Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection 5 stars

Sempacherstrasse 14, 6002 Luzern, Switzerland

#7 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Jean Nouvel took care of the architecture, exterior as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jean Nouvel took care of the architecture, exterior as well as interieur: great design and great craftsmanship. Combined with the high level of comfort (excellent beds, excellent silent airconditioning, amenities) plus the city itself of course made for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.5
    The air conditioner did not work in the room at night and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work in the room at night and when we told the guy at the reception he said there was nothing he could do about it in the night . The next day we requested the staff to give us a discount as we had paid so much for the Ac room but all of it fell on deaf ears . Also it does not meet the standard of a 4 star hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay lovely restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no way of cooling, even though it was winter the room was very hot and stuffy, the fan just circulated hot dry air. The window open but the noise made it difficult to sleep

    Room was pleasant all be it very orange, the bar was good, the restaurant was very good - Bam Bau by Thomas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not care about and did not pay attention to our wedding anniversary.

    The staff is very hospitable and the location of the hotel is perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Location was nice, 4 min from train station, room was clean and well organized. Not bad considering the price. Staffs were eccellent!!!!!!!!! Will stay surely again every time I will go to the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Okay, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked a bit outdated. The restaurant was closed on Sunday and parking might be a challenge around the hotel.

    Location was great. The room size was also good, although we booked the bigger corner rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, convenient, stylish and spacious accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, central location, near a park and away from traffic. Stylish interior. Spacious room. Helpful staff. Extremely easy access to KKL. This hotel met all my expectations for an extended stay to attend the Lucerne summer festival. One feature that may suprise some guests is that there are no curtains. I suspect this is part of the style strategy, allowing light to reflect inside from extensive mirroring and allowing the interior colours and effects to shine outwards at night. I liked the effect and had no problem with it. For what I assume was once an old dark building, it seems an excellent style solution.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Contemporary decor, high ceiling as conversion from old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Contemporary decor, high ceiling as conversion from old building, small hotel, inexpansive, near to Luzern Train Station ans Piers, many small good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, only 5 min walk from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby is too dark even during daytime.

    Excellent location, only 5 min walk from the train station and 10 minutes from the old town. Modern design gives a sense of space, though the actual size of the room is not big. Friendly staff and good wifi network. Nice garden view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    High price but stay to remember!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small hotel. Corridors on floors are very narrow. It's a pricy hotel!!

    Room size, staff. Though breakfast was not buffet the quality was nice, can be a bit better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    Our stay was well below our expectations. The price/value equation is Just not right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden and Park Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco was not well distributed over the room, leading to very cold feeling at the bedroom and hot feeling in bathroom. There was no shower facility. You could take a shower in the bathtube, which was an uncomfortable experience. The reception offered a different room at a different hotel (!) claiming the room we booked was too dark and the breakfast facilities too limited(!). After we visited this room, we had to walk back to the booked hotel, since the offered room didn't have a wooden floor, our initial wish in the booking. Finally, we then got our room in the originally booked hotel. Unfortunately, the room didn't provide the 'patio look' that is stated on internet! In summary, all of this created a mistrust from the entrance at the hotel and the various reception people were doing their utmost to regain us, which is not obvious given the experiences.

    Excellent bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    How quiet and the room was and the location of the hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our honeymoon which we had also communicated to The hotel And although welcomed us with choc on pillows and nice card. They forgot a little touch about the bed it was a twin bed not double. It didn't bother us enough to complain and twin bed was comfy, but they missed the point a bit.

    How quiet and the room was and the location of the hotel in the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Staff was great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bill was right next to the hotel, which was a little anoying. Not mentioning the park in from of the hotel where you have drunk people screaming and shouting all night long.

    Staff was great and helpful. Style of the room was different than any hotel I stayed in before.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    We didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Planned to stay one night, since we're only in the country for a week, But added a second night and did a day trip to Interlochen because we simply didn't want to leave the hotel. Magnificent room, universally terrific staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    The lady at check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    before checking into this hotel I guess we all have a certain expectation and they maybe fulfilled or not. In my case everything was perfect BUT what made this stay so unique is the lady at check out. That morning I was just being a grumpy young man because of nothing :) but she managed to make me feel so understood and forgot that I actually was grumpy. I felt the hotel with a huge smile - way to go !!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    The best hotel when we stayed in Swizerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very happy to be upgraded because the manager noticed that it was my birthday the week before. Room was very stylish and comfortable. When we checked out, the hotel offered us free packed away coffee and evian water. A detail oriented hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden and Park Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room. Light switches did not work well. Too much emphasize on form instead of comfort.

    Unbelievably friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden and Park Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is great and staff are very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers in the bathroom

    Location is great and staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    room heater was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room heater was not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size good and nice view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Fabulously secret
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy cozy bed and room with all amenities. Very quiet and lovely location by a park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice design hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice design hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good restaurant in-house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is way too dark.

    The location! Close to main station and everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything! Was Great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet area but just a few minutes walk to the main train station. Easy access to all that Lucerne has to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Romantic Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff at reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location, delicious breakfast, well designed room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, delicious breakfast, well designed room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    excellently located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great location, very quiet rooms and hotel concierge staff providing excellent suggestions regarding how to use our two days in Lucerne

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Very pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like a bunker no space beside room to move around Charges very high as compared to facilities

    Location and staff behaviour

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Top for design and food lovers !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely friendly and efficiënt staff in a fantastic design hôtel . Delicious restaurant and fancy bar. Love to go back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast quite expensive

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and very comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather expensive

    Top location, very responsive staff, excellent facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Bar atmosphere, location, and service were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more lighting required perhaps

    Bar atmosphere, location, and service were all excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Stayed an extra day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to stay an rxtra day. Couldn't bare to leave.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Location was great, staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An unfortunate spider in the toilet

    Location was great, staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. They helped us to get booking for the restaurant and provided us with useful tips for what to see in Lucern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel in Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Thanks Dominik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great from the hospitality of Dominik. He was very helpful to us Thanks a lot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    PLEASE KEEP SOME SIGN BOARD OUTSIDE THIS HOTEL ,,,NO NAME OF...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    PLEASE KEEP SOME SIGN BOARD OUTSIDE THIS HOTEL ,,,NO NAME OF HOTEL ,,DIFFICULT TO LOCATE ,,,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    We loved the staff especially the Front Desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really

    We loved the staff especially the Front Desk. Also the restaurant and staff was perfect. The room was always clean. Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were incredibly helpful, especially reception when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent it was horrendously expensive. Perhaps why there were only 3 couples in. Other restaurants equally good food but far better value.

    Staff were incredibly helpful, especially reception when we were trying to park the car. They also made restaurant reservation when hotel restaurant was closed. 10/10

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Even so we had a really spacious room the lighting could have been better. Also more outlets in the room would be helpful to connect and charge all of the gadgets one travels today with. Don't get me wrong this is a critique in a hotel where pretty much everything is perfect!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant world class.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Amazing room interior and wonderful atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast buffet. Breakfast was still ok, but had I known I would have booked without breakfast and gone to cafe or other hotel for breakfast.

    Amazing room interior and wonderful atmosphere. Right in the city center. Very friendly and kind staff with highest attention to detail, e.g. hand-written welcome notice + weather forecast and custom follow-up email after stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Stylish and comfort hotel for young generation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If the bed could be a big one instead of two beds combined, it would be more comfortable.

    Stylish and comfort hotel for young generation. The design and surrounding is superb. Price is attractive.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    Good option for those who are looking for a contemporary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is really disappointing given the standard of the Hotel.

    Good option for those who are looking for a contemporary high standard hotel. The rooms are spacious, trendy and with nice details everywhere. French architect Jean Nouvel did a very exquisite job in this design, providing an intimate and sophisticated atmosphere in the heart of a beautiful city.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    Love the location, it's very quiet area, there's a park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The proximity of the electrical plugs in the room are quite hidden and not strategically placed. Ideally I prefer to have plugs near the bed to charge my phones etc, but there were none near the bed.

    Love the location, it's very quiet area, there's a park right at the front, very close walk to the Bahnhof and the lake.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything. Room: Modern and chic design, spacious, comfortable, clean and well maintained. Staffs: friendly and attentive. Maid is doing very good job as room is kept clean nicely and amenities are refilled daily. Location: less than 5 minutes walks to train station and 10 minutes walks to main attractions. Service: Turn down service, Free water on the go.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location - walking distance from Train Station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast options are limited - no buffet

    Excellent location - walking distance from Train Station and major tourist attractions in Lucerne. Well designed property with great quality. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Location is great: across a park, walking distance to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Power points are so hard to find: nothing on desk / wall - only behind fridge, 10cm above floor and you had to disconnect the reading lamp to get access to one power point !

    Location is great: across a park, walking distance to train station, bus stops but completely quiet. Room is large and vey clean. Coffee machine is included which is nice. Architects' touches can be seen everywhere: full-length mirror behind entrance door, electrical blinds, designer bathroom ware.... Good breakfast but the same foods over the two days we stayed there, the only 'hot' foods is the eggs with everything else cold (bread, ham, salmon).

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.1
    Location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO power sockets to be found, anywhere in the room. Big shower cubicle, teeny tiny shower head! Big PVC chairs, sooo uncomfortable Did I mention noooo power sockets! For a business hotel its utterly crazy.

    Location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Not ideal for kids but staff were lovely and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bath/shower kept getting the floor wet. No big problem but annoying. Breakfast not included and was very overpriced. Not enough easy plug sockets in the room and window dangerous for kids if open

    Not ideal for kids but staff were lovely and very welcoming. Location fantastic and nice having own coffee machine. Room service tasted great. Bed perfect

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    The friendliest, most helpful staff in Switzerland.
    • Family with older children

    The friendliest, most helpful staff in Switzerland. We stayed over Christmas, and everyone really helped us feel welcome and totally at home. I have severe claustrophobia, and there was always someone ready to ride up in the elevator with me, without my ever having to ask. I had mentioned my claustrophobia to one member of the staff at check-in, and she let the others knows. It was so nice to have the level of understanding and assistance, and all without my ever asking. We were also upgraded to a wonderful suite with balcony. The view of the mountains was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    5.0
    Location and design
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Fire alarm stared at 1 a.m. - we had fire men in the room plus at the checkout we were charged an extra 250 CHF as a smooking fee. We have tried to explain that we DID NOT smoke in the room but, it seems that it is your word against hotel word. Trully a disappointment! When you charge a fine, you should also have a proof! This is not the way to make extra money!

    Location and design

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    The room(loft) is very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The church outside is a bit loud in the morning (if you forgot to close the window at night).

    The room(loft) is very spacious! Everything is designed clever ergonomic-wise. The best for traveling as a couple, or if you need a getaway. Very quiet in a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    Design, staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dark, one big room (door just next to the bed) shower was clogged and bathroom not ultra clean (lots of drops and stains on walls but since those were blacks we might have notice on lighter surfaces)

    Design, staff, location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Staff is very polite, courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very polite, courteous and helpful. The venue is amazing, brand new and very clean, I like the fact that every room is representing a different movie scene.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    Great location,just right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's our honeymoon, we request king size bed when make the booking. However it turns out to be two single beds. Then they just move to the beds together as one when we asked for the king size, it's not comfortable with the big gap in the middle. What's worse, there is a road construction right in front of the hotel, it starts at 5am in the morning till midnight, the noise is really annoying.

    Great location,just right next to the train station. Staff is helpful and try best to fulfill any request you ask.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Room was spacious and bed comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevator slow and inadequate for size of hotel (no dedicated service elevator). Stairwells "industrial style' but do need restoration. Room lighting poor and electrical outlets poorly positioned and defective (plugs slipped). Shower head needs changing to a different type. Restaurant manager was not helpful when I asked for a table (said everything was reserved).

    Room was spacious and bed comfortable. Good location although street construction was a nuisance. I liked the bar and the service I received from the bar tender (Swiss/American). Coffee and tea in room was very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The reception team are outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The reception team are outstanding. The Hotel is a sensation in every area! The Beds comfort is outstanding, one night is too short a stay, the comfort and excellence in linen was pure luxury. Dinner at La Cuchina, was very decadent, and the value we received for our stay and meals was the best we had in Switzerland. Breakfast was very personalized and quality and service was fabulous. It was great to also see the Chef prepare our eggs!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Get an upgrade of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The blinds don't really hide the sun in the morning. No drapes into the room to hide the sun, probably for a design reason but fact is the blinds don't make the room fully dark. If you are sensitive to the light while sleeping, this could be a problem in the morning.

    Get an upgrade of the room. Nice design, friendly staff. Very well situated Possibility to park on the street beside for 20.- / 24h. Almost nothing to complain about.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.6
    Design, Staffs's service mind, Location and La Cucina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have to adjust myself a bit when i have to stay in dark room which gives me dizziness. However, all symptoms was gone after a day.

    Design, Staffs's service mind, Location and La Cucina

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.8
    Nice location near the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was changed when we arrived, said upgrade but Im not sure of the upgrade. The sink of the bath room was a little stuck, sometimes the server will mistakenly forget if the room was cleaned and came in.

    Nice location near the bus stop. Have big painting on the wall.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Great Location, Great Room and Great Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Location, Great Room and Great Staff

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel. The artwork should come with a "parental advisory" warning though!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.9
    nice, proactive and helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice, proactive and helpful receptionist

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    everythings
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everythings

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and professional staff, very good location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All met expectations.

    Friendly and professional staff, very good location and connection with restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.3
    Staff was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was spectacular

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    everything is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything is ok

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    The room design, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricey.

    The room design, the staff.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: