Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tralala Hotel Montreux 3 stars

Rue du Temple 2, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland

#19 of 40 hotels in Montreux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1087 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain in bathroom wasn't quite long enough to stop the water running out

    The hotel is slightly uphill from the quay, and the kind receptionist noticed I was a little warm and immediately offered a glass of sparkling water on the house. So I already had a good impression when I went up to my room on the top floor to find it had a little balcony, and though no air con there was a fan that was enough to cool the room and far quieter than many hotel air con units. The products in the bathroom, soap etc, were really excellent and smelled amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe we catched a smoker room.

    Tralala Hotel Montreux has a cool, jazzy touch and is easy to reach especially with the included ticket for public transport ( Bus, Train, Rack Railway and Funicular )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the beds had 2 pillows each, and a topsheet for Summer as it's too warm to sleep with a Duvet! It would also be good if there was another plug point in the room. It was also a little noisy outside if you sleep with the window open.

    Loved the location, up in the old town. Rooms were spotlessley clean. Complimentary shower cap, shampoo and showergel. The Riveria card was a great bonus and we used it loads for the free public transport and the 50% discounted tickets for Chillon, boat rides, Rocher de Naye and the Aquaparc. The staff were all very helpful and gave me an extra pillow and a adapter plug as we forgot to bring one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was under maintenance on the 2nd day of our stay.

    Despite the hotel being smallish, the Staff were friendly and recrived us with great hospitality and presented us with our welcome drinks upon arrival. They were helpful in providing tips and suggestions on the activities that could be done. Feedler bus 206 could be taken from near the Montreux train station and take about 10-15mins to reach the hotel and it stops almost at the doorstep. Would suggest to take the bus if you have your luggage with you as the walk to the hotel have to overcome some slopes. Nonetheless, the walk down the slope to the shops is quite an enjoyable one. The walk takes about 12-15mins to the central shops and lake area. There are also some restuarants around the hotel where we tried the traditional swiss cuisine. Breakfast is provided at an additional cost (didn't take that option) and the hotel has a lift in it-though it was under maintanace on our depature date :(  Room is cozy and pretty spacious. Our room has a pretty good mountain view from the balcony where I'm able to catch part of the sunset from it. Overall very comfy and nice hotel. Value for money and would be back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows (but no worse than most guest houses and hotels in Switzerland and Germany). Wifi was very slow.

    We appreciated Jasmine’s informative and happy greeting. Bed was comfortable. Nice atmosphere. Did our laundry for fair price. Provided a lovely breakfast for a fair additional price. Bus stop right at the front door was great for getting to and from the town/lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foyer had a funny smell but room was fine.

    Great decor in foyer and receptionist was excellent. Was given a free bus pass and the bus stop was outside the front door. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator broke down about an hour after we arrived so having a room on the 3rd floor and traveling with a 3 year old and a pregnant wife was not easy. We only stayed for 1 night so we didn’t ask to change rooms

    Overall it was good. Nice location just above the city center. Nice staff and even a welcome drink. We also got a public transportation card which was very useful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and the beds were very small and there was no wardrobe in our room. I found the storage area in the room very impractical, especially the big red curtains to mask the storage space. And only two coat hangers? Why? Furthermore, the wifi was almost non existent. The only place where the wifi connection was good, was in the hallway.

    The breakfast was nice, with freshly baked bread and the possibility to cook your own eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the lights in the room are too dark -no fridge or electric kettle in the room -lift wasn't working on the checkout day - had to drag the luggage downstairs from 4th floor

    -stylish and atmospheric room design -big bathroom -comfortable bed -nice location in the Old Town (do not try to walk from the train station if you have a heavy luggage - it's a steep walk uphill, so take the bus!) -Lake Geneva visible from the window -good wifi and TV -clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room colour , foyer is dark

    The bed was comfy and the water is fresh . Moreover , the service from the staff was amazing , they are very very helpful and informative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was uphill from the station. Don't let that put you off it was beautiful.

    The hotel has quite a musical theme and I said in my booking that I love Freddie Mercury (who doesn't). There was a wonderful mural of him outside our room in the hall. We had a lovely view, room was clean and quiet. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really small and have no utilities at all- there is no cupboard in the room, just a table and a curtain.

    An old world charm. Courteous staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The strange curtain with the hangers behind it. The small bathroom with very little room to put things down. The lack of reception after 23h in case of problems (which we had).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The décor on the musical theme. The pillows (not feathers)!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located near a passing road. Earplugs recommended for those who are particularly sensitive to noise.

    Very comfortable hotel located a short climb from the centre of Montreux. Staff was very helpful. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived on a very hot day having walked the long way from the train station and were instantly offered a long cool drink on the house. Lovely !! A lovely well run Hotel on the edge of the Old town yet close to the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is in the old town and uphill, so can only reach by veichles. Maybe a little bit inconvenient if you arriving late because the bus (direct to the hotel door) stops service after around 8:20pm.

    Comfy bed and clean rooms. Overall excellent place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose this place because of the reviews. Staff was friendly but we had asked them to fix our VERY slow draining shower drain and but this did not happen during our stay. Gross!

    Ensuite bathroom, easy access to transit (bus stop right in front of the hotel and train stop very close by) but you need to time it just right. We were there in April and at night bus service stopped at 8ish and trains only ran once an hour until 10:17

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator was on in my room, I tried to turn it off, however it wouldn’t go off, the receptionist was reluctant to come to help me initially but the came up, she told me it was off after turning it off herself, however it didn’t actually turn off at all, the room eas very hot, I had to leave the balcony door open all night as there wasn’t a window , which made it a bit cold. Also no tea & kettle facilities in the room . No telephone to contact reception either so had to use my mobile to ring reception.

    Good location, nice decoration when you go in, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was our room had a shower curtain instead of a shower screen - so it was impossible to stop water escaping onto the bathroom floor.

    Friendly helpful staff - clean & modern hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is on top of a hill, so don't try and walk there with bags from the train station like I did.

    There is a bus stop just outside the main door, and they give you a Montreux Pass to ride it for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm allergic to fragrance and the hotel was very fragrant. I could not keep the window open because people were smoking below and there was loud music until after 2 am, so the air quality for me was a problem. The hotel tried to prep the room by washing the sheets with just water, but most hotels usually provide a new set of sheets for people with allergies because they know that fragrance from detergent does not wash out. So, my stay included a headache and a bloody nose.

    The location is beautiful even though it is up a hill (not a problem for us). The staff are friendly and the beds were comfy. If you do not have allergies to fragrance, then this hotel is a lovely choice, especially if you are young and interested in night life.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas as the reception, the lobby and the corridors look like a cheap hostel but our room looked better than a 3star hotel.

    XL room is very nice, huge bathroom and bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit small. There are not much storage space.

    It was quiet but far from train station. The hotel provided us with a complementary card for riding the city bus to Vevey for free and half price for museum and Chillon Castle.The room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a major flight delay and when I rang the hotel, they went out of the way to accommodate our late arrival. the hotel was possibly one of the best value for the price that I have stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor sound insulation, and there is trafic all night long in the street. The curtains aren't sufficient to make the room dark. The bathroom sink drain was broken and I had to lift it off by hand in order to empty the sink.

    The staff is very nice and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only positives to report.

    The originality of the interior design, the atmosphere and the staff was just perfect and got us off to a good vacation start!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that was missing for me is convenient parking next to the hotel. There is available community parking but it is time limited during the day, and the secure parking is a couple of blocks away.

    Having arrived at the hotel, I was pleasantly greeted, quickly checked-in provided with a complimentary drink and information about the city that interested me. Clean spacious rooms, welcoming staff; Located near to city centre, the hotel is a great place to stay for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located on a hill and was much further away from the train station than I thought. That's certainly a mistake on my part, but it would be great to see that mentioned somewhere. The room itself was nice, the view onto the street was charming, but there was quite a bit of street noise as cards drove by. Also, unfortunately, the shower wasn't cleaned very well. I found someone else's hair all over it :(

    I liked the location, on a very quaint street. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tired.

    Very good value for money: it’s a nice 3-star hotel with comfy bed and clean room. Staff was very friendly. Perfect for 1 or 2 nights stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    There was a free wine per guest and also free bus ticket which I thought was a lovely touch for travellers and locals too . The hotel wasn’t classy but funky .it had red curtains and I think David Bowie was the picture in our room .i loved the little pods to sit on at bar and the staff were very friendly . We did not eat breakfast there . My one issue was that there was no gym or pool facilities but I ran outdoors as it is very close to beautiful open areas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the street using blue circle or extra costs. Breakfast was straightforward. Poor coffee machine.

    Walking distance to Montreux city centre. Decent clean rooms and bathrooms. Interior nicely decorated using the musical/film theme.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit too warm in the room, but nothing to really complain about.

    The staff was very friendly, we received the free travel card and a welcome drink on arrival. They were also able to provide a water boiler on request, which was nice. The reception area as well as the room was modern, comfortable and clean. Pretty view from the room, right on the corner with 3 windows. The checkout time is later than for most hotels, and the city center is only 5-10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain

    We were just impressed when we entered the hotel. We were very warmly welcomed and have been offered a welcome drink. the lady on reception is very nice, helpful and beautiful. The room is decorated very specially. It is clean and large enough. There is public parking place in front of the hotel. You can walk to city center and to the lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing people can dislike in Tralala. Everything is perfect.

    Really making an effort to exceed expectations. The owner offered us a nice welcome drink, assisted us to find nearby car park, select a good nearby restaurant for dinner,... Great breakfast. Nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The strange design of the window curtain.

    Clean and comfortable room, beautiful surroundings. Although located on a slope, but it's actually not too far away from the train station and city center. If with heavy luggage, you'll need to take bus 206.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provided a tiny room and told it is the same what Ive booked. A fireplace and a balcony on the booking.com was just added to attract the property. A shower has a leak at the top. But more funny are sockets. You have to keep a light on to have some power to charge your phones.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise and the cold in the room. I could hear all the other guests talking two rooms away and moreover, the latino party nearby until 3 am.

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is really only possible on the street is a) you're lucky to find a spot and b)you want to monitor 3 hour parking cycles. The nearby underground lot cost 30chf per day. Factor this in if arriving by car.

    Switzerland is expensive and the hotel is reasonable set against that standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people might think the room is small. It was good for me.

    The hotel was in an old building and updated art deco keeping the old town feel but with modern cool touches. Great view from balcony. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room at a reasonable price. Location was up the hill from the main part of town so there is a bit of a walk. There is the bus at front door with a free bus pass from hotel, this takes you down to main part of town and brings you back, just watch the time as the last bus is at 8pm. We would recommend the walk along the waterfront to the Chillon Castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A combination of a decent coffee machine PLUS trained staff members able to produce proper cappuccino would greatly improve breakfast.

    The staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't tell us that the bus stopped running after 8pm and it was a long walk homeloved

    Ample and varied breakfast...wish it was included in the price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's up quite a steep hill-but that's Switzerland for you. Added to the fab views.

    The hotel was very well presented. The bed was extremely comfortable and all the staff were lovely. Fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is too dim. Rooms are clean, but little small and snuggy. The second day after room cleaning all of the soap in our rooms were taken out.

    Location wise is good and we were offered Montreux Riviera cards for free train/bus around Montreux- Vevey adding lots of discounts for entrance ticket for several sightseeing spot. The hotel is in front of bus station, so it's very easy to catch buses to go around. Or if walking only takes 10 min from the hotel to main center. Two ladies staff at the reception are very helpful to show us around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed more attention to small details in the room.

    Good location close to the centre of town. Room reasonable size and bed comfy. Good breakfast. Decoration quirky and interesting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy and it's close to a station and bus stop. Note that if you have a large suitcase like me it can be a bit tricky to get to the hotel although it is very close. There are only stairs and cobble stones.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the street noise was very loud even with the window closed

    - the lady from reception gave us Parking pass which allowed free parking for some streets ( it had to be updated each 3 hours though)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst people comment on the hill to the hotel, it is a nice walk and lovely to be above the city

    Great friendly hotel, large rooms, very sunny and fantastic value for money, especially for Switzerland

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tended to get a bit warm so had to keep the window open.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very conveniently located right opposite the bus stop not too far from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so suitable for older travellers on foot as this hotel is some walk up a steep hill and comparatively out of the centre. Don't know if this is usual but we experienced both road noise and noisy guests returning late at night at the rear of the hotel. The Manageress however was very pleasant when we mentioned this.

    Proprietress accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy in the evening if other guests choose to sit outside and talk loudly! The buses stop outside from quite early and the noise woke me up.

    Away from the hustle and bustle of central Montreux so a walk into the centre (bear in mind that it is up a hill on the way back). The area is lovely with a tea shop and restaurant very close by. We didn't try the restaurant but the tea shop was lovely for breakfast....and they had proper tea! There is a bus that stops right outside if you don't fancy the walk back. Very friendly welcome on arrival with a free drink. They let us leave our bicycles in the hallway rather than outside which was very kind of them. Very comfortable beds. Fun, music theme everywhere - in all the rooms and bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually one major issue: the hotel has bad sound isolation, so when people walk in and out of the hotel, you can hear everything in the room(s). When this happens repeatedly overnight, it is a disturbing factor

    Staff very friendly and forthcoming both upon arrival and on check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was up on the hill but didn´t have any view. Also parking was a bit tricky on the side of a road and we had to go to the car every 3 hours to chance the parking time.

    The room was nice and personally decorated. Staff was really helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was fine with the walk up the hill from the station/lake. Some won't be. No a/c (I was there during hot humid weather.).

    Comfortable room and bed, the hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff friendly. I though the breakfast (not ncluded) was excellent. This hotel may seem expensive but is v good value for the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a pile of dirty stinky clothes inside of the table drawer. We had to call the front desk to send someone to remove it. This shows that the cleaning staff did not do their job correctly. The outlets are placed in odd places around the room, which made charging our electronics a bit difficult. The walk uphill with luggage was very difficult for my parents (in their 60s). Slow wifi

    Hot shower and good water pressure. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, neat room. Staff very helpful. The 206 bus goes from Montreux Station to right outside the door of the hotel, and it free with the travel pass provided by the hotel. Very handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Same problems as in many other small hotels - no proper sound isolation so you can hear cleaning staff making noise in corridor and other rooms ... I had a hot water missing in my room all morning - they did said it was fixed, but after I had a cold shower already ... :))) Not many places around it and about 20 min walk to the promenade. Also hotel located on the top of the hill ... walking back could be a challenge if you don't exercise regularly ;) Parking is a lottery - there is a parking next to hotel but if it's busy you will have a problem finding space close to hotel. Ask the staff - they will help.

    Design is interesting. Very clean and bright rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning. temperature was not a problem for us at the time, but could be hot in the summer. because of no a/c, had to keep windows open. hotel is at a busy intersection, so it was very noisy. also, people would smoke directly below our room, so cigarette smoke drifted into our room. bed was too soft. time for a new mattress. breakfast was so-so.

    staff was very nice and helpful. room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been a bath! But not really a reason to mark down for. I did think when the towels were being changed and the bed made everyday that maybe things would be tidied up a bit more. The location is so central to the station and a quick walk to the town for restaurants, bars and a few shops. Highly recommend! Will be staying again :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful young staff. They make their guests very comfortable. Nice hotel. Room was not large but very comfortable and clean. Also very quiet. Wifi worked well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle in the room would have been nice as so expensive in montreux in general. A bottle of water in the room on arrival or opportunity to purchase one as the ships are a fair way away after 7pm.

    Friendly staff. The views are gorgeous. There is a little tea room just a few yards away that was amazing views. The breakfast was 15CHF which seemed a lot at first but is actually cheap in comparison to restaurants around -even McDonald's food was expensive in our money. So the breakfast if you want a nice light start was worth it. The hills were a little shock to the system but you got used to it after the first day. Everything was in walking distance. The hotel didn't have any kettle etc but staff would and could make drinks in request. This hotel was a bargain in comparison to other costs in montreux. Very clean and neat. I would go back again without a doubt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on top of a hill, which might be an issue for people with heavy or many luggage. The sound proofing of the rooms need a bit of work, can hear people knocking, talking along the coridoor, and slamming on doors. The thing I dread most is the shower, because there is separate tap for hot and cold water, it takes time to adjust the water temperature to my liking everytime I need to shower..

    The hotel staff were friendly, and helpful. The hotel is located in the old town area. The hotel has comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 3 star, closer to 2. Very basic. Could try harder. Located up a steep hill. Should be more attention to comforts rather than style. Breakfast very basic.

    The free travel pass was excellent. Montreaux in the sunshine is spectacular. Affordable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great - up a hill but Montreux if very hilly so you'll struggle to find somewhere that isn't but it's only a 10 minute walk from the riviera.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - our stay was perfect!

    The room was wonderful and the receptionist was extra helpful and most courteous. She suggested a great train ride for my son and we were able to do a little bit of mountain hiking. We will for sure be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in room. It is quite a steep walk up from station/ lake but I did not mind.

    Cool Swiss style. Did some great walks direct from the hotel it's very close to the start of a network of mountain trails or trains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scratchy sheets, the picture art in my room was not exactly relaxing (two people staring at the bed) and the walls are pretty thin. No shampoo or conditioner provided.

    Lovely location in the old town, although you have to walk up a high hill (which I enjoyed). Clean and comfy, although the sheets were a tad scratchy. I asked for a kettle and an iron and received both. Staff warm and welcoming. Would absolutely return. Great value for money and I felt very happy there for six days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a lucky dip - I got a space both nights but had to leave at 7.00am or put money in the meter. It didn't bother me too much this time but would do on a weekend.

    The hotel is very cool and friendly. I had a lovely welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever stayed in! It was a great mix of old architecture and modern furniture and of very great style. Plus a very romantic and cultural place. Especially with the sweet beautiful chimney. Very good thing is that there is a bus station directly in front of the hotel entrance so it is very easy to get to the city center. You get a free day ticket for public transport at the reception desk. Very close to the hotel (a 3 minutes walk), there is the train station to bring you up to Rochers de Naye where you can also go skiing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and the girl at the reception. Location is far better than staying in the city center... The beds are trully amazing!!! Decoration is super, nice breakfast and I will surely come back! I highly recommend it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our rooms we have no light switches for the lights in the rooms and we had to move the bed to unplug and remove the key from the key box to switch the electricity off.

    The property is in the old town and each rooms are dedicated to a singer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the lake.

    It was quite a quirky hotel in terms of the decor. The rooms were comfortable though the bed side tablea should be bigger. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Theres a bus stop right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well kept, lovely lobby and rooms. Perfectly placed in front of the bus stop taking you to/from the station and the other useful connections.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room heating control; limited cable TV channels available (wifi was excellent in the room, not good in the breakfast room)

    Excellent breakfast, stylish decor and friendly staff, location in the old town was worth the short walk up the hill from the lake.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Location Far away from the City Center. The heating system didn't work and the rooms were very Small. Worst Value for money. Would never go there again

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: