Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss Night by Fassbind 3 stars

Steinwiesstrasse 8-10, Zürichberg, 8032 Zürich, Switzerland

#77 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1105 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Apartment in Quiet Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the room was slightly on the smaller side.

    The room was very clean and newly refurnished. Was in a very quiet location and only 3 tram stops to the main station and a 10 minute easy walk to the lake. The staff were very helpful and friendly. On the first night our hand basin became clogged and the girl on the front desk treated the issue with the utmost urgency and came in immediately and unclogged the sink herself. This we appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    We, all four of us, were very pleased with the hotel, its decor, cleanliness, and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a 15 minute walk (with luggage) from town (Central train station). Stay on the right side of Seilergraben, Hirschengraben and follow the tram tracks. There is no need to walk up any steps on the left side. But if you take the tram, it is only a couple of minutes walk from the Kunsthaus stop. Google a map of Zurich for directions from the tram stop to the Hotel. There is a sign on one of the street corners pointing to the hotel, but not in the right direction. I thought walking along Zeitweg was shorter than along Hottingerstrasse.

    You can take tram number 8 from the train station to Kunsthaus (2nd stop) and walk a couple of blocks to the hotel. The neighborhood is very quiet and you can sleep with the windows open. The hotel will give you a detailed map of the city and a nice chocolate on your pillow. My wife really like the swiss dairy themed décor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The ambience is really nice and the rooms very well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was polite but inexperienced to one extend.

    The ambience is really nice and the rooms very well equiped. Great location, short walk to trams stops 3&9. Near a Spar supermarket and has a Spanish and a korean restaurantin 2 mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Expectations exceeded at a hotel which represented very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was suitably spacious, very well equipped, bright and clean. Location very good with at least 4 tram routes nearby, a relatively short tram ride to the main Zurich rail station and not very far from the shore of the beautiful Lake Zurich. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Located on a quite street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Well located ,10-15 min walk to the centre. Rather smaller room (but not tight). Portable,ie noisy aircon. Tight parking for only a few cars (charged I think 25chf) but a bonus when you need it. Would be hard to find one in the street. Breakfast average for the class. Biggest complaint is the internet connection that last between 3-5 min and you have to keep reconnecting continuously!!! Drove us mad. Otherwise is very clean and no other complaints.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Terrible Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was tiny. It could not fit two people with one suitcase. The Wifi was absolutely terrible, the worst I have ever had in a hotel. When asked the staff replied theirs was working and offered no help or solutions. The air conditioning was portable and was loud and inefficient. Overall, a disappointing stay below what you would expect of a hotel of this price.

    The location was good, an easy three tram stops from the train station and then a short walk. The room was large and clean and quiet. The bathroom was nicely set out and large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff was friendly and professional, rooms were clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given small room on top floor that was burning hot and had a very noisy retrofitted air conditioning system that worked with stop and go. The combination of heat and noise kept me awake all night. For 270 CHF the night that’s pretty horrible value for money

    Staff was friendly and professional, rooms were clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Charming, ideally located hotel. If you don’t mind soft beds and fairly-pricey b’fast, it’s perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds! Way too soft for those who need and like firm beds. The cost of breakfast! Way too much for those of us who just had some coffee, yoghurt and fruit!

    Location — most important to us — was outstanding..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and the decor was tasteful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and the decor was tasteful. It was much better equipped than a typical 3-star hotel. The hotel was conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance to the old town. Public transportation was also close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the air conditioning appliance really a nightmare.... Quality of WiFi under standard. It is slow and break frequently....!

    The staff!!!! They are fantastic human listening and helping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    If the bed were higher, a few more grab bars in bath area and I would be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For an accessible room it mostly passed the mark. However, there needed to be another towel rack and grab in the shower area. I've learned on this first trip to Europe that washcloths are extinct! Why? Not a clue. Bed too low for ease of getting up. Even though I only use a walker and not a wheel chair, it would be difficult for anyone with leg weakness to get out of the bed I would suggest raising it at least three inches.

    The ambiance was charming just as it was portrayed on the website. Staff most helpful and Breakfast buffet was perfect and exceeded expectations. convenient for strolling around that part of town. Even a convenience store with nice enough offerings for a light dinner option in our room. Great ventilation with large draped windows for privacy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevators. If a person has luggage, another person (with no luggage!) cannot fit in.

    I would definitely stay in this hotel again. Absolutely beautiful rooms. The beds are comfortable. The rooms provide all basic things you might need, such as a steam kettle, an iron, and soap-shampoo-shower gel. Breakfast is fine (on the pricey side though); I liked the fact that it is optional. If you want to save time for more sightseeing, opt for it (you pay 18CHF instead of 20CHF if you order breakfast when checking in.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    more than expected!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and modern. I really appreciated having an extra pillow and blanket in the room. This was definitely more than expected for a 3-star hotel. The location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk to the opera. Train No.16 which runs every 30minutes from the Airport to Bahnhof Stadelhofen station is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good. Staff member at check in was rather stern & abrupt. Our room was very warm when we arrived, so we switched the air con unit on & went out expecting the room to be cool when we returned...When we returned our room was even hotter & we discovered the exhaust pipe had come out of the back of the unit. New staff member on reception offered a change of room but we declined as we were able to ram the pipe in.. unfortunately it stopped working in the middle of the night! When we declined offer of different room, she gave us complimentary breakfast. Apart from this, room was clean, amenities were great & easy to get to by public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely NOTHING negative to say :)

    Absolutely the most adorable, charming and clean hotel I have ever stayed in !! When I return to Zürich, I will definitely stay here! And I will highly recommend it to my friends!! :) plus the staff was wonderful, helpful and very friendly . Love, love, love this hotel...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant. Would stay anytime at this hotel. Location perfect in a nice quiet neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect.

    Decor and ambience were outstanding. Room extremely comfortable with all requirements. Fridge and tea/coffee making facilities provided. Air conditioning a bonus. Location perfect with easy access by tram to centre of Zurich and main train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    The room is very nice and clean and the bed is so comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive for parking at hotel

    The room is very nice and clean and the bed is so comfort. Inside the room has a mini fridge , tea pot and coffee for free. Staff was very nice. At the front , have a microwave at for guest to use too , Good!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good, with friendly staff, lovely quiet convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee should be free. More choice of tea types in rooms. Noise from adjacent room was inconvenient at times.

    Quirky decor and proximity to city. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    This is an excellent choice, first quality and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent choice, first quality and very clean. It's not far from Bellevue, so if you know Zurich or can use the tram system it's better value for money than anything closer to the river. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Swiss hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of twin bed it could be double bed

    Decoration of the hotel is really nice, in the room everything was so clean and tidy. Easy to access from city centre and central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    loved it, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift--too small also walls are thin--can hear neighbours' footsteps

    the quirky décor the staff--so friendly the breakfast the spotless bathroom the comfy beds the easy access to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very cozy, stylish, and Swiss :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like to leave :)

    We had a very nice room on the second floor, and we liked everything about it: the decor, the equipment, the free space, the view from the window. Also, the shower was really good, and that means a lot to me. The bed was very comfortable. It was very nice to have a kettle in the room. All in all, the hotel is very cute, modern, and homey, the staff is pleasant, the cleaning is efficient, and you have everything within walking distance. Plus, it is a more quiet neighbourhood, so you can get a good sleep before going into the city center. Even our friends from Zürich said that we have made a good choice :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved every detail and had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t told about the breakfast charge upon checking in so thought it was included which would have been a very good deal! Then when we went to check out, we were told there was a charge of 20 CHF per person per day. The breakfast was very good, just wished we were informed upon arrival.

    The attention to detail with everything was amazing, a modern very Swiss design, loved everything about Hotel Swiss Night! 🇨🇭♥️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Generally happy with our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very small: great for one or two nights.

    Attic room & bathroom were freshly decorated, clean and modern. The room was smaller than it appeared in photos, and one had to be always cautious not to hit head on "attic" corners in both bedroom and bathroom. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Loved the cheery kitch Swiss decor in entrance: red cow, milk cans and rounds of cheese.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Yes!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room. Was in Zurich with my daughter for her music tour. When she was practising her viola, had to climb on the bed to get to the other side of the room!

    Hotel interior decor & cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is near several landmarks of Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book 1 triple room early for several months. When I arrive there, they tell me the 1 triple room is not available and propose me with 3 Single room where are not on the same floor which is not convenience at all for me and my sons. I ask them to change at least rooms on the same floor near each other which i think it is easier to manage at first, not just having customer to told what is the right hospitality

    Location is near several landmarks of Zurich. Every things is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Bed was good and everything worked well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was minor issue with door sounds of next room and some voices can be heard through the door, but really acceptable level. Price of breakfast, but don't really have level to compare and it is Switzerland. Small smile in reception when arriving would have given better points, but everything worked.

    Bed was good and everything worked well. Location is really great. Quiet, but still short distance to central areas. Nice Korean restaurant near by. I used the jogging route given in the map and I liked this a lot. Maybe other route for next visit? I would recommend to colleague or friend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very clean and newly renowated hotel with close to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very clean and newly renowated hotel with close to train that goes directly to the airport. Close to restaurants and sightseeing. Calm area, easy to have a good night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a nice and quiet neighbour hood area, about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a nice and quiet neighbour hood area, about 8 mins walk from the nearest train station. Very clean room with nice decoration. The staffs are really nice. There is a microwave at the reception which guest can use for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good indeed
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking. All the spots were gone (although I did book really late) and I had to pay 45chf for an overnight stay in a nearby public car park.

    Cool decor, great breakfast. Very clean and comfortable, much nicer than any surrounding properties I've stayed at. Ideal for walking to the hospital.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific.

    Nice atmosphere and Swiss deco. Clean and comfortable. Direct tram closeby to Zürich main train station and at walking distance from Stadelhofen station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Outstanding and so very cute!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t thinknof one thing other than I wish our room had a bathtub. But it was perfect other than that

    The decorations were so cute. Every attention to detail was paid in making the hotel perfect for the tourist in Switzerland. It was the cutest and most comfortable hotel we have stayed in while in Zurich which is about 8 different ones. I recommend it highly!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Great location in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in Zurich. Close to everything without being dead center of a noisy evening. A very comfortable quiet sleep. Super clean rooms... and a very enjoyable short walk to all things "Old Town". Enjoy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast but Zurich as a whole is expensive

    Beautifully decorated rooms. Very spacious. Breakfast was quite expensive but Zurich on a whole is expensive. Free WiFi which never cut out. The location is fantastic. 5 min walk into the centre. Would definitely stay here again if I returned to Zurich. Thank you for a great stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold (heater was off) when we arrived. Also, on the phone the receptionist confirmed to me that parking on the street was free of charge 24/7, which was not correct (hence I had to pay for parking at the hotel)

    Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Well designed room, very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at day time internet connection not working well. Speed around 2-3 mbps and not stable. they have open wifi network, so I think all neighbors around are using it. At deep night - it is ok.around 40-50 mbps. They are overselling parking places, two times I had to park on city parking, because I had been returning at 4 am and all parking lots was taken that time.

    Well designed room, very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Location was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit on the expensive side, but that is to be expected in Zurich.

    Location was very good! Walking distance from the old city of Zurich and downtown. Easy access to transit! Breakfast was very good if rather expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Swiss comfort with charming decor!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location in a quiet street, at a walking distance from the city centre. Friendly staff. Clean and well equipped room and bathroom. Loved the "alpine" vibe of the decor!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Near to the city center, at the same time very quiet zone.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After getting to the floor the access to the room was through a very narrow and steep stair. With a 20kg baggage to carry it was hard to pass through.

    Near to the city center, at the same time very quiet zone. Confortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Very well kept, cosy hotel, close to the centre and located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well kept, cosy hotel, close to the centre and located in a nice and quiet area. The are few options at this price/quality ratio in Zurich and this is one of the best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    One of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't really think of anything.. stay wasn't long enough?!

    The room (and the hotel) was very modern and clean, the bathroom was one of the best we have seen! Staff are very friendly and accommodating, spoke great English. Was a really lovely stay and we particularly enjoyed the ceiling art and light behind it, it was lovely to fall asleep to. Close walking distance to harbour/river/town. Breakfast was really good, with amazing mini sausages and eggs! Would definitely come back. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel and rooms are very nice designed, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist didn't warn the breakfast would cost more if not pre-ordered in advance.

    The hotel and rooms are very nice designed, the room was very clean, equipped with everything needed, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The location is good, just like 7 min walk to the lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location not far from the old city and the lake,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double mattress on a king bed: very uncomfortable. Parking is to be paid extra: still cheaper than in a public garage in Zürich, yet a significant extra for an uncovered parking space.

    Good location not far from the old city and the lake, peculiar furniture with a modern and informal Swiss theme, possibility to park on site, cleanliness and attention to detail.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    The room, although small, was very warm and comfortable, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the room price, but was available as an optional extra. It was somewhat expensive for what was offered, (although of good quality).

    The room, although small, was very warm and comfortable, and staff most pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were Very cosy and clean, personal Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were Very cosy and clean, personal Very friendly The only thing that bothered us were the Windows at night were Very koud because the hatches constantly slalomde open and close

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Superb location, friendly staff, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small. We upgraded to a “superior” room upon arrival so we could check in earlier and were surprised by the size and wondered how much smaller the deluxe would be.

    Proximity to the City (walking to distance to entire City) Clean Room was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room temperature was too hot for me. Could not adjust. Bed was not very comfortable. Strange design choice for room.

    Extremely friendly front desk staff. Bathroom was very well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, very Swiss and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed could have been an actual double instead of two twins pushed together.

    Great place to stay, very Swiss and comfy. Great value for money compared to other hotels in the local area plus super close to the old city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    just good not excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was reserve a room by one king size bed but the reception give the room with two single bed it is uncomfortable for our family and they just give us a baby cam and by that we haven't a lot of space in our room.

    decoration

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, room size was maybe bit small but ok for the price paid. Also, staff at front desk should smile more, Monika looked very serious every time we entered hotel. As we checked in, we asked for an extra key for our room and the guy looked at us suspiciously.. front desk staff needs soft skills training.

    The breakfast was above average, different kind of cakes and staff serving breakfast was humble and friendly. Hotel is centrally located and very easy to get around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    this is the best hotel I stayed in my 9-nights Swiss vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sewage of the bathroom is not good enough for water flowing out.

    The hotel is newly decorated and the room is new, clean and spacious. The mini bar and all toiletries are good. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    convenience of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought i was paying an amount equivalent to the dollar amount advertised. The fact that the price was in local currency was put in smaller print.

    convenience of parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The room itself was really organised and had amazin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was really organised and had amazin decoration. You can reach everything by walk. The stuff was helpfull and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was nice and the rooms have been newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. When we arrived to the room, there was an empty wine bottle in the bathroom so clearly the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly. We reported this to a staff and she apologised and changed a new clean room for us which was OK. 2. The lift is too small and can only fit 2 person or 1 person with a piece of luggage. There are four of us with 3 pieces of luggage and we stayed on the 3rd floor so three of us had to use the stairs to leave more room in the lift. 3. The AC in the room is very noisy so we didn't use it during the night. There is a problem with the AC's plug - the reason I am saying this is because it makes strange sounds even it had been switched off.

    The breakfast was nice and the rooms have been newly decorated so they look very quirky and stylish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Jack and Ermina - couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Whimsical! We were greeted by a big red cow at the entry door and three big milk jugs made up the reception desk. The clerks were very personable and helpful. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. One long block away was a tram stop that took us to the center of town. Convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Swiss Night was a great addition to our anniversary itinerary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything.

    Swiss Night was a favorite. The hotel was charming and the staff so kind and helpful. The hotel was located in walking distance of everything one would want to see in downtown Zurich and we walked to the University as well. The décor was Swiss themed and the rooms were intimately cozy. It was a great addition to our anniversary itinerary. We would definitely book again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Spacious and clean room, nice location in a quiet street, 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking and breakfast was on the expensive side but Zurich is expensive anyway

    Spacious and clean room, nice location in a quiet street, 10 minutes on foot from central Zurich

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    A nice room but a terrible bed. Hard to lay-in when the nursery next door is so loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 singles pushed together with a gap between the mattresses. The pillows were awful despite getting extra ones. The curtains are not black-out and let in a LOT of light and there is no sound-proofing against the kinder-garten next door.

    The decor of the room was quirky and the bathroom clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice spot to crash while in Zurich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a ceiling window and no blind. So there was too much light for a really comfortable sleep.

    it’s Switzerland, so it is quite, comfortable, clean... close to Stadelhofen railway station. Well, in Zürich almost anything is close by. Reception staff really helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice swiss experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-con rather noisy if fan mode is turned on.

    Comfortable little hotel on quiet street. Location close to tram & train, and walkable to river and old town. Liked the swiss décor especially the motif on the ceiling - so cool!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant, a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit was right next to the bed, so spoilt the decor and was in the way. It also emitted a bad smell when it was turned on and was noisy.

    Comfortable bed, nicely decorated room. The safe includes a socket so you can charge your phone whilst also keeping it secure. The hotel and the rooms are clean and fresh after being recently renovated. The hotel is in a good area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean modern and friendly, very close to a number of main tram routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is small and could only fit 2 people and 1 case in, but did not have any issues and it came quickly when requested.

    The position is excellent, although a little way from the centre it is very close to a number of tram routes so can get get to all main locations including the station, the zoo very easily. Its also easy to walk into the centre. Everything was clean and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Nobody mentioned an airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested single beds. In spite on looking at 2 rooms, I finally thought, what the heck, they don't know what single beds are and we ended up with our beds together which was kind of awkward. I wanted some space in between the beds.

    Nobody mentioned an airport shuttle. If they had one, it certainly would have been nice for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant dairy themed hotel in central Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cocated close to the historic city center, no more than a few minutes walk. Easy to reach the hotel by car. Nice breakfast buffé offered in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Decent in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent in general. I was charged 25 chf for a parking space but i could not leave on time as someone had blocked the exit. It happens one might say but if you have a hotel and you charge for an open space the least you should do is make sure noone parks at the exit to block everyone.... all in all decent but nothing spectacular. ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Zurich is a wonderful city that van inspire you & your...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zurich is a wonderful city that van inspire you & your friends.There aremany places that invites you to stay and just to enjoy.Although it is very expensive you get a lot foryour money. Everytime again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    The location is super great, 4 minutes walking from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing that bothered me (kind of irrelevant), is the smell of the Swiss cheese fondue they make in the hotel restaurant.. Whenever i stay in the balcony the smell is too strong and disturbing (my room was in the first floor right above the restaurant, so maybe that was the reason). The location they provided via Booking.com in google maps is incorrect, so be aware of that.

    The location is super great, 4 minutes walking from the main station and is located in the main street (Bahnhofstrasse) with lots of restaurants and cafés nearby. The value of money is good compared to other hotels in the area. Breakfast is included for all rooms which is perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a roof-window that couldn't be covered so we got daylight early in the morning and nothing we could do about it. Elevator fits 1 person plus luggage max.

    Friendly staff and nice location. Special place and rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    It is located on a neighbourhood street toward the edge of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had two different single rooms during my trip as I travelled for a few days in the middle. My first room was the smallest single – the bathroom was literally larger than the rest of the room. I don't mind the small size, but it meant the upright portable air conditioner was positioned directly beside my head when sleeping. I was thankful for the AC as the days were hot and humid, but didn't like the noise of the unit right by my head. Otherwise, no complaints.

    It is located on a neighbourhood street toward the edge of town. It was VERY clean, modern and surprisingly quiet. My room was directly across from the lobby so I worried it would be noisy but once the door closed I never heard the lobby. It's literally about a 6-8 min walk from the *secondary* train station, Stadelhofen, and the lake, and 15 minutes to the edge of the old town. The rooms are compact so at first it feels a bit expensive, but when you compare it to other hotels in Zürich it is very good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed this his property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included.

    Cow motif is done in a cool way. Loved the Swiss mountain scene on the room ceiling. Modern fresh design, will stay at Swiss Night again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    It was very difficult to find the hotel. Precise indication of cross street is needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We opted for coffee and croissants and were disappointed to have frozen croissants thawed in an oven or micro-wave. Surely, there are bakeries the hotel can use for freshly baked goods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great location, clever decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the reasons we chose this hotel was that they offered air conditioning. There was a moveable ac that piped out the window. We turned it on when we left to explore the city (around 1700) and when we returned around 2100, the temperature in the room was not cool. The AC didn't seem to do anything. Luckily it was not hot that evening so we opened the windows.

    The hotel was well decorated with a "Swiss" theme that was borderline kitsch, but so well done, was actually clever & very comfortable. Very well located within close walking distance to downtown Zurich. Limited parking was available in front of the hotel for about 25sf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Great, clean location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking needs some work! The shower floor didn't have much traction so it got slippery from soap and water and my mom fell in the shower.

    Very clean and accommodating! Pillows and comforter were feather and I asked for a non-feather pillow since I'm allergic. They replaced both my pillow and comforter while we were out exploring! Great size room and bathroom I would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Quaint hotel in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was by far the best hotel I've stayed at in Zurich. We were 3 adults and booked a room with 3 twin beds, very comfortable. We loved the Swiss touch and the location is very, very convenient for public transportation whether into the city or to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Kitchsy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included in our room price which seemed a bit expensive--then again I didn't compare too many similar hotels in Zurich.

    Good location especially if you want to visit the Kunsthaus, but also easy to get to from the Stadelhofen train station. The room we had was spacious, comfortable, and air conditioned. The bathroom was also spacious. To be honest, we booked this place for its kitschy decor, but it was also generally a very good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swiss Night by Fassbind traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: