Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Waldstätterhof Swiss Quality 4 stars

Waldstätterquai 6, 6440 Brunnen, Switzerland

#1 of 10 hotels in Brunnen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice view with small balcony , beautiful place outside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room was very small and small balcony also .

    Nice view with small balcony , beautiful place outside and inside for breakfast buffet , bar for smoking , 2 restaurants in the hotel , free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous location on the water, large comfortable rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hoped the hotel would be able to give us adjoining rooms, but because we got a lower rate, the only rooms available were separated by a “higher rate” room (with a balcony) so we couldn’t get adjoining rooms.

    Gorgeous location on the water, large comfortable rooms and beds, yummy breakfast, and free mini-golf, entrance to indoor pool, and nine-hole golf course. Walking distance to shops, Swiss Army knife museum, and restaurants. There was also a playground and fields on the water where our kids enjoyed playing soccer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    One of the more romantic properties I have visited in a while, a great mix of comfort, scenic beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi doesn't work for Android devices and the staff is clueless as to how to help.

    The old style European hotel , a spectacular view. Generally good food, if limited in choice and friendly service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and lake view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness and the spa are not kids' area, however small kids were running around and making noise, using the facilities like on a playground. The staff should have been more present to avoid these situations. You can't leave the sauna to go to the reception. The room had a funny smell and the decorations were quite old. It could use some refurbishment. The relaxing area in the spa is a crossing corridor from the sauna to the jacuzzi, it's not as relaxing as expected. Overall-Too expensive for what it is.

    Great location and lake view. Breakfast was nice. The hotel is a beautiful old building with a lot of charm and personality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    choose the lake view room and the view of lake Luzern along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only negative thing about the hotel is the poor wifi signal in our room, the only place in the room with 'medium' wifi signal is near the door!

    choose the lake view room and the view of lake Luzern along with layers of mountains is so stunning!! the room is clean and beautiful, well decorated room, well decorated hotel, choose the room with the balcony and you will enjoy the view even more!! Variety choices of breakfast, and free parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The reception was excellent, helped me with my luggage and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The colours in the room with a view.

    The reception was excellent, helped me with my luggage and I even got a present for my birthday. The breakfast was equally excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Location, view on the lake, friendly staff, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs refurbishing, it's old and it could use some up-do. Spa is tiny and has almost nothing to offer...

    Location, view on the lake, friendly staff, good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Impressed with absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would say is that things are a little expensive but that’s standard in Switzerland! So nothing at all to complain about the hotel - all perfect!

    Buffet breakfast was very good and varied - continental and cooked - even prosecco! Staff very helpful and friendly, spoke English well. Room clean, large and had everything we needed. We stayed in a lake view room which made the trip! Food in restaurant very tasty and good quality. Location stunning - and easy parking. Close to town and shops. Spa is amazing, clean, and with all you need - sauna and steam rooms a no clothes area. View from spa absolutely amazing, and fresh fruit available everyday, along with tea and coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice location, facilities (great spa) and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit cold and not enthusiastic when we asked them to use the spa for a few hours after check out

    Very nice location, facilities (great spa) and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    Bad isolated doors and some staff are not clever.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm sorry to write this because the hotel has a good location with nice view. But the rooms have a very bad isolated door. You hear people talking (understanding their conversation) and when they put the key into the lock for opening their door. And I suggest you to put a second door (you have the space to do it on the outside, on the big frame). The windows offer a good isolation, no noice. The mattresses (we had 3 different rooms during our stay) are very hard, and the pillow are too thin. During the first night we had some loud noice from the water pipe. So we changed room at 01,00! But the second room we had was booked for the second night so we had to change (ok that can happen) Next day the girl at the reception couldn't understand I was a little bit dissapointed about these problems. By the way she was doing something else while I talked to her, and then she said: we have no rooms free. I said: there are many on internet! She said no again. And then I asked to speak with the manager who fixed everything very nicely, but the girl told him she never told me it was full.... Arriving at the breakfast 10,20 (it's open 7-11) we couldn't choose the table because they wanted to prepare for the lunch! He preferred us to sit against one wall instead of a free, see wive table. I said no way. And some table where reserved for the best guests (strange, reserved tables at the breakfast, I never seen that before). I'm very surprised about these 2 persons. I don't think they understand that they work in a 4* hotel and the guest pays very expensive for the confort. So if I write this, it's to help them and the hotel to get better. No inside parking No pool

    Nice view Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Four nights of bliss in one of the great hotels of the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could be slightly larger. However, nothing to be done about this!

    re beaches. The hotel has its own facilities for swimming in the superb, clean and refreshing lake. Breakfast buffet is amazing! Gourmet meals are wonderful. Location, right beside the lake. You have breakfast, lunch or dinner on the terrace to the sound of the lake gently lapping against the shore. This is a great hotel! Superbly run by courteous and highly professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    not valuable at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is so small and there is no air-conditioning. The room for an executive double-room lake view CHF290 is not valuable at all for the price. The view is good but not amazing at all. We stayed there in the mid-summer and so we had to open the window and it was rather noisy. We arrived the hotel at around 15:00 but we couldn't reserve a table for the dinner, which sometimes happens but quite rate for the 1st class hotel. It would be better just to have a lunch there.

    The site and building are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Great views, but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and outdated: in need of serious refurbishment. The hotel staff is not that visitor friendly. Definitely, it is not worth what we pay

    The beach near the lake. Excellent breakfast. Stunning views of Lake Lucerne... fun to watch the ferries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed with everything except the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and there was no air con, the window was dangerous for us with a toddler, the were only two pillows on a super king bed. You had to call reception for more. You couldn't open the fridge to use it for your own purposes (milk for our toddler). Couldn't find out way around the hotel - no signs. Was the most expensive hotel we stayed in all week and the most disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Great location for those who want to relax. Breakfast is good and has a good variety. The design is just different. We liked it. Helpful staff. The receptionist walked us throughout the hotel to show us different facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realise it's Switzerland,but could have done with air con(was very hot).. On plus side staff made a fan available straight away for room.

    Amazing views,food great,staff so helpful and friendly,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff is really friendly and the see blick is superb!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The day I arrived there was a juzz concert at the hotel restoraunt at quay just before my balcony... people applauded and cheered yet the sound level (there were microphones, acoustic system etc) was made too loud and so left no chance to have a silence and rest in a room for more than couple of hours

    The staff is really friendly and the see blick is superb! The brekfast is rather good, but nothing special, yet the restaurant is good! The hotel tends to look and work more like 5 star luxury one, but the rooms are small so I have an impression they are overpriced (well yes, it's often so in Switzerland).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were hot which made it uncomfortable to sleep.

    The bed was very comfortable and the property was scenic. The staff were very friendly. Close walking distance to the train station. Free water and coffee in the room was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very little - room fairly small (budget single) but was very well appointed to a high standard

    Wonderful hotel in an amazing location - the view could not have been better and the staff were superb - Brunnen feels like a bit of a haunt for the well heeled and was great to see the posh cars driving by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    nice classic hotel on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we had two seperate duvets, that there was two seperate matrazzes instead of a king size bed. that we didb;t have a balcony

    Location is amazing breakfast is very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Idyllic Hotel in Brunnen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a prime spot on the lake. The dining rooms take full advantage of the stunning views. The outdoor seating is extensive and allows for amazing lake-side dining. The breakfast included many choices--all very Swiss--delicious breads, meats, cheeses, fruits, cereals, eggs, juices--a substantial buffet. The grounds were impeccable. Our room was well-appointed, including two window seats so one could sit and read while gazing at the views or people-watching. Brunnen is a hidden gem!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Weekend in Brunnen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on 2nd floor at front. Noise from outside dining area continued late into the night. No soundproofing so it kept the kids awake. Would recommend a room on higher levels if you have kids. Lunch outside at busy times meant service was VERY slow - took 40mins from ordering to be served.... quite long for simple Chicken Nuggets and Chips for kids !

    Location near the lake. Nice views from room window. Very pleasant staff who are very helpful. Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Peaceful and beautiful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the spa and the view from our room! We stayed over Christmas and the staff brought us oranges and cookies and flowers to the room, it was so nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect lakeside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit firm for my liking but the duvets and pillows were fine

    Brilliant location and super cuisine served by friendly efficient staff. Wonderful,y quiet at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great place to explore Vierwaldstätter See.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints really.

    Great location, very quiet despite being on the waterfront. Very helpful staff. Nice rooms, one of us had amazing waterfront view over the mountains and sunset. Wonderful wide corridors and staircases, hardly exists any more. Dinner Restaurant staff also extremely nice and helpful. One of the most pleasant features though is the Spa and fitness room. Several saunas, two with water and mountains views. Spacious resting area and cool off terrass. Fantastic wind down after mountaineering.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    The location is literally breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were "tooooooo" soft. There was no Pool/Whirlpool. But if i had checked that before i would've know. So just the pillows:)

    The location is literally breathtaking. Our room view: Lake Lucerne and the mountains in the background. The chillout zone was awesome aswell with the same view we had from our room..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    The massage therapist was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad service. The matress uncomfortable. Wating time for serving dinner both days more than 1.5 h. I book a pack for a weekend and you don't get the information about what is included unless you read everything in detail. They didn't find my reserved for checking out. Very expensive for the quality and service offered.

    The massage therapist was very good. Fruits and drinks available on the floor. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous short stay - absolutely perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was spectacular and the staff were absolutely lovely. The private beach/lake access was a plus. The fitness room was perfect - very modern facilities and the spa was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Superb hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything- the room, the view ,the facilities, the staff and the food were exceptional. We stayed here for a one night treat on our journey and were not disappointed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be more knowledgeable about the area. This way they could help the guests more. I know this is the task of Tourist Info, but taking this extra step they could add more value to the guest. Any detailed information could be the domain of Tourist Info, but some **basic knowledge** of the area for the Reception Desk staff could be a value-add.

    Excellent hotel, ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    The booked room on the lake side was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the window is not big enough, the pillow is too soft and there is no air change system in the bath room.

    The booked room on the lake side was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was a bit pricey, but not out of line with other area restaurants. Would have been nice to have a pool for the kids.

    Location was incredible - on the water and close to everything. Staff and service were great - when we had questions or requests they handled them promptly and completely. Breakfast had many options and was fresh and well prepared. Rooms were very nice with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom.Other services like a playground and mini golf for the kids was well appreciated. Common areas of the hotel were well maintained. Overall, this was our favorite hotel while in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Best location in Brunnen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate at the hotel once and our waiter was not very attentive - he did not bother to check up on us after our food arrived and did not check to see if we needed our drinks refilled.

    Beds were very comfortable, loved the full size shower in the bathroom and most of all, the lakeside lounging area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    View only and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not good and cleaning room very bad no Ac it’s very hot in summer

    View only and free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Location, parking, room, breakfast, restaurant for dinner by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, parking, room, breakfast, restaurant for dinner by lakeside, room view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It was unexpected when I reached the hotel and too good to see the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can say

    Beautiful view from my balcony,it was really heartfelt

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AIr conditioning and it was very warm in the evening in our room.

    Hotel was exceptional. One if the heat views ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    A good staycation for us.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is hard and I love it. Excellent view. Extra friendly staff. Eco-friendly concept @ breakfast table. Close by to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great to have a relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options

    Absolutely amazing scenic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and bathroom not so special

    Location, view, staff service and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    1st time there and feeling home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite, friendly and efficient personnel, fine dinner, delicious wine, comfortable and clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Unforgetable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location, 15 min away from 3 Major ski resorts. Lovely lake view and in front of the lake pier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    very nice small town, friendly staff, very clean and organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe more breakfast options

    location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Great view and very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price and double room wasn't very big

    Great view and very nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The gym was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Extrabed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    The gym was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    We would recommend this hotel for the location. Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location. Unfortunately the weather was rainy so we could not explore the area on foot as much as would have liked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    lovely setting great old barn of a hotel but a bad sleeping experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The so called double room was intended for one person, the bathroom was virtually closet but oublic rooms were huge...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for the price I paid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and furniture is bad and low quality.

    The view and location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    It's a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very large but sufficiently big!

    Great location, good restaurant, excellent breakfat buffet. Lovely employees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great venue just by lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great venue just by lake. Wonderful views. Great accommodation and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay at mountain lake side
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Perfect as usual.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    They need air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    No air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con Embarrassed by the way a mistake in the booking was handled

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Brunnen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Everything was just fantastic. I have never been in a more beautiful hotel. I felt like royalty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy with people talking late into the night right in front of hotel

    Delicious breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Good for revellers not for peace lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no aircon people noise until.3.15 in the morning. Jumping in lake and screaming. Wedding party noise too until late.

    views cafe by lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Locatio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Top Lage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top Lage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Clean,modern and ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Clean,modern and ideally located

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    A great place with fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    A great place with fantastic service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Discriminating Travlers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit stiff for my taste.

    Excellent Breakfast and location on the lake.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Amazing spa and breakfast and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing spa and breakfast and view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    special treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was absolutely brilliant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view! Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.3
    Located at lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who living in brunnen aren't accepted the other who come outside and there is no activity u can do during your visit

    Located at lake

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Great weekend at Brunnen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not eat much there. Just the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    As always it was excellent, thank you very much and the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always it was excellent, thank you very much and the lake views from our room were breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    A must stay at this excellent hotel. 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short 😟

    The staff were amazing. Friendly and helpful. They gave great suggestions of things to do.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Overall it was good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was bit far from lucerene

    whole environment there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators and stairs confusing

    The place simply amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was great Amazing hotel ,great staff,fantastic location, the people near by is so friendly.would love to come

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: