Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropole Swiss Quality Hotel 4 stars

Höheweg 37, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#44 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is quite high

    The location was a prime location. It is the center and I recommend this hotel. There is one guy at the reception from Turkey he is helped us a lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A good choice for people traveling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Been to this hotel before always a great welcome from the manager and all the staff. Room had a great view and was clean and good size . Breakfast is buffet style and caters for just about every taste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome Hotel in Prime Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In house Restaurant Food and Drinks are expensive.

    Awesome hotel in the prime location. Very good rooms which are clean. Very good WiFi and Sauna Lounge with Gym. Lady Receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Good value and I hope to return next year
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The re was insufficient cupboard space for clothing and I had to keep most things in my suitcase.

    Breakfast was traditional English - the bed comfortable. My only problems with the room, not enough storage space, cupboards etc for a six night stay and the single room was small. Service and food in both restaurants was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Best location and view, however rude staff, service and rudiculous rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude staff, rudiculous rules like staff will also dictate you how to take bath without dirtying the floor. Very rude

    The location, Room has one wall as full window, Balcony, Top floor for city view, Spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had bed bugs. I got bites all over my arms and palms but that did not stop me to have fun however This is something the hotel need to look into.

    Perfect location. Close to everything.Barbara from reception very helpful. Nice room, perfect view. Really really enjoyed out stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    I love it. Find a good deal and TOTALLY love it up!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expense and not served on the top floor with the view - maybe there it would be a little more worth it.

    I have NO idea why this hotel has any bad reviews. I got a great price through booking.com, has a fitness room so I didn't have to jog outside. The top floor dining has PHENOMINAL views and I asked for a view with my room and it stopped me in my tracks when I walked in. Gorgeous. Modern bathroom, all amenities typically provided in room that a nice hotel provides. Oh there is wonderful coffee and sparking water outside the fitness room. I splurged and ordered room service and it was one of the best meals of my entire trip. The only complaint was the same as everyone else about breakfast, but you can simply ask for the dry breakfast and it's cheaper, but it ISN'T served on the top floor. I was bummed about that. Also, they have a little hocolate delivered before bed. Love that. :D Silly but some of like the little things. If you find a good deal TOTALLY stay here!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    The view was the best thing I’ve ever seen in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a stain on the duvet cover.

    The view was the best thing I’ve ever seen in my life. Although the building is large and sticks out of place, it’s easy to find your way back, as you can see it from anywhere within the town. The staff were very friendly and helpful!! They printed out a train schedule tailored to our needs, gave us bottles of water for the journey home and we’re always available. We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, old fashioned inside, bathroom was old, needs renovation inside, not a 4 star I'd give it 3 star, also AC was one of those air recycling things that you could not adjust the temperature; old fridge; room can be loud due to location

    Location and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Cleaning the rooms take less than 5 min and they didnt check all points,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning the rooms take less than 5 min and they didnt check all points, they forgot to remove the old towels also they put the glasses on top of toilet 😧🤢 The check out time is 11 is very unusuall also they talk bad on phone when we going out just 40 min (11:40) also they want to charge us 90 CHF I never recomand this hotel to anyone

    We just like the location and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Property is situated in the middle of the city, evrything is within walking distance from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay weather was on warm side and there was no AC in the room, with sliding door open we were hearing street noise.

    Rooms were OK, beds were fairly comfertable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Close to all restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, should be three stars ruther than four,no coffee/ tea cattle available in the rooms.so many papers to sign when checking in.

    Good Location, rooms are large enough, train station shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is old, surely not a four-star hotel. Not worth the money. Overpriced.

    Very pleasant staff. Nice location of the hotel, in the center of Interlaken.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests seemed to be noisy and there was quite a few hotel rules to be followed.

    Location and view was good. Hotel provided free public transport passes. Hotel has halal options on the menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was Very uncleand, and the facilities was poor inside the room. I'm not recommended this hotel if you have another option.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.5
    Dirty property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both room and corridor stinks. Walls are dirty and one must be very careful not to lean against dirty balcony wall. Very poor service at the top floor resturant! Beds were not comfortable either!

    location was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location with many many conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room is very very small and not comfortable, also the hotels give the gust many conditions to follow or he pay , for example if you did not close the Curtin of th toillet while having shower you have to pay 50 Swiss franks , also if you hang your washed underware in the room you pay 50 franks, and many simillar thing's.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.9
    ANTI GUEST HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is ANTI GUEST, during check in they will ask you to sign at more points, to threaten guest with hotel's terms and conditions like, guests have to come down to 1st floor to take Tea (as their is no hot pot for tea/coffee, restrictive use of Bathroom, guest must vacate sharply by 11.00 AM and other many conditions. If you spill water in bathroom, you may fined. Even you stay more than an hour, you may be charged 150 francs. Rude and seeking money for each and every request., even for spoon to feed child. No guide information. Really hotel is ANTI- GUEST and my check in person was racist even not helping for Taxi. NO in room tea/coffee hot pot, one has to go down stair to take coffee/tea No refill available or empty boxes. Too Small Bathroom is worst than one star hotel's. And due to small bathroom water can spilled for which you are liable to pay hundreds of Francs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only shortfall observed that the room does not have air-conditioning, although fans were provided but at times we felt worm inside the room.

    Hotel is located at a very convenient location, which is near to the main railway station in addition to the tourism offices and recreational facilities. Shopping area is just outside the hotel entrance. Hotel has large windows with balcony from where beautiful fields and mountains are clearly visible. It has all the necessary facilities available within the hotel. Staff is very professional and cooperative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice but not relaxed enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly staff, stingy WiFi, no kettle, no tea or coffee in the room, many restrictions for rooms.

    Clean big room, nice view from the balcony, at least they served free hot water, coffee and tea in the fitness area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    A great place to look out from, but not to look at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whole place a bit dated with possibly the least atmospheric hotel bar in Switzerland. The view from anywhere else could be spoilt by looking at this hotel.

    Fabulous views from bedroom balconies on upper floors of the Jungfrau, and of paragliders swooping past to land on the Hohematte in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    quick trip to interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms and furniture looked tired. hotel needs a refurbishment. also, wifi was not free

    right on the main street so walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. we were given a high room so the view from the balcony was spectacular. staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Stay was good but dissatisfied with the bookinh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I was shown a room with balcony which I didn't get on arrival and my booking showed total of 657 euros but my bill was much more.when I booked it was with breakfast included which on arrival I didn't get.so I am disappointed with booking.com I paid more then the quote and got less.

    The location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bathroom very very small: it was impossible to be two people at the same time. The furniture is old fashioned and I think it needs a change. Even the towels need it. The breakfast it can be better too: there's special breakfast for Arabic people but it's poor for the others. And on TV between 100 channels there's no one in Spanish. Sorry but I didn't like this hotel 😔

    The situation and the view of the mountains since our room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.4
    Not bad but slightly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is now old, and they seriously needs an upgrade to their faculty. The staff was helpful and location is excellent, bathroom shower had a problem, where cold and hot water never get properly mixed. (This for the old bathrooms) new ones were fine.

    They need an upgrade in their facility

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful Interlaken:
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband took ill and had to go into the Interaken Hospital for an unknown number of days. The manager ensured that I would be provided a room for his term in hospital even though it was peak time in Interlaken. After my husband was released from hospital I was transferred to a larger room with a balcony for my husband to enjoy the view for the 4 days before we could fly back home to Australia. He even provided a car to pick him up from the hospital when released. I had numerous faxes and emails that I had to send from the hotel reception desk in reference to our Medical Insurance and cancellations of tours and accommodation due to my husband's illness. The staff were very obliging and I cannot thank them enough for their help given to me on this occasion.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable, but unexceptional and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated (1990s ?) decor. No accessible power socket near the desk in, supposedly, an executive room. Charge for WiFi. What next, charging for hot water?! Iniquitously expensive breakfast. It was perfectly acceptable, but certainly not worth the CHF25 charged for it. No full-length mirror in the bedroom.

    Comfortable room with, from some rooms, fine views to the mountains

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.3
    staff-would like to thank the night shift auditor mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no AC in the room and its not mentioned anywhere no many options in breakfast checkout time was 11 am though we came late by 11:30 pm for check in.

    staff-would like to thank the night shift auditor mr. muammit (Turkish staff). he was so helpful location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ Tea facilities in the room The room given to the 2 adults and 2 children is too small

    In the middle of the town and close to all facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, facility like the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not familar with their business.

    Location, facility like the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Free flow coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    View and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering a 4 star hotel and how much we payed for it i was shocked. 1 star is to much for it...

    View and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location and room was quite spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit outdated and the in house restaurants weren’t great.

    Great location and room was quite spacious. We had a really great bathroom too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Good break fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good break fast Stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building need improvement

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Superunfriendly checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, not telling you about breakfast opportunities and the coffee machine in the 1st floor etc

    Location, balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing view with large spaces of rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Location \ staff \ whole environment of the city is such peaceful & wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Splendid!!! Worth the money you spend! Excellent location and beautiful people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best hotels in Interlaken with mind blowing views of Jungfrau mountains and easy access to public transports, shops & restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    soo bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no respect in hotel and bad room in pictures so different soo bad hotel and charges for same im nat need soo i stay because i bay already

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    One of best options in interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater, you have to go to fitness floor to get hot water or coffee

    Location, staff are the best

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for two person on booking but wad told to provided extra money for my girlfreid

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe machine in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have king bed

    The view from high floor is greeting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfy staff not frindly

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Good for family
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    OMAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    amazing location is perfect specially view to park and mountain and room is perfect and front desk staaf they are very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old interior needs upgrading!

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    The hotel needs big time and investment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's near the shopping store and the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    Quality of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of the room. Everything is very dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have air-con in room, and fan provided was not very strong.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    No tea coffee in room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee in room Staff very strict No sign boards as essential

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little dated

    Clean and comfortable. Great location and view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    old-fashioned..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too worn out all facility in hotel.. in overal, the hotel cost in interaken is high.. but still high cost..

    only location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    bed experience
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom there was no facilities in room if i need anything must we pay

    only location is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Convenient hotel for a short stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style and furniture, the corridors leading to the rooms looked like from an abandoned place

    Nice location, convenient for a short stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    I liked the location and the balcony view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of money is high, the hotel is generally good but old and doesn't mach the value of money.

    I liked the location and the balcony view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel but no free wifi . you get only 30 mint a day .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no free wifi

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Hotel Metropole - Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet without hand shower.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.3
    Very bad hotel , like government building with restricts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very rude , trying to pay you extra money for none reason .

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.5
    Bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be helpfull staff

    Housekeeping bad and always late . Staff not helping at all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    2.9
    Good evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good evening Unfortunately fare worse was the hotel where I live And so there is no hotel in the world to be out at 11 But your hotel all the hotels on the 12 o'clock and have them estimate the customer and keep it and be granted an hour , some of them more than that I was ripped off for not knowing the language But it took a bad idea for you and for Switzerland Kaveh Hopes to accept criticism and change your policy Ill Since the Interlaken Atoaha many Arabs I advise you to hire one fluent in Arabic and thank you

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff very helpful specialy mhmit from Turkey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Swiss receptionist at check out

    The staff very helpful specialy mhmit from Turkey Last day I asked for 15extra time for check out 11:15am 11:18 the Swiss receptionist phoned and said we have a deal within 3minutes I will charge you an whole day yet I was getting out of the door this was very nasty

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    5.8
    Views of the city and mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room service. Beds. Sheets. Cleanliness. Noise at night. Very noisy. No aircondition so you hear everything. The road is full of hotels and restaurants. So noisy when going sleeping and balcony is open.

    Views of the city and mountains. Location is good but noisy at night.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.1
    Very centrally located and very very lively .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price thought the rooms could have been a lil more modern

    Very centrally located and very very lively .we got a room on the 14th floor and few paragliders going past our window..lovely site ..

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.9
    The panoramic restaurant on the top floor was a complete...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The panoramic restaurant on the top floor was a complete disappointment. Looked like a faded cafe. menu poor and food disappointing when it arrived and no-one really seemed to care, staff just going through the motions. I know it was Sunday evening but still.... Not what I've come to expect from the Swiss!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Mostly everything location views and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't including in price.

    Mostly everything location views and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.1
    balcony and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    overall staff's attitude. some of them are good, some of them we found too rude and no willingness to help.

    balcony and the view.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    Location Only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Still Old..

    Location Only

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.1
    Cold rooms, no heater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold rooms, no heater

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.8
    To expensive, for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To expensive, for what you get. Room too old...

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    6.7
    the staf shouting with me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the staf shouting with me

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.8
    lovely young staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small elevator.

    lovely young staff. location. big bathroom. balcony.

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: