Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Basel Rooms Appartements

Bärenfelserstrasse 30, 4057 Basel, Switzerland

#26 of 28 Holiday rentals in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned well and equipped to stay confortable for a week. Location is near tram station so it was very convenient for me to go everywherer. Supermarket, grocery and bakery etc. are near there. The owner is very kind person. My stay was pleasant enough to want to live there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Basic, but comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very convenient, the price is very good for Switzerland. The accommodation is very basic, but there is everything you need to have a good staying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    The space was clean and simple exactly what was advertised
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds broke and no one would respond to me about fixing it

    The space was clean and simple exactly what was advertised

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    The position was good, close to the Rhine and near two or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The flat was poorly furnished and badly equipped

    The position was good, close to the Rhine and near two or three good restaurants. The public transport bus and tram, stops were nearby and very efficient. When we complained steps were taken to improve matters and a discount was given on the cost.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    The spacious rooms were very, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The spacious rooms were very, very clean. The location, which is close to multiple tram stations, is residential so we got to feel what it is like to be with the locals. A grocery store is just a short walk away so we could stock up for the few days we stayed. Dishes provided were good quality. The staff was friendly and offered any assistance we may need during our stay. The airport bus stop is just a few minute walk away. Overall, it is a perfect place to stay in Basel. We'll stay there again and recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    The owner , mr Karl .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi,

    The owner , mr Karl ...anything I needed, he was only a call away n most importantly , he delivered whatever I requested

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: