Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutiquehotel ThessoniClassicZürich 4 stars

Eichwatt 19, 8105 Regensdorf, Switzerland

#4 of 5 hotels in Regensdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Deceived they said air conditioning and they didn't have it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • LifestyleIndustrie Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    They list it with "air conditioning" but it's actually ventilation. In a heatwave outside, the room was around 30oC and they provided a little fan. The is no cooled air coming in the room - just circulation. I found that misleading. I mean air conditioning is actually really needed when it's a heatwave.....

    It's a nice, clean, comfy hotel with some design touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Top-Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rezeption, Parking, Restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    Really nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • LifestyleSwiss Business
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is disconnecting on mobile if not active. Sometimes I get the messages too late.

    Room was very nice, better than most of hotels I have stayed in

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    5.0
    Beds are comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant at the hotel is incredibly bad: - poor service, inconsistent food quality, - no vegetarian options, - $92 for the self-service buffet The room: - bed sheets have a faint smell of cigarettes. - no tea/water boiler - shower doors are leaking - after taking a shower the bathroom is flooded. The taxi driver from the hotel (Vali Taxi) overcharges when driving locally (tariff 3: $24 for 2.5km [1.5miles]). Mövenpick taxis are 33% cheaper (tariff 2), and Uber (when available) is 1/4 the price. English knowledge of the staff is inconsistent. Even though it's apparent that Thessoni Classic aims to be a high class design/boutique hotel, in my opinion it doesn't stand to its aspirations. I and my colleague also had a chance to stay at Mövenpick, and if you need to be at Regensdorf, I would recommend it instead, besides Mövenpick provides free airport shuttle.

    Beds are comfortable Rooms are clean Reception desk clerks are friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.7
    Original furniture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location far from everything, small bathroom space, broken light, small single elevator, only 1 local newspaper, parking open (unsafe) but expensive, unorganised check-out system (long waiting time)

    Original furniture

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    The hotel was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It said it had air conditioner but then it was so hot and when we asked they told us they could do nothing and that we should open the window!!! HOT AND RUDE!

    The hotel was nice

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    6.7
    it was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the conditioner in the hotel did not work when temperature was 38 oC outside. different part of hotel is situated separately and divided of the road and near patrolstation

    it was very clean. situated 2 min by wolk near the subway. very friendly stuff. large and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.4
    Very loud and noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very loud and noisy. Directly at the airport and a main road.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    the staff are kind and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff are kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    No tea coffee in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea coffee in room

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: