Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Typically Swiss Hotel Täscherhof 3 stars

Bahnhofplatz, 3929 Täsch, Switzerland

#7 of 15 hotels in Täsch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice location when you realise it's where you need to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do with a upgrade for the money you pay. Its small and dated in need of refurbishment. Skip breakfast it's not that great and there's plenty of coffee and bakeries in zermatt.

    Great location right near the train station to zermatt. It's where you need to be Has parking on site free for motorcycle. Room with balcony nice to sit outside. Staff were great one was very helpful English speaking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Not impressed at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park is good to have but it was very dark and very tight to manoeuvre around. It appears there is an old part of the hotel and a new part. We were in the old part which is showing it’s age. The lift is ancient and tiny. Our room was next to the lift shaft. The room appeared not to have been decorated since at least the 80’s. it was obviously themed on a log cabin, so the walls were pine. The two single beds (also pine) had two different mattresses. One solid, one so soft, it offered no support. The bathroom is a joke. Again it’s not seen a decorator since the 80’s. pine and beige tiles. I’ve never seen a shower like it. The tray has enough space to put your feet, but that’s all, so turning around needs planning. The shower curtain rail hangs down in the middle, so the curtain slides to the middle, leaving the sides exposed and the floor, toilet and sink get wet. Fine if it was a wet room but it’s not. The breakfast was about average, nothing special. You are simply paying for the location.

    The location is great. The car park is good too, as is the proximity of the railway station. The welcome at reception was friendly but that’s where the good bits end.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are horrendous, got up with a bad back. The wash basin is right next to third bed, outside shower room. It is a cramped shower room. Requested for change of room but hotel asked me to pay more. Such room should never be used by a hotel, hence the rating.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was great,very close to the Railway station,overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good,no complain.

    Location was great,very close to the Railway station,overall good property,but room rates were very high.My stay was very comfortable,breakfast should have been included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    We have got the great experience and we will recommend to our friends surely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of bathroom has a little bit small and The pillow is too soft.

    Make me feel Comfort and the property is so close to railway station, so it easy to transit to anywhere. Staff’s are so nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Welcoming staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No suggestions for improvement.

    Exceptionally friendly staff gave us a wonderful experience. The hotel was clean and well looked after. It is located just a few steps from the railway station, from where there are regular trains to Zermatt. Perfect location and great value for money. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Ideal location in lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, very close to the railway station to take us skiing at Zermatt, but no noise at all from the super quiet trains. The standard room had lift access, was very large, and spotlessly clean. Beds were comfortable and linen was fresh and of a very good quality. Breakfast was delicious, with a large selection of hot, cold, sweet and savoury dishes, ample quantities of all. Underground car park beneath the hotel was a bonus in the heavy snow. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant, and the food was delicious and well presented, and the wait staff very helpful and polite. All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. On our last day we were able to put our luggage in our car, ski for the day and on return, get changed in the bathrooms before leaving. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Can’t wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we entered the hotel, the reception we received from all staff was amazing. In fact I would go as far to say that this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. The family room which we had was a two tiered room with views of the Matterhorn which was fantastic for adding a little bit of private space for us and the kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    A no frills, extremely convenient place to stay during your trip to Täsch or Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub water was luke warm. The hotel is a bit basic, so it isn't necessarily the romantic chalet you might hope for when traveling to Zermatt / Täsch.

    Proximity to the train station is fantastic. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Fun getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay over the New Year, the snow was great, the hotel staff was extremely accommodating and helpful and the location was great! Would love to come back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a weekend in Zermatt region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not the most confortable and the bathroom could be bigger but these are minor details

    The location is very convenient, next to the train station for the Zermatt train. The parking is covered and with direct access to the hotel and ski room to keep the skies and boots during the night. The breakfast was buffet and very good. The staff kept us up to date all the about the weather and the train schedule and problems which was very helpfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    An excellent view right next to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not the cleanest and the design could definitely be more modern. Sometimes, we would be discomforted by the strong smells from the kitchen (some could find this pleasant). The Wifi is sometimes unstable but is still usable.

    The view of the Alps can be clearly seen from the room balcony. The hotel is also very conveniently placed right in front of the station, we were surprised by how close it was. A quick 10 minute ride and you're in Zermatt, with the advantage of staying in a considerably cheaper hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming, efficient and helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, efficient and helpful front desk staff. Helpful throughout our stay. Lovely room with Swiss mountain chalet feel. Clean and comfortable. Spacious balcony that we couldn’t use: too cold in late Dec. Bathroom very clean but small. Great location immediate next to train station: only about 100 feet from train to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Was close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt ready at the time we arrived, had to wait an hour.. room was too old, strings of the bed stabbed me all night. Definitely not worth the price i paid for.

    Was close to train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    A good base to explore Matterhorn !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel conveniently located just next to Zermatt train terminal. Room rate includes the parking spot in a public garage parking lot - very handy for travellers coming by car. If you don´t want to stay right in Zermatt this is a good choice. Staff was friendly, room was Ok, wifi working... nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) many facilities were at extra charge. e.g. sauna bath etc. 2) Breakfast was limited for those who check out early. (No fried eggs) 3 Elevator too small can hardly accommodate 2 people and a suitcase.

    Very good hotel, just 20 meters from Train station. The restaurant at ground floor is reasonably priced. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and helped us with all the necessary information. Overall very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful Hotel at a convenient location with a super good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet too slow. Toilet/Bathroom too small and inconvenient. Lift very old and shaky.

    Super good restaurant. Very energetic and Friendly staff in Hotel and Restaurant Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Convenient for our overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed an overnight stay at the end of our vacation and this was a great choice as it was a quick train ride from Zermatt and conveniently located next to the rail station. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the whirlpool after a week of skiing and had a nice dinner in hotel. Breakfast included in AM then walked across parking lot to catch train into Geneva airport. FYI, trains are quiet and do not run late so noise was not a problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Perfect little stop over in Tasch for new years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant staff were rather abrupt and the cost of the food was very high. They made us pay for tap water which we found to be not fun at all.

    The staff at the front counter were extremely friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze. The hotel is perfectly situated in relation to shops and train station. The room great, well designed and big (superior room).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Cuite little village, convient to zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have prefured a room in a newer part for the amount of money paid. Very tinny shower. Layout of shower was inconvenient.

    Was walking distances to the train. Free brakfast was wonderful. Nice ski storage. Free parking!!! Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices for breakfast...

    Very good location in Tasch, just outside the train station, where you could easily connect to Zermatt. Free parking is very convenient for travelers with car. Kids enjoyed playing in the little garden of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to sleep with windows open in summer to keep cool but the chatter of people nearby (maybe from the train station) was sufficiently loud to bother me. My famiky slept fine though.

    Friendly and helpful reception service about the way to zermatt and matterhorn. generous complimentary 2 full day parking for our 1 night stay - we could park there at 9 am and go zermatt then check into hotel and check out of hotel the next day and go zermatt till 5 pm then drive off from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    I liked proximity of the railway station (bound Zermatt),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the hotel´s old annex, which is pretty outdated, the room was meeting rather dormitory accomodation standard than that of 3-star hotel.

    I liked proximity of the railway station (bound Zermatt), but realize the noise could be an issue on hot days (no A/C). Hotel allowed us to leave our car in the hotel parking lot after check out until returning from a trip to Zermatt in the evening, which was nice. room was simple but OK for a one night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Staying in Tasch --- a welcome relief from the crowds in Zermatt (and the extreme prices.)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When they have large groups staying at their sister property in Tasch, the breakfast buffet can get a "bit sparse" at the Tascherhof (which is where the groups are scheduled for breakfast and dinner.)

    The superior rooms in the new section have balcony views of the Matterhorn, and were well-equipped, spacious and new in all respects. Loved that there was free parking in a secure garage beneath the hotel that was accessible by elevator.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Restaurant, service at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed inconfortable. No commercial gesture when I complained. One room had a bad smell. Old. Expensive

    Restaurant, service at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenience to train, restaurant on site, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room was overcrowded with furniture. No ice machine.

    Convenience to train, restaurant on site, friendly staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is near to train station but nothing much we can do espcially during night time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place for shower is too small.

    Near to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Better stay other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small and toilet is even small

    None

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    The location is near Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is near Zermatt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location, lovely breakfast and evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing!

    Perfect location, lovely breakfast and evening meal. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    It was good for one night stay. I would have not preferred it for longer holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of a double bed we were provided with twin bed which was not expected

    Location and restaurant was really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small

    The location for a 1 night stay was perfect next door to the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool in the room

    Free parking and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Only Breakfast is satisfiability and parking whole day for one day for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough of heater worked

    Cold room ,parling is free so generous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    very goooood location and Jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very goooood location and Jacuzzi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    We stayed only one night but it met all our needs in terms of location, cleanliness and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was convenient for Zermatt. Rooms were clean and comfortable for one night’s stay. Complimentary water was welcome .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, very convenient location, good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, very convenient location, good value for money. Nice jacuzzi on the bottom floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing negative to add

    Convenient, friendly wait staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very good location if you intend to drive and Paarl at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    a very good experience to stay here, near by train station can catch the 1st train to Gornergrat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location near by Täsch train station , with free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The gentlemen at the desk was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentlemen at the desk was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location and great staff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Airconditioning

    The overall service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Too good to be true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location being right next to the railway station. Very very helpful front desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Located right next to the tasch station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling at the bathroom was too low

    Located right next to the tasch station. Peaceful neighborhood. Enough parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient to Zermatt train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small elevator

    Right next to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit small and internet a bit patchy.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Ideal hotel for skiing in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unimproved room

    Great location Good food Excellent price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Budgetwise, very recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very recommended. It took only 10 minutes to reach the Zermatt place by train

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Ian of Alderminster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect service of all staff. Hotel location is near the railway station to Zermatt. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was almost not working. According to the info in booking.com, parking is free but the hotel charged 10 fr for parking fee.

    Location, clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.9
    Parking and beside train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was transferred from Alpenhotel without any notice. Alpenhotel was closed during my visit but it does not inform me about that. A very bad experience from Alpenhotel. Fortunately, my friend stayed in hotel Tascherhof so i visit there and figure out that I was transferred from Alpenhotel. Tashcherhof staff was so friendly but so confused about my booking and miscalculated room rate during checkout..

    Parking and beside train station

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    The location was perfect, just down from Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect, just down from Zermatt. The room was great and the view of the Matterhorn from the balcony of our room was spectacular. The staff was very helpful and there was a great breakfast. The food was excellent at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    I loved being so close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet could have been a bit more extensive

    I loved being so close to the train station. The room was large- we had a balcony to enjoy the view. We were in the new building. Having a restaurant on the premises was a big plus. Availablea parking was also a plus

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    5.0
    close to the station for the skiing, and the hotel is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were quite rude, and more interested in how much money you'd pay rather than making sure your enjoyed the holiday. You can book a twin room - this doesn't mean you've paid for 2 people though ! They were quite disinterested when trying to resolve this.

    close to the station for the skiing, and the hotel is clean

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.8
    * next to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * overpriced for its quality (we had much better experience with 1/3 of the price in a nearby hotel, Matterhorn golf hotel, that had a shuttle to Taesch station). Also a much better experience for a slightly cheaper price in the heart of Zermatt. * for such a high price (500CHF for 2 nights), I'd expect them to be friendlier in accommodating an unexpected guest who happened to be with us (came same day from a different country). We didn't require an extra bed, since we even had a sleeping bed with us. * was very noisy whenever the train was passing by * internet was horrible. Had better internet through my 4G phone.

    * next to the train station * the room was very spacious (king-size bed room) * bathtub * had parking lot, next to the ski room

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast selection was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom/room decoration a bit outdated, however there was a newer section which I did not stay in. Located next to the train station so might be noisy for some people.

    Breakfast selection was reasonable. Good ski-room facility.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    From the moment we stepped inside this hotel, we were made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing, had a lovely stay here!

    From the moment we stepped inside this hotel, we were made feel welcome and at home. The lady at reception was so friendly and helpful. There was a beautiful crib in the reception area and the whole hotel had a wonderful traditional Christmas atmosphere. The hotel is ideally located next to the train station which is convenient for the short commute to Zermatt. The rooms are well insulated so there was no noise during the night and we all had a very comfortable sleep. Breakfast was very tasty with ample choice. Highest standards of hospitality to be found here.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.2
    We loved the superior room(definitely worth the extra) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sauna was great but the hot tub not so hot on the days we used the facilities.

    We loved the superior room(definitely worth the extra) and the low key restaurant. The quick shuttle trip to Zermatt was easy, frequent and a great few minutes to unwind after a day's skiing. The staff were awesome, they made all the difference, finding pillows, sauna towels and none dairy food - we couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    It is in a lovely location, the rooms are big and very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    It is in a lovely location, the rooms are big and very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Friendly hotel staff, free parking, very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast could be improved. It is good but more choices could be provided.

    Friendly hotel staff, free parking, very clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant and food for evening meals poor selection and quality. Breakfast was good.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Stunning scenery and great proximity to other ski areas.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Quiet and clean. Very nice little alpine Hotel!

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.9
    Great location for the price , being close to Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Great location for the price , being close to Zermatt

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    7.1
    Convenience - hotel is right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not feel like it was worth the price.

    Convenience - hotel is right next to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    Cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanness Staff Location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    Tatiana on reception was very helpful and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Tatiana on reception was very helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    staff is very friendly and helpful, we also had a dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    can't remember

    staff is very friendly and helpful, we also had a dinner there and is it good

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: