Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stella Swiss Quality Hotel 4 stars

General-Guisan-Strasse 2, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#31 of 59 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good location in the Unterseen area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the bed a little soft...

    A nice hotel in a good location - close to the stores and restaurants. I took a small room (single person). It was well equipped but I wouldn't call it "modern". The staff were great and helpful. The wi-fi worked well and everything was clean and tidy. The breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were uncomfortably hot. We pulled shutter down to keep cool but staff opened it back up so heat came in.

    Great location. Clean. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful and excellent and lack of cool air conditioning in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to install a device for air conditioning because the atmosphere was hot in the afternoon and needed a cool air conditioning

    Wonderful and excellent and lack of cool air conditioning in August 2018 due to the heat of the weather

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a miserable experience for! I booked another hotel while I have one night left at the hotel. The room was one of the best they had and it was the worst in Interlaken, Pillows were dirty and smelly, decoration of the room were very old and cheap! Finally, they don’t deserve the value of the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air condiditioning. It was a little on the warm side during the day. It did cool off at night, but when we were gone all day the room would get a little stuffy and take some time to cool down with the fans. Kids complained that the pool temp was a bit chilly even though it was indoors.

    The location is fantastic! Walking distance to Interlaken West and most of Interlaken!. The staff was very pleasant and ALWAYS willing to help us make plans and find activities. Having breakfast included was wonderful because we could start our day at the hotel and then head out to our daily activities. Overall I would recommend Stella (if you don't mind not having Air conditioning).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.9
    No air conditioning Bathroom was very very small Staff not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning Bathroom was very very small Staff not helpful even though ver hotVery very old furniture Cannot call 4 star hotel Maybe 2 star but price of 4 star hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Elizabeth was excellent at providing quality service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elizabeth was excellent at providing quality service and assistance at all times. She also made sure the breakfast area was fully set and cleaned for customers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on a busy junction . So sitting in the balcony was not quite as peaceful at I would’ve hoped.

    The staff were excellent . They were polite and made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Great Location and Free parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matrix old not confortable and bathroom shower difficult to manage water temperature, pumping very hot and cold water any moment

    Great Location and Free parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    good choice compared to more expensive properties in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location of the hotel is a bit distance from city center so you have to walk about 15 minutes from the nearest station. with luggage, this may not be convenient. with the price and standard of 4*, i would expect more from the hotel. to me, the hotel can reach only 3*.

    i like how staff is very helpful and informative. there is also a pool (which we haven't used, pity). we also have to cook egg menu by ourselves, which i have never experienced this self-service in any hotel but it is fun so i don't complain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    The stay at the property was good but not at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff including the owners are uncooperative towards the customers and they do not want to divulge a single move from their contract towards booking of the property. Infact they are only concerned towards monetary benefit in-spite of in this business since three generations.

    The location of the property is good. The property is neat and clean and well maintained. The breakfast needs to be looked into a bit and the management should always think and act from the point of customers. Otherwise all o.k. You need to bit careful at the price of the rooms at which you get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike, but there should be more amenities like ironing board and machine should be considered for travelers.

    Breakfast was nice and location of the hotel was near to railway station. View from the room is wonderful. My stay was from 5-6 Jan 2018, Nearby shopping center Restaurants nearby Ratings: Hotel Location : 8/10 Front desk : 8/10 Housekeeping : 8/10 Rooms : 9/10 Parking: 5/10 Complementary Breakfast : 7/10 Overall experience, 7/10. *No parking ***Rooms are average. Room Tip: This hotel is located near to railway station, choose room on the road side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you have to get down about 10 steps to go to the left. with bags and no one to help feom hotel staff is disappointing. water noise from the heater was on all night which was annoying and took us sometime to sleep

    good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Roomy comfort in a great location, with a warm pool that''s open 14 hours a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room lighting is too dim for out taste (as is often the case in Swiss hotels). An odd thing in 'safety aware Switzerland' is the elevators that have one side open with the wall scrolling as you go up/down - we had to watch the kids so their hands won't get caught! Some rooms can only be accessed by going down a flight of about 10 stairs - an accessibility problem. there's a back entrance but it can only be used as an exit since it slams locked. The electric pot didn't work but we didn't even ask for it to be replaced since we didn't need it.

    Large rooms, warm and clean. Lots of closets, bathroom was large enough, everything we needed was in the room when we arrived including extra toothbrushes lotions etc. The view from the balcony is great (see pictures), breakfast is quite good, staff are nice and speak good English, swimming pool is open until 22:00 and is warm enough to swim in even when it was snowing and cold outside. Location is fantastic - we came near Christmas and were 3 minute walk from the Christmas market. Anything you need you can find 2-5 minutes walk away. When it snowed - the parking access was kept clear at all times so we could come and go

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was misguided on the first day for the route to the hotel from interlaken station, it is to walk a bit from the station..

    The rooms are good with the balcony.. View of the mountains n snow was amazing..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    good price for nice single room in Interlaken and free parking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very small bathroom. Anyway, It is budget single room. I am sure that there is better bathroom in other room type.

    I have budget single room. comfort bed. It had everything you need even kettle. I love clear announcement that they have on the paper. It is explain very well. Staff is helpful. great breakfast. good parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    I was impressed that despite renovations going on you hardly notice it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alleys/road leading to the hotel were poorly lit coming from downtown,however despite the darknessit was still safe to walk

    The staff were freindly and gave good directions. Our room was even upgraded since it was a lean period

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    From check-in to breakfast and check-out, everything went...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price (booking had a higher rate than through direct booking) was way over the top

    From check-in to breakfast and check-out, everything went well. The room was well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Faltou uma janela no banheiro. There could be a window in the bathroom.

    Quarto espaçoso e iluminado. Varanda com vista para as montanhas. Spacious and brigth room. Mountains view. Big balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great for large families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most places in Europe, no air conditioning or window screens.

    By far the best customer service we have had in all of Europe! We will definitely stay again. Great rooms- we could see people skydiving from our balcony. Great breakfast variety. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff, room ok but a bit noisy, and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very well soundproofed- we had a noisy family with kids next door and could hear people in the upstairs room moving about. When the heavy room doors shut, the whole corridor could hear. It was quite expensive, even allowing for Swiss prices, given the room sizes etc.

    Convenient location for Interlaken West station and not bad for Interlaken Ost. Really friendly and professional staff. Room size ok and good satellite channel selection. All facilities clean and worked. Good breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Only stayed 1 night but would highly recommend hotel for a visit to Interlaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in room so have to control temperature by juggling doors & shutters.

    The owners & staff were very friendly & helpful. Also there is an excellent indoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.0
    Dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a family room with 4 beds (bunk bed for the kids). The room was extremely dirty and my wife got an allergy due to it. Expensive hotel as compared to other options in the area. Not value for money. Will not stay again.

    Only the location - close to main shopping and eating district

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.9
    Stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the worst hotels I've stayed at. The room was so hot that I was sweating and they had such a small fan that it was useless. I reached a little early around 10-11am but they kept me waiting for around 4-5hours before giving me a room. The sink in the washroom was blocked. The shower had a loose pipe. I got a call at 11:40am in the morning that you are 10mins late for the checkout. I said I need 10 more mins. At 11:50am I got another call that if you don't checkout until 12pm you'll be charged. Like are you freaking kidding me!!!! I travel alot and I've stayed in a lot of hotels including some really bad ones but this hotel deserves the bottom spot with an extremely big margin. Avoid this hotel if you are looking to have a nice time.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Definitely want to stay at the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Information of all the exclusions available readily. Lovely location. Close to interlaken west station. Room had a lovely view from the balcony. Highly recommend this hotel. Again the staff at reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Good medium-budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Well positioned hotel a short walk from the centre and Interlaken stations. Immaculately clean around room and public areas. Good breakfast options. Attentive, well mannered and professional staff. Very happy with our choice of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    The hotel management and hotel staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel management and hotel staff very friendly and supportive I felt like home with full respect and they have made our stay with family unforgettable they have upgraded my mother room with a very beautiful room with lovely view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Fun in Interlaken!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a very neat & clean room and bathroom. It had beautiful view of the town. We had room for a family of four. The room we got seemed almost as if it were in the attic with four twin beds. Two were regular twin beds and the other two were kind of framed mattresses on the floor--less comfortable and hard. Only one fan on the floor mattress' side and none on the other side of the room. No additional fan available upon request. There was no air conditioner. Bathroom was clean but very tiny. All of the staff members were exceptional and very friendly, professional, and helpful. Selina introduced the city very thoroughly upon arrival. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of vegetarian & non-vegetarian choices. Two items I have never seen offered in a hotel breakfast were freshly boiled eggs served hot and veggie curry. Impressive. There was an extensive selection of fresh artesian bread and local cheese. I am very pleased with the presentation of everything at the hotel, from the breakfast to the bathroom but a bit disappointed with the bedroom, which was in the older section of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    This is the second time I stay in this hotel and it is still...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time I stay in this hotel and it is still as good as 4 years ago. The room is spacious with a balcony, and it is very comfy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They always greet us with a big smile, which make us feel warmly welcomed. I like it very much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing, not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very tired and in need of an update. Very expensive for what is 1970's decor. Thin towels and shower which we struggled to regulate.

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived around 10 am and they let us check-in right away, even though we were hours early. The rooms are small and pretty basic, but the views are beautiful and you get good value for the money spent. The breakfast was great. We were able to talk into town for dinner and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price could have been a little more reasonable!

    Its in a quaint residential area.quite close to interlaken west station....beautiful locale.....friendly staff.....homely ambience.......would recommend it for a peaceful stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in the center of Interlaken.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Very nice hotel in the center of Interlaken. Perfect sleep quality with comfortable beds and very quiet. Excellent breakfast and great restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable

    Well positioned hotel, lovely staff and a room with a view. Great range of international tv channels, kettle for tea making and a wonderful indoor pool. Breakfast was diverse and delicious. Very happy customer. 5 minute walk from the Interlaken west train and shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location hotel with all our needs catered for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom, particularly the bathroom needed a good spring clean, the bits not always noticed.

    Choices at breakfast very good and surprising for an inclusive rate. All staff smiled and wanted to help us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like!

    Wonderful and friendly staff! A special thanks to Elizabeth and Manuel for being so so thoughtful! Nothing is too much for the staff. They were very happy to help at every opportunity! Will definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough light in the room

    Room is clean and tidy and a kettle for preparing hot drinks. Breakfast is good and the staff are friendly. Easy walking to the main street. Free parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    i keep on wondering who had the bright idea of taking two single beds and combaining them into one big bed. it never works and i end up falling into the rift, its not just in this hotel its all across .switzerland :)

    great staff hotel is nice and clean good location nice breakfast interlaken parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    excellent service and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent service and breakfast!it is a really good choice to live here and have a trip in Interlaken!hotel provides many infor and convenient service!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Rxceptional service and clean hotel, need some work on menu choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food was of excellent quality and on par with prices of its peer group. Breakfast was exceptional range of cold and hot food. The only downsoide however was the dinner menu offered limited choice of main courses which was unvaried throughout the 10 day stay - all choices taken within a 5 day period. The dessert course was a choice of ice cream or sorbet, no pastries or pudding options.

    Staff could not be faultedm from the management sown to the maintenance and cleaning, everyone was attentive, friendly and efficient and well versed on questions, Reception was reallyhelpful in booking trips and tour knowledge

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    The location was not too close nor far from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not too close nor far from the train station, a good morning walking distance. It was very quite and the staff was full of wonderful, helpful, friendly and pleasant people. The breakfast was very delicious and the dinning room was nicely decorated, too. Great service!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Close to train station about 10 minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to train station about 10 minutes walk. Good facility and clean. Nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.9
    Rooms are old and you should this hotel only if you like stink. Book at your own risk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The images shown on Booking.com is from an adjacent building and the actual rooms are very inferior

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Non
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is out of date.

    Non

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 35 Franck for my child 4 years for crib while I told him he will sleep in my bed they refused

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent professional stuffs, very comfortable to stay, nice breakfast and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent professional stuffs, very comfortable to stay, nice breakfast and very good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    I would like more clean, especially bathrooms, beds are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not what i paid for. Very poor quality .

    I would like more clean, especially bathrooms, beds are not comfortable at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Neat and Clean rooms, location is good, breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Horribly hot!

    Neat and Clean rooms, location is good, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Quit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrive it was hot day 25c and thier is no A/C in rooms. Fans are avaliable.

    Quit. And cleans. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad in the hotel but was not a 4 star hotel standard

    Friendly staff, good location, and their heated pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better with air conditioning

    Great staff and super helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning

    Very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioners

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, Nice breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, Nice breakfast . And you can see the Alps in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate per night was pretty high but we enjoyed the stay.

    The location was great. Few minutes walk to the train station and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good Nice treatment Staff was amazing ,smiling all the time , helpful,give positive words ,every one try to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Stella hotel is a cozy, friendly and home-like hotel. Their swimming pool is fun for my kid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to have air-conditioning

    They have a nice swimming pool, comfortable room, quiet, a nice outdoor place for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    incredible city - incredible views from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in the older part of the hotel

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Will I stay again @ Stella....NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly Carpets Bathroom very small Uncomfortable Bed and Pillows Average Breakfast

    Good Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The staff are very nice to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very nice to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    good breakfast,good locarion,big room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness need more improve ,there is tissues by used in the living room‘s toilet cabinet

    good breakfast,good locarion,big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Brake fast was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brake fast was poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay location was excellent staff where really friendly, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location and very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC in Rooms

    Excellent Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location The restaurant was too good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    a bit far from subway station, preferably to get more...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    so far all good!

    a bit far from subway station, preferably to get more information about transport to hotel when we just arrived in Interlaken

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was rather small size , and the gas stove/burnet is not functional.

    Cereals in breakfast was wonderful. So is the indoor pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Cozy bed , good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Location and the view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    very memeorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very helpfull staff,great breakfast,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast
    • Couple
    • Simple Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: