Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Toscana 3 stars

Jungfraustrasse 19, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#35 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately breakfast included, does not provide for people with dietary needs. My wife is gluten intolerant and when she asked for any bread which is gluten free the answer was 'NO'. So unfortunately this was the only hotel we stayed in our 3 week trip through Europe which wasn't accommodating.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Toscana is a value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the heart of Interlaken and ideally suited for Indians as there are four Indian restaurants just below the hotel.tue bus stop too is just 10 steps away which takes u to ost station for further connectivities.the rooms though are smallish but still gives u a homely feeling .we stayed on triple occupancy but still were quite comfortable.breakfast was very basic hardly anything for vegetarians .they should make omelletes instead of just serving boiled eggs .baked beans and fries too should be added.we used to buy instant noodles and add hot water to it and somehow manage our breakfast.Reception guy a Chinese young boy speaks English fluently and very helpful to answer questions .in room tea coffee maker is good.rooms have air conditioning which is very good and not found everywhere in Switzerland.In summers this is a must as can get warm and uncomfortable.over all I will say Toscana is value for money and can be booked .I recommend it to all..enjoy Interlaken !!

    I like the air-conditioning in room and good house keeping.helpul staff especially the chinese boy in the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Bed was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities like separate tap for drinking water (other than tap in bathroom) and microwave/ fridge were missing. You expect these for the price one paid

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    A reasonably pleasant hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms at the front of the hotel have restaurants below and opposite. The people tidying & cleaning below at 1-2am, night owls returning from night out and other essential town utilities gave several interrupted nights sleep - no air con so you had to open the windows. Duvet too warm for summer months. No fridge. Need to replace the old torn wallpaper.

    The room was a good size. Beds very comfortable. Nice balcony at the front of hotel to enjoy evening sun. Small kettle was appreciated. Breakfast a bonus - good selection. Staff extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended. Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a horrible experience the night before and this place was like a breathe of fresh air. It was a superb stay. The room was very clean and pleasant. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    TOILETS HAD NO LOCKING SYSTEM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOILETS HAD NO LOCKING SYSTEM. WAS INFORMED ONLY FAMILIES STAY. SO NO LOCKING REQUIRED FROM INSIDE. VERY WEIRD REASONING. TOILET WAS STINKING. STAFF CLEANED THE EXHAUST AND SPRAYED AIR FRESHENER AS TEMPORARY MEASURE. INSPITE OF MAKING FULL PAYMENT ONLINE BEFORE CHECK-IN AND STAFF CONFIRMING PAYMENT RECEIVED BUT STILL STAFF INSISTED ON HAVING THE CREDIT CARD DETAILS.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    2.5
    MOLD, DIRT, UNFRIENDLY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff did not even understand english - and that in Switzerland. - Old packaging of other travellers in room - MOLD in bath everywhere - disgusting!!!!!!!!!! - room smelled of bleach MOST CATASTROPHIC STAY EVER

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    The Manager was very helpful with the information and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options limited and the croissant was stale.

    The Manager was very helpful with the information and with little things like I forgot my phone cable so he gave that for me to use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice base for the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guests could have been more considerate and quieter in their rooms and halls as sound proofing was minimal; Had a handicap room for which we were grateful but NO bars in the bathroom and had to rearrange furniture for wheelchair to fit

    Excellent buffet breakfast; Check in man most helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    No air condition, the food in the restaurant was terrible,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, the food in the restaurant was terrible, no good service,they don't pick up from the airport we send 35 euro in taxi..., to me this hotel is 3.8 star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, great helpful staff members, really compact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid the restaurant of this hotel if you can. The food (dinner) smelt gasoline and bitter, burnt and totally off. It didn't feel like the food was prepared without a good recipe, but it seemed like they had mixed something terrible/non-edible on it. We did not complain as we did not want to ruin our holiday in arguments. Also the morning breakfast served stone cold boiled eggs which spread the artificial colour all over when shelled. The mattress is so soft and of poor quality gave us body aches due to lack of firmness.

    Great location, great helpful staff members, really compact rooms but one could adjust for a short layover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad Choice ...I will never recommend this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Apart From Location Breakfast Was Bad Bathrooms Were Without Ventilation staff was not at all courteous No Proper Amenities.... Place is very noisy....

    only location ...centrally located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, beautiful part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, larger room than what I'd had in France. Thank you. It was very relaxing to stay in your hotel whule I was in Switzerland. In fact I extended my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed cakes and fruits in the breakfast.

    Close to the train station and to the main touritic attractions in Interlaken, friendly staff, good breakfast. We stayed at the 4th floor, with a nice balcony and a great view to the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    GOOD BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offers sufficient choice and good environment for breakfast. The location is very close to restaurant, public transportation and the west train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was excellent and helped us with some special needs. The breakfast was tasty and included juices, the typical cold cuts, cheese, bread, yogurt, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Central located, basic hotel, good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not perfectly clean, and not very comfortable. breakfast very basic

    Great location in the city center. Good value for money, ok for one night. Nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Below average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of information for what to do and lack of interest from staff. The restaurant isn't open except for a basic breakfast. We didn't sleep at all thanks to flag poles rattling all night outside our balcony. I explained this to the hotel staff who just kept saying he can take the flags down as his boss is away. Hotel is very dated and I won't stay there again.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was more than I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was helpful. The location is great. Of course, for a single business traveler staying only two nights, not much is expected but it was more than I expected. I would certainly recommend the hotel. I cannot remember any deficiencies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    Loved Interlaken a beautiful place if you have a lot of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very ordinary & staff unfriendly they seem to be over tourists.

    Well the location was excellent for doing the tourist experience. Very old place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds were combined together other than that it was perfect

    Staff the way they treat us and the asian guy waited for us outside his work hours so we could check in easily. The location was outstanding the best of all were the people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    good for short time vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave oven,No refrigerator。

    location is good。near train station, restaurant, supermarket and some some outlets shop. Room is very clean and has nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the trip because trains ,buses were on time weather was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The location eight minute walk from Interlakin west rail station,(if arriving by train you should use this station), in centre of town,Three minutes walk from a Coop mini market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay & perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is located right in the center of Interlaken so there was easy access to both train stations- West & Ost , buses & boats. The rooms where neat and clean. The shower was hot & towels soft. Breakfast was included and had something for everyone. It was a good start to our busy day of sightseeing. (Coffee, Tea, toast, croissants, jams, yogurts, fruit, cereal, hard boiled eggs, cheeses, meats, veggies). The staff were friendly and informative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems old, as well as facilities. And 20 CHF for luggage storage is abnormal. Ok for short stay.

    Location is pretty good. Near to everything and right beside the square. Staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.5
    i had Avery bad experience at this hotel which roain all my trib
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad attitude from the staff they where very angry while dealing with us and road all the time thire , and I was charged extra for the rooms even after calling booking , the hotel is very old and diirty ,this will be my last time to book a hotel from booking because they are writing something on the discretion of the hotel and the chosen room and I get something else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Rooms are old, but a good location and close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom wasn't the best, but serviceable

    Rooms are old, but a good location and close to everything which is great. Rooms are surprisingly warm, even when the heater is not on

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Over all good experience... Very convinient bus and train system.prprety was very close to both.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel building was old ... Small rooms ..small lobby... V had 2 days booking..unfortunately v missed our flight so I emailed them early morning to cancel the room for that day n give us for the next day.. But they refused.. When it was written on booking.co that money will be charged on the hotel and it was refundable.. So v had to pay €200 for that night when v didn't stay .. But they gave us discount on the 3rd day.

    The balcony view,the location of the hotel, breakfast, walking distance shopping and halal food restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    In a good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked single beds, got a double bed with two doonas. The room smelled so strongly of fragrance we had to leave the window open all night.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Not recomended.. cheaters and thugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are thugs,although their child policy clearly says, kids below 6 will he charged 40 chf and same shall paid at the time of checkin still i was charged 50 chf per night with non convincing explanation. The man on front desk asked meThey are thugs,although their child policy clearly says, kids below 6 will he charged 40 chf and same shall paid at the time of checkin still i was charged 50 chf per night with non convincing explanation. The man on front desk asked me to cancel thru bookin.com to save commission and in return, i wwas offered 10 chf discount. Cheaters and thugs with no facilities to cancel thru bookin.com to save commission and in return, i wwas offered 10 chf discount. Cheaters and thugs with no facilities

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast wasn't good. First time experiencing fridge cold hard boiled eggs. Croissant was cold and chewy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in the toilet. Odour after using the toilet lingers in the room. No air conditioner in the room, summer nights can be uncomfortably warm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    This hotel it awful, the worst one that we stayed at in Switzerland, do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive; dirty room; outdated; overall terrible; the room smelled like an old sweat sock; can't believe that booking.com would list this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Room was big & I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area Breakfast wasn't perfect & I saw many flies The floor for the room not clean

    The room was big enough The staff friendly Available of kettle & tea Provide the ticket for public transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Drain your wallet! Its only the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel rooms were 2star rated. the pictures speak this. bathroom was pathetic! the breakfast is shelved off from the supermarket refridgerated boiled eggs, packet croissants, canned fruits, machine bewerages. why pay 240chf per night for the crap? expected more as the pictures on their website gave a different story.

    Seriously, only the location! close to interlaken west train station 6min walk 20min to Ost station. all shopping & restaurants arround the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    The 3-star hotel has a good location but breakfast and bathroom facilities were relatively poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location and internet speed

    The breakfast of the hotel has a very limited diversity. The ventilation of the bathroom was poor and a bit smelly and the facilities were old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel in the centre of Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were really, really friendly, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean and breakfast was excellent. There was complimentary coffee and water in the dining area for guests of the hotel. The location is very good - its close to the station, shops and tourist office, and an easy walk to the river and old town. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Small but comfortable hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms Could have been better in size. Extra Charges for Luggage Cloak Room which eventually was not charged after some discussion. Restaurant & Breakfast needs to be improved.

    Location of Hotel. Supportive Staff. Air Conditioning is Available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Not value for money 2. Room was too dark 3. No tea making facilities 4. No minibar 5. Water at the shower was too slow 6. Safe was too small 7. Wanted to shorten my stay with them from three nights to two. Unfortunately I missed the deadline by just one day and they refused to accommodate. I mean, I wasn't cancelling my entire booking.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Bad experience at Hotel Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived from the train 2 hours early for checkin. The room was cleaned and ready for us but we were advised by a very scruffy attendant managing the counter that we could pay CHF 20 if we wanted to check in early. We decided this was a silly charge so asked if we could store our bags and come back at the check in time. We were advised the same CHF20 was payable to leave bags. Such a rip off! There are lockers for CHF 5 for 24 hours that we used at the train station. This is not a hotel that I would recommend even for only 1 night. Hotel is tired and does not present well. Plenty of other choices around.

    Friendly ladies on reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After advising we have 4 yr old kid during booking and paying in advance for the stay, we were advise on arrival that we must pay 40 SF extra per night for our 4 yr old. Very disappointed that we were not informed during booking or when paying in advance.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    great location but not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning so we had to open the window. When the window was opened, we were able to hear noises late at night. Didn't get a good sleep the first night, because it was on a Saturday, many tourists were in town. Breakfast items were very limited. The bathroom was small and no place to put our personal items.

    The location of the property was great. we were able to take the bus around the corner of the hotel. The staff working at night was friendly and gave us a lot of good information.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.2
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was too small. Early check in was charged to us. No lock in bathroom. Hardly anything available in breakfast for vegetarians

    Location to certain extent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Not a very helpful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel did not provide appropriate service for guests. We ask for keeping our baggage for an hour, they said we needed to pay for it.

    About 3-minute walk to the Interlaken West station. There is a lift, so you don't need to carry the baggage to walk upstairs. Breakfast is good, but do not expect there are many variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.0
    The location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -if you want hotel to keep your baggage, you need pay for it. other hotel is free, it's my first time to pay for this. -Breakfast not good.

    The location is ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partying voice from street disturb sleep.

    Excellent location. Closer to market, train station, All attractions Reception open untill 11 pm. Staff listens and willing to help out including finding solution. Nice breakfast Spacious room.Elevator available all the time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location for shopping and food. Walk to train station. Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baggage storage charge was rather unusual for Europe where most hotels don't charge for it. Very simple breakfast - a big bread basket was given to each table. I hope they did not recycle to other guests as I only took 1 bread. Is a hygiene concern. Prefer to collect my own bread from the counter so I take what I need only. Lobby entrance was dark and small.

    Very spacious room . Clean fragrant bedsheets. Free visitors cards for bus. Clean bath. Receptionist - he was very helpful. Right in city centre. Mountain view but sadly cannot see alps. Easy walk to Interlaken West train station. Good water heating system and water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices were overrated, but then all over Interlaken was very expensive, accommodation and meals. English was very basic. Room with a balcony, was not the room in the pictures, it was a high sided viewing platform for one person.

    Central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very limited variety.

    Great location, not far from railway station. Quite and clean room. Many restaurants nearby offering different cuisines. Staff cooperative. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.0
    This was the worst hotel we have stayed in years of travel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception took money from us for early check in . Very unfriendly and abrasive person . Immediately on paying cash they took our bags and put them in our rooms which were ready for occupying . It seems that they were waiting to grab the cash . That was the start .... from then on many irritating ways of the staff made it an unpleasant stay .

    This was the worst hotel we have stayed in years of travel . Didn't like the hotel staff .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Homely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just feel the place needs renovation

    The room was quite small but we were already expecting that, visiting Switz. But like others mentioned earlier, it does need a major renovation. The lady and her mother were very sweet giving us all necessary details for our 1st visit to interlaken. A special mention has to be given for her Mum who walked all the way with us just to show us where the bus stop was. Very sweet of her. The breakfast was very limited but again i have to give a special mention to her Mum who made us feel like having breakfast at home. Very helpful people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    I would tell that I had one of my best stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.....

    I would tell that I had one of my best stays... I arrived late around 11pm and the same was informed. They lady who was the owner of the hotel waited for us and even at the late hours she took time to ask about out plans in Interlaken and suggested us the places we should visit. Breakfast was excellent... I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay at Interlaken.....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    The staff are amazing, very helpful and very accommodating,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very "baby friendly", but we made do with what we had. I also expected a slightly bigger variety of breakfast items, though breakfast was still excellent! We

    The staff are amazing, very helpful and very accommodating, they were very warm and welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we had a good plan with how to maximize our time during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the double bed offered wasnt comfortable, had a big gap between the 2 single beds that just couldnt stay together !

    very well located, 5 mins walk from the Interlaken West train station.... Staff is friendly and helpful.. wifi worked well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.6
    Very disappointing stay, left after 1 day. Tired, old, and unfriendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first impression was not good. It was dark and empty, and there was nobody at the reception. After buzzing a caretaker came, who then called someone else. Eventually I checked in to a dark room overlooking a parking lot, that was clearly in need of renovations. In fact, the whole hotel needs a renovation. I have stayed at many places with similar Booking.com ratings and this was nowhere close. I had a 3 day stay booked, but left after 1 night for a much, much better hotel that cost the same. Also, the breakfast was not good. I'd never stay here again, and I don't often say that. This was the first booking error I've made in a long time.

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    My go to hotel in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the location. It was off the main road. very quiet and just a five minute walk to the train station, The breakfast was very good with a good selection. I would definitely return and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good loacation, friendly staff, pillows need replacing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible, too soft and too big. No toast for breakfast, ran out half way through breakfast, not good enough, when it is a main part of a continental breakfast.

    Had tea & coffe facilities available for room. Good info from staff about town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Budget hotel, with friendly ladies @ reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Lift was slow, but managable. - The lobby is a bit shabby, requires a makeover - Breakfast is VERY basic. Croissants were good, rest all was VERY VERY basic

    - Ten minutes walk from Interlaken west station - Very helpful ladies at the reception. Attentive & knowledgeable, with a smile - Rooms were of good size. Lacked AC, but weather was good so we just opened windows - Beds were comfy, even the smaller bed was much appreciated by my daughter - Iron/board was provided on request - Halaal food in the market nearby - Room had a tea maker

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    I like the stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the stuff. She is so friendly and kind. I get a lot of travel information in Interlaken from her. I also like the location which is not that far from the station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Great location and good reataurants around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ahhh hard to think

    The location is great near to interlaken west station its walking distance . The people were very halp full, specially one lady who was also the owners daughter. :) Many restaurants around in the street for Halal Food. Amazing margarita pizza from al Madina Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    Better to be called poor hostel instead of 3*hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all value for money!!! Not clean (specially blankets & cover of pillows) No fridge in room No teapot Safety box was very small, nothing can be put there. Old towels & bathroom (should be renovated) Curtain was not work Old-fashioned restaurant (very strange & old decoration) Poor breakfast Electric socket was not work No mirror in the room.

    Good location Enough space in room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Great as a bed and breakfast hotel, but don't spend the day in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast buffet ran out of food quickly and some of it was not refilled, and no hot food available (sausages, omlettes ..etc) Toilet has only one light bulb and no windows. No A/C, but fan was provided Only one key for the room and the hotel door (annoying if your party separates)

    Very friendly hotel owners/staff (Maria, Heidi and the rest) Great location in downtown Interlaken in close proximity to the park Spacious room with four beds Free parking available (only limited number of spots)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    Transferred to diff hotel was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception didn't speak English and knew nothing about our booking although she did try hard to sort it

    The hotel was full as a family had fallen ill and couldn't leave we were transferred down the road a bit chaotic but when we walked down to the other hotel we introduced ourselves and instantly were welcomed and given a beautiful room at no extra cost thanks so much for that hotels help made the mix up easier to take and was not too far away from the rest of the family in Toscana If I had to rate the hotel we were in it would be excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    Location is best, just 6mins walk from interlaken west and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Balcony is really small and if it rains heavenly there is chances that water will come inside the room.

    Location is best, just 6mins walk from interlaken west and 10-15 mins walk from Interlaken Ost

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    First night of our stay they gave us a small room since a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night of our stay they gave us a small room since a guest had extended his stay in the larger room we had booked. Next day they gave us our larger room but refused to give us discount for the first night saying that the room they gave us had air conditioning. I told them that we did not want air conditioning, but they did not listen. So we had to pay the full amount. I don't think we will stay again in this hotel. We were however happy with the cooperative attitude of Evelin at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Homely atmosphere in lovely Interlaken !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have some hot options for breakfast, such as fired eggs, bacon & omlette :-)

    Our hosts (Maria & Benny) were extremely loving, took good care of us and advised us of how to go about our trips as though we were their own family members. The Triple room was spacious and we slept off as though as we were living in our own home. Location of the hotel is the best i.e. in the center of Interlaken. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Interlaken.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    2.9
    Bad experience with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not worth with the price we booked compare to other hotel in other city. The hotel is old and there is very little facilities.

    The location is quite good. It's near the park and the main road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.0
    Extremely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking confirmation claimed that there was a balcony in my room. I was very disappointed that I was given the wrong room with no balcony. I didn't realise that until the second day when I crossed checked the confirmation. While one of the reception ladies( Eileen) and I appreciate that very much. She took very positive action and apologised for making the mistake and said my room should be on the roof floor with balcony. We didn't change the room as we had unpacked all our 3 big luggages and we were so tired to move to another room. My husband found a cigarette bud in the balcony making us reluctant to move. Eileen said that she would talk to the management if there is a room price adjustment. The other reception ladies were just too unhelpful about our concerns. This really gives us a very bad impression about the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Great stay despite rough start/first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived later than expected (around 11:20pm when we told reception that we would be there between 10pm-11pm), and the reception staff was very grumpy and not welcoming at all - they seemed very put off, and even gave me attitude when I apologized for being late. Once they realized we were nice people and didn't mean to inconvenience them, the main lady was more friendly, and the staff was pleasant the rest of our stay. But didn't start off on the right foot.

    Comfortable beds, great location, included breakfast and parking was an excellent perk!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    Stay away from this overpriced dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, crappy furniture, cheap beds and linen, and filthy shower curtains make for some of the worst value for money you will ever get. Even the breakfast is like something you might find at a cheap highway motel in the middle of America.

    The location is very central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Not worth the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so comfortable. We both got bites by some unknown bugs at the very beginning. Early check-out time - 10.30am. Too expensive.

    Good location. Easy walkable from both stations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the hotel was ok in general, so can't say that wasn't anything I did not like.

    Location was Good Room was ok. Breakfast was basic but ok. Service was fair depending of who attend you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Poor Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC which is fine, but the property should inform this upfront. During summer with small kids experience was horrible. Poor lighting, bed and pillows were not comfortable at all, bathroom needs urgent renovations, carpets were stinky. Overall horrible experience.

    Location is good, rest not worth the money paid.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    AMAZINGGGG
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All amazing

    the location is amazing! The stuff is incredible ! Its like a big family loving in a building! I loved everything about this hotel, and PS IM FROM DUBAI SO IM PICKY ABOUT HOTELS AND I LOVED THIS HOTEL! Im coming back for sure

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.3
    Don't stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 15 minutes earlier than scheduled check in (2pm). On arrival both women at the desk appeared too preoccupied to look over and serve us. Eventually once served they women were dismissive, and very unhelpful. I asked general questions in regards to tourist activities and the women signaled to a pamphlet. I then asked again for some information - to which I was directed towards the tourist information Centre in the area. I pressed again - however the lady would not help and told us to go to the information Centre. We were handed our keys and told to go to our level. On opening the door the room was completely filthy - the bed was unmade, open bottles of drink and open packets of food made the room smell. Both my girlfriend and I went downstairs to complain. I told the women that the room was dirty she replied "your room is not ready yet - leave your things there and we will clean it". The room was so disgusting we decided to take it downstairs until the room was cleaned. We waited downstairs for 20 minutes - during that time neither women apologized, or even attempted to talk to us. Eventually one women came up to us and told us that our room would Not be ready at least for another 30 minutes. When we said check in was at 2 - she told us that it could be at 3/4 depending on how busy it is. During our whole visit no one at the hotel made an attempt to talk to us - not even a "good morning" as we walked past them. Despite what some reviews say - the staff here are not friendly, they are not helpful. Instead they are hostile and dismissive. The hotel itself itself is outdated in appearance, and almost depressing. Do yourselves a favour and pick ANYWHERE ELSE IN INTERLAKEN.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Staff here was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far from both train stations. Breakfast options are limited, especially for vegetarians. You dont even get scrambled eggs here. If you are like me who prefers something hot and filling (which you will need to run around Swiss), then it would be disappointing.

    Staff here was fantastic. She explained me everything about Interlaken and what we could plan. The location is fantastic, most the kiosks for outdoor activities are very close to the hotel. There are many restaurants right outside. There is an Indian restaurant right in front of the hotel. Bus stop is very close

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: