of all the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    I think the way to the car park needs to be highlighted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the way to the car park needs to be highlighted more The quality of the scrambled egg in the morning was poor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    High quality hotel in Lugano Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good👌

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: