Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Scheuble 3 stars

Mühlegasse 17, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#87 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Zurich - Go visit and enjoy aworld class city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location - plenty of restaurants nearby - Most of Zurich's attractions and central rail station are within easy walking distance for active people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Extremely good value for money by Zurich standards;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In hot weather, the rooms tend to be hot as the building is not air-conditioned.

    Extremely good value for money by Zurich standards; excellent breakfast; friendly and knowledgeable staff. The location is very good being about 20 metres from the main pedestrian route of the Old Town where there are plenty of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Good location and courteous team.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allotted the wrong room on day 1 (28th to 29th when sharing room with business partner Ajay Vinayak). Room keys were wrong and we knocked on an occupied room. Jr suite allotted facing main road was extremely noisy as we had to open windows bcoz of no air-conditioning. Had to use air plugs. No iron box in room and no common ironing room.

    Good location and courteous team. Lady at breakfast was nice and courteous (had breakfast on 29th and not on 30th). Ladies at reception were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in the center of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First they tried to charge much more than it was on booking.com, but then agreed with the price

    Location is very central, but quiet during the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, comfortable, and very clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location: efficient and friendly staff. Good breakfast. The room was quite spacious compared to other hotels like this and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Just as good on our second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was much hotter than our first visit and an air-conditioner would have been nice, but the hotel did provide a cooling fan.

    This was our second stay here during our 5 week Swiss holiday. It was just as enjoyable second time around. Although the hotel is on a back street of the Old Town it is still close to walk to Zurich's main attractions and there are lots of shops and eating places nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice for the last night of our Italian tour before going back.to blighty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The bed was very comfortable but I did not like the pillows, although there was a choice of pillows which could be sent to the room BUT i didn't know this unt afterwards. A Dyson fan was a nice touch and it was needed as there was no air conditioning. Glass ensuite screens was cool if not a tad odd when completing No2's. Overall an excellent hotel in a great lovation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    the first impression was nice, but unfortunately that was the only nice thing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very, very loud - impossible to sleep - I was given another room the next day, which was less noisy, but the bathroom/toilet window in that room was only covered partially with a privacy protection film, so people could look in the bathroom/toilet -> no privacy at all! i made the mistake to pay in advance, no partially refund for messed up night. Not even a complimentary coffee in the morning. (btw Cappuccino 6 Euros) Service was suboptimal - issued twice wrong invoice...not helpful.

    Everything was newly remodeled Relatively clean. the suitcase rack was full of hair and dust though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, good facilities and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is located very close to a bar and the church so at night you can hear people talking and you are woken up by church bells :/

    Location: Only about 10 min walk from the station, located right opposite the Central Library and less than 5 minute (uphill) walk to the University. Facilities: Room is ok sized but well equipped. They had a fan too, which was useful in the hot weather. Staff: Quite helpful and friendly. I didn't get breakfast (its a bit too expensive) but went to the super market close by. There are loads of cafes and restaurants close by too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, toilet + bathroom is almost in the room itself behind the transparent door) not very convenient and private...

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated if the staff could have provided us with an iron. It doesn't make sense to pay for every single piece of clothing you want to iron.

    Clean rooms and great breakfast. The location is super convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay for a city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff could be less severe and more friendly.

    Good experience. Great location. We liked the hotel breakfast, it is just perfect. There are hair salon and alteration service downstairs, so it is very hardy. Many restaurants around within 1 to 3 minutes walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Cute hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is just kind of small and there is no air-conditioning and there was only a fan which is not great during summer in Zurich since it was quite hot.

    The rooms are newly renovated and the bathroom as very nice. The location was excellent and very near Niederdorfstrasse which is the street where you can find a lot of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great central location, wonderful staff, good night's sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi is not password protected - I'd feel safer using the internet if it was a secure network.

    Asked for a quiet room facing away from the street and was given one!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good rooms and location but I would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service hit and miss. My room was not serviced at all over a two day stay. Towels were clean but hard and relatively old. Breakfast was basic for a four star hotel. Staff seemed somewhat disinterested.

    Good location. A walk to the station, Bahnhofstrasse and in the old town. The room was good and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great, but there were some negative moments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light sensors near the bed really disturbed me, because there was no possibility to turn them off. Moreover, there was no fridge in the room, however the personnel offered me the possibility to use their fridge.

    Everything was great, but there were some negative moments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionists were really unfriendly and in several occasions demonstrated very poor client service awareness. Never apologized despite inconvenient generated by their lack of attention, tried to deal with many enquires at the same time and left everyone without a sense of full satisfaction. The bed of the double room was also very small for 2 people. For us it was just ok but for some it might be too small.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, very central but in a quiet street. The room was comfortable and looked new and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location but the lack of air-conditioning really made it uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot and there was no air-conditioner and no fan. It made for a very uncomfortable evening. The windows couldn't be opened as it was on a busy street. Considering the price I would have expected more.

    The breakfast was great. The staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Property was clean, modern and staff was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac. They claim it’s never hot enough. It was! If you don’t mind seeing your spouse sitting on the toilet then bathroom is great. Having a fine dinner with prostitutes literally 10 feet away was disconcerting.

    Property was clean, modern and staff was friendly and helpful. Bed comfy and having an English language station a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    All ok. Love the personal fresh juice in the morning and the person who make up my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice from the street , every early morning is really noisy. The location from the central station to the hotel requires a bit more effort to walk with luggages, especially with children. But all are manageable . With children, shorter distance of walking to the hotel is preferable. Prefer to have a man porter for helping to lift up the luggages from the stairs. Others are good.

    The space and make up room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Very good location in the centre of the town, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there 3 nights, but only one day came women to cleen the room. We had to ask for it at the reception. The hotel has only 3 parking spaces in the garage, otherwise it is necessary to park in the public car park.

    Very good location in the centre of the town, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    médium confortable excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In correct information from female recption.《 yo u will be offered tea/cpffee/water in hair salón next toHotel.》

    Size and decor of bedroom.I was permited to put my lovely bottle of wine in bar fridge and help my self as I wished.I got 15s/Franc. of my hair dressing apt in adjoing salon to hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Short, two nights. Used comvenientbsalon at site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location first on noisy street though requested quiet. When asked again very nicely changed to an inner room , no view, but quiet.

    Location except for marijuana cafe across street with many unsavory types on street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful accommodation in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chairs~ only one ottoman. Only one coffee cup.

    Staff were very helpful.Gave us ice to keep drinks cool. Lovely tree filled courtyard provided cool air on warm nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok overall, could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff was ignorant Lack of air conditioning Housekeeping didn’t refill tissues until last day The original pillow was way too soft

    Cleanliness overall Good location Helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    great location, friendly staffs,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, but it is normal in zurich, one of the richest city around the world

    great location, friendly staffs, wonderful breakfast and very clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location! Reasonable rates too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C so we had to have windows open and the street can get a little noisy. Would have loved a mini bar or fridge

    Very trendy lobby, nice staff, great location, loved our corner balcony room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Position was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had great views but were noisy when windows were open. Rooms also hot with little airflow, but a fan is provided to counteract that.

    Position was good. Stylish decor. Clean and fresh. Reasonable value for Switzerland

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was new and quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the garage had an elevator for the car, very annoying, no aircon and the room was freaking HOT! The Dyson fan doesn't do the work

    The room was new and quite nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Poor Breakfast, Excellent Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Pretty poor ( especially for my girlfriend, she usually has it continental). Rooms were pretty hot, even though a sort of fan was provided (very noisy).

    Very good location. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The Breakfast was beyond my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was beyond my expectations. The staff member that prepared our eggs to order was delightful. Great location. Umbrellas available to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location and friendly staff. Great breakfast and front desk crew always ready to help. Small but comfortable rooms with nespresso machines ! Yay

    Location Staff Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice boutique hotel in good location and a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They push their associated restaurant - about 30 metres away. I did not rate it..

    Very nice boutique hotel in good location and a good price. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small hotel. There was not many special things to describe this hotel...The things I surprised at were room was smaller than I expected and was not any amenity. I know that booking fee for swiss hotel..but anyway, I think that the hotel is expensive regarding to value.0

    Kind reception, clean room, quite good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Nice room and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was right over the street, so it was a little noisy on Saturday night.

    Excellent room located close to everything in Zurich. I arrived early in the day and the staff was able to accommodate me right away. Parking is a little tight if you have a larger vehicle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with the property

    I loved the welcoming staff. The rooms are just right and contain all that you may require. The location cannot be beat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely brilliant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I would have wished for was a desk & chair in my room together with a small area in the lounge, with 2 computers & a higher desk. Otherwise superb!

    This hotel is just a tresure! The Wifi connection was amazing & allowed me to give online presentations without having to worry & the room was wonderful. I also appreciated the breakfast very much as well as the friendly & helpful staff. I am very satisfied with the stay & I definately recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The lady serving breakfast was extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning system seems to be controlled centrally, so you can't adjust it in your own room.

    The lady serving breakfast was extremely friendly and helpful, which is a great way of starting the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To reach the accommodation by car, enter address Zähringerstrasse, 10 as you will see the hotel on your left and will have some space to stop. On the main address it is quite difficult to stop. We wanted to enter room at check-in time but it was not possible. It would be convenient to inform them about your arrival time and that you want to enter your room at that time if possible to avoid waiting time. Towels are seem too old. Not sure that someone with difficulties to climb stairs would find it comfortable, there are 3 stairs to enter the hotel and another 3 to get to the elevator. Nothing bad unless stairs are trouble for you.

    Breakfast small but quite nice. Good variety, sweet and savory, fresh cut fruit, different types of local cheese. Eggs on demand. With the exception of one person that was temporarily occupying the reception, everyone was professional and polite. Rooms are OK and clean. Good soundproofing. Comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    modern hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was ok

    Great location (you have your own tower with nice clock in front of the entrance of the hotel - there is local library; 5 mins walk to the center; 5-7 mins walk to the train station) + modern rooms with Nescafe coffee machine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    It is very close to the main train station and right at old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's pricey, but you get your money's worth. Inclusion of breakfast would have been better.

    It is very close to the main train station and right at old town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like that they only provide one pillow... and could do a little better with the reception area design - looks quite gloomy but that’s just my opinion as it might be that that’s the intention...

    The bed was really comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    It was a fair stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been much better. I could hear the noise from the street all night and could not sleep. The bed was not comfortable.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in central Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad noisy by the street on Saturday night and faint ringing of church bells on the half hour (nothing ear plugs could have solved).

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly (check, breakfast in particular). Location easy to walk to from the main station, and to immediately look around Zurich. Good restaurants very near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    The location, the room is very clean, coffee machine is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the room is very clean, coffee machine is included! Thanks so much for the hospitality! We got 20% off for dinner at Italian restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Two nights in transit in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the corner facing busy streets and across the road from a bar/tattoo parlour was unfortunately too noisy with the windows open and too hot/airless with them closed and there was no aircon.

    The bedroom and the bathroom were both very spacious and comfortable. The tea and coffee machine making facilities were appreciated. It was well located in the old town area making it easy to walk to all the sights. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of cold foods and made to order omelettes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit hot and didn't seem to have any air conditioning control. The room was very basic and seemed expensive for what we got - I guess you pay for the prime location.

    The location is perfect and the staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Ko
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning staff arranged 2/F a room to me. I smell a strong paint oil and a room so hot. The door lock has problem. Finally staff help me to change another room. A new room no ditto problem. So I think 2/F room is special case.

    Location good near Zurich HB and old town area. Many restaurants around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent value for money , very good location in the old city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    setup for a laptop is a bit cumbersome but no big deal. Old city can become noisy at night church bells sound every 15 min

    very good location (too close to the old city for me ...) about 6 min walk from the central train station. extra modern room and extra clean, very comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, fine professional staff, excellent rooms, beds, linens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing to say that I didn't like. The rooms was a bit small, but fine for one person, and probably two if you don't have too much luggage. The bathroom is Euro style, meaning a glass enclosure, sans privacy, so you have to be fully comfortable with who you are with for sure.

    The bed was great, breakfast was great, location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    nice staff, nice place, clean cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the weekend (sat) it was a little loud outside during the night, cause there was a bar on the other side of the street. But I guess not every room has windows on that side. I would still recommend the hotel. Might stay there next time.

    very central location, good value, price. close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Happy with the hotel itself and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not reserved on arrival, said it was hotel computer glitch??? We had to wait for rooms, then upgraded. Given incorrect information on breakfast. Told breakfast was charged when it was free, found out second day it was included. Poor staffing at front desk on arrival day. Cleaning and breakfast staff very nice.

    historic building, Comfy beds, nicely furnished, Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    There for the second time within few months, even better after they´d finished the renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast! Good location; City center, Old town, Lake Zürich and the Tram is just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Cozy hotel in the old town of Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some noise from the nearby bars in the evening. Don't know how the double rooms look like, by my single room had a bathroom with glass walls, partly transparent.

    Excellent location, contemporary and recently renovated interior. The room had everything I needed and more, including full length mirror, coffee maker, soft towels and nice toiletries. You do get the value for the price you pay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Stylish Zurich Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Contemporary deco with comfortable bed and toilet. Large window facing a courtyard. Friendly staff. Ticked all the standard facilities ie coffee machine etc. 8 mins walk from train station. Just at the end of the shopping strip of the old town where you can find Halal kebab shop. Migros just across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Room was very well designed to make use of a small space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a confusion about my reservation as it did not appear in their records. I had my booking.com confirmation and they honoured the price, although the process took well over an hour.

    Room was very well designed to make use of a small space. Breakfast was excellent. Perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    We stayed for only one night but really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fan in room.

    Great central location, nice room with comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Generous shampoo and soap etc in bathroom which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Would stay only at this hotel when in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    Professional multi lingual staff. Fast internet. Secure parking. Centrally located. New interior in rooms, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small Transparent bathroom door No kettle

    Modern decor and good location Clean & tidy room Private parking available (with fee)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blind/curtain for bathroom window which had a light shining through it 24 hours a day and the door to bathroom is clear glass

    Great location. Close to everything including central train station, bus and tram routes and an assortment of cafes and restaurants to suit all budgets and tastes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, can walk to all attractions, old town, car parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central control for both A/C and heater, I found my room a bit too hot

    Location, can walk to all attractions, old town, car parking with fees is provided, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Don't bring your car, the parking is terrible. (Nightmare)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is very difficult with large car. A very small lift for the car and very narrow parking area. Long way and many stairs for carry the luggage.

    The central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a church next to the hotel and all night long I heard the bells ringing.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The location is very convenient for those who travel for work as it is very near the train station. The room was clean and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I really enjoyed the stay in this hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you open your window, you might hear noises from the vibrant streets around the hotel.

    Excellent small hotel with friendly stuff, well equipped rooms and good breakfast, and of course - great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the top floor front corner room. Room was a little slopped, one side of the room wall was angled therefore you cannot stand up from the chairs they put there. Windows are way up high so you need to tiptoe if you want to see what’s out down the street! Air vent was noisy enough that I needed ear plugs to fall back asleep! Front desk couldn’t call us back in our room saying that our room phone doesn’t work, yet no one bother to get it fix!

    Location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    I loved the room (lots of space, nicely arranged, wonderful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the room (lots of space, nicely arranged, wonderful bathroom), the breakfast, friendly receptionists, tea with honey available in a cozy bar by the fire at midnight to cure my coughing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was a bit larger than is generally expected in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit larger than is generally expected in European cities and very comfortable. The breakfast was beautifully displayed and was quite tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good but bathroom really let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not great. Glass walls and door which doesn't give much privacy

    Receptionist was lovely. We couldn't sleep very well the first night due to street noise. Lots of boy racers! She changed our room for 2nd night no problem. Much better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed our short stay! rare hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we only stayed for 1 night and checked in at a rather later hour. despite it was already late and the hotel didn't have all the parking facilities the gentleman at the reception helped us to find the slot and as well went himself to pay 2 hours for the morning, which was helpful. the room itself was not too big, but enough to comfort 3 persons. Provided we were only to be 2 (my wife and a newborn) it was still enough for +1. The hotel itself is just refurbished, looks cosy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking for the car was quite complicated and difficult. Our reservation was for 3 adults (had our 23-year-Old son with us), and the extra bed was very short. He is only 5’8” and his feet hung way off the end of bed. The extra bed would only have been good for a child.

    The bathroom was great - two sinks and a rain shower head. The layout and decor of the room was also very nice. The included breakfast made it a better value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could've been slightly bigger. A good 10-min walk to Bahnhofstrasse.

    The breakfast spread was good and hearty! They had a juicer to make fresh apple juice and ginger at the counter and fresh eggs cooked the way you like it. I like mine sunny side up. The rooms are prettier than what is shown in the booking.com site and has everything in it - Nespresso pods, water and charger for all sorts of plugs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Newly Renovated Hotel. Well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    I booked this hotel last minute. The description doesn't mention that this is a brand-newly renovated hotel. Literally it smells of new furniture, etc. The hotel has been undergoing renovations for the past year. Rooms are spacious, new mattress, large bathrooms, In-room Safe, Closets, etc. I have not complaints. The breakfast was nice, guests are high class and staff was very friendly (and I could tell they liked working there too!) Give them a try. You won't be disappointed !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed to be going through some sort of remodelling. The floor I was in smelled of fresh paint which was frankly quite bothersome. I arrived quite late the previous night and was too tired to complain. In the morning there was a lot of shuffling, and I was bothered three times from staff checking if I was still in the room because they seemed to want to get some work done on the floor. This is a good hotel but I had the misfortune of being there in a bad day. They could have at least offered a coffee to make up for the lack of gracefulness.

    central Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel with excellent location, unfortunately we could not enjoy the hotel because
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in renovations, for an allergic guest like me. It was bad. I needed my allergy medication. We came for 2 nights and decided not to move to another hotel. We were outside and we went straight back to the room. We did not enjoy the lobby and the beautiful bar. I did not enjoy the breakfast properly. The noise, there was no water in the room, the smells is not pleasure It's a nightmare. I think the hotel should announce that it is in the renovation, it would have been better if a hotel that is in a renovation that closes itself and does not make a guest who pays disappointment and spoils his vacation. Late checkout, until 14:00 for free, gave us until 18:00 payment of 50 Swiss francs instead of at 100, I think they should have given us for free to compensate for the condition of the hotel, in any case we thank the reception staff who treated us great at the time of entry and exit to the hotel, I hope that Bocking looked after his customers in the future and check for themThere are no renovations in the hotel

    A small boutique hotel in the heart of Zurich, the hotel staff are smiling, helpful and available for you in everything we asked ,the rooms are well equipped, the breakfast is good, if you add white cheese, and the vegetables will be excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Very nice lobby and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsafe for children. The window on the third floor was very easy for a 4 year old to open and if he were to have climbed up to the window it could easily have been disastrous. Also the bathroom is all glass with a glass door and also not great for a toddler who opens and closes the sliding door constantly.

    Very nice lobby and staff. Great coffee pods and location. Really nicely designed furniture and lighting. Especially loved the international multiple wall sockets.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: